Skip to main content
Weddings

Mendenhall Inn Reviews

Mendenhall Inn View more information

251 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 251
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

83 User photos

  • D
    Diana S. Getting married on 10/08/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    We just toured the Mendenhall inn and fell in love with it! We are booking it !!! It’s fairy tale wedding !!! Gianna was amazing and when I first called Dottie was amazing too!!! I can’t believe this is real !!! It’s absolutely beautiful we are getting married ahhhh!!!! 10/8/23 will be the most wonderful and perfect day as can be forever in our hearts the Mendenhall inn

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    HI Diana!

    Thank you so much for your kind words about your tour here at the Mendenhall Inn. We are so excited to work with you on your Dream wedding in 2023!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST venue!

    We got married in the Gold Ballroom at the Mendenhall Inn this past April, and it was truly the perfect day!!! Not only is the venue beautiful, but the staff is kind, professional, and helpful. Dottie was our wedding coordinator, and we were so grateful for her guidance, patience, kindness, and support through every step of wedding planning. She helped make the whole wedding planning process as stress-free as possible, and we were very thankful for that! In general, the Mendenhall Inn makes things as easy as possible. Because there are multiple event spaces, a restaurant, a bar, and a hotel, Mendenhall can host your rehearsal dinner, your ceremony, and your after party and your guests can stay on premises (so no need for a shuttle!). Additionally, they provide everything from the cake and desserts to the drinks to the centerpieces and florals, and the price they quoted includes everything you need to throw a wedding. We truly can't recommend Mendenhall enough!
  • Mitra
    Mitra J. Married on 03/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Mendenhall Inn last month and it was as a wonderful experience. Gianna was very professional, friendly, and accommodating. She answered all of our questions and offered solutions to all challenges. The staff were punctual and extremely easy to work with. We highly recommend Mendenhall Inn to anyone who is looking for a venue. Our experience was wonderful and we feel that they cared about our happiness and shared the joy with us.
  • Audrey
    Audrey R. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever

    Getting married at the Mendenhall was the best. They made the whole experience seamless and as stress free as possible. Gianna was an angel to work with and so helpful answering our million phone calls and emails throughout the process. The venue is beautiful, but they truly just create an overall amazing experience. Our after party was also perfect, the rooms were beautiful and huge, and all our guests agreed with us it was the “best day ever!” I’ve already recommended them to sooo many people. So thankful!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hi Audrey!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words on your wedding experience here at the Mendenhall Inn. It was truly a pleasure to work with you and Tommy on your dream day! We hope you guys have a life full of love, happiness, and of course, ice cream!
    Wishing you both and your puppy all the best!
  • A
    Ashley V. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New Year’s Eve wedding

    It was everything I could have hoped for. Everyone was amazing an helpful. Dottie was out of this world with communication and helping with decisions. The food and atmosphere was perfect.

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hello Ashley!
    We want to thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at the Mendnehall Inn! It is so nice to hear your reception was everything you hoped for and more! We appreciate you taking the time to leave such kind words about the food, atmosphere, and the coordination you received! We hope you and your new husband have a very happy life together! :)
  • Lucia
    Lucia B. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the business!

    We were blissfully married at Mendenhall Inn Grand Ballroom on 12/31/21 and it was a dream come true! Our marriage at Mendenhall was fate. We originally met with Gianna in 2019 when touring venues, and ultimately went in another direction at that time due to the space being booked on our ideal date. Misfortune struck many, including us, in 2020 when our then-plans had to drastically change. I contacted Gianna immediately when trying to rebook for 2021. She not only remembered us but remembered everything about our NYE wedding dreams, and told me the Grand was still available! The staff at Mendenhall are genuine people and care about you as individuals, unlike most other venues which have that wedding factory feel. Feeling like fate, we signed quickly and never looked back.

