Skip to main content
Weddings

Marylee Marmer Events Reviews

Marylee Marmer Events

Marylee Marmer Events

Richmond, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 73 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
73 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • T
    Trina A. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    I would highly recommend Marylee Marmer Events! Marylee’s attention to detail and dedication to her clients is unsurpassed. Marylee went above and beyond to make sure it was the perfect day not only the bride and groom, but for everyone attending this beautiful celebration.
  • C
    Christine D. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the groom

    We had a very specific vision of what the rehearsal dinner would look like and Marylee hit it 100%. Her suggestions on other vendors and responsiveness to our questions, concerns and ideas were thoughtful and so helpful. Marylee’s presence and direction when the day arrived were reassuring and gave us a real sense of confidence that everything would go perfectly which it did!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Danika W. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely loved everything!

    Marylee did the florals for our October wedding and absolutely killed it! Throughout the whole process she was so incredibly helpful. She offered her guidance and expertise when we needed help deciding what florals and greenery fit our vision as well as the weather and other outside factors. She was willing to work with our budget and we were able to make our florals to their fullest extent. We cannot recommend Marylee enough!
  • Grace
    Grace M. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Marylee and her team were amazing! She created gorgeous florals and also connected us with our photographer and dj - who each blew it out of the park! Hiring a team that works so well together made our experience seamless.
  • Emma
    Emma C. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the best

    Working with Marylee and her team, namely Rachel, was one of the best decisions we made in the months leading up to our wedding. Rachel was our lead planner, and in the weeks prior and day of, not a single stone was left unturned related to the minute details that made every ounce of planning come together flawlessly.

    Speaking of the day of, the anxiety of all the logistics, details, vendor management, etc. was WIPED away as Rachel handled absolutely everything with the utmost professionalism. Not ONE thing was put on our plate so that we could focus on our families, friends, and actually enjoying everything come together.

    Both Rachel as our lead planner and Marylee as a liaison throughout our engagement were so responsive, flexible, and helpful in offering creative solutions where we came up short.

    We cannot express enough how grateful we are for this team and how much we recommend working with the Marylee Marmer Events staff!
  • Daniellenogle
    Danielle Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and vision

    Marylee was amazing to work with! We used her for our florals, I have her two photos for inspiration and gave her creative control and BOY DID SHE DELIVER!! They were stunning, I could not have envisioned anything more perfect. I would absolutely recommend her.
  • L
    Liza J. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible from start to finish!

    Where do I even begin?! Marylee is not only an amazing wedding planner but also an incredible florist! She was an easy choice as our wedding planner, as she was a preferred vendor at Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens, where we got married, but choosing to work with her was the best decision we made for our wedding! From the beginning, we always knew we were in great hands. Marylee is so experienced and professional, but also an incredible person-- she is so genuine and is always looking out for her couples!

    My husband and I are living abroad, but Marylee was always so flexible with her time and was always so responsive with answering all of our questions -- we don't know how she does it! So if you're looking for someone who truly does it all-- look no further. Marylee helped us manage all of our vendors and contracts, have several meetings with us, was able to help us with rentals, did ALL of our gorgeous florals, and was so attentive and organized on the wedding day. We can't thank her enough!
  • Emily Martin
    Emily M. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend!

    Marylee and her team are the absolute best in the business! We are forever grateful to Marylee for helping make our wedding vision come to life. She is so kind, organized, professional and supportive. She reassured us whenever we worried, she kept us organized when there were hundreds of details to consider, and she reduced our stress tremendously (honestly, my cousin commented I was the calmest bride she had ever seen!). We will recommend her over and over to any couple planning a wedding.
  • Shelby
    Shelby E. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we ever made!!

    Where do I even begin?! Marylee is not only an amazing wedding planner and florist but such a dear dear friend to me and my now husband! I couldn't imagine our day without her support, encouragement and dedication in making our day everything we could have ever dreamed of! As another wedding planner in the industry, I didn't trust our day with anyone else! Marylee, thank you for all that you did for us - words simply can't cover the amount of gratitude that we have for you!
  • R
    Rebekah Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience with MME

