Marty Leonard Community Chapel Reviews

209 | Fort Worth, TX
See photos, pricing and details

209 Reviews for Marty Leonard Community Chapel

Recommended by 98%

209
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

46 User photos

Marty Leonard Community Chapel 1
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 2
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 3
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 4
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 5
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 6
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 7
+ 40
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie Long · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty Leonard - A Hidden Gem!

    We could not have chosen a better place for our wedding ceremony! Marty Leonard is a hidden gem, tucked away in an inconspicuous area just outside of downtown Fort Worth, TX. The chapel is absolutely amazing. The architecture is above and beyond any other chapels that you might find in the DFW area. The chapel needs very little by way of decoration, the beauty of the chapel is perfect on its own. The staff at MLCC were so responsive and helpful. Charles was always so very kind and went above and beyond for our rehearsal and day of the wedding. Our ceremony there will always hold a great spot in our hearts and we will be forever grateful to have found this spot for our best day ever.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • Lilah

    Lilah · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Pictures don’t do this place justice. The architecture is phenomenal and it’s such a beautiful chapel. All the staff were incredibly helpful, accommodating, and nice. They really went out of their way to make our wedding perfect. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • R

    Robin Williams · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    The venue is gorgeous and the staff were wonderful to work with. The ceremony turned out great. We couldn’t be more pleased.

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • A

    Alexandra M Silva · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    The chapel was beautiful! Pictures do not do it justice! Staff was also very helpful with EVERYTHING! Thank you!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • Grace

    Grace Colwell · Married on 02/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous, I highly recommend!

    This is a gorgeous chapel and will provide the couple, family and guest with a beautiful experience. The area for the bride to get ready is nice and roomy with restroom facilities right next door. The women running the chapel are soooo helpful and polite. There is nothing they have not thought of! The beautiful architecture is icing on the cake for your photos. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 8
  • TammyTindol

    Tammytindol · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff

    This is such a beautifully rustic venue. We didn’t need to decorate. Sarai our minister provided a bilingual service with such intimately sweet touches. It was a beautiful service.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 9
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 10
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 11
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 12
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 13
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 14
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 15
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 16
  • W

    Whitney Judd · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cutest Chapel in Fort Worth

    Katherine and her team are such a pleasure to work with and the space of Marty Leonard is beautiful!! I loved every minute spent there and have such fond memories of my wedding day thanks to them!! Definitely recommend having your ceremony here!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • M

    Mirella Mays · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful experience

    Everyone commented on how beautiful the church was. It made it so easy because it did not require much to decorate it. The beauty of the church made the experience so nice.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor Robbins · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Marty Leonard Chapel was a great place for our ceremony! The venue answered questions very quickly and communicated well in the entire process. Charles was on location both during the rehearsal and ceremony to make sure things went smoothly.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    I really enjoyed having a beautiful wedding at this unique venue at an affordable price. The staff was extremely hospitable and I was overjoyed with our experience. It was so sweet that they provided a little surprise gift for me and my fiance at our rehearsal. There is not much decorating that is needed because the chapel is already so gorgeous.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Hoeft · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth and Kyle

    We chose Marty Leonard Chapel for its beautiful setting and intricate architecture. The chapel is a beautiful venue for a wedding and the picture opportunities are limitless. Our guests could've stop raving about the chapel. Katherine and Charles were so helpful and great to work with! They were accommodating with our start time for pictures and let us begin early. Also, at the rehearsal, they gave us a sketch of Marty Leonard Chapel for us to keep, which is truly beautiful. We loved our experience here; and they helped make our wedding day everything we could've dreamed of. We would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • K

    Katherenia · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter's wedding was a dream come true

    My daughter's wedding was perfect ... thank you Marty Leonard Chapel and its wonderful employees. They are so very kind and considerate. They went above and beyond what had to be done and was very welcoming to all. My family and friends were amazed at the beauty of the chapel and the elegance. It is a very spiritual place that doesn't need to be enhanced. Thank you, thank you, thank you.... her dreams came true

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    The church is so beautiful! All of our pictures turned out great! There is not another church like this in the dallas fort worth area. The staff was amazing, they were extremely helpful to make sure things ran smoothly on our wedding day. It books fast so I suggest booking it asap!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • Ashlea

    Ashlea Palafox · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Experience

    Such a wonderful, perfect, magical experience with the Marty Leonard Chapel! It is not only a gorgeous space, the staff were professional, warm, and helpful through the process of planning the ceremony. Live music and performance is especially beautiful in this space. Thank you Marty Leonard!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 2019

    I absolutely loved having our wedding here. We were married 02/09/2019. We had about 80 people. I only had small flowers on the pies. Everything else was provided and beautiful as is. And the price was really great! I highly recommend Marty Leonard community church!

    Sent on 02/23/2019
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 17
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 18
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 19
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve loved the Marty Leonard Chapel for years and love it even more now that we were married in it last weekend! Doesn’t need a single decoration as it is beautiful just the way it is. The staff was amazing and gave us a picture of the chapel as a thank you for using the venue for our wedding. Couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 20
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful church! Everyone is so caring and attentive.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • User5613402 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Marty Leonard are so friendly and professional. They make you feel very welcome in their chapel and offer any help you may need! On top of the chapel being absolutely beautiful the Marty Leonard crew is a big bonus when getting married there! Our ceremony was beyond perfect!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were incredibly helpful throughout the process of planning our wedding. We could not have picked a more beautiful place to get married. Every guest seemed impressed.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • A

    ana · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small ceremony here and it was just perfect! This is a very beautiful church and everyone was so helpful. :)

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • C

    C · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine and everyone at Marty Leonard was exceptionally accommodating and helpful! They even showed us how to use a crochet implement to help with the tiny buttons! If the 3 hours don't seem long enough, they are OK with you purchasing 2 time slots which is what we did, and that really made the whole day less stressful since we had so much time.

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was by far the best day ever! This chapel is absolutely beautiful, pictures don’t do justice! The staff was always helpful and responsive to all our needs and most of all on our big day they helped keep me and my husband apart until ceremony. They also opened the door for me during my grand entrance. Thanks to the staff y’all are amazing.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 21
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 22
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 23
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 24
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 25
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 26
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a small wedding ceremony in the chapel and LOVED our experience! From our first visit, we were impressed with the quality of service and the beauty of the place. Charles even provided us with a long list of vendors who have worked with their clients in the past, and we found our wonderful photographer from that list. We would HIGHLY recommend Marty Leonard Chapel for anyone's wedding event!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beautiful and the staff there was incredibly accommodating. The chapel was so stunning we didn’t add a single piece of decoration and the pictures are incredible.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 27
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 28
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 29
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 30
  • M

    Meka · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever. Loved the chapel. Everyone was extremely helpful and professional.

    Sent on 07/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review