    Our day and the planning leading up was everything it should have been and more. Gianna always responded promptly to us with any questions or concerns and was so much fun to meet with in the office. We had certain visions for the atrium space in which we got married and the Mendenhall team made it happen for us! Our guests could not stop talking about how good the food was, especially the mashed potato bar at cocktail hour, and how beautiful the space was. Since we were married during the holidays, hotel and venue decorations were abundant and it felt like a holiday wonderland. I cannot stress enough how convenient for you AND your guests it is to have a wedding at a location where EVERYTHING is on site: getting ready space, venue, hotel rooms, bar/restaurant for welcome drink and after party! I did not have one complaint after our wedding except that it went by too fast! We look forward to visiting the restaurant (which is absolutely incredible) for anniversaries :) Impeccable job by this team and venue, would 15/10 recommend to anyone searching for the right place to get married.

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hello Lucia!

    Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your wedding experience here at the Mendnehall on New Years Eve! We are thrilled to hear that you and Matt were extremely happy with the food, service, and organization you received! We look forward to seeing you on your anniversary and we wish you both a life full of love and happiness :)
  • Lawren
    Lawren S. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue!

    My husband and I got married on 12/11/21 and had the best experience we could have hoped for! Dottie and Gianna were so patient and responsive to all of my questions throughout the process. I couldn’t have imagined the day going perfect without them - especially as Dottie helped me calm down before walking down the aisle :) All of our guests had raved about the food and staff. We had the chicken Marsala and tenderloin which were so delicious! Thank you Mendenhall inn staff for making our day better than we could have imagined!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hi Lauren!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words about your wedding experience at the Mendnehall Inn! We are happy to hear you enjoyed both the food and the service you received both on and leading up to your big day! It was such a pleasure working with the two of you on your winter wedding and we wish you both nothing but the best in your future together as husband and wife!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Mendenhall Inn

    Mendenhall was the perfect venue for our special day! They were extremely accommodating and really reasonable with the packages that they provide. They made sure that everything was exactly how we wanted it to be. Thank you to all! Especially Gianna for making our day run so smoothly!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hi Heather!

    Thank you so much for your kind words about your wedding! We are so thrilled that you and Tommy enjoyed every step of the planning process and the food and service you received! We wish you both nothing but the best in the future! :)
  • Marké
    Marké M. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was amazing!

    I had my wedding in the Grand Ballroom in October 2021 and everything was amazing. They are so easy to work with and the food is AMAZING. You are really able to get the most bang for your money at this venue. The venue itself is very elegant without needing a lot of extra decor and outside vendors. The staff is amazing and the hotel is beautiful. Could not recommend the Mendenhall Inn more!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect & seamless

    Gianna & Dottie were both amazing to work with before the wedding day arrived. They answered all my emails & calls efficiently and always had an answer for me! We mainly worked with Gianna before the wedding and she was absolutely fantastic in responding quickly and always having a second option if we were unable to do something. The day of the wedding Dotti always showed up at the right moment to drive me down to the venue so no one would see me or right before the ceremony to fluff my dress! She always appeared at the right time somehow! As for the hotel staff- they were absolutely amazing! We rented a banquet room to get ready in, and all the staff jumped to help! We needed ice and someone offered to go grab it! Closer to the ceremony we were working closely with Mario! He was the real MVP of the whole wedding! He made sure we had everything we needed and everything was on time! He did an amazing job the entire night to make things go perfect. During cocktail hour I realized I forgot the sparklers under the table in the banquet room- somehow he managed to get them without me noticing and when the photographer asked for them he had them and a lighter ready to go! As for the bartenders- well they kept that party going! They were awesome! Billy was awesome and fun to be around when you were hanging by the bar! Hands down just an overall amazing and 10/10000 experience with all the staff there! I have no complaints for this team and would recommend them to everyone! It was an amazing and unforgettable night!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hi Lauren!

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your wedding reception here at the Mendnehall Inn! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything from the food to the service! It was such a pleasure working with you and Nate to make your dream day come to life! Wishing you both love and happiness together in your new life as husband and wife!
  • Neena
    Neena B. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Come True!

