Mayflower Park Hotel Reviews

29 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5599261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Mayflower Park Hotel for our wedding rehearsal dinner. Andrew was wonderful in helping to plan the perfect night before our wedding. Everything was seamless and the venue looked beautiful!

    In addition, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have had a better experience!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about how we were treated at Mayflower Park Hotel. The hotel staff (we worked with "Andrew" and his assistant "Dante") were very accommodating and flexible with our plans. We met with the staff in person multiple times prior to the event. Each time, drinks were provided and progress was made towards realizing our vision. We had 94 planned, and roughly 85-90 show. The space was perfect for this number. We utilized their preferred DJ, and the combination was just fantastic. The space was inviting and cozy once setup; just enough open space to avoid feeling crowded, while keeping people close to avoid the formation of cliques. I am writing this 2 days removed from the event, and I have collected extremely positive feedback from multiple family members and friends on both sides of the aisle. I really don't think our wedding could have been more of a success then it was (especially at the very reasonable price we paid), and Andrew, Dante, and Mayflower Park were a very significant part of making our wedding a success.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My beautiful bride and I were very excited to have our ceremony and reception at the Mayflower Park. Throughout the process Andrew answered all of our questions in a timely manner and helped us stay on track for the months /weeks /days before the event. His experience and suggestions were invaluable. He walked us through what to expect when finding vendors, questions to ask and expectations beyond what Google had to say.

    The day of the event started out stressful but the hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure everything went perfectly (the statement goes for everyone working the hotel that day, valet, bell desk, front desk, Oliver’s staff) and did an even better job at keeping me at ease. Dante and the staff anticipated our every need and herded the wedding party to each location seamlessly (lining up for the procession, getting us from point A-Z etc.).

    We had the ceremony in the banquet room and the reception was in the fireside room. When we initially met with Andrew, we had a basic idea of what we wanted for the ceremony (candelabras, lighting, flower placement, etc.). All the little details that we asked for and and ones that we did not think of were addressed perfectly. All of the flowers and candles from the ceremony were moved to the reception and arranged effectively around the room.

    The Fireside room has two medium rooms adjacent to it. We used one room for the dance floor (hotel provided) and the other was for a more relaxed feel. The hotel has a stereo system that was setup to play in all three rooms variable sound output.

    We opted to do heavy appetizers rather than a sit down meal. This allowed us to use the space more effectively. The food is sure not to disappoint! We highly recommend the devilled eggs, steak sliders and the mini grilled cheese with tomato jam!

    Thank you Andrew, Dante, India, Justin and Patty for creating this beautiful space for us to celebrate our love!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 11/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start.... This venue is absolutely incredible! The coordinator Andrew Harris is wonderful, the food was amazing, the decor outstanding, everything came together perfectly! Anytime a possible issue came up, Andrew was on top of it. We knew we were in good hands from the get go, but had no idea just of perfect our big day would be thanks to Andrew and his great team! This is the best venue if you want your wedding to be both elegant and stunning for all your guest. Everyone at the hotel was so nice! Andrew helped us find vendors who all worked together in such a fabulous way! We could not be more grateful for having found this vendor. Andrew helped us every step of the way to make sure all our plans worked out. Thank you so very much, we highly recommend the Mayflower Park Hotel!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • R

    Ruben · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married here in May and had a small dinner reception after that event. Since it was more intimate, we wanted something more on a grander scale, that would include an event that could handle up to 250 people.
    Andrew Harris was extremely knowledgeable and tremendously helpful in making suggestions to make this all happen. After planning the wedding, it was comforting to know we could have Andrew coordinate this event with our input and not have to worry about any details.
    Probably, close to 200 people showed up for the event, that included appetizers, no host bar and music. We were also able to have a slide show that had photos from the wedding and from our past. Those who attended were extremelyt complimentary of the venue, food, drink and DJ for music to close out the evening. Of course, Oliver's bar and the Andaluca restaurant have to die for drink and food.
    You could not ask for better staff, who kept the food coming and going seamlessly. The hotel rooms are great for those who want to stay enjoy a bit of historical Seattle. The location of the hotel is perfect for out of towners who do not want to rent a car, but who can take the train in from the airport.
    We would highly recommend Andrew and his crew to anyone, for an event that no one will forget.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • R

    Richard · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an excellent experience from beginning to end. Andrew Harris, the catering and special events manager, did a superb job of arranging and coordinating a memorable wedding. This was a wonderful venue for our party of 30. The food was spectacular and the serving staff all wonderful.