    We had the BEST experience with Brickhouse RVA for our recent wedding of about 50 people. The package that they offer is great! We can’t say enough good things about Marylee and how amazing she was throughout the whole process. We felt supported the whole time and she made sure that everything ran smoothly along with her business partner Andy on the day of. Marylee did such a great job and went above and beyond to make sure we weren’t stressed about anything. Marylee did a beautiful job setting everything up and the florals were gorgeous. I highly recommend Brickhouse RVA and Marylee Marmer Events for your next event. They made our day so special!
  • N
    Nicole L. Sent on 02/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Marylee was amazing to work with. She is extremely personable and made us feel so special and excited about our wedding. She helped us stay organized & I completely trusted her to handle the vendor communication leading up to the event & all the tiny details the day of. Her rentals were wonderful & helped us save money. She really helped make our wedding everything we envisioned!
  • S
    Stephanie D. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where Do I Begin

    Hiring Marylee was far and above the best decision we made for our wedding. We started with her day of coordinator package and bumped it up to one of her planner packages once we saw just how much work and time goes in to planning a wedding. She made everything feel manageable, organized, and fun from the very beginning. She took the time to understand our vision for the day and executed it flawlessly. She also did our florals and decor and they were just stunning, so far and above what we had imagined. Not only are she and her team so talented (special shout out to Tanya for helping the day run so smoothly), Marylee is genuinely one of the kindest people I have ever met. She has such an amazing attitude and brightens up your day whenever you talk to her. I am so thrilled we decided to use her for our wedding. Everyone always says something will go wrong on your wedding day and you’ll just have to roll with it, but I can say without any hesitation that was not our experience and I owe it to her.
  • Laken
    Laken C. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all in one wedding planner!

    We hired Marylee to help plan and coordinate our wedding for November 2022. But as a bonus she was also our florist and provided a ton of decor items! She saved us so much time and money by being able to provide all these services with her team! Marylee was very responsive anytime we needed her help, she was very professional and had everything prepared and questions ready during our walk through. We wouldn't have been able to do it without her! She helped us through some vendor difficulties and had our back at all times! The day of the wedding she helped me feel less stressed and assured me through out the day that everything was going great! She communicated with all our vendors and the day went by smoothly. Marylee and her team did a great job and I would recommend them to anybody in need of planning services!
  • Courtney
    Courtney J. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Katie! She’s a God send!

    Katie F. was our day of coordinator and she was phenomenal. She literally took the stress out of my day (since I chose to plan my own wedding) so that I could be in the moment and enjoy my wedding day. She would also check in on me throughout the months before my wedding. Katie was so sweet, attentive and detail oriented. She took charge of everything for me and I felt a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. She handled the vendors for me, flower arrangements, all of my guests and family, anything I needed or asked for she was on it. My day was perfect and went so smoothly, she made sure of it. Do yourself a favor and hire a day of coordinator but not just anyone, hire Katie. Worth every penny.
  • C
    Chancy G. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Marylee & Team was one of the best wedding decisions I've made

    Words cannot express how thankful I am to Marylee & her team. As I have told many of my friends & family, hiring Marylee was one of the first and one of the best wedding decisions I've made. I interviewed probably a dozen wedding planners, and Marylee stood out without question because she is so knowledgeable, supportive, responsible, professional, and easy to work with. Most importantly, she is the first planner I talked to that cared about what I think & what I want for my day, not how everybody else wanted/was doing. She always replied to emails so promptly & answered all my questions big and small. She knows everybody in the industry & really helped me save a lot of time and energy searching for vendors I could trust & work well with for the big day (planning a wedding with family far away& working full time was hard). She is so on point about everything and made our big day so smooth & hassle-free. We also hired her as our florist and that worked out well too. In short, hire Marylee!!!
  • T
    Tia B. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much Fun

    The staff was amazing and my insane vision for a surprise wedding was handled with care! Planning with Marylee and Tanya was spectacular. They both were so kind and we strongly recommend them. ❤️
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marylee and team are the absolute best!

    My husband and I gushed about Marylee to anyone who would listen throughout our entire planning process. She is organized, communicative, accommodating, and such a joy to work with. She also has amazing connections within the Richmond wedding community, and she recommended most of our vendors to us. We had an all-star vendor team and a perfect wedding weekend, all thanks to Marylee.
  • K
    Kayla J. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marylee Marmer Events is the BEST!


    We cannot even begin to express how grateful we are for the time and effort Marylee and Katie, our day-of coordinator, put into making our wedding day absolutely perfect and a total dreamy fairytale.

    From our first meeting with Marylee her enthusiasm and passion absolutely shone through and we really, really loved that about her. Anytime we had a question, even if it had to be repeated because we forgot the answer, she was always patient with us and extremely quick with responses or anything we needed. Her guidance in our most stressful moments in the planning process was extremely comforting and so, so helpful. The florals she put together for us and consulted us on were P E R F E C T !!! They were a great price too. Everything was so beautifully matched together and arranged, I still cannot get over my gorgeous bouquet. The flower placement on the cake was absolutely stunning as well!

