Melia Braco Village Reviews

9 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Melia Braco Village

Recommended by 95%

9

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle Paul · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Host Hotel

    Melia Braco was my host hotel as we chose to get married off site. The resort and its grounds are absolutely gorgeous and the staff is amazing. We stayed in the Level and would recommend it to anyone getting married at the resort or off site as the service is amazing. The wedding coordinator Nischelle was available to help address all our concerns and crisis...as we had a few. On the morning of my wedding, I was overwhelmed due to other extenuating circumstances. The staff reached out to Nischelle to see how they could help and she jumped into action. Her prompt response helped to remedy the situation. She even had complimentary mimosa and fruits delivered to my suit. I really don't think I could have gotten through the morning without her help. She even stopped by when she got to work to make sure that things we running smoothly. I am grateful for her responsiveness. Thank You!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • M

    Mary Shanahan · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    Nischelle the wedding coordinator and Coreen the Catering manager were absolutely wonderful! They were responsive and genuinely listened and no request was too much. They truly took the stress and worry away allowing us to relax and enjoy every moment of every event. They went above and beyond and we would highly recommend them! It was a perfect venue for a destination wedding - our guests are still raving about how wonderful and amazing everything was!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 11/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dreams came true with our romantic beach wedding

    We had an amazing, intimate beach wedding in Trelawny, Jamaica at a quiet resort named Melia Braco Billage. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. Our wedding planner did such an amazing job making sure my groom to be had everything he needed in our room and in making sure we had everything we needed in our bridal suite.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • J

    Jean-François Langlais · Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome resort

    Everything was perfect. The staff is very welcoming and kind.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The resort is incredible!!!!! We had our ceremony there this past Saturday and it was a dream come true. I couldn't have asked for a better "Romance Specialist “. Sashena took such great care of us from beginning to end. Love the Melia Braco Village!!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • Susie

    Susie Farray Tolibas · Getting married on 07/05/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vacation-Wedding

    We planned our vacation and wedding day at Melia Braco Village. We loved our stay there, the people were wonderful! The Steak House, and Hibachi restaurants were delicious, and the Market place had a variety of food each day. The nightly and daily activities were so fun, and we did it all, from relaxing to excursions. Only suggestion would be is housekeeping could have been more prompt. Overall experience was excellent!!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 04/04/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Wedding. Ever.

    I don't even know where to begin! My husband and I had our wedding at Melia Braco Village in early April and to say it was everything we hoped it would be (and then some) is an understatement. We had a little over 70 people attend, and the resort was absolutely perfect for that size group. The entire staff was so kind and welcoming, and all of our guests commented on how gorgeous and perfect the location was.

    We can't say enough amazing things about Nischelle Serju, the wedding coordinator, and Coreen Chin, the catering manager. They were both so incredible to work with and went out of their way to make sure everything was exactly what we wanted. They made our entire party feel so special and the love and care they put into our event was so clear to everyone. They felt like family by the end of the week!

    From our welcome drinks event the day before our wedding, to our ceremony on the beach by the Level (it's the BEST spot to get married on the resort, in my humble opinion), to our reception in the glass pavilion - everything was stunning and worked out perfectly. Nischelle was with us every step of the way, and Coreen's team did an incredible job with the set up. The food at our reception (which, to be honest we didn't give much thought to during the planning process) was absolutely delicious - our guests were raving about it. During the planning process I sent a reference picture of a cake I liked from Pinterest and Coreen was able to make our cake look EXACTLY like it. I was totally blown away. And that's just one small example of how Melia exceeded our expectations.

    As you can probably tell, we can't recommend Melia Braco Village highly enough - wish we could go back and do it all again, it was seriously the BEST.

    One thing I would say in general is that destination weddings definitely require flexibility and a more "go with the flow" approach to your day. My husband and I didn't have a super specific vision of what we wanted, so it made the decision making process easy, and if minor things changed at the last minute, we didn't sweat it. I realize not everyone is like that, so thought it was worth mentioning as a piece of planning advice.



    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/25/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    We booked on the 'normal' side and were upgraded to a level oceanfront room which was a nice surprise upon checking in!

    The view from our room was beautiful. The weather was just fantastic (although the forecast was supposed to be daily thunderstorms - don't let that deter you!).

    It's a small resort but unfortunately most staff aren't aware of who is getting married when and what week. To make the wedding couple feel special and given ''extra special'' service, I would recommend pink wristbands.

    Our wedding day was unbelievable. Getting married on the pier with the ocean and the setting sun was an experience of a lifetime. It was a perfect day made possible by the amazing Nischelle Serju - our weddings manager. Thank you for all your hard work.

    @Brides - you've to be aware that you're marrying in the Caribbean!!! Things will take longer, service is slower and time wise tend to run a bit behind. My advice: just go with the flow, cross your fingers and trust that everything's gonna be alright :)

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • W

    Winston · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Nice place for a honeymoon. Facility was pleasant and grounds well kept.
    Room was changed as we wanted a suite with direct beach access.
    Food was generally good although we did not get any signature Jamaican breakfast.
    I would recommend this hotel.

    Sent on 06/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review