    I couldn't think of a better location nor a more accomodating team to work with. Cudos to Andrew and his staff. You will not be disappointed in the Mayflower Park Hotel!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew Harris and the magnificent staff at the Mayflower Park Hotel made our wedding weekend as seamless and enjoyable as possible. We hosted a happy hour reception on Friday, wedding and reception on Saturday evening and a bagels and lox brunch on Sunday morning. The food was amazing and the staff was attentive and just "on it" in general. (Special shout-out to Mark and Patrick!) Andrew made planning the weekend's events as stress-free and enjoyable as possible and even surprised us with gorgeous linens. Leslie Womack was wonderful to work with; she helped me figure out all of the room reservation details. Our wedding guests raved about literally *everything* and *everyone*. It was beautiful, elegant, delicious, well organized and FUN! We can't wait to return for our one-year anniversary!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • E

    EK · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that our wedding was flawless - from the planning to ceremony to reception - would be an understatement for Andrew and Team at the Mayflower Park Hotel. Since the moment we met with Andrew (a year prior to the wedding), we were assured over and over again through his professionalism and sincerity that we've entrusted our wedding to the right person. Andrew worked with us on every details - the food, the accommodations, the valet, the set up, the desserts - and was very accommodating when we wanted to add our unique touches to the wedding - our specialty drinks, personalized napkins, memorial table, one-of-a-kind dessert, a dove release, even a drag performer! Through the planning stages, I don't remember Andrew ever saying no...at least not without a much better alternative to what we want.

    The wedding was amazing. Andrew took care of coordinating all the vendors. If there was a problem, we certainly did not hear about it. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the wedding, and they are still talking about it a week later. Even our other vendors - photographer and videographer - are commenting about the wedding on their Facebook pages!

    One thing that set Andrew and Team at the Mayflower Park apart is their genuine care for our wedding and for us. Not once did they push us toward something that we don't need to "sell" us more services. We appreciated that immensely and ended up coming under budget for our elegant wedding.

    Thank you Andrew and Team. You're truly the best of the best. We are grateful for all that you do, and we hope to work together with you again soon.

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where do we start? From the beginning, Andrew and his crew were awesome in helping us organize our wedding ceremony and reception. We looked at several other places, but this was the best for us, as they are much more personable and have excellent price points. Our guests stayed at the hotel and loved it, as the location was central and access to the train to the airport - so they did not need to rent a car. Plus, they were able to get a discount rate. The restaurant is fantastic, and the bar, Olivers, is well known in Seattle. The logistics were extremely well coordinated by Andrew, Craig and Dante and staff. It is without hesitation that we would recommend the Mayflower and their crew. In the end, we were a happy married couple with a lot of warm heartfelt memories.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • E

    Eddie · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very vintage and historic hotel. The food is delicious and the bar was fabulous. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue. Andrew, the event coordinator is simply the best at what he does. He practically makes perfect weddings even more perfect. We will celebrate our anniversary every year at the Mayflower.

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew Harris was amazingly warm, professional, and enthusiastic. He understood the kind of event we wanted. The flowers and table setup were beautiful. The food was terrific. And we were so pleased to have free valet parking for our guests, as well as a free night in the bridal suite included.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • S

    Skylar · Married on 10/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The MayFlower Park Hotel: This hotel is extremely beautiful! it is older but elegant and classy and thats what gives it, its beauty. From the Chandeliers to the wall paper, when you walk in you feel the mood and the mood is relax but fun. The rooms are beautiful I believe it was my first time ever seeing hotel rooms with two bathrooms in them! The rooms we used for our wedding Amazing!!!!!! Everything I wanted and then some!!!!