    And as for Katie?? What can I say about her except for WOW! I cannot believe how she was seemingly in all places at all times we needed her on our wedding day. She kept everything running incredibly smoothly, was patient with ourselves and our guests, and despite inevitable hiccups in the night made sure that the brides focused on the most important thing - Celebrating our wedding! And Katie getting our meal plates to us before the mingling began and we completely lost track of the time?? Holy cow - absolute game changer. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU Katie for being the true MVP of our wedding day.

    Our sincerest gratitude goes out to MME for making the best day of our lives all come together ❤️
  • A
    Aubrey M. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team to work with

    As someone who dreads the idea of event planning, I am here to tell you that you NEED a Marylee in your life! We just cannot stop talking about how much fun we had and how much we loved our wedding, and that was 100% able to happen because Marylee and her team lifted the entire world of planning stress & hosting anxiety off our shoulders. We felt so taken care of - not just on the wedding day but throughout the whole process. Marylee has such an amazing gift and we feel so lucky to have had her team guide us every step of the way.
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    How to feel relaxed on your wedding day

    I cannot say enough amazing things not only about Marylee but my lead planner Tanya. Marylee, was so thoughtful, considerate and reliable the entire year leading up to my wedding. Tanya, instantly became my best friend for the day and I knew once a task was in her hands I didn’t need to give it a second thought. She put my needs and wishes first the entire night. My reception was beautiful and exactly as I envisioned. She made sure I was not only on time but hydrated and feeling my best so I could truly enjoy my day. Thank you, thank you, thank you! !
  • A
    Aimee L. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome start to finish

    Working with Marylee was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. We used MME's "month of" coordination services, but Marylee was super responsive and helpful throughout our entire planning process. From the first conversation with her, I was immediately put at ease and felt supported every step of the way. Working Marylee and our day of coordination team (Katie & Bella, who were also fantastic) added peace of mind and removed pretty much all anxiety from the process.

    Even though we encountered some last minute hiccups, the MME team was able to get things smoothed over and the day was pretty flawlessly executed.

    I was also thrilled that Marylee does florals & event rentals - she just seemed to "get" us and the vision we had early on for our wedding, and everything was beautiful the day of.

    Highly recommend!
  • Lawrenz
    Lawrenz M. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Produced the best day of my life

    Calling Marylee and Katie coordinators seems to lack justice. They are miracle workers, magicians, life savers. While we thought we had it all planned out in the months leading up to it, we could not have anticipated how much Marylee and Katie filled in missing gaps and smoothened rough edges. It was the best day of our lives, and it was their passion for this craft that made it so full of gorgeousness and beauty and cosmopolitanism and love. Speaking specifically on our wedding day, Katie seemed to be anywhere and everywhere that was needed, whether the situation was expected or not. She was there to guide, to troubleshoot, to offer advice and gentle words, and to help us be present. I love the way that she made my family feel safe, comfortable, and assured. Katie is truly special. Marylee was highly responsive despite how busy she had been and always made it easy to communicate and ask (a million) questions. I’ll never love another, I’ll never marry again— but I hope that there is another wedding I attend where I can witness these two working their magic, as it is truly something to experience. They are the best there is, truly.
  • Taylor
    Taylor F. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we worked with them!

    We worked with Marylee and Katie for day of coordination and floral design. I can't say enough how helpful it was having Katie there the day of. We could relax knowing our vendors were taken care of which was great. She kept the whole show running on time and we got a lot of compliments from guests for how well organized it all felt. Beyond that, Katie was everywhere that night and knew where everything was at all times. (Including my sneakers when I desperately needed out of heels) The floral design was also incredible. My bouquet was STUNNING. The rest of the décor and flowers were exactly what we wanted and then some. A Pinterest page brought to life. Our whole experience was amazing and I would definitely recommend hiring them to anyone!
  • Luisa
    Luisa C. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A life saver!!

    Marylee and Shelby were my lifeline towards the end of wedding planning. They were super organized with everything, and also extremely sweet. They kept everything running smoothly during my reception, and kept me calm during any hiccups with the other vendors. I couldn't have asked for better people to help me pull off my day!

    I also did my floral arrangements, chair rentals, and chair covers through Marylee, and she did a fantastic job. Everything looked exactly how I wanted it, and I didn't have any exact photos to give her as inspiration!! Highly recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours