Skip to main content
Weddings

Memories for You Weddings & Events Reviews

Memories for You Weddings & Events

Memories for You Weddings & Events

West Palm Beach, FL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily U. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trust me, you NEED Zoie, most important vendor you will book

    I highly recommend Zoie as a day-of coordinator! She does so much more than help your wedding day run smoothly. She helped me stay organized and gave me ideas during the planning process, she made an extremely helpful and timeline for the vendors to stick to, and literally completely recreated and fixed my bouquet when the florist didn't really do what I wanted! All night me and my husband were in awe of how absolutely perfect our big day turned out. Thank you so much Zoie!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    I met Zoie from Memories for You in June of this year. She came highly recommended by our wedding venue. From our first conversation I knew that I wanted Zoie to be our wedding planner. Zoie is professional, creative, and truly cared about making our wedding day special. The attention that she provided made us feel like we were her only clients. Having a new baby and very little free time to plan it was really important to have a planner that was very organized and detailed. In preparation for our wedding Zoie created a timeline for our vendors and bridal party. It provided everyone with details for the day of and where they needed to be. I’d never seen anything so extremely detailed. On the day of our wedding I was completely at ease. Zoie handled any issue that came up and it made our day stress free and flawless. Our wedding was magical and it was everything that we imagined. Zoie was a huge part of making this day special. Thank you again! Jenn & Dan
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Zoie!! I was getting married in South Florida but living in Central Florida and she made the planning process so easy. She took care of everything, but also made sure I was included in it all as well and that I got the wedding of my dreams.
  • J
    Jeanie Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband & I hired Zoie from Memories for You to help us plan our daughter’s wedding & we are so happy we did. Zoie was an absolute pleasure to work with every step of the way. She is extremely knowledgeable, very professional & her attention to detail is outstanding. She exceeded our expectations in so many ways.

    Our daughter got the wedding of her dreams & everything ran smoothly & was beautiful, thanks to Zoie. She took the stress out of what can be a very stressful experience. I would hire Zoie again in a heartbeat & would highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks for everything Zoie.