    The Food: When it comes to weddings some people don't really think that the food is important but in some cases thats how some people will remember the wedding is by the food. The food was amazing countless times I heard how amazing the food tasted and that we had picked the right place because of the food!!

    Catering Manager: I don't think I can say enough good things about Andrew Harris to help him get the full acknowledgment he deserves. Andrew Harris is very Passionate about his job and when there is passion we all know the wedding will go great! From the first time I talked to Andrew over the phone I knew the May flower was right for me. I had talked to a few venues in the area before finding the May Flower and none of them would really share or answer questions until I was locked into a contract. Andrew went above and beyond to make sure all my questions were answered and his main concern was not getting me into a contract right away! I started talking to Andrew in February once I had talked to Andrew over the phone for a few weeks we signed a contract. Living out of state made it a little difficult to plan but Andrew was right there helping me from the first phone call until the wedding day! Andrew made a stress free wedding day for me and that is something I really appreciate. Andrew made sure I was doing ok with stress levels days before the wedding he met up with me two or three times to make sure I was doing great and show me everything! Andrew Harris did an amazing job for my wedding!! Thank you so much Andrew!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • N

    Nel and Sue · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a small wedding, we chose the Mayflower Park Hotel in Seattle. Our first contact was Andrew Harris, the hotel’s Catering and Events Manager, and everything went smoothly from there. He was always responsive to any need, easily accommodating us as the wedding became larger than we had anticipated and another couple decided to join us to marry in the same ceremony. There is no way that we can express enough gratitude for his professionalism, organizing abilities, and attention to the smallest detail, even remembering that my partner does not drink alcohol when he brought us drinks for the toast. In addition, his calm demeanor gave us confidence during the entire process from early plans for the dinner to the final processional. His recommendation of Annemarie Juhlian as the officiant was also a perfect choice.
    The Mayflower Park is a beautifully renovated and reasonably priced hotel in downtown Seattle, close to Pike Market and next to the monorail that took us to Chihuly Gardens and the Space Needle in less than two minutes. It is the perfect place to stay for several days while hosting friends in a suite or at the superb on-site restaurant, Andaluca. The old charm of the almost 90-year-old lodging can’t be matched, and the service at the hotel and for the wedding dinner was faultless from the concierges to the chef and the waitpeople.
    As an older lesbian couple marrying after being together for over 44 years, we were concerned about how people at the hotel would react to us. Much to our surprise and delight, everyone—both staff and guests—were excited for us. Not once did we feel out of place, and the entire event went off without a hitch.
    Comments from our guests: “The entire event was magical.” “The food was delicious and cooked to perfection.” “The staff was exemplary, the location perfect, and the rooms lovely.”
    Everything about the wedding was far more than the five stars allowed for this review!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was nearly a quick flight to Seattle for a ceremony at the courthouse but thank heavens our dear friends Nel & Sue (see their review) invited us to have our ceremonies together at the Mayflower Park Hotel. It was wonderful. With less than a month before the wedding, the MPH worked with us to accomodate all needs. Andrew Harris is the best! We loved him & working with him. The hotel is grand, historic and so wonderfully convenient for a downtown location. We flew in from Alaska and took the light rail downtown and did not miss having a car. The rooms were fabulous, the food at the reception was exceptional but the best part of the experience at the MPH was the staff. They were all so friendly and professional from the very first person we dealt with to the very last. We too had worries about how well-received a middle-aged lesbian couple would be but are worries were totally unfounded. Everyone we encountered in Seattle (yes, everyone!) was friendly & excited for us. It was a magical experience. The Mayflower Park Hotel has become our go-to place for downtown Seattle. We are looking forward to our next visit.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • User3331654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mayflower Park Hotel was classy, elegant and simply beautiful. I cannot say enough about Andrew and his crew! They were attentive to every detail and made the evening's activities seamless. We have nothing but praise for everything involved in my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception, from the initial planning process through to the evening's conclusion. Andrew handled the many changes we threw at him with patience and grace and basically relieved us of any worries. He worked well with our other vendors and helped us navigate through an overwhelming number of decisions--often coming up with solutions before we even knew the right questions to ask. The support crew was very professional and maintained stellar communication with one another throughout the event. What a wonderful and memorable evening! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • User3281642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the MPH for our wedding in June. We could not be more happy with the event! The wedding coordinator for the hotel, Andrew Harris, was so professional and friendly, we felt like he was our own personal wedding planner. Andrew took the time to get to know our personal style, vision, and budget. He made suggestions for the layout, schedule, and vendors that took all those things into account. He did a fantastic job adjusting to the changes we had to make at the last minute due to a higher number of RSVPs than we expected. On the day of our wedding he greeted us shortly after we checked in, oversaw the setup of the cake, wrangled my brothers who were responsible for the music, and generally put us at ease.

