Skip to main content
Weddings

Marina Baklanova Photography Reviews

Marina Baklanova Photography

Marina Baklanova Photography

Boston, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • S
    Sunny Married on 03/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Professional, fun and easy going. I'd recommend her to anyone!
  • B
    Becca Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Marina was amazing. We heard of her business through a mutual friend (whose wedding she also photographed). Neither of us much like being in front of the camera but she made it all easy and pleasant! The photos are gorgeous and she was so helpful and fun to be around, start to finish. The videographer was just as excellent and so unobtrusive you wouldn't believe it.
  • I
    Ildar Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marina's photographs are very beautiful, they will always remind us how amazing was our wedding. Strongly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marina is a pleasure to work with!
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marina was very professional and super responsive. She took care of all the necessary supplies and accessories. I highly recommend Marina to everyone who is planning to have a wedding, either a small event or a huge one.
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you need a photographer for your wedding or any occasion, you cannot go wrong with Marina! She was everything we wanted in a photographer and more. She guided us through all the aspects we would need to think about, even things we hadn't thought of yet.
    Not only was she a joy to work with, but of course the photos from our engagement shoot and wedding day are gorgeous! She got a wonderful mix of prettily posed and lovely candid shots, perfectly capturing the beauty of the day. No joke: our guests were gushing about how great Marina was DURING the wedding, before even seeing the wonderful photos.
    We were incredibly, fantastically lucky to have Marina as our wedding photographer, and I would highly recommend her for any photography needs you may have! I can't imagine anyone that could have delivered a more wonderful experience and stellar result as our photographer.
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marina is not just talented but also really works with you to make shots you didn't know you wanted. Our engagement shoot was just perfect and neither me nor my husband are photogenic in the least and we both hate having our photos taken, but she was so good about not forcing us to pose with stupid smiles but instead just letting us be natural and calm and she made us look great! She made our wedding look incredible too.
  • User2297839 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marina is such a talented photographer! She photographed my wedding I can't say enough about how fantastic the pictures turned out. I have received so many compliments from friends and family who have viewed the pictures. If you're considering hiring Marina, do it - it's the best investment you'll ever make! I'm totally hiring her again for all of our special life events. :)

    Marina Baklanova Photography's reply:

    Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts! I am so happy to hear you and your friends and family are overjoyed with the photos! Looking forward to work with and see you very soon:) Marina
  • A
    Adrijana Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marina and her team were there from the beginning and helped make getting ready less stressful and more fun. Marina is a friendly person and easy to work with. She's got an eye for detail. We are so happy with our photos and we're going to cherish those for life. We are also delighted with our wedding video!

     
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marina has taken pictures of several important events in our lives: my then boyfriend's birthday party, our engagement pictures, our civil wedding at Stanford and finally our wedding party in Oaxaca, Mexico. For all occasions Marina was professional, dedicated and produced amazing results. She has a knack for knowing when to guide the situation and when to completely disappear to capture truly candid moments. For our civil ceremony at Stanford, we got everyone together to take a group picture. Another friend of ours decided he wanted to take a picture of the group from the opposite point of view and had everyone turn around- Marina took advantage of the situation and snapped some pictures. These paired photos- everyone facing the camera and then everyone facing away- are my favorite from that day, but they happened spontaneously. Before the wedding in Mexico, Marina sent us a detailed questionnaire and met with us to discuss how the flow of events would go. We had a cocktail the day before the wedding, which presented a special challenge, since we all went out into the wet Oaxaca streets at night and every guest had a torch- but Marina captured the moment brilliantly, and just looking at the pictures, I feel like I am there again. Early the next day, Marina met up with my mother, mother in law and I to go to the hair and makeup session- she took pictures of all of us for about 3 hours- some of my favorite images come from this time. She took fantastic pictures of me while I was getting ready and rushed to where my fiance was preparing. I have no idea how Marina was able to be everywhere, but I feel I have pictures from different vantage points and of everyone who attended the wedding. She captured the banda music, the ceremony, the trio during lunch, the amazing food, the speeches and the party. She captured the fact that it rained all day and that we had a blast despite of it. We could not have been happier.
  • M
    Martin Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marina was the photographer in our wedding. She also took the engagement pictures and we loved them. She did an excellent job, was very professional and we even barely noticed her on the wedding day. She is very talented and knows, as not may can do, how to capture the moment. The result of hiring her will be a plus in your wedding.
  • J
    Jana Married on 05/05/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were incredibly lucky to have Marina as both our engagement and wedding photographer!! We envisioned a photojournalistic and candid documentary of our love, and Marina was by far the most authentic of the several photographers we interviewed. During shooting, she is unbelievably discreet and graceful, yet also super brave and creative, always game to play with any of our crazy ideas, giving direction when needed but never too much, and being a calming presence when I felt stressed on our big day. This was a magical combo and we are just thrilled with the results. Marina is a breath of fresh air compared with some super intrusive photographers I've experienced at other weddings. Neither myself nor my husband are very comfortable in front of a camera (read: my husband actually hates taking photos), but we felt so natural with Marina that we barely noticed her catching some pretty intimate and emotional moments. For this I am so grateful. Marina is a passionate professional who loves her work and has the talent to capture a vast array of emotions rarely seen in normal posed photos. Highly recommended!!!