    We spent just over a year planning our wedding with Gianna at the Mendenhall Inn. The staff, food, grand ballroom and Gianna herself (the most glorious ray of sunshine to ever plan a wedding with) were all beyond perfect from start to finish! We had our wedding in the Grand Ballroom, a space that wedding dreams are made of. It is spacious, elegant and clean, with a large marble dance floor that was full all night long, and a grand staircase for an entrance that no one will ever forget - I definitely got my princess moment coming down those stairs! The ballroom comfortably fit all of our 140 guests, and everyone loved being able to move back and forth between the ballroom and the gorgeous atrium space during the reception.
    We could easily write for days about the food. The Mendenhall caters everything in house, and everything is delicious. Cocktail hour included over 20 hors d'oeuvres, each more delectable than the last; we got to enjoy our own private cocktail hour setup with our bridal party, which ensured we got to sample every one! Dinner was served swiftly and arrived hot, and every entree was delicious. The kitchen was even able to accommodate our vegetarian and vegan friends, as well as some severe allergies, with specialty dishes at no additional cost. Dessert was rich and plentiful; along with a cake you get to design, there was also a fruit bar and full coffee service. We would also be remiss if we didn't mention our favorite add-on station, the Irish coffee bar. They light. Your coffee. On fire. On FIRE!!! Need we say more?
    The convenience of having the entire wedding, after party and hotel all in one location simply can’t be beat; many of our guests were out-of-towners, and just about everyone made a full weekend out of it. The hotel itself is absolutely wonderful, with fantastic amenities. We all definitely appreciated the delicious complimentary breakfast the next morning.
    But it’s really the staff at the Mendenhall that makes the experience so special. Gianna was everything we could ask for and more. She is friendly, responsive, knowledgeable and an absolute professional in her field. It brightened our day whenever we got to sit down with her, and she reassured us that everything would be all right whenever we e-mailed or spoke on the phone. She took us through our wedding from beginning to end, ensuring we got exactly what we wanted and that we understood everything, from plate color to payment schedule, along the way. Roberto, our maître d', kept our rehearsal and day-of moving smoothly and efficiently. Having never been married before, we were a little lost when it came to running our own rehearsal. Roberto partnered with our officiant, and made sure everyone knew exactly where to be in minutes. He even moved some decorative trees for us, THREE MINUTES before our ceremony when we realized they were in the wrong spot!
    The bartenders were easily the favorites of many of our guests. They were friendly, fast, and most importantly knew how to mix a good drink (hint: ask for a vampire).
    You can choose a gorgeous space to be married in almost anywhere, but choosing the staff and venue that will stay with you beginning to end (and now after! We still speak with Gianna to this day!!!) is something that's hard to find. The Mendenhall Inn provides that attentive and supportive staff that will make sure your day is as perfect as ours was. We can’t recommend them highly enough!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hi Neena!

    It was been an honor to work with you and Billy on your special day! We are so thrilled to hear that the two of you enjoyed everything from ceremony to after party! We appreciate your kind words about the food, staff, and of course the flambé coffee station!
    We wish you both nothing but happiness and hope to see you at the Mendenhall again in the future!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue

    I can’t say enough excellent things about working with the Mendenhall. We had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID and they made everything smooth and simple and did not charge us for any changes. We worked with Gianna and she was an absolute dream to work with- super responsive and accommodated all of our requests. The staff was friendly, food was excellent, and the ballroom was gorgeous. We were in the grand and loved it. We had a number of out- of- town guests that stayed in the hotel so being able to host the reception and after party and then have breakfast the next day with our guests all at the same facility was really helpful and convenient. Absolutely loved it!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hi Angela!
    Thank you so much for your kind words about your wedding experience at the Mendenhall Inn! We are Thrilled that you and Jake enjoyed your reception and your stay at our hotel! We wish the two of you nothing but the best in your lives together! :)
  • Kristen
    Kristen M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue Ever!

    Our wedding at Mendenhall Inn was perfect! Gianna was extremely responsive and answered any questions we had. Even with two other weddings going on the same day everything went off without a hitch. So many of our guests told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hi Kristen!

    Thank you so very much for your kind words about The Mendnehall Inn! We are so happy you enjoyed your wedding reception here with us, and happy to hear your guests had a wonderful time! We wish you and Andrew nothing but the best as your start your journey together as husband and wife!
  • M
    Monica Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mendenhall Inn

    Beautiful venue! Dottie was friendly and walked us through the venue and talkes us through the entire process of what our wedding will be like. I can't wait to get married at Mendenhall!!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much Monica! We are Looking forward to planning the Wedding of your Dreams with you and your fiance!
  • Sharon
    Sharon Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding

    I can’t say enough good things about the Mendenhall Inn. We were less than 2 weeks from our wedding day when the world shut down - although it was a horrible situation, one big thing that kept my sanity was our awesome vendors including the Mendenhall Inn. Gianna was amazing and a delight to work with! She was always extremely accommodating and listened to my many questions and requests over the years of planning! They executed our wedding even better than I ever envisioned! My now husband and I are so grateful for the Mendenhall Inn and can not recommend them enough! ♥️

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Ho Sharon!

    Thank you so very much for your kind words! We are truly happy to hear that you and Matt enjoyed your wedding reception here at the Mendnehall Inn! It was such a pleasure working with both of you on your big day, and we wish the two of you nothing but the best as your start a new chapter in your lives as husband and wife!
  • J
    Jess S. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    End to End White Glove Service

    Where to begin! Gianna and Dottie at Mendenhall were a dream to work with for our BIG day! We had to change venues and re-plan our entire wedding due to COVID - Gianna and Dottie made the switch to Mendenhall seamless. They were very responsive, attenuative and flexible with helping our vision become a reality. Most people say that a lot of details won't go according to plan on your wedding day and don't let it bother you ... Mendenhall did not miss a beat, everything was perfect down to the smallest detail. Our guest felt so special and like they were getting the royal treatment all weekend, that's how much the staff cares! I was so relaxed throughout our planning process, all thanks to Mendenhall - they truly removed any angst that we had along the way - it felt great knowing we were in good hands!
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mendenhall Inn

    Most elegant wedding! Service was amazing, food was amazing, and they worked so well with us during these hard times planning a COVID wedding! Highly recommend!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Hi Lauren!

    Thank you so much for your Review! We are so happy you and Matt enjoyed your Reception here with us at the Mendnehall Inn! We are thrilled that during these crazy times, your night was everything you dreamed it could be! Wishing you both a life full of love and happiness!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gianna is the best

    Gianna is so thorough and made our wedding go so smoothly ! She’s so much fun :) All of the staff at Mendenhall are wonderful!!!
  • K
    Kristina G. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Love Mendenhall

    My husband and I had our wedding at Mendenhall Inn! It was everything we hoped for! We would recommend Mendenhall to anyone considering to have a wedding or event there. Mendenhall was very accommodating when handling everything with the pandemic. We worked closely with Gianna for about 2 years between planning our wedding and changing the date of our wedding due to the pandemic. Gianna was always so supportive and positive through our whole planning process. We loved working with her she always got right back to me and our families with any questions or concerns we may have had along the way! We can’t wait to go back to Mendenhall to celebrate anniversary’s to come.

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    HI Kristina!

    Thank you so much for the kind words about the Mendenhall Inn! We are so thrilled to hear that you and Tommy enjoyed your wedding reception! We look forward to seeing you again, and hope the two of you have a beautiful and happy marriage! :)
  • B
    Brie H. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    We originally booked at the Mendenhall because it had all the convenience of a ballroom, hotel, bar, and restaurant all in one PLUS the beautiful property but thanks to COVID we had to move to the Concordville Inn.

    The Mendenhall is tucked away in a beautiful area with several gorgeous photo opportunities and has the greatest food!

    Being a COVID bride has been extremely hard but when we booked our reception and The Mendenhall Inn and had to move last minute to the Concordville Inn, we thought it was all downhill from there. Man were we wrong! The Concordville is so beautiful, recently upgraded ballroom and cocktail area, beautiful & spacious suites and the greatest staff we could have asked for.

