Matthew Nigel Photography Reviews

13 | Costa Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Matthew Nigel Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

10 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jaquelin Y. · Married on 01/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super friendly and kind!

    Full disclosure, we didn't end up getting photos done with Matthew, but I wanted to write a review for him because he was so kind and friendly when we met. He really seems to put his clients first. He's honest and forthcoming, and his prices are reasonable and clear. There are no hidden fees or taxes. When you're shopping for wedding vendors, it seems like everything is 5x its usual price just because it's a wedding. It's refreshing to meet someone like him in this industry.

    Sent on 04/06/2020
  • P

    Paulina F. · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Matt was the easiest decision we made throughout our wedding planning process. He came highly recommended from two of my friends and he exceeded my expectations. Matt is so easy to work with and provided us with great advice while planning our wedding. He shot both our engagement pictures and wedding day and both sets of images are amazing! He has such a great eye for the soft dreamy light and makes everyone feel so comfortable. Matt is the sweetest and was such a joy to have accompany me and calm my nerves on our wedding day. While a bit of chaos was ensuing at our venue, Matt voluntarily helped move 20+ boxes of decor out of the bridal suite in 100+ degree weather. Acts of kindness are in his innate nature and is something I will never forget.

    Sent on 04/23/2020
  • Z

    Zoya · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is awesome! He is super organized, very logistically-minded, and takes incredible photographs! My husband and I searched and searched for a photographer in the OC area that both took solid photos and wasn't exorbitantly expensive, and I can't say how glad we were when we found Matt and he agreed to photograph our wedding! We love how our photos turned out.

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Matt to photograph our wedding last fall and we were blown away by his service. Not only is he very professional, but he is also extremely talented. He arrived early the day of our wedding and began shooting right away. He is very organized and we were impressed by how quickly he was able to get our group shots taken. Every single one of our photos turned out amazing - which is saying a lot because he gave us around 600 photos. If you're looking for a photographer in Southern California, we would hands down recommend Matthew Nigel Photography.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • A

    Ashtyn · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is an amazing photographer! We hired him to do a wedding shoot post wedding to get more photos we missed on our actual wedding day. I wouldn't second guess Matt one bit. He knows what he's doing and he's great at it! The quality in his work is worth every penny spent without a doubt. Another reason why I chose Matt was because I have never seen a photo of his I didn't like. He has an eye for creativeness and the skills that go along with it. I would recommend Matt to anyone!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • User4518566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magazine quality photographs, verrrry accommodating, works well with budgets, takes pride in his work, and delivers outstanding results. My daughter and husband are LOVING the results and plan on using Matthew for future services.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • K

    Kari · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was by far the best decision that we could have made for our wedding day! He is not just incredibly talented but just an amazing guy in general. He made my husband feel natural in front of a camera which is really hard to do. He made us both just so comfortable and was so easy to get along with. Right after we met with him my now husband said that he was the man for the job and I couldn't agree with him more. Looking back on our entire process from the moment we picked him to be our photographer until now, we both agree that Matt made the entire process so easy and the moments that he was able to capture are absolutely priceless! I will honestly NEVER be able to thank Matt enough for capturing so many great moments for us and also for being such a man. We really cant wait to use him again for our maternity pictures and any other photography needs that we have. From one bride to another....I can honestly say that if you pick Matt, you will definitely not be sorry and will cherish his work for an entire lifetime!

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Matt. Not only did he take the most beautiful photos of every detail, but the whole process was great. He always responded quickly to each email/text/question, each "meeting" was basically a fun time to hangout with a friend and everyone at the wedding loved him too - especially Grandma Lil! :)

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew had done a birthday shoot for us a few years ago and our engagement session as well. So it was a no brainer that we were going to ask him to do our wedding also. And boy am I SO glad we did. I'm convinced Matthew will photograph every big milestone for our family. He comes with a talent and personality you cannot compete with. He is dedicated to relate personally with those closely involved in the event, this made my job as well as my mom's and others' so easy.

    My parents were in the photography business for years and shot weddings often. They were highly impressed by Matthew's ability to capture the moments while allowing them to happen naturally.

    I look back on my wedding day often. It was only 9 months ago (almost exactly!) but the day is honestly such a blur.
    There are no words I could ever use to properly thank Matthew for what he created out of the captured moments on January 11th. He created memories and images that have already been lost in my mind. He was there in the places I couldn't be the day of and I am able to look at those images and see the hard work and smiles and tears of joy others shed while I said "I do."

    I have absolutely no regrets with choosing Matthew as our photographer. I will have these images forever, in my home and in my heart. And for that, I am so incredibly grateful for Matthew Nigel.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was July 13, 2013 also know as the best day ever :) My husband knew Matt from church and over the last few years Matt did photography at several of our friends weddings. We always admired our friends stunning photographs so it was a no brainer that we were gonna hire Matt, and boy am I glad we did! We did the full wedding day with engagement photo shoot package. The engagement shoot was amazing. I was so nervous but Matt made us feel totally comfortable and truly captured our love for each other. Our wedding day went just as smoothly. He arrived early and started taking pictures right away. His helper was fantastic too, he happily carried my train while we walked around taking pictures. To put the icing on the cake Matt and his crew even brought all our bouquets to the venue! I am beyond pleased with his service, professionalism and talent. Our pictures truly are beautiful and we will cherish them forever.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • Helen

    Helen · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer for our wedding was one of the most important things during the planning process and I knew hands down I was going to choose Matt to capture our wedding day! I asked Matt to take my college graduation photos a few years back and I've been hooked to his photography style ever since! He shot our engagement photos as well as our wedding day and I couldn't have been more pleased. All photographers seem to blend in with style these days but Matt uses abstract perspectives to get his photos to stand out above the rest. As a "DIY" bride, capturing all the details from your dress to the table number displays are so important and Matt does a beautiful job appreciating all of it through his photography. If you are looking for a talented photographer that makes you feel completely comfortable, works with your style and is professional then Matt is the guy for you!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was our photographer for our engagement and wedding photos. He is so talented! Our pictures turned out fantastic! During both of our photo sessions my husband and I felt so relaxed and it really came through in our pictures. Matt has such an amazing talent for photography and I highly recommend him for any occasion. Not only does he give you a large number of photos to choose from, he also makes wedding albums that are absolutely beautiful. We look at our album constantly and it just brings back all those wonderful memories of our wedding. Thank you Matt for your amazing work!! Can't wait for another special occasion to book you!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • N

    Nzo · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is a pro! Asides from his artistic talent and high taste level, he's also very approachable, silly and has that warm vibe that you get like you've known him for years. One (of many) things I like about Matt is his versatility and open-mindedness relate with what look you're going for. Whether it's a wedding, engagement, family or band shoot; he has what it takes to capture images that can last a lifetime!

    Sent on 10/09/2014