    Jeanie & Rick
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memories for You Weddings and Events was a dream event planning and coordinating service for our recent wedding. From our very first correspondence with Zoie, we felt completely supported and understood. We had spoken with a few wedding planners before contracting with Memories for You, and many of the others made us feel like our ideas were invalid or impossible. Zoie came to the conversation with incredible expertise and a compassionate desire to help us make our wedding the best day of our lives. Zoie is a phenomenal listener, a terrific resource for vendors, she talks through ideas and concepts quite thoroughly, and steers the way to keep couples on track (and we often needed that!). We had a destination wedding and didn’t even meet Zoie until our rehearsal, but it felt like we had known her for years, particularly because of how readily available she made herself throughout our planning process. If there were any problems or issues on the day of the wedding, I don’t know about them - Zoie and her team took care of everything and somehow managed to stay invisible throughout the evening. Working with Zoie and Memories for You was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Thank you, Zoie, for an absolutely wonderful experience!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie was amazing. She was beside me right when I needed her, and otherwise making things run smoothly so tgat I could focus on talking to my guests and celebrating with my husband. She was even incredibly accomodating when I was forced to reschedule my wedding (hurricane Irma). Zoie came recommended to me by my MOH and I'd definitely recommend her now, myself!!
  • P
    Patrice Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of using "Memories for You Weddings and Events" as my day of coordinator for my Aug 11th 2017 wedding in West Palm Beach FL. Zoie exceeded my expectations! She was pretty much me just in a different body. Zoie is a great planner and day of coordinator and I would recommend her to any bride or person having/planning an event. She is extremely detailed, fun to chat with and understood my vision to the "TTTTTT". She answered every phone call and if she wasn't available to talk via phone she sent a text message almost immediately. Since I have type "A personality", I really liked the fact that she created a timeline for the day of the wedding. This helped minimize my levels of anxiety, kept me in the loop and a great way to keep all of the vendors in the loop as well. Everyone remained on the same page for the entire day (absolutely no chaos) . I am very pleased with the service I received and I 100 percent recommend "Memories for You"!
  • dlovebug
    Nikole Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memories for You was an absolute God send. I could not have asked for a better person to help with my special day. I absolutely NEEDED Zoie since I had to become less involved with my wedding planning after being accepted into graduate school. My wedding was destination, but it sure didn't feel like Zoie was that far away. She came to the rescue, and did more than I ever imagine a day of coordinator would do. My entire family absolutely adored her for being so personable yet professional at the same time. She was very supportive of my ideas for my wedding, and was very accommodating with any alterations or changes needed. She also handled all of the personalities that came with our wedding guest, which was amazing to watch. She was truly on our side. We had a venue coordinator as well, but Zoie truly worked for us! She was efficient and very well prepared for any and everything. Danielle was a rockstar by her side as well. I truly don't think my wedding would have been any better and Memories for You had a large part in the flawless event we hosted. If Zoie could coordinate my life, I'd hire her for that too! Thank you all sooo much, I have no more words that could explain how grateful we are for Memories for You! Don't hesitate with hiring Memories for You for anything that has to do with your special day. You will not be disappointed.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’m so glad we had Zoie for my daughters wedding! I was wreck not knowing how or what to do to plan a wedding. She calmly helped me step by step from beginning to end!!! She was very knowledgeable, professional, and organized!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Memories for You for day of coordination was one of the best wedding decisions we made. Zoie was so easy to work with and a consummate professional. From our first phone call all the way through the reception, she offered amazing advice and was such a calming presence throughout the whole planning process; she was on top of all of our other wedding vendors and helped the day go by smoothly. Our wedding day was absolutely flawless thanks to all of her hard work.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie and her team were absolutely amazing!! I used her for my day of coordination and I don't know what I would have done without her. The weather was 50/50 on my wedding day and I had to make the decision to keep my events outside or move them indoors. The venue staff pushed me to move it indoors and made me second guess my decison so many times. Zoie was the calm, voice of reason I needed to hear and suggested that I keep it outside (it looked like we would miss the rain.) I'm happy she was there for me and on myside. Turns out, it didn't rain. She was just so professional, friendly and did more for me than I ever imagined. I would recommend her to anyone getting married in South Florida. (Also, it's probably worth the splurge to have her coordinate your entire event. She's such a pro and it's alot of stress off your plate!)
  • A
    Ambar Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie is excellent! She is very organized and maintains excellent communication throughout the entire process, which helped keep me calm and not worried about anything leading up to the big day. I gave her a vision and she made it happen. I only hired her as "Day Of" coordinator but I wish I would have had her plan the entire thing! It would have saved me so much time and headaches. She provided wonderful contacts for vendors I ultimately chose. Zoie and her assistant both were extremely professional and just took care of every detail, even things I didn't ask for. Her communication with all the vendors was great to keep everyone on the same page and well informed of all the wedding day details. She is well respected by her peers.
    ....every vendor she recommended praised her when I mentioned who I got their contact from. I really can't recommend her enough. I don't really remember how I stumbled upon her name, but I'm glad I did!
  • User2087827 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the mother of the groom, I did take part in helping plan my son and daughter-in-law's wedding since they were up North and the wedding was going to take place in FL where my husband and I live. My daughter-in-law said she would like to hire a "day of the wedding coordinator" to coordinate all of the vendors and everything else; so that we would be able to enjoy the wedding day. We met with Zoie and her assistant Naomi a few days before although my daughter-in-law had been in contact with her from the time they signed the contract. Zoie went through everything; didn't rush us; answered all of our questions. The day of the wedding both she and Naomi did a FANTASTIC job. Nothing was left to chance. All of us enjoyed every minute of the wedding ceremony and reception. Zoie even came up to me and asked if there was anything I needed. I would highly recommend Zoie Burgess, owner and director of "Memories For You, Weddings and Events." She was wonderful in every possible way she could be to make "our" wedding so special worry-free.
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just a couple of months before our wedding, I began to get nervous about how to make sure everything was going to go on the day of our wedding. It was highly recommended to me that we hire a day-of planner. As soon as I spoke with Zoie, it was clear that she would be amazing, and she was! I am a very detail oriented (some might say type-A person) and Zoie made sure that every detail I had planned and every moment of the entire day of the wedding happened smoothly. I was able to be so calm the day of the wedding because I knew that Zoie (and her assistant Naomi) had everything under control. She went to the location where my husband was getting ready, in order to bring him and his stuff to the venue, she made sure all of the vendors were where they needed to be when they needed to be there, and she made sure we ate. The day went off without a hitch (at least that we're aware of) because Zoie and Naomi made everything just work. Her prices are very reasonable, and I would highly recommend her services!
  • A
    Aman Married on 01/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie and her team from memories for you were an invaluable part of our wedding. Acting both in front of and behind the scenes, Zoie and her team masterfully handled all of the logistics on our special day. Zoie was prompt, attentive, resourceful, and resilient. Her ability to truly look after our needs on such a momentous occasion were readily evident through her attention to detail. We had a traditional Indian wedding, and given all the intricate customs and traditions of our culture, we would have never known that Zoie herself was not an experienced Indian wedding planner. We give Zoie our highest endorsement and recommendation. Having Zoie as our day-of planner was, in all estimates, the best wedding decision we made. Quick, hire her, before someone else does!
  • User1853566 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had less then three months to plan our wedding and we thought with such a short time we probably would not have the wedding of our dreams. We were so wrong! Memories for You helped us create a wedding exceeded our expectactions. Our wedding day was beautiful, the venue and the food was great. Our guests were so happy ! Zoie was there every step of the way to assure that all the big and small details were taken care of so that we could have our dream wedding.
  • User1815369 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memories For You is a maid of honor's best friend! Having walked in about a dozen weddings, I was done! Hiring Zoie as the wedding planner was the best gift I could ever get for the bride and myself. Her knowledge, attention to detail, availability, and support is like no other. I highly recommend her if you want a truly stress free wedding. She's the best!
  • U
    Ursula Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie was wonderful! We used her as a day of coordinator and she was perfect! She was very collected and prepared which made me feel at ease with her. When we renew our vows, we will let her plan the whole thing!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Zoie and her team for their full support during our destination wedding. Zoie was a great resource at helping find everything from our location to fun give-aways for our reception. She coordinated all of the contracts, logistics and details with the vendors before the wedding and handled EVERYTHING the day of the wedding. All my groom and I needed to do the day of the wedding was show up and get married... It was LOVELY! Zoie did a great job of incorporating our style into our big day and all of our guests raved that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. I would highly recommend working with Zoie for planning services and for day-of coordination. She is very good at what she does and it made our wedding day so much more enjoyable to know that our special day was in her capable hands from start to finish!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie is amazing! I enlisted her help for the day of the wedding and I can honestly say it was perfect! I was able to enjoy myself knowing Zoie was around the corner ready and able to tackle any thing that came up. I arrived to my reception with everything set up and ready to go, all we had to do is step in and enjoy. Communicating with Zoie was also very easy as she is always ready and available to answer questions. I am very pleased with everything Memories For You provided us and we are forever grateful!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 01/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie was amazing... I am a planner as it is, so she stepped back and let me go with it, which from my understanding can be very difficult for a wedding planner. Not Zoie, she was amazing. She handled all my contracts with all my vendors, and also helped my ideas become a reality. I would highly recommend her services to anyone. Thanks Zoie!!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie is simply the best. She is organized and very professional in every aspect. Zoie made my wedding day Perfect!!!!!
  • K
    Karinne Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie and her team were amazing! Not only did we have a wonderful wedding, but Zoie was there for everything I needed and for all the creative ideas. My mom tells me about the wedding every time we talk.

    Her assistant on our wedding day was very helpful and nice. I enjoyed working with Memories For You and would highly recommend them for anyone's wedding planning needs!
  • User1140599 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zoie, our event coordinator, provided an air of calm with her poise and responsible demeanor.
  • Y
    Yanivis Married on 10/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Memories For You was the best thing my husband & I could have done! Zoie and her assistant were God sent. They were professional, responsive, creative, organized, honest and reliable. My wedding was a dream come true and we have Memories For You to thank! We had peace of mind and were able to enjoy ourselves at the reception thanks to them. Our guest had nothing but wonderful things to say about how lovely the evening was.

    Mr. & Mrs. Samuel Mercado Jr.