Skip to main content
Weddings

Melissa Jill Photography Reviews

Melissa Jill Photography

Melissa Jill Photography

Phoenix, AZ
4.8 out of 5 rating, 102 Reviews
View more information

102 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

1 User photo

  • J
    Jen Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa Jill is amazing! We just received our gallery and our pictures are so perfect! We spent a few hours obsessing over them together - she had us smiling, laughing, tearful, and then just full out crying over some of them. I have no idea how I’ll choose which ones to frame, etc. What a great “problem” to have! Choosing Melissa was one of the best decisions we made in our planning process and we both agree on that.
  • M
    Matt G. Married on 03/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Impressed!

    Just phenomenal! We were so thrilled with the job Melissa Jill Photography did for our wedding. Working with Rennae was great, we had the chance to meet up ahead of time to talk about what we were looking for, what was important for us, and how we wanted to capture our memories. She and the whole MJ team were incredibly professional and great to work with. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brittanie Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Mary were AMAZING on our wedding day! They made us feel so comfortable! The pictures were absolutely beautiful and captured all the moments and the all the emotions of the day! We are so impressed with the Melissa Jill Team and couldn't have asked for a better experience! We cannot wait to use Melissa Jill for all our major milestones to document our life!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Z
    Zofia Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa did an amazing job with our wedding photos. She really captured a lot of intimate moments and true emotions with her artistic eye. It's hard to pick our favorites, because there are so many. She and her team were wonderful on our wedding day. I had a long list of family shots, and she captured all of them with time to spare. Our photos were done early during cocktail hour, and we actually had time left to spend with our guests. Also, our mountain engagement photos at sunrise turned out gorgeous. I highly recommend Melissa Jill !!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa was an absolute dream. She was so professional, so responsive, and all around such a thoughtful vendor. I feel so lucky to have had her on our vendor team for the big day. Melissa's team was so easy going, patient, and fun on the day of the event. I found it incredibly easy and unobtrusive to have them at both our rehearsal dinner and the wedding day. Melissa immediately picked up on our vibe as a couple and allowed us to interact for photos in a natural way that never felt forced.
  • A
    Alli Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I truly cannot say enough great things about Melissa. She was my sister’s wedding photographer, so I already knew our pictures would be amazing, but she completely outdid herself. Our engagement photo shoot happened to be on a very cloudy day and we were concerned with how they would turn out. Needless to say, they did not disappoint! Melissa was super easy going when it came to pictures with our very hyper dogs and captured some great moments with them. Fast forward to the wedding — we had the absolute best time shooting with her and her team. Waiting a month for true film to develop was certainly not easy but worth every second of the wait. We were completely blown away by how the pictures turned out and they exceeded all of our expectations and our families'. You cannot go wrong with Melissa Jill, she is worth every single penny and a great person to boot!
  • A
    Alison Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Melissa as our engagement and wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made! She is an incredibly talented, caring, intuitive, organized, professional, and proficient photographer. Melissa took the time to get to know me and my husband and made us feel relaxed and comfortable while being photographed. We felt totally at ease having her and her expertise behind the camera throughout our wedding day and night. We were blown away by every single photo, in fact I even cried when I first scrolled through our wedding gallery. Our wedding was almost three months ago and I cannot stop looking at the photos. Every time I look through them, I notice something new and fall even more in love with them. Melissa captured our day so perfectly and truly exceeded our expectations. Thanks to her, we will be able to cherish the memories of our special day forever. We cannot recommend or thank her enough!
  • M
    Monique Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa Jill is an amazing photographer. She photographed two days of our wedding events including a Sangeet, western ceremony and reception. I loved the final product of each event and I continually receive compliments on how incredible our photos are. Melissa also returned our photos very quickly (3 weeks after our wedding). I have no complaints. Out of all my chosen wedding vendors, I'm most satisfied with my photographer selection. Highly recommended.
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 02/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Melissa and her team. They were patient, professional, and above all, immensely talented. Our pictures are more beautiful than I could have imagined, and working with them the day of our wedding was a pleasure. They were great at giving direction when needed and capturing us in our element when we least expected it. I'm so grateful to have these pictures to look back on for the rest of our lives.
  • K