    The food served at the reception was absolutely delicious. Our guests raved about the presentation and flavor. All the other hotel staff were also friendly. We felt really well taken care of during our short stay. As a same-sex couple, we felt absolutely welcome at the hotel.

    We don't have any criticisms but a few suggestions for other couples should they choose MPH, and they should!! Make sure to get a room block. We didn't because our wedding was so small, but the hotel booked solid so only a few of our guests were able to stay. Also, the cocktails are no joke! You will get your money's worth of booze! We weren't expecting them to be so strong and we both felt a little woozy, even after just one. Since most of our guests were staying elsewhere, a lot of the drinks went unfinished as people were worried about driving. It did make for a roaring party, though!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, easy to work with and communicate, funny was abel to ready the crowd and kept the party lively and fun. Lots of nice comments from the guests! Would definately refer and use again!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • G

    Gabe · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Mayflower Park Hotel, and we could not have been happier. Andrew was our coordinator, and he made sure every detail was taken care of for us, so we could enjoy everything for ourselves instead of worrying. The catered dinner was great and the venue was beautiful. The hotel took care of every request, and we got a free bridal suite for the wedding night too!

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply can't say enough good things about our wedding at the Mayflower Park Hotel. The service was exquisite, from our first meeting 'til our last guests from the East coast checked out with smiles on their faces. We are a traditional couple that don't go for the über-mod, trendy kind of thing, and the Mayflower Park whispered "classic elegance" when everywhere else we looked seemed to be yelling about mason jar cocktails and food truck catering. Andrew Harris, their Catering and Events Manager, was patient, responsive, and real - I can't imagine having planned our wedding with someone who was constantly trying to "spin" or upsell everything! He seemed confident in his hotel's ability to meet and exceed our hopes and expectations, and let me tell you, he was absolutely right! My family are die-hard East coasters, and everything on this side of the country is starting behind the eight ball in their estimations, but everyone agreed that it was perfect. And that really tells you what you need to know: if you want flashy and "unique," then by all means look around - Lord knows there's plenty of that in Seattle! But if you want impeccable service without stuffiness and pictures to die for, visit the Mayflower Park!

    Sent on 08/03/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is wonderful! He attended to every detail and went above and beyond. Our guests were very impressed with venue and had a great time.

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They exceeded our expectations overall. We wanted a venue where we could have a full spread of great food, and open bar, a piano, and a dance floor. The upper section of their lobby and the two adjacent rooms was the perfect venue. Everyone who we have talked to at and after our wedding reception has been raving about how great it was. They planned it out to each small detail and executed perfectly. We would hold an event here again if we have another of this scale.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • S

    Sue · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!!! We highly recommend the Mayflower for a wedding and reception. Very knowledgeable staff. Very convenient to have wedding and reception in one location. Andrew did a fantastic job helping us plan everything. And, the food was GREAT!!!

