Skip to main content
Weddings

Meadows Events Inc. Reviews

Meadows Events Inc.

Meadows Events Inc.

Los Angeles, CA
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not have done it without Debra. She practically carried us through the last two weeks in her arms. Very professional, and she had a calming influence on everyone around her.

    Meadows Events Inc.'s reply:

    Christine!

    It was so lovely meeting you and working with Vilia and Zach! You did a fantastic job planning this wedding for your daughter! Congratulations and thanks for the review!
  • C
    Candice Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debra went above and beyond in her services and duties. She was not only a sounding board and available around the clock for my questions, but she helped so far beyond the "day of" coordination that her value was irreplaceable. I would recommend, and have recommended her services to my friends and family.
  • J
    Janette Married on 11/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debra and Purple Meadows Events saved our wedding. We selected an outdoor deck in Hermosa Beach for our venue. It was a beautiful location, but lacked all things necessary for holding a wedding, including an indoor option for our November nuptials. Fortunately, Debra thought of everything. She helped us find vendors for everything from the dinner tables and lighting to more unique items like wine barrels. She even monitored the weather the weeks before the wedding and made arrangements for tenting and heaters, in case we needed them (as it turned out we did). Because of Debra, our wedding turned out to be a beautiful and magical night.

    Debra not only did an incredible job with planning everyone, but she also shielded us from the inevitable glitches that occurred the day of the wedding, so we could enjoy a stress free time with our friends and family. I am so grateful to Purple Meadows for allowing us to have a wedding that was beyond what we could have ever imagined.

    If you are looking for an event or wedding planner, you will not be disappointed with Purple Meadows!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Before hiring Purple Meadows Events for our September 2012 wedding I felt capable of doing things on my own. I'm pretty savvy on tasks and had a vision for what our day was going to be like but I can say now that hiring this team was the best first step towards getting the wedding we wanted.

    Not only did having Purple Meadows Events help keep us on track, if you are like me and haven't been married before, they are the best form of a "how-to-guide" that you can get. Debra, with her polite shake of the head kept me from making some serious etiquette errors and made sure we kept the big picture in mind.

    Aside from all of the guidance we received, their team went above and beyond to make our day flow perfectly, gave us ideas to save money and did everything with a smile on their faces. My advice if you are looking for a coordinator who serves as an extension of yourselves, hire Debra and her crew at Purple Meadows Events and allow yourself the gift of being able to enjoy the day of your dreams.
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a wedding coordinator who is knowledgable and experienced with a heart of gold, look no further.

    As a wedding vendor myself (I'm a makeup artist), I know how important it is to have a day-of coordinator for your wedding. However, as a bride, I still had no idea how much I would lean on my coordinator and trust her full heartedly to make sure everything went as planned on our wedding day. Debra of Purple Meadows Events went above and beyond by being there for both my husband and I months in advance to the event. Every offbeat question I had for her was answered almost immediately with constant emails and phone calls. Debra truly cares about each of her clients and her work shows it.

    Even with unplanned obstacles like myself being laid off and other vendors falling through on things, Debra was there to help us save money by working on our budget, and picking up other vendors' slack.

    I knew I made the right choice when literally everyone in our bridal party, including our parents, couldn't stop talking about how awesome she is!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Before hiring Debra and Purple Meadows Events and Design to coordinate our 4/14/12 wedding I was stressed out thinking how was I going to pull all of this together and deal with everything the day of the event, not thinking I had enough money to hire a wedding coordinator. My fiancé, Dan, thought it was ridiculous to pay someone to do that, only because he obviously had no clue what I was dealing with and all of the details that were going into this day with 140 of our closest family and friends. Then, a friend of mine said she hired a Day of planner to help with everything the day of the event so you don’t have to worry about anything. So, Dan and I met with Debra and she went over everything she covers for the day of planning, which was amazing. After the meeting Dan said “she only charges that much for all that she’s going to do?” and I knew we had to hire her and her amazing team for the day of coordination.

    From the day she received our deposit check she was on board. I sent her every contract I had and all the details I was thinking about. Through the several months we were working together, there was not a week that went by that we were not emailing and dealing with every detail of our wedding. She had thought of things that I would have never thought of on my own and helped me execute several things including the escort cards and all the printed items for the wedding that I had no patience for dealing with at that point. Debra and her team also did a kids table for the wedding, for no charge, with crafts, pinwheels and snacks for the kids to keep busy with. She was amazing and helping to no end in the planning stages…remember she was only for day of planning and she went so above and beyond, it was wonderful. She saved us money and so much time being there to help out with every single detail of the planning.

    The day of Debra had a team of 3-4 people, maybe even more I don’t even know. I just knew that anything I needed that day they were on it and by my side any time I needed them. They kept the ceremony and reception on track and got every issue handled with great professionalism and grace. They definitely kept my mind at ease and stress free on my wedding day and I am forever thankful to them for that and for helping me create such a perfect day for me and my husband.

    My friends would even joke because I wouldn’t always take their recommendations for what to do, but when Debra recommended something I was more willing to do it. They would say WWDD “What would Debra do?” They’d say, “Debra texted me and she thinks you should do this…” So, yes, Debra’s good, LOL!
    We would definitely recommend Debra and her Purple Meadows Team for anyone who is looking for guidance in planning and a stress free wedding day.

    Thank you Debra and Purple Meadows Team!!!

    -Lisa & Dan Gonzalez

  • Denise
    Denise Married on 08/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Purple Meadows Events was truly a God send!! All of my friends said I was the calmest bride they ever met and that is only because Debra at Purple Meadows really made this process easy for me. I could not have asked for a better planner.
  • J
    Janae Married on 04/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Purple Meadows Event Planning was heaven sent to me. I knew what I wanted and I had all my Ideas but there were sooo many details to manage I did'nt quite know how to handle it all myself. Debra came in and assited with keeping me on budget without going too fair over, she handled all the details and follow-up, she was very professional, effiicent, flexible and very detail -oriented. She also presented us with new fun and creative ideas for our reception (such as) coloring books for the kids, a kids table and a candy bar which was a big hit and our guests loved it. Debra was awesome!!! and will definetly use this company again for a future event.
  • M
    Monique Married on 01/12/2013
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Purple Meadows for the day of services for our wedding and they definitely made our lives easier on the day of the wedding. We had about 380 guests and we didn't have to worry about a thing, even when little things didn't go as planned they were there to fix the problems so that we didn't even know about them until after the wedding. We had a big problem with our seating arrangement the night before the wedding! We called Debra at midnight and she told us to get some sleep and that she would handle it, and she did :) If youre looking for wedding coordinators you should defintely contact them, they were also the most reasonably priced compared to many other coordinators we found. We definitely recommend them to anyone looking for planners.