Weddings

Matt Haines Photography Reviews

Matt Haines Photography

Matt Haines Photography

Ventura, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • User1834737 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt is an excellent photographer, and was able to get beautiful photos despite the wind, bright sunlight, and unique family situation. We had to change our wedding date and location due to family illness and Matt was very understanding. He went above and beyond the role of photographer and helped organize and get the ceremony going when we were running behind schedule.
    He was timely, professional, and ensured that we got all the photos that we wanted.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 12/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would absolutely recommend hiring Matt for your big day - we felt instantly comfortable with him and love how he captured our day.

    His strength is definitely lighting, all of our pictures look so soft and natural. Another strength is getting the little moments throughout the day. I had him there for the last 45 minutes of getting ready and those are some of my favorite pictures with my sisters and my parents and best friends.

    He was so accommodating and organized, and captured our day beautifully. I also loved that he brought along a second photographer!
  • M
    Milena Married on 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt is incredibly non-intrusive and attentive to detail! Couldn't have asked for a better photographer on our special day! The pictures turned out amazing - Matt captured lots of great candid shots as well as beautiful posed traditional shots.
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 11/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was our wedding photographer for our wedding back in 2013. He also did our engagement photo shoot several months prior. Matt was absolutely incredible. From the very beginning he was very, very nice and he was so easy to work with. My husband was deployed through the whole wedding planning and engagement process and Matt made doing everything alone a million times easier. He communicated with me very well, stayed in touch constantly and always made himself available for everything I needed. Then, in the end, on top of all of that, his photos were absolutely breathtaking. He captured everything for what it was and these are photos I am obsessed with admiring and will admire the rest of our lives.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It has been almost a year since my husband and I said, "I do." Matt Haines was an essential part of our wedding, going above and beyond. He was consistent in his professionalism, punctuality, and thoughtfulness. Matt would arrive early to our meetings to scope out great photo opportunities. He would offer suggestions, but never intrude on our preferences.
    Rather than incorporating a wedding planner into our wedding, Matt actually stepped in as coordinator, offering a detailed spreadsheet of the days activities. As the bride, I felt as though Matt cared for our wedding as much as his own.
    Matt is very empathetic, resourceful, and has a great sense of humor. Regarding his photography skills, he is an absolute artist. Gabriel and I chose Matt because he uses real film rather than digital. He captured every detail, every emotion, and every Kodak moment. I honestly did not even see him at our wedding, I think he is half photographer, half ninja.
    I highly recommend Matt Haines!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt is an excellent photographer and a pleasure to work with. He photographed our wedding in Ojai and we are just thrilled with the results. He is a great communicator and very professional--we felt like we were in good hands throughout the whole process. We chose him initially because he shoots on film--a rarity these days--and his photos have that extra creamy glow only possible on film. He also has a great sense of humor, as evidenced in his awesome photos of kids. We couldn't be happier with our choice of wedding photographer.
  • User1461340 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt takes the MOST beautiful pictures and he has a way about him that allows him to work with any personality type and work through any situation. His style and creativity made going thru our photos a delight. He captured everything. The lighting was always perfect and the framing of each moment was spot on. You only get one chance to capture one of the happiest days of your life...I'm so glad we relied on Matt Haines. We will refer all of our nearest and dearest to him as he is so talented and AWESOME!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt takes the most beautiful photos! We met with several wedding photographers before deciding to use Matt because of his quality and style. We really felt that he was able to capture the moment of, not only our engagement photos, but mainly our whole wedding. You can just see the love and joy on everyone's face. Matt is great to work with and his photos are just amazing! Plus, he is so reasonable in price that you really get so much for what you pay for.
  • L
    Lydia Married on 10/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Matt Haines photography was the best investment I made for my wedding. The quality is obvious in the pictures, which many friends have commented how beautiful the wedding was by just viewing the pictures (it was a small family event). His responsiveness and professionalism kept me feeling assured throughout the planning process, which is what a bride-to-be needs during the stressful planning process. His value and flexibility was incredible, especially because he understood my preference for a natural/candid approach versus a formal/fashion approach that many other photographers advertise. He presence was pleasant, and sometimes I didn't even realize he was there capturing a one in a lifetime moment. I highly recommend his services and I know of a work colleague who just hired him because she and her fiance loved my photos so much. Hope this helps and good luck!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt did an exceptional job at our wedding. His photos are very natural, creative, and perfectly reflect the mood of the event. He got all the shots we asked for and was able to capture some very special moments. One of the reasons we hired him is because he shoots on film, then transfers to digital. Everything looks so much better that way. He was very patient and went with the flow of the day, always in the right place and never in the way. His experience really shows in our final product. We are so happy we found Matt and could not be happier with the photos.