Skip to main content
Weddings

Mazzone Hospitality Reviews

Mazzone Hospitality

Mazzone Hospitality

Clifton Park, NY
4.7 out of 5 rating, 236 Reviews
View more information

236 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 236
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

22 User photos

  • Erin
    Erin G. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food

    Great food and had a fun tasting dinner during which you can choose your meal options. Great to work with.
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding food ever!

    I feel so lucky to have worked with this company. My husband’s family owns a catering business in our home state of New Hampshire – so when it came time to finding our food vendor for the wedding, we were a little bit more particular. When I tell you that Mazzone’s CRUSHED it – I truly mean that. Our friends and family are still talking about how good the food was at the wedding – no one left hungry, I can promise you that. They are incredibly thoughtful and made the entire night so easy. If you are looking to have really good food at your event, you have come to the right place!
  • NICOLE
    Nicole B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Mazzone was fantastic to work with from the first point of contact through the end of our wedding night. The communication that we received made us feel like we were always kept in the loop. The food, beverages, and SERVICE were above and beyond. In a venue where we brought in all our vendors, Mazzone truly made our event flow flawlessly. Their attention to detail prior to our wedding, allowed us to sit back and enjoy every moment of our day knowing that they had everything organized and taken care of! Mazzone made us feel special, and all the employees on the day-of were genuinely excited for us on our wedding day. We cannot say enough good things about Mazzone and would recommend them in a heartbeat to any couple looking to hire a caterer that will provide outstanding service. All of the food served during cocktail hour and the reception was delicious and had our guests raving! Thank you Mazzone for your over-the-top service and delicious meals that truly played a HUGE part in making our wedding day a dream come true!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food for a wedding

    We got married at Glen sanders mansion and so mazzone catered it. It was so delicious! We can’t tell you how many people came up to us during and after the wedding and told us how good the food was, and that it was the best compared to other weddings. We sadly didn’t get to eat our entire meal, due to nerves and being pulled for more photos. But hands down best there is! We had signature cocktails and Mocktails that were delicious. And the cake was included in our package too.
  • Erica
    Erica F. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food

    Selecting the caterer for our wedding reception was the easiest decision we had to make. From previous weddings we have attended we knew that Mazzone was the only choice for us. Mazzone does a fantastic job and all of their food is so delicious. The appetizer station they create is second to none, and all of our guests are still raving about the beef short rib dinner. For our signature drink they made us a strawberry moscow mule and we figured they would add a syrup to make the strawberry flavor but no! They took the time and muddled the strawberries on the spot for each individual drink and it was absolutely delicious!! Everyone loved our cake and the italian dolce station. We couldn’t possibly imagine waiting an entire year to wait to eat our cake topper and ended up eating half the following week! We are so happy with all of the food and service, and believe that anyone looking to host a wedding should go with Mazzone for their catering!
  • Donna
    Donna P. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Mazzone is top-notch. We had to postpone a year due to covid and Mazzone honored our original pricing without hesitation. They are a well-run organization. The set-up/breakdown is done effortlessly. They know the National Dance Museum Venue extremely well and ran a flawless event. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with - from beginning to end. We had Amy assisting us throughout and Maryanne the night of our wedding - both women are lovely and professional.
    The food was excellent - all our guests raved about the pan-seared filet mignon and the Chilean sea bass as well as the food at the cocktail hour. The lamb-chop appetizer was a crowd favorite.
    The servers were attentive and friendly. It was a pleasure to work with the whole crew and our experience with Mazzone was outstanding. We would highly recommend.
    (I’ll post more pics of the set-up when I get my professional photos)
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Mazzone was with us from day one when we had a different venue originally picked out. Unfortunately that venue closed after we had to postpone due to Covid. Mazzone helped us transition seamlessly to another one of their venues, the Glen Sanders Mansion. They have an incredible selection for food and we chose to have stations so no one felt stuck in their seats! Our guests raved about the food, it was all SO delicious! Mazzone took care of everything from setting up my 100 DIYs to make it as gorgeous as possible, to making sure my Nan was taking care of, to ensuring I always had a drink in my hand. Genuinely thankful that we chose their service, it was phenomenal. When I get some professional photos back I will post them!
  • Cathleen
    Cathleen R. Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000000% would use Mazzone again!!

    I feel so lucky that Mazzone was already connected to the venue that we chose! I cannot imagine having a wedding without their expertise. Shana, at the Courtyard Lake George was an expert advisor, cheerleader, and wedding planning professional throughout the entire process. The day-of staff members were flawless coaches and took amazing care of us. By the end, we felt like family.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Brainer!!