    Sent on 03/22/2013
  • Ces

    Ces · Married on 04/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are many reasons why the Mayflower Park Hotel is a fantastic wedding venue, but for us the main reason we chose to have our wedding here was ANDREW HARRIS - the hotel's Catering & Banquets Manager. After meeting with Andrew, my husband knew that he was our guy and the Mayflower was the place. He helped us from beginning to end, Andrew guided us through all the steps of the wedding planning process. He made sure that all our questions were answered promptly and all our concerns addressed. In our first meeting, Andrew met with us at Oliver's Lounge - it was a very relaxed setting. Unlike other vendors, he was not aggressive to make the sale. He listened to what we envisioned our wedding to be - and gave his feed back accordingly. We found that where other venues had red-tape and extra charges to execute what we wanted for our event - Andrew's approach was always "Let me see what I can do." Andrew made sure that our wedding reception was a COLLABORATION of our ideas, executed impeccably. He respected the tradition and culture we wanted to incorporate into our wedding. He was always HONEST on what was realistic and from his DEEP EXPERTISE, he guided us through all the possibilities (buffet or plated? candles or flowers? open bar vs. cash bar?) that meet our specific needs. He was FLEXIBLE to our changing event needs. When we started we didn't plan to host alcohol, then as the wedding came closer, we could partially host - he was ACCOMMODATING to those adjustments. Even our other vendors (photographer, decors, baker) told me how easy it was to coordinate with Andrew. He definitely SURPASSED OUR EXPECTATIONS - we felt that he valued how important this day was to us, and worked so hard to make the reception SEAMLESS and PERFECT. I was so impressed at how he always went ABOVE and BEYOND what we asked, and deliver something better than what we thought. Andrew's good humor and positive attitude also helped relieve the stress I was feeling as a bride the weeks leading to the wedding.

    LOVELY VENUE - The Mayflower is just a beautiful hotel - it is unlike any other in Seattle. The historic feel is apparent the moment you walk in to the lobby, the atmosphere is very elegant. We loved the Plymouth Room because it had a very romantic vibe with the soft light and the ceiling mirrors. The hotel has it's own lounge bar, Oliver's, so your guests are able to have a drink before your wedding or after. It has its own restaurant, Andaluca, as well. The rooms where you and your guests can stay are very cozy.

    DELICIOUS FOOD - We have received the most positive reviews from our guests about the food at our wedding - it was evident because as the bride and groom, we did not get to partake because they were devoured and so popular. The appetizers during cocktail hour were divine. Our plated dinner options were so flavorful.

    BUDGET-FRIENDLY - For all that we received as part of our wedding package, the Mayflower was the best-priced hotel we found - that was still high-quality. It was very important to us to stay within our wedding budget, which was a little more conservative. We worked with Andrew to see what we could get, given the realistic finances we set aside for this event. It was amazing that despite being more affordable than its competitors, the Mayflower provided us with a beautiful venue, quality food and drinks and a good place to stay.

    SUPPORTIVE STAFF - Beyond Andrew, everyone who worked at the Mayflower was so helpful and nice to us, and our guests that evening. The banquet servers were very well-trained and cheerful. The concierge and front desk staff were always so polite. We have found that the employees at this hotel love working for the Mayflower.

    OVER-ALL EXPERIENCE - We loved having our reception at the Mayflower, and if we were given the choice again, without a doubt we would have our event here. We were so well-taken care of, not only as the bride&groom, but as guests staying at the hotel, as customers of Andaluca. It was so convenient that our venue was so close to downtown for our guests who were visiting Seattle, to get wedding photos.

    One of our best decisions as a couple, aside from getting married was trusting Andrew and the Mayflower with our event. Our reception was beautiful and our guests raved about all aspects of it.

    Sent on 08/02/2012

    Mayflower Park Hotel's reply:

    The two of you were such a delight to work with! You were a beautiful bride, your families both kind and welcoming. A true pleasure.
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about this fantastic venue? The wedding was beautiful, the service was impeccable, the food was AMAZING, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the experience was everything I could have hoped for! The hotel even has an old Hollywood/art deco feel to it, adding a classy touch to (what I certainly considered) one hell of a party! Weddings are often filled with immense amounts of stress and worry, yet the Mayflower managed to place my mind at ease and focus on what I truly needed for the occasion. In fact, one of the main highlights of choosing this particular venue was the utterly superb wedding coordinator, Andrew Harris. His professionalism and dedication to creating my perfect day proved unparalleled! I definitely could not have pulled off that wedding without his help and valued insight. All in all, The Mayflower Park Hotel essentially became a part of my family throughout the wedding process and I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone in earshot!

    Sent on 03/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review