Weddings

Melanie Casey Jewelry Reviews

Melanie Casey Jewelry

Melanie Casey Jewelry

North Andover, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Leigh
    Leigh W. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around amazing!

    Last spring, my fiance and I had started more seriously talking about and looking at engagement rings. I had, of course, been looking for some time and was already in LOVE with Melanie Casey designs- so delicate, so unique and special.

    As for many, purchasing diamonds online can leave you wondering and hoping that the ring matches your dreams in person. My fiance felt similarly, and to my surprise, set up an appointment with Melanie Casey's studio to visit. She's in Boston. We're in Chicago!

    The team was wonderful to work with from start to finish. Communication was clear, quick, and easy. The studio is located in a gorgeous brick building on a small river. We were wowed before even entering the space. We were greeted by Megan, who was the most wonderful host. She made us feel comfortable, never pressured. She gave us time to admire and discuss the rings somewhat privately. I was able to try on just about any ring I was interested in, and my fiance got to try on rings too! I can confirm- every piece of jewelry is even more gorgeous in person! Everything felt so easy. Megan also gave some great recommendations for food and local fun!

    We had narrowed the rings down to two options, and I let my fiance pick from there. So some surprise was kept alive! And let me tell you- I would have been elated with either choice, but I am beyond in LOVE with my engagement ring. I have never seen anything like it! We plan to purchase wedding bands from this studio, as well.

    Thank you, Melanie Casey and team!
  • Kara
    Kara H. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Dream Diamond

    I've been dreaming about the oval lady's slipper ring since before I even met my fiancé. Once we started getting more serious, I couldn't keep it in any longer and told him don't buy any other ring than this. It's just as beautiful on my finger as I imaged. When we went to get it insured, the Melanie Casey team was quick to respond with an appraisal. The entire process has been awesome and now I have my dream ring for life! Bonus: Everyone I know or meet LOVES it!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, unique ring for my wedding!

    I purchased my wedding band from Melanie Casey. I'm originally from Massachusetts and it was important to me to support local makers. I was so nervous ordering diamonds on the internet, but the process was smooth from start to finish. She shipps fast and discretely, and the ring is perfect! I opted for the diamond distance band in yellow gold to pair with my diamond solitare engagement ring in white gold, and it's like they were meant to be. I'll treasure this peice forever.
  • L
    Lucile Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my boyfriend proposed and I saw the ring, I was stunned. It was the ring of my dreams. It's delicate, with a beautiful stone, it looks like a magical ring. Since I've been wearing it, I can't stop looking at it. I love that it is a Montana sapphire, so it's not your "typical" engagement ring, I love how the color slightly changes depending on the lights.
    I first saw Melany Casey designs on Pinterest and I would have never imagined I would actually have one one day, since she's based in the US and I live in the UK, but my fiance told me how helpful the team was when he wrote to them (choosing an engagement ring without seeing it in real life is a delicate process). They sent him pictures of the stone, and he actually got the ring before it was even put on the website ! Once he has made his choice, it was sent in 3 days which is amazing. Thank you for making such a beautiful ring ^_^
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen C. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    I have been obsessed with their work for a long time after casually coming across their page on Instagram one day. Their design is dainty with undeniable elegance. I have never seen any engagement rings (and other "just because" rings) like the ones they create. They are GORGEOUS.

    After dropping many hints to the guy, he proposed with my dream ring from MC. (He also bought another ring, just to make sure the quality is just like the picture shows, and is saving that to gift me as an anniversary ring in the future). The stone they pick are the highest quality, and the price is actually very affordable (imo) for the craftsmanship they own.

    We also bought my wedding band there, which matches very well and completes the dainty set. I love being able to look down on my ring everyday. So beautiful. I got so many compliments on my ring on a daily!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She helped my fiance complete a rush order (while he was out of state!), and it arrived in time for our vacation, where he surprised me with the most beautiful ring I've ever seen! Such a lovely person and company. Highly recommended!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I looked long and hard to find the perfect engagement ring before I found Melanie Casey! Her work is so unique and beautiful, and I couldn't be happier. I was a bit nervous to order something online, but the customer service I received from Melanie and her team was impeccable and it put my mind at ease. I love that everything is actually handmade, and you can tell that Melanie puts so much love into her jewelry. As fate would have it, after I got engaged I started working for Melanie! I can honestly say that the whole team is very dedicated to their craft and to their clients' happiness.
  • D
    Daniele Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THIS JEWELER IS INCREDIBLE! Her designs are so unique and gorgeous, and the customer service representatives go above and beyond to make your experience with them the best possible. I fell in love with one of the rings online, then spent months asking questions and choosing a wedding band to go with it. Every one of my emails was answered promptly and chock-full of helpful information, and the entire team is SO friendly. Plus, the rings ended up being even more gorgeous in person. I can't recommend this shop enough!
  • J
    Jane Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered my wedding band from Melanie Casey Jewelry through Etsy. It's a very thin white gold, hammered stacking ring. The shop was very responsive, and let me know that there would be a little bit of a wait since I ordered it around Valentine's Day, which was nice to know. The ring itself is delicate and beautiful. If I get tired of wearing my engagement ring, I know I'll still love wearing the band because it's very "me."
  • Jessica
    Jessica N. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Subtle yet Stunning Wedding Jewelry

    Melanie Casey's jewelry collection is such an inspiration, and, I believe, the ultimate source for tasteful, delicate, whimsical rings. I ordered their navy mini cluster ring to wear for my wedding as a complement to my dress and wedding colors. The band is so dainty and elegant, and the stones are very bright and richly colored. These pictures truly do not do the ring justice; it is a lovely piece!