    Mazzone has the STELLAR reputation it has because time after time they DELIVER! Their staff is incredible and true professionals from start to finish. They provide ABOVE AND BEYOND service in all aspects: custom menus filled with so many options, responsive to sudden adjustments/changes, presentation and most importantly, TASTE! We can't say enough about how delicious the food was at our wedding. Our guests RAVED over the food and we even received a few phone calls after the wedding from guests wondering where we got our wedding catered! Definitely recommend- you won't be disappointed!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mazzone: Wedding Caterer

    Multiple people recommended hiring Mazzone for our wedding caterer, and it was very clear why. The food was wonderful - my favorites were the Steak Crostini, Duck Quesadilla, Butternut Squash Ravioli (we had this as our first course instead of salad - highly recommend), and Empanadas. Due to our COVID postponement, we were assigned 4 different coordinators throughout our wedding planning process - Kinley was our last/final coordinator and she was a life saver. Her calm & collected demeanor was exactly what I needed. She is so friendly and has her shit together and I loved it. Jordan was our day of coordinator, and we hadn't met him before our wedding day, but we immediately connected with him. He is so wonderful at his job, he puts the couple at ease, and handles everything like a boss. Can't recommend Kinley and Jordan enough - they made our wedding day run so smoothly.
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food at GSM

    Mazzone handled all of the food for our wedding at Glen Sanders Mansion. Cocktail hour food and drinks were beautifully displayed, delicious, and constantly refilled. Our dinner service was fantastic, attentive waiters and all of the meals were fabulous. Every filet was perfectly seasoned and medium rare, the salmon was delicious, and people are still raving about the butternut squash ravioli. Each meal was served on time and hot, and there was not a single hiccup all night.
  • A
    Allie L. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor ever

    Choosing Mazzone to do the catering for our wedding was above and beyond the best choice we made. From the very beginning, Amanda, our designated coordinator, was extremely detailed and ALWAYS available. She calmed my wedding worries more than a few times, and helped me prepare for things I would have never thought of. Leading up to the day, Amanda was in touch with all my other vendors coordinating the day. I felt completely prepared going into the day knowing I had Mazzone coming! And best of all, our wedding day could NOT have been more perfect, with amazing food (yes- we actually ate as the Bride and Groom, thank you Shana!!) and we absolutely could not have done it without Mazzone! Their wedding coordination, high level of professionalism and responsiveness is unparalleled in the wedding industry. Thank you so so much! Special shout out to Amanda T for everything

    Mazzone Hospitality's reply:

    Allie and Mark,
    I can not begin to thank YOU and your families! Your vendor team was incredible, and planning with you was effortless. I appreciate your organization and clearly, it paid off, with the gorgeous displays; from the photo booth suit case, to the EXTENSIVE dessert display, and the stunning tablescapes. It was one of those greatly appreciated events, where your heart is so full of happiness, and the "work" feels like you are hanging out with old friends. Wishing you and yours all the best!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Much Delicious Food!

    Mazzone Hospitality really exceeded our expectations! Amy, Alex, Lucien, and the Mazzone team were so wonderful. They were super easy to work with during the planning process, and they truly understood and carried out our vision leading up to and on the day of the wedding. Aside from the logistics of it all, the food was incredible. We're still getting rave reviews about the hot Italian station, the filet mignon entree, and the vegetarian entree (a butternut squash rigatoni that my husband and I loved so much that we recreated the dish when we got home from our mini-moon). My parents, who were worried about us having enough food for our very opinionated Italian family, were really impressed with the amount of food and the quality of everything. My husband and I would 100% recommend Mazzone - not only is the food incredible, but they really go out of their way to treat you well, keep you fed on your wedding day, and carry out a perfect event!

    Mazzone Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We are so happy we had the opportunity to be a part of your special day! We loved working with you and Erik, and wish you both nothing but the best in your future together!
    - The Mazzone Catering Team
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but the best!

    We had the absolute pleasure of working alongside Amanda, Sean and the incredible team at Mazzone Catering! To say the entire experience was flawless is a true understatement! We walked into the partnership unsure of what we envisioned, and were immediately met with enthusiasm and flexibility that helped us build the perfect menu, bar and food! Execution the day of was the obvious result of hard work, expertise and a genuine love of what they are known so well for - excellence in craft! Still speechless, and receiving rave reviews from our family and friends...from the pierogis and milkshakes to the specialty cocktails themed after our pets, Amanda and the Mazzone team made it happen! Would highly recommend!

    Mazzone Hospitality's reply:

    Allison and Zack,
    Thank you so much! It was such a blast planning, creating and celebrating with you, and your friends and family! We are happy to share the amazing memories with you! Wishing you all the love, Mazzone Catering
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of excellent

    The best food we’ve ever eaten, hands down!! Our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was at our wedding. Mazzone offers amazing packages with great variety and think of absolutely everything!
  • Jillian
    Jillian P. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    By far these best service money can buy!