    Katy Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We planned our wedding from another state so we weren't able to meet our photographer Janelle until the day of the wedding. Up until then most of our contact was with Alaine who was extremely prompt, responsive and helpful. On the wedding day, once I met Janelle and Rachel it felt like we had known each other for a while. They made me and my husband so comfortable and were so much fun to work with. I can't wait to see the pictures! Thank you Janelle and Rachel. You were both fantastic!
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa Jill is absolutely awesome! She captured my engagements and wedding day and I couldn't be happier with the results. She was very flexible as I was planning my wedding out of state and had to fly in for my shoot. Melissa is incredibly creative and I love all the details she captured of my wedding. Her crew is also very lovely to work with. She is also just the nicest lady and really makes you feel special. Melissa has a quick turnaround with images, which is so impressive. I am absolutely obsessed with my images and am so grateful I choose Melissa for the task. She's just fabulous.
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa Jill Photography was incredible from the first moment of contact! Alaine, in the office was so sweet, so on top of everything, so informative, so GREAT! We had Michelle, one of Melissa Jill's Associate photographers, and we could rave about her! She was so warm and inviting when we first met her. Her creativity showed so well in our photos and she was so kind and patient during the entire wedding day! We also purchased one of their Metal Cover photo albums they created for us....and WOW!!!
  • S
    Skyeler Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa and her team did a wonderful job at our wedding. They captured so many special moments at our rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception. We rarely take posed photos together and we can be pretty awkward but they made us feel very comfortable! They worked very well with our dogs too! The quality of the photos cannot be beat. Everyone who sees the pictures comments on how great the photography is. Melissa and her team are so talented. We love the pictures and will cherish them forever!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I definitely recommend Melissa Jill Photography and specifically associate photographer Janelle! Actually, I already have recommended Janelle to a friend of mine! The whole team was amazing to work with. They are super responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, and creative. All the things I was looking for in a photographer! Our photos are stunning! We've gotten so many compliments and exclamations of, "Oh, how beautiful!" ;) I love that I have amazing photos to remember such a meaningful day and to share with friends, family, and future children!
  • User2518548 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa Jill Photography was an incredible studio to work with for my wedding day! From the very beginning I received nothing but kindness, excitement, and great information! Alaine, the office manager, always kept me updated via email on dates, prices, etc and always asked if I had any questions throughout my engagement. Melissa Jill made me feel welcome by inviting me to her facebook group so that I could see and share experiences and ideas of the whole wedding process. I very much enjoyed receiving Melissa's blogs and other wedding tips every couple weeks to stay informed on current wedding trends. Janelle, one of Melissa's associate photographers, photographed my engagement photos and my wedding day (along with Rachel, another associate). She was AMAZING!! My husband and I were so happy with everything. Janelle made everything so easy, natural, and fun. All of our photos were phenomenal! Janelle and Rachel captured all of the beautiful moments in our very special day and we are so thankful and blessed for our experience with them. I would recommend any bride and groom to use Melissa Jill and associates in a heartbeat!
  • D
    Dimple Married on 11/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I moved to Phoenix earlier this year to be with my fiancé. When wedding planning started I found myself short on recommendations because I knew very few people in Phoenix area. So, I looked to the good old internet where I found Melissa Jill Photography. Although Melissa was outside of our budget, her Associate, Mary, was perfectly within it and we loved her photo gallery. Mary was amazing - friendly, funny, & responsive. I'd say with any photographer you never know if you're going to be happy with the end product but we were so thrilled when we got our photos! We literally have photos that look like magazine shoots and our Facebook pages and Instagrams were abuzz for days about the pictures. I would hire Mary, and her associate photographer, Michelle, again for family portraits down the road!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had Janelle, an Associate Photographer with Melissa Jill Photography, take the photographs of our special night, and we couldn't have been happier with the results. From the time that we first met Janelle, almost a year before our actual wedding, we knew immediately that she was the photographer that we wanted. Leading up to our wedding, I worked extensively with Janelle to make sure that she got all of the photographs that I wanted, and on the day of our wedding, she got everything we wanted and more.

    Janelle knew exactly what needed to be done in order to capture the best photographs on what was a very busy and hectic day. Janelle took control and made sure that she got every photograph, one way or another.

    What I particularly liked about working with Janelle is that she had a very artistic and creative approach to some of the pictures she took. She took some photographs that we were not expecting, like a silhouette shot of my husband and I at sunset, which we both think is just priceless and ageless.

