Marty Leonard Community Chapel Reviews

193 | Fort Worth, TX
See photos, pricing and details

193 Reviews for Marty Leonard Community Chapel

Recommended by 98%

193
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

28 User photos

Marty Leonard Community Chapel 1
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 2
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 3
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 4
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 5
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 6
Marty Leonard Community Chapel 7
+ 22
Sort by:
  • K

    Katherenia · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter's wedding was a dream come true

    My daughter's wedding was perfect ... thank you Marty Leonard Chapel and its wonderful employees. They are so very kind and considerate. They went above and beyond what had to be done and was very welcoming to all. My family and friends were amazed at the beauty of the chapel and the elegance. It is a very spiritual place that doesn't need to be enhanced. Thank you, thank you, thank you.... her dreams came true

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    The church is so beautiful! All of our pictures turned out great! There is not another church like this in the dallas fort worth area. The staff was amazing, they were extremely helpful to make sure things ran smoothly on our wedding day. It books fast so I suggest booking it asap!!!

  • Ashlea

    Ashlea Palafox · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Experience

    Such a wonderful, perfect, magical experience with the Marty Leonard Chapel! It is not only a gorgeous space, the staff were professional, warm, and helpful through the process of planning the ceremony. Live music and performance is especially beautiful in this space. Thank you Marty Leonard!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve loved the Marty Leonard Chapel for years and love it even more now that we were married in it last weekend! Doesn’t need a single decoration as it is beautiful just the way it is. The staff was amazing and gave us a picture of the chapel as a thank you for using the venue for our wedding. Couldn’t be happier!

    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 8
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful church! Everyone is so caring and attentive.

  • User5613402 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Marty Leonard are so friendly and professional. They make you feel very welcome in their chapel and offer any help you may need! On top of the chapel being absolutely beautiful the Marty Leonard crew is a big bonus when getting married there! Our ceremony was beyond perfect!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were incredibly helpful throughout the process of planning our wedding. We could not have picked a more beautiful place to get married. Every guest seemed impressed.

  • A

    ana · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small ceremony here and it was just perfect! This is a very beautiful church and everyone was so helpful. :)

  • C

    C · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine and everyone at Marty Leonard was exceptionally accommodating and helpful! They even showed us how to use a crochet implement to help with the tiny buttons! If the 3 hours don't seem long enough, they are OK with you purchasing 2 time slots which is what we did, and that really made the whole day less stressful since we had so much time.

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was by far the best day ever! This chapel is absolutely beautiful, pictures don’t do justice! The staff was always helpful and responsive to all our needs and most of all on our big day they helped keep me and my husband apart until ceremony. They also opened the door for me during my grand entrance. Thanks to the staff y’all are amazing.

    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 9
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 10
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 11
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 12
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 13
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 14
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a small wedding ceremony in the chapel and LOVED our experience! From our first visit, we were impressed with the quality of service and the beauty of the place. Charles even provided us with a long list of vendors who have worked with their clients in the past, and we found our wonderful photographer from that list. We would HIGHLY recommend Marty Leonard Chapel for anyone's wedding event!

  • C

    Carly · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beautiful and the staff there was incredibly accommodating. The chapel was so stunning we didn’t add a single piece of decoration and the pictures are incredible.

    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 15
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 16
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 17
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 18
  • M

    Meka · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever. Loved the chapel. Everyone was extremely helpful and professional.

  • A

    Alysia · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with this chapel! They were so accommodating and helpful in every way. They provided us a vendor list that they have experience with and love and pointed us to several resources online for wedding planning. The architecture is gorgeous and is the reason we chose this venue in the first place. I'm so happy we found this chapel and were able to be married here!

  • D

    Davonna · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The space is beautiful, but the best thing about my daughter's wedding here was the helpfulness of the staff! We made multiple trips to the chapel with wedding planner, photographer, musician and they were so gracious every time. They know the space and they know weddings! Highly recommend.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chapel is absolutely gorgeous! Katherine and Charles were so sweet and helpful! They also provided some excellent vendor recommendations. I had a beautiful ceremony. Convenient location that was easy for guests to find, with a reception hall across the street at the Amon Carter Center at Lena Pope. We loved it!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful chapel! Definitely check it out. We were blown away when we walked into it the first time and knew right away we wanted to get married here. Booking with them was very easy and they were very flexible with all of our requests.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marty Leonard Chapel is breathtakingly gorgeous. It is serene. I am not an overly religious person, but the chapel felt holy to me. The chapel's white stone waterfall is not only beautiful, but is a great place for children to play. The courtyard between the waterfall and chapel entrance is spacious and occluded by trees on either side. The chapel itself is a masterpiece of architecture. The early modern style uses massive windows, open spaces, and exposed ceiling supports to create a harmonious and welcoming space which feels like the summit of a mountain rather than a chapel. The teired floor layout is an easily navigable solution for the hill that the Chapel is built upon. The main entrance sits at the crown of the hill, and the offices, bathrooms, and preparation areas sit at the foot, with a doorway and several large windows there. Charlie, one of the staff members overseeing our wedding, was helpful at every step of the process. In addition to working with our cramped schedule, he also helped our rehearsal flow smoothly and even stood in during the rehearsal as one of the bridesmaids! He's awesome. The day of the ceremony, there were some audio difficulties which he sorted out for us so things could go smoothly. During the ceremony, he made sure people were seated in the proper area and even helped send people down the aisle at the right time. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place for our ceremony.

  • A

    Aisha · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been as pleased anywhere else as I was getting married here. Charles was the BEST and he really helped to make my day feel special. Everyone that can should definitely choose this chapel for their day ! 100

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful chapel and great staff, it was perfect!

  • Lexi

    Lexi · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This chapel is beautiful! my wedding went so smoothly. The staff was wonderful to work with and very helpful. I did not have to add anything to the chapel to make my wedding day special because the architecture itself just blows you away.

    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 19
    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 20
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a awesome experience everything went good the chapel was amazing I really loved it the staff was awesome I will recommend people to this church

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was so kind to us and helpful at Marty Leonard Chapel! It was such a beautiful venue to get married in - we received so many compliments on how gorgeous the chapel's architecture was. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Such a beautiful chapel. All staff are very helpful, friendly, and informative. Highly recommend this chapel for your marriage. Minimal decor needed as this chapel has naturally beautiful architecture.

  • S

    Sally · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles and Katherine were wonderful to work with. Our soloist was Kevin Chavez (who sings like Bocelli) and organist Al Travis both from Broadway Baptist

    Marty Leonard Community Chapel 21

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review