    The food was melt in your mouth incredible! The service never once left us wanting or needing for anything! Our Bridal Attendant, Pam, was truly incredible and the true MVP of the evening! Would 100% recommend and even insist others use them!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Gosh, it’s hard to put into words just how truly amazing the Mazzone staff is. From the planning process, to the day of coordination we felt like we won the lottery. Every detail was perfect; the food was by far the best wedding food we’ve ever had; and the staff went absolutely above and beyond. A very special thank you to Shana, Amanda, and Lucien for making our wedding event absolutely perfect. We couldn’t love you guys more!
    Love, The Fruscios

    Mazzone Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a fun experience from start to finish, getting to know you both, and sharing your beyond perfect day with you! Looking forward to the continued friendships we've gained.
  • C
    Christine P. Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    exceptional

    I was very impressed with the quality of service! The food was perfect and having coordinators on the day of really helped out. It was well worth it.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food, Seamless process, Lovely Team

    I used Mazzone Catering for my wedding at Stonewall Estate in June 2019- I cannot say enough great things about their Mazzone and their team! My husband and I were so pleased with the whole planning process. From the beginning, our offsite event manager (Amy) was so helpful from top to bottom- even with details that didn't necessarily involve catering! She wanted to make sure everything was perfect and it was (we were out of state so this was even more of a challenge)! She was even there to meet us during our tasting (which they provided SO much great food and almost all of the cake options)

    Lucien, our on-site manager for the day of the wedding was knowledgeable and informative throughout the whole night. The staff at the wedding were all so happy and kind. The venue couldn't stop talking about how easy and seamless their set up/clean up process was! They are definitely a team that is welcome back in the future. I would choose these guys over and over again, no doubt!
  • C
    Chris A. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended and Didn't Disappoint!

    Mazzone's catering came highly recommended to us through our wedding planners. We found them to be very professional, helpful, and great with communication.

    I attended the tasting with my daughter and her fiance. Our point person was present and prepared to answer all of our questions while the food we tried was varied and delicious; I left the evening fully convinced we would be in good hands on the "big day." On the day of the wedding, Mazzone's catered the cocktail hour and provided wait-staff who tended to the specific needs of the bride and groom as well as both sets of parents. The dinner was served in an organized and timely fashion and, to our knowledge, all special needs were successfully met. All the tables were beautifully decorated and the food was delicious! Everything from the bar to the cake was just as we had hoped.

    Our wedding weekend ended with a "Farewell Brunch" on Sunday morning at the Marriott Courtyard Lake George where Shana Dicocco was our contact. The Marriott crew did a great job with this event as well. The tables were cheerfully set and the food choices offered on the breakfast buffet seemed to provide something for everyone.

    Thank you. Mazzone's, for helping to make everyone's memory of our wedding weekend a happy one!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests say best wedding meal ever

    We had our absolute fairy tale wedding at Hall of Springs with Mazzone Catering. Guests raved about the food throughout cocktail hour and all dinner courses. Food was absolutely amazing!
  • Elena
    Elena M. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grandmas Sunday Dinner

    We wanted our wedding to feel like you were at grandmas house. All the Italian homemade food. Mazzone NAILED IT! We cannot rave about them more. They were absolutely accommodating and made all our Italian dreams come true!
  • C
    Carol G. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience from start to finish

    Amy, Lucian, Bryan, Tim, Cassie, Alex and Shawn stand out as making the day so special for our daughter and son-in-law . The food was delicious from the cocktail hour to the dinner to the desserts and “after food’. They worked very hard to make everything perfect. We had 271 guests with a sit down dinner and I heard consistent feedback that the food was hot and delicious! There were 4 different entree options and they served without a hitch. They were very flexible and catered to us during the planning process. I give them 5 plus stars!
  • Sheiliesh
    Sheiliesh Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food and Great Customer Service

    One of the best caterers out there. I have been planning with them for the past year and my original event planner left mid way. I was a little hesitant at first because of the change. Shana made me feel comfortable and she made sure she went above and beyond to accommodate. If nobody else I had my wishes on their list, Shana did. I really appreciate them for making sure the food was great and everything was running smoothly. Their staff was also exceptional. I highly recommend them. For the price I paid, I got plenty and more than I asked for. I also received nothing but great comments from my guest.
  • Hallee
    Hallee Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute best catering company - professional staff, great food, and our day was made easy!

    From the beginning, there was no other option but Mazzone Catering. They are simply the best in the industry and worth every penny. They're more than just a catering company, they were there every step of the way and made our day so special. Amanda Trackey is such a rock star and was awesome to work with. She was professional, responsive, fun, and so sweet. She went out of her way to make our day so special. We received so many compliments after our wedding on how great the food was, the decor, and the staff at the wedding. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and it was all thanks to Mazzone Catering!

    Mazzone Hospitality's reply:

    Hallee and Quinn, Thank you so much!! It was so much fun planning and seeing your wedding come to life! Your family and friends, felt like ours by the end of the day. I can not believe it's been almost 6 months already! Wishing you all the Best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message