    If you are a bride to be and planning your wedding, I can't recommend more Janelle as a photographer and everyone from Melissa Jill Photography for your special wedding day.
  • Angie
    Angie Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about the awesome experience I had with Melissa Jill Photography! :) From the second I saw the beautiful, natural pictures on the website, I knew I had found exactly what I had envisioned and was thrilled to book with Tina, Melissa’s associate photographer. During our initial meeting, I could tell Tina knew exactly what I was looking for. Leading up to the big day, Melissa’s office manager, Alaine, kept me organized and on track. She was kind, very patient, and so easy to communicate with! On the day of our wedding, Tina and her associate photographer, Janelle, were a true joy to work with. When we got the proofs (shortly after the wedding!), we could not have been happier with them! (I must add that neither my husband nor I are ‘picture people’ and were hoping for just a few great shots that we could remember the day with. Well, we LOVED them all!) We continue receiving compliments on our pictures. So, SO happy with this photographer!!
    A million thanks to Tina, Janelle, Alaine, and Melissa for the beautiful memories captured! I look forward to working with them again the next time I need photos :)
  • J
    Jen Married on 01/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was extremely happy with how my photographs turned out. I used an associate of Melissa Jill, Michelle. She was wonderful and made sure to capture all the important moments of our day. Our photographs turned out so beautiful and they were so quick in getting the images to us. I would definitely recommend Melissa Jill and Michelle!
  • User2016122 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so grateful and happy Rachel and Janelle were our photographers for our wedding. They were so professional and helpful the whole day. We wanted to include our 2 children (ages 4 and 8) in most of our pictures and they were so accommodating in helping with our kids and making them feeling comfortable. They helped with other small things like my dress, my son's tuxedo, and putting boutineers on the groomsmen. Mainly, they made me feel so calmed and relaxed on a day that I was starting to feel a little anxious and stressed but they actually provided me with the support I needed to know everything was going to go smoothly. Most importantly, the photos I now have are probably going to be the most beautiful photos of our family that I will ever have and am going to cherish them forever. I am so happy with MelissaJill's photography and that Janelle and Rachel were not just photographers but great helpers with everything on our wedding day. Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel, the associate photographer we worked with for our Wedding Photos was fantastic! She made us feel totally comfortable and was a pleasure having her join in our special day. We are from Canada, and working with both Alaine (Office Manager) and Rachel made planning our wedding from afar so easy.

    We received our photos much earlier than we expected and were very pleased with how they turned out. Thank you, Melissa Jill Photography for making our Wedding Day so memorable.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel was amazing! Everyone keeps telling us how amazing our photos turned out. We love looking at them and reliving the day!!
  • User1925641 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was planning my wedding from all the way across the country- living in Boston. I had reviewed several Scottsdale area photographers via their websites and had emailed back and forth with the Melissa Jill office a few times. I loved the portfolios of photos I had browsed online and once I received a quote for associate photographer Michelle, and spoke to her on the phone about my expectations and other things I was looking for in my wedding photos, I thought it would be a perfect match! I had a few email exchanges over the year of planning to make sure we were all on the same page going into the big day. I only met Michelle the day of the wedding, and she was great! Very nice, very personable and flexible to make sure we got what we wanted. The photos turned out wonderfully and my husband, family and friends are all in love with our photos! Thanks Melissa Jill and Michelle!!
  • User1735069 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I began planning my wedding, I knew I was going to have to make a lot of tough decisions. Some worked out perfectly while others could have gone a different way. My husband and I both agree that our best decision was choosing Melissa Jill as our photographer. Melissa Jill and her team were professional, yet personable. She captured some extraordinary moments that really took our breath away. She was so easy to work with, and never missed an opportunity for the perfect shot. She made us look amazing. She took the time to get us in the right position and never made us feel overwhelmed.

    We were impressed to see several pictures displayed during he reception! Everyone there was so impressed by that. And people are still complimenting us on our album and asking who we hired. We’re confident in recommending Melissa Jill to anyone who asks. Thanks Melissa for doing such great job!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of working with Associate Photographer Tina for both my engagement portrait shoot and wedding day. She was not only extremely professional but such a delight to work with. I hit it off with her immediately on the day we first met to discuss all of my plans. I knew then that I could trust her and the Melissa Jill team to fulfill all my wedding day dreams. I am more than pleased with our wedding photos and cannot thank them enough for delivering quality beautiful images that I will cherish for the rest of my life. You must seek quality when searching for a wedding photographer! I would highly recommend Melissa Jill Photography to any future bride.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message