    The ballroom was stunning and the cocktail area was perfect for mingling and was the perfect spot for our photo booth.

    Gianna was SO great through everything including almost rebooking for next year, lots of tears, and finally moving to a complexity new property. We could not have been in better hands and we were SO happy to finally be able to celebrate our day with Gianna taking temperatures all night! Lol!

    I would highly recommend this venue to any newbie!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Thank you So Much Bri! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with Both the Mendenhall Inn and our Sister Property, The Concordville Inn! We wish you and Mike a Life full of love and Happiness!
  • Tiffanie
    Tiffanie C. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue

    When we met with Gianna we were blown away, instantly we knew that mendenhall would be the spot where we wanted to get married. The venue was amazing and everyone that worked there seemed so welcoming. I can’t wait to plan our wedding

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Thank you So Much Tiffanie! We look Forward to working with you and your Fiance On your Special Day! :)
  • Brandy
    Brandy Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't wait! 7/18/20

    Love this place! There are multiple different spaces you can use and every budget you can imagine! I can't wait until out wedding I just pray that's it's not too hot, but if it is, we'll move it to the atrium!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Thank you Brandy! We look forward to planning your wedding with you! Praying for some Nice weather for you! :)
  • Nicole
    Nicole F. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding!

    Working with Gianna was such a positive experience. She was so knowledgeable, personable, and easy to contact. She basically made planning the reception a breeze. Everything went well and I received so many positive comments from my guests. The venue looked gorgeous, the food was amazing, and everything went smoothly on the day of my weddings. I would choose Mendenhall Inn over and over again!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Thank you Nicole! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your wedding reception at the Mendenhall Inn! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Brian on your big day! Wishing you a life full of love and happiness! :)
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey B. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect all-in-one wedding location


    When my husband and I decided we wanted to have a NYE wedding we knew it had to be in a big ballroom and the Mendenhall Grand Ballroom was the perfect location. Everything about the Mendenhall from start to finish was perfect. Our wedding coordinator, Dottie, was an absolute pleasure to work with. Dottie was so experienced and went above and beyond to make sure every tiny detail of our wedding was perfect, from coordinating to vendors, to checking on me before I walked down the aisle. Her attention to detail and calming affect on brides is unmatched! We also received endless compliments on the assortment of food at cocktail hour and were told by guest it was some of the best wedding food they’d ever had. 34 years after my parents got married at the Mendenhall their service and facilities are still awesome… 11/10 stars from us

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    HI Lindsay!

    Thank you very much for the Wonderful Review! We are so happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your reception here at the Mendenhall inn! We wish you nothing but the best and hope you come to visit soon!
  • Dawn
    Dawn S. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience at Mendenhall Inn

    My daughter's wedding at Mendenhall Inn was perfect. We reserved the venue over a year in advance. Dottie was our coordinator. MI is an incredible value. They have a great reputation, and they did not disappoint. I think the best part about MI is the fact that practically everything is included. Other venues, you need to rent chairs, linens, even forks. MI includes virtually everything except the DJ, Photographer, and (most) flowers. We had the Gold Ballroom, and it was beautiful. We close 4 meals (vegetarian is included, but the 3rd meal was extra). Food was delicious, but I must say the tasting dinner was better - however, a Chef cooking for 4 is different than preparing food for 120. There were no complaints. We began with a ridiculous array of hors d'eouvres during the cocktail party, and then soup, fully served dinner, desserts, and a wedding cake and open bar - all included. They even accommodated some picky eaters who only wanted Mac & Cheese. Dottie couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. You really can't go wrong with Mendenhall Inn. My only complaint is that the whole affair seemed to be over in 5 minutes! They even helped us pack up afterwards. Many of our guest stayed on site afterwards, and the included breakfast was great!

    Mendenhall Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Dawn! We are so happy that your daughter and your friends and family enjoyed the reception here at the Mendenhall Inn! Wishing all of you a wonderful new years and a life full of love and Happiness!