Maxwell Catering Reviews

34 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Maxwell Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Tonya

    Tonya · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    This company was sent by God to me. From the moment I met with them I felt at ease and confident that Maxwell would do a great job. The food was amazing, the service was amazing, the professionalism was amazing. I would recommend Maxwell catering to everyone I know that’s having any type of even. The day of my wedding is when I saw my cake. It was so beautiful that I almost cried. Lisa our so much time, effort and love into making this day special for me. Whatever you do, book with Maxwell catering, you won’t regret it!!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • T

    Teyona Anthony · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding catering

    The Food was amazing!! Me and my husband enjoyed the food and the mash potatoes was bomb with the stuff chicken cake was great

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • W

    William Davis · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    I had the privilege of Maxwell Catering doing me and my wife’s wedding on 9/29/18 and it was amazing! My wife still talks about that amazing wedding cake and I can’t blame her I wish we still had some more they made me and my wife feel wonderful and we would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • K

    Kirk · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was awesome. Food was delicious!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxwell Catering was nothing but phenomenal to my husband and i on September 22nd 2018 from the beginning until the end mrs.lisa and her staff were amazing thank you so much for a wonderful experience Michelle McCleave

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • W

    Wanda · Married on 08/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So impressed with the services from Maxwell Catering...their all in one catering service for my wedding was absolutely AMAZING I was so stressed and anxious and they put my mind at easy and made my reception FABULOUS!!! Would recommend 1000 times over!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxwell Catering, Is Are very professional, knowledgeable catering professionals. Lisa and Her Staff went over the top more than once for My Wife and I

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • P

    Porscha · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxwell catering was nothing short of a God send when it came to my wedding....the food that they make is unbelievably tasty and flavorful and the decor and cake I couldnt of asked for a better wedding experience...they will be the caters that I use for every event from now on and always recommend them...

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • K

    KENNETH · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with Maxwell catering. I love the fact that they were on time friendly and fare price I would recommend them to anyone. Please contact them

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • D

    Denae · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IF WE COULD GIVE 10 STARS WE WOULD. EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING THE FOOD, THE CAKE, THE FRUIT DISPLAY. IT WAS LIKE THEY WERE APART OF THE FAMILY. WE COMMUNICATED ALOT LEADING UP TO THE DAY OF THE WEDDING. ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS WANTED SECOND SERVINGS. WE WILL DEFINITELY USE AGAIN

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service, very pleasant staff has the upmost respect for clients they serve

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • A

    April · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was excellent everything I tried was excellent definitely would recommend again.

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • P

    pam · Married on 03/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our company use them for all our big events.The service is phenomenal!And the food is out of this world!We are so happy that we decided to go with this company,we highly recommend them for any occasion!

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just used Maxwell Catering for our private, intimate wedding a couple months ago. They were on a short list of recommended caterers yet we were beyond satisfied with their service and food! Throughout the process their communication was thorough and timely. We were initially drawn to their sample vegetarian menu, but knew we would want to add a meat option; which was no problem with Maxwell Catering. The staff was so great during the wedding, they remained professional at all times and provided very good service to myself, my husband, and our guests. The bar looked amazing, the buffet dinner went off with out a hitch, and we are getting so many comments about the food. The team was easy to work with and we loved being able to bring in our own custom deserts to match our personality (custom cake for my husband, traditional wedding cake, as well as other little sweets and treats. I would definitely recommend this caterer to anyone who is looking for amazing food, and professional service.

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxwell Catering made our cake and it was beyond beautiful. It made such a statement in the room, exactly what we were looking for and the flavors we chose were just as amazing as the cake looked. Ms.Willis was one of the sweetest ladies we have ever met which made choosing to go with her business a "piece of cake"! We highly recommend Ms.Willis at Maxwell Catering !

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • User6140450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxwell Catering is a1 catering places. There food is great. Her service is excellent. U will not
    Be disappointed I promise u that.

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • User6212398 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was great. would recommend to any bride or groom.

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • B

    Bosslady · event on: 12/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxwell catering was the best catering business in the Carolinas me being a business women with a busy schedule had limited time to select the best birthday event coordinator but no worries I contacted lisa n she made it very easy with every process as easy as possible I strongly recommend this company to everyone as it has help my business prosper thanks guys!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service everything went as planned I would recommend this caterer to any of my friends! The food was great an my guests enjoyed every bit of it! Way to go maxwell catering

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this company for catering/ weddings, baby shower or Etc. They really went above and beyond to make sure what we asked for was done! Very professional and dependable.... This company ROCKS!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxwell Catering was truly a pleasure to work with. Lisa's level of professionalism was impeccable. It is often difficult to find the best of both worlds where you can get the look you want coupled with the taste as well. Her craft is undeniable! Hands down Lisa and Maxwell Catering is my choice of caterer for my events to come!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • L

    lesia · event on: 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxwell catering services were elegant and everything was excellent...i will use their services again.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User6139881 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend her services!!

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • User6158033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great recommendation for Maxwell's. Outstanding service, great food, loving family. They have a special gift when it come to the preparation of there and services.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • C

    Carolena · event on: 08/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome business! Will use her again and again. She's very professional and affordable. Nor to mention knowledgeable and creative.

    Sent on 01/06/2016