Weddings

Medina Entertainment Center Reviews

Medina Entertainment Center

Medina Entertainment Center

Hamel, MN
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 76 Reviews
View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Allison O. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from beginning to end

    TOP NOTCH service , quality and food. Cannot thank Missy and the rest of Media staff for for their genuine care, concern and professionalism in making my daughter’s wedding the best day ever! We would highly recommend this establishment!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Yay!!! Thank you so much! The day was absolutely perfect and it all came together in the end like a dream:)
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect!

    What an amazing place and such great staff! We are so happy we went with the ballroom as our venue for ceremony and reception. Christine went above and beyond for us in making us feel comfortable through the pandemic and just the stress alone in planning a wedding.
    The food was simply amazing and we got so much positive feedback from our guests. We had a plated dinner and the staff got everything out in a timely manner and were really on top of clearing as we finished our meals.
    10 out of 10 would recommend to anyone. Thank you so much, for everything!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thank you, Michelle! It was a memorable logistical rollercoaster, but you did amazingly in helping me plan your day! (seating, spacing, logistics, plan A, B and 1, 2, 3! )
    I am so glad it turned out beautifully and you & Chris had a fun night!
  • A
    Alyssa M. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful venue

    WOW! Medina did a wonderful job for our big day. We truly enjoyed every minute of our day because the staff was so wonderful, Missy (the event coordinator) went above and beyond our expectations, and the venue was able to accomodate our guest list of 200. Every detail leading up to our wedding was stress free because of the wonderful job Missy did in our planning meeting. We loved the food, it was all delicious! We had a buffet and all of our guests made it through the line within 20 minutes and all had HOT food! We also had a live band and this venue was phenomenal for a band! The set up was great. Medina offers tons of extras that made the day stress free! Thank you to all the staff at MEC for making our day so perfect!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Yahoo! I LOVE reading this to start my day. I am blessed with a truly awesome team and thank you for taking the time to let us know. Best wishes!
  • Karla
    Karla M. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    I am so happy that I chose MEC as my reception location. Christine was amazing to work with. She was very responsive and rolled with all the changes or questions that I had. The food was amazing, our guests keep bragging about it.

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thanks, Karla! You and Collin had an especially memorable wedding to plan! You were so organized throughout everything, and I am so happy you had a fun night!
  • Bethany
    Bethany S. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service! Superb Food!!!

    From the outside, this event center doesn't look like much. But TRUST ME! Give it a chance. We had our wedding reception in the grand ballroom and it felt like we were in a dreamy, whimsical garden with the flowing white drapery and lanterns hanging from the ceilings. Truly, this place gave me goosebumps the moment I walked in for set up. The location and the look isn't what sold us though... it was the staff and the food. We were supposed to get married at a different location but had to postpone due to COVID, Medina Entertainment Center took us in with open arms and it could NOT have been more amazing!!
    One of the event coordinators, Christine, went above and beyond her duties to ensure our wedding, food, drinks, and all of it went off without a hitch. She was extremely communicative throughout the whole process and helped us navigate wedding planning during COVID. She doesn't make you feel rushed and really cares that you and your significant other are well taken care of.
    As if all of this was not good enough.... THE FOOD! My GOD! My husband had one taste of their angus beef short ribs and A) said this is what he was eating on his wedding day and B) that it was the best beef dish he had ever had. Even our pickiest eaters had nothing but amazing things to say about this food. Another thing, Christine and her staff take food allergies/accommodations extremely seriously.
    Overall, if you want wedding planning to be less stressful, have good food, great wine, an amazing location then I don't think you have to look any further. Love this place and its people!!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thanks, Bethany! It was a pleasure, a joy, and so FUN working with you to plan your reception! So happy everything worked out for you and Ross!!
  • Jackie
    Jackie N. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You won’t be disappointed with Medina!

    We just had our wedding at Medina Entertainment Center Sunday Sept 1st and we couldn’t be more happy with how everything turned out! We received so many compliments on how beautiful the space/decorations were, which we did very little and we were in the Ballroom, how good the food was and how amazing their team was the entire evening. We particularly loved Chuck the security guard. He was on top of things, took extra care of our gift box and added a little humor to the evening which was awesome! We worked with Christine who was amazing from the beginning. She made everything seamless, was always good at answering my questions and understanding when we made changes. It was such a beautiful day/night and we owe a lot of that to everyone at Medina. We would highly recommend having your wedding or any event at Medina you won’t be disappointed!

    Jackie and Rico Nevotion

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thank you, Jackie & Rico! I will extend the compliments to our entire team, and I am so happy to hear you loved the space and had a wonderful wedding! It was awesome working with you!
  • Bjorn
    Bjorn H. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Coordinator & Food!

    My wife and I loved working with Medina! Christine is an amazing coordinator and always went the extra mile to help. She was so friendly and professional. The food was incredible as well. Highly recommend.

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thank you, Bjorn! I always had such a fun time with you and Sheng, and I will always remember your beautiful reception at the Plymouth Creek Center! It was fabulous! Thank you so much for your review, and hope to see you in Robert's sometime soon. ;)
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue - Hands Down!

    Medina did an amazing job for our wedding! I would recommend Christine and the whole Medina team over and over again. We had a very large wedding in the ballroom with over 250 guests and everything was great. The planning part was so easy with Christine's help. During the reception people got through the buffet line quickly and everything tasted excellent. The staff was very kind and helpful through out the night including the security guard who helped us pack up at the end of the night. Great venue!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thanks so much, Nicole! I really enjoyed working with you! The Ballroom was so fun, unique, and beautiful! Congrats to you and Ryan, and so happy you enjoyed your Medina experience!
  • Andrea
    Andrea K. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All-In-One Venue

    My husband and I wanted a venue that could accommodate a ceremony and reception in the same building. We wanted both events to be indoors due to unpredictable MN weather, and a hotel next door for our out of town guests and for those who wanted to stay all night and not have to worry about driving home. After looking at two other venues before Medina Entertainment Center, we needed to look no further. The venue is beautiful, and the catering coordinators (Missy and Christine) are AMAZING at what they do!! They were super friendly, patient, and helped my husband and I every step of the way; and the other catering staff worked like a well oiled machine the day of our wedding too. If we were to do our big day over again, I would still pick the Medina Entertainment Center to be our venue!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Hooray!!! We are so happy for you and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the day. Cherish the memories!!!
  • Brenda
    Brenda K. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We want to say how thrilled we were with Medina Entertainment Center! The food was fabulous! Many guests said it was the best wedding food they've ever had. It was spectacular! The Images room fit our party perfectly. The service and bar tending were top notch. It was a breeze working with you Missy. No hiccups. Everything was clear and timely. We will definitely recommend MEC to our friends and family.

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thanks so much! My team is just the best and I am so happy you and the guests enjoyed the night! PS. Great new profile picture:)
  • E
    Elise Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend, delicious food and great staff

    Medina was so wonderful to work with for catering for our wedding. They were great from the very beginning and were very prompt with answering questions that had come up in the planning process. Missy was fabulous and was so helpful and really made everything go so smoothly on the big day! The day of the wedding was perfect, from the set up to the food, to the staff that helped serve at our wedding. Our guests continue to comment on how delicious the food was and that they have never had as good of food at a wedding before. I would highly recommend Medina for catering and am very happy we used them for our wedding.

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    I know you are giving us all the credit here but you both were so organized and so relaxed which is the perfect way to experience you wedding day!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant and Comfortable!

    Christine was so professional and helpful! The wedding guests are still talking about the food a month later! I would highly recommend this venue! Great value and a beautiful area for a reception and dance!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thank you, Carrie! I will extend your compliments to the Chef, and it is great to hear your guests liked the food! The Ballroom was so beautiful! Hope to see you around for a concert or in Robert's soon!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food, Amazing coordinator

    Christine was our coordinator and she went above and beyond in every way to help us plan our big day! She responded to all of our questions so quickly and had ideas of what would work and what wouldn't. One of the biggest reasons we went with Medina is because the price you pay for the entire night is so reasonable for what you get. The food was sooo good (we recommend the kona crusted short ribs)!! People are still talking about the food a month later. They take care of so many things that hiring other companies for rentals wasn't needed. Our dj was even included since we went with their preferred company. We also rented bowling lanes during our cocktail hour and our guests loved it. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Christine and Medina! Thank you, Christine for making our day amazing!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Amy, you are Mark were so fun and wonderful to work with as well! Thank you also for the opportunity to take some great photos to add to my photo book! They've been a hit! I will let our Chef know you loved our food; it is amazing! Thank you and congrats one more time!
  • L
    Laura T. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High quality venue at a great value!

    The planning process could not have been easier and the reception was perfection! Christine was wonderful to work with - easy to get ahold of, super flexible to our many changes, and made it a truly positive experience. We were in the Images room with approximately 85 guests and it was the perfect size. Food was incredible and many guests said it was the best meal they have had at a wedding. The bartender was awesome as well, and the kitchen staff was very quick at getting salads, main course, and cake out to guests. Great value with transparent pricing - would highly recommend!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Laura, thanks so much for your review, and so happy to hear you were pleased with your Medina experience! We will let Todd know you enjoy his bartending skills! We have great staff and the best Chef! Congrats again to you and Rob - happy holidays!
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly cannot say enough about this venue and staff. We predominantly worked with Christine and she worked hard to give us our dream wedding. From prompt communication to customizing decorations/lighting we were able to create the perfect atmosphere to celebrate the most important day of our lives!! Not to mention, guests raved about how terrific the food was. It is truly a remarkable venue and Christine ensured that it was a night filled with memories to treasure !

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    You had a beautiful vision, and it all came true! Thank you, Ashleigh!
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Missy is great to work with, she will meet with you and work with your schedule here at Medina entertainment to make your day the best. And the FOOD! All of our guests raved about it. They also have multiple options for rooms depending on how large your wedding is going to be. Lastly and most important to many- their prices are reasonable and they work with you to stay in your budget, which is hard to find these days.

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    That is so great to hear and we are just so lucky to have such a great Chef and great team!
  • L
    Liz Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for a better experience. The planning was smooth and painless thanks to Missy and her team!! The Venue was GORGEOUS and exactly what we were looking for with lots to entertain a wide variety of ages (1 - 82). The food was amazing and I eagerly looked forward to my tortellini the day of our wedding! They made my big day seamless and stress free. 100% would recommend this venue.

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thank you for being so relaxed and really enjoying the day! Well done!!!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Medina as our caterers for our wedding at the Plymouth Creek Center this past August. We had numerous guests tell us that the food was the BEST that they have ever had at a wedding! If you're looking for a caterer still I would stop looking now and book Medina. We worked with Christine and she is the best, whenever we had a question or just wanted to confirm some details again she responded quickly and with so much information. We were comfortable on our wedding day because she was there to coordinate everything with catering. If we were to plan a wedding all over again we would pick Medina in a heart beat because of how outstanding the service and food was!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Tiffany, we are thrilled that you had such a great experience with Medina! It was enjoyable working with you and your husband, and thank you so much for your review!
  • K
    Karen Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Medina was fabulous! Missy was our coordinator, she went over and above to make sure the day was perfect! The food was outstanding !! The Ballroom was stunning!!!! I would refer anyone to Medina for their wedding needs!!!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thanks so much Karen! You were fantastic and now you can rest up and enjoy Fall!
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For our second time as parents we have enjoyed the professional and amazing people @ Medina Entertainment. We had our son and daughter in law's rehearsal dinner two years ago. And this month our daughter and son in law enjoyed their wedding reception. Everything was beyond our expectations. Missy is a joy to work with!!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thank you so much! You are the best Mother of the Bride a planner can hope for:)
  • Heaher
    Heaher K. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Medina Entertainment Center was a dream to work with!

    We worked with Christine for our wedding, and she was a delight. From every detail with the space, the food, and all of my last minute emails to make sure all things were good to go, she was great. The food was INCREDIBLE. Our guests said that it was some of the best food they had been served at a wedding. We chose to do buffet style. We would definitely recommend Medina Entertainment Center to other brides!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thanks so much! Your wedding was amazing, and planning was so fun with you both! Hope you are enjoying married life!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony, social hour, and reception all in the "Images" room here. We worked with Christine in planning our wedding and we couldn't be more happy with our experience. Throughout the process she was so helpful and always responded to our emails and questions quickly, usually within hours of emailing her. The room we chose was the perfect size for our guest count of about 70 people and everything came together beautifully. The event staff did such a great job making everything flow smoothly, even with a small room flip between our ceremony and reception and they were very courteous, asking us how and when we wanted things done if they weren't sure. We got so may compliments on the event as a whole, but especially on the food. One of our guests even told me "Usually there's at least one dud food at weddings that just really isn't that good, but everything you had was absolutely delicious!"

    Working with Medina Entertainment Center was great from start to finish and we would recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a party.

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy your day went smoothly, and you and your guests liked our food! Thank you!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So glad we picked this venue to hold our wedding at. Missy was great to work with. Staff was friendly. Very easy to work with. It all was more than I expected! Food was amazing! Fast service! I highly recommend couples to this venue you would not regret it!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Love to hear this and all the decorations turned out so good! You are very talented:)
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Christine at Medina Catering, and we couldn't be happier with the service and quality we received! Christine was amazing! She helped us with every last detail and was very prompt with responding whenever we had questions, concerns or changes. All of our guests literally RAVED about the food!

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    Thank you, Angela! You were so fun and great to work with, and your reception was amazing and stylish! We appreciate your feedback very much!
  • R
    Richard Married on 09/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding day was wonderful from the outdoor gardens ceremony to the indoor dinner and dancing ceremony. The Medina Entertainment Center had a very organized staff that set up a very organized time table and meal plan that we didn't have to worry about anything. Compliments to the chef on the food, especially the salmon as it received many nice comments from our guests. We will definitely have Medina Entertainment Center again in the future.

    Medina Entertainment Center's reply:

    We were so happy to be party of your day and I hope you and Nancy can relish in the wonderful memories you made that day. Thanks so much!