Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

11 Reviews for Matapeake Beach & Clubhouse

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Event Rentals (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Wine (1)
Open Bar (1)
House Liquor (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Decor (1)
Furniture (1)
Chairs (1)
Tables (1)
Barware (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Linens (1)
11 Matapeake Beach & Clubhouse Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

You would never find a better company, venue or staff to work with - Tammy and Steve are a delight and their staff is charming and caring. I want to get married again so the event will never end. Love these people.

Profile Picture Chris, 6/27/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.3

Steve and Tammy work efficiently and effectively throughout the processe for our small and intimate wedding. We were pleased with ther flexibility as well as the quality of the food! Loved the chicken chesapeake! Our only constructive critique would having a bit more clarity when serving and closing down the food. Working in the food business I do understand per plate, however also think that portions should be already preportioned in total so our party could have mingled a bit after our meal and been able to take the leftovers, if any. Thanks again for helping make our wedding beautiful and memorable.

Profile Picture Mel, 5/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful location. Great teamwork provided by catering company

Profile Picture User5091290, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

The venue was amazing. Smokehouse grill did a phenomenal job with the catering and set up. We were the first couple get married and have the reception on the beach and they did a great job of accommodating us. We are very thankful for them

Profile Picture Kayla, 5/4/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Party Supplies
Services Used: Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Uncovered Outdoor, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Chairs, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Specialty Wine
5.0

The staff at Matapeake was very helpful through the entire wedding planning. We never worried about the food, we knew we were in good hands with Smokehouse Grill. The venue is the perfect spot for a beautiful view of the Chesapeake Bay.

Profile Picture Kim & Scott, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely beautiful place for a wedding. The clubhouse gave us the vintage feel we were looking for in our wedding. They were very flexible with how long we wanted to use the site for.

Profile Picture Jenna, 10/4/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Steve and Tammy were great to work with. Always available to answer any questions. Made suggestions but never pushy.
Food for the rehearsal dinner and wedding was excellent. Everyone raved about how good everything was.
They even packed up the left overs for us to take.

Thanks for a great weekend !!

Profile Picture Nancy, 10/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We had a blast at Matapeake for our rehearsal dinner. It was as though someone opened their big, fancy house to us for a party. We had a tent outside with tables/chairs near the beach. It was gorgeous!! The food cooked by the venue was amazing. We just had a BBQ; however, it was delicious food. The roast beef served rivaled a lot of fancy restaurants. I would eat their food everyday and twice on Sunday if I could. :) All in all, we were beyond impressed with the venue and would book again in the future!

Profile Picture Sara, 9/12/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Steve and Tammy with Smokehouse Grill helped make our Matapeake Beach reception truly the perfect evening! They made sure that every detail was perfect from the grounds, to the tents, to the clubhouse. They were quick on getting back to us with any questions we had. They were flexible and easy going! They took time to run through each aspect of the menu and details to make sure we could have the wedding of our dreams while staying within our budget. They food was the best, the service was great, and we are still receiving compliments on how perfect the evening went!

Profile Picture User4130852, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wife and I had our wedding at this venue with the catering provided by the Smokehouse Grill. The owners of the venue/catering company were fantastic. We made several changes to the menu a month or so before which they accommodated and spent time estimating and discussing with us. The venue itself was beautiful AND had been prepared well prior to our event. They had fixed up the grass, painted some of the outside decor, etc (this was shortly after they took over from the county). Our favorite part of the experience was our ability to customize everything to our liking. There were no restrictions on our choice of vendors, sequence etc. The food was also incredible; our guests raved about the crab dip and crab cakes. At the time of cleanup, they didn't require anything beyond very reasonable tasks which we were able to easily accomplish and they returned our deposit promptly. I highly recommend the venue and catering for your event.

Profile Picture Aaron, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Food and Venue are top notch Steve is a pleasure to do business with and you can't ask for a better view and food was excellent ! Would absolutely recommend to friends and family. One visit and one taste and you'll be hooked !

Profile Picture Gary, 4/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue