Margaret Belanger Photography Reviews

13 | Winchester, MA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Margaret Belanger Photography

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was attentive and communicative from the beginning. She supported our ideas and had amazing ones of her own! What we wanted was to showcase all of the details that we worked so hard on for our wedding and to really capture our 1920's Gatsby theme. Meg gave us exactly what we wanted and more. Now we have these photographic treasures forever!

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Meg was one of the easiest decisions we made when planning our wedding. Her quality and style of work was exactly what we were looking for and she exceeded every expectation. She's a pleasure to work with; she puts you at ease and makes you feel like she (and her superb second shooter) are just friends with a camera. We received so many compliments on our wedding photos. She really captured the essence of who we are and what our special day felt like.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • J

    Jessin · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was fantastic! She was so flexible with our hectic work schedule and made us feel so at ease in front of the camera for our engagement and wedding photos. She handled our bridal party of 16! And she was so professional and put up with our big fat crazy Indian wedding of 350 people :) We are so glad we chose her and you will be too.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • S

    Steph · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was amazing! As much as we would like to believe that we were the stars of our recent wedding (and I still believe it a little!), we know that the people behind the scenes were integral to creating amazing memories for us. We wouldn't have any of these memories captured as beautifully or creatively as we do if it weren't for Meg and her team, who did a phenomenal job working with the diverse personalities of our guests/bridal party, wrangling a large crowd, and - importantly - making sure we as a couple had time to enjoy each other and cocktail hour without being stressed. From our first meeting over a year ago at a casual coffee shop to our comfortable (and complimentary!) engagement session on the beach, Meg enabled us to be involved while also placing the responsibility for the photography entirely in her competent and artistic hands. She is fun and energetic to work with, yet her presence is also soothing; in the mayhem of the day, her arrival provided a calm focal point and she immediately coordinated the flow of events without being obtrusive. Plus, her "ice cream menu" gave us all the options we needed to customize our package and selections. I can't recommend her highly enough, both in terms of the event itself and during the time leading up to it; we'll probably have some kids just so she can take their picture and we can work with her again!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg, Doug & Emily were fabulous! We met with Meg early in our wedding planning and she instantly made us feel comfortable. She has a knack for making people feel at ease. We loved our engagement shoot in our old stomping grounds in downtown Boston. We had a fun-filled day with Meg. The pictures were great and it was a wonderful way to get to know each other. On our wedding day she arrived with a smile! She captured our most special and intimate moments without us ever knowing she was there! She was professional, friendly, and extremely talented. She was organized and promptly answered any questions we had. She even knew the names of family members and our wedding party! We keep going through our wedding pictures over and over again. We would highly recommend Meg to photograph any of your important life events!

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am THRILLED with Meg's photography! I loved all our pictures. She made sure both my husband and I were comfortable and that she took the pictures we wanted (and omitted certain poses that we DID NOT want). She was incredibly kind, professional and responsive. She does amazing work

    Sent on 03/12/2011
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 11/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I were thrilled to have Meg photograph our wedding, and the results are wonderful - beautiful portraits of the two of us together, luminous ones of us and our families, and playful dancing pictures, too. It seems that Meg was everywhere at once, and looking through the pictures really makes us relive the day. They are gorgeous.

    Things had run a little late before the ceremony, so we didn't have as much time for pictures of the two of us beforehand -- but never fear! Meg made everything that needed to happen happen, and we are so grateful. During the cocktail hour after the ceremony, Meg expertly made sure to pull us out of the crowd just for a bit and get some outdoor shots of the two of us. They are absolutely wonderful; some of our favorite pictures from the day. She really could tell what we would want and needed, and made sure we got it in the midst of the whirlwind of celebration!

    Before the wedding, Meg made and effort to make sure that we were comfortable with her and with the camera, and it really paid off. She became part of the day in the best sense; utterly present, upbeat, and capable. She has also been great after the fact, making sure we're happy with the prints and being totally responsive to our questions.

    One thing that is clear when looking at Meg's pictures is that she is a great artist. She captures people and moments so perfectly, but in a way that doesn't seem self-conscious or fussy. It is the perfect balance of capturing the day's real feelings, making it look gorgeous, and also making sure that it looks REAL. It's an intangible, special quality, almost indescribable, and truly exemplary.

    Highly recommended! Thanks, Meg!

    Sent on 02/26/2010
  • B

    Blossom · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was the photographer for our engagement session and wedding. My mom's advice..."the only two things you need to get right...a lovely dress and a very good photographer". We decided not to video our wedding. So we had to make darned sure that the photographer was really good. Meg was golden!

    We had a lot of fun with her and Doug during the engagement session...and the pictures were amazing! We knew then that the wedding pictures were going to be real nice too.

    Meg was on top of things before the wedding, making sure we had an indoor shooting location, since we had a lovely summer this year with plenty of rain! Incidentaly since we found (a long story) and decided on an indoor location...the wedding day was the only bright and beautiful day in like 3 weeks!

    For the wedding, she was so well prepared...she even had scissors and a whole of of other stuff in her car...just in case her clients needed it during the wedding! She has always been on time for appointments, is always smiling and happy (goes a long way in maintaining stress levels) and PATIENT! We had 4 kids in the wedding party..and she and Emily (her 2nd photographer for the wedding) were so good with the kids. The kids did a fair amount of crying and bawling and I don't know how or when they could get those beautiful pictures of all of us smiling!!!! Meg and Emily managed to capture all the moments that were so quick yet so important to us.

    Her work speaks for itself...check out her website www.megbelanger.com/. She also has a blog she maintains....http://www.megbelanger.blogspot.com/

    Sent on 03/18/2010
  • PeachyDGgirl

    Ruth · Married on 09/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was amazing! She was on-time, responsive and organized. She took pictures I wanted and was proactive with her assistant to get some pictures I would never have thought of! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/02/2008
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg did a fantastic job on our photos! My husband and I couldn't be happier and more pleased with our experience. We had a large wedding party (7 bridesmaids and 8 groomsmen) and Meg was a pro organizing everyone and getting the most out of the time the 17 of us were together for photos. Not an easy task, especially with our rowdy bunch of friends! And as soon as we were back from the honeymoon, Meg had a slideshow for us to watch. We sent the slideshow out to friends and family a month ago and people are still talking about how great it is! I highly recommend Meg for a wedding photographer. She is professional, organized, dedicated and truly talented. Her photos really captured the feeling of our day- just perfect.

    Sent on 10/10/2008
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg is not only an incredible artist — if you are fortunate enough to have her shoot your wedding, you will feel so lucky you found her. From the moment we met her, we felt like we were in the company of an old friend. We wanted the magic and emotion of our wedding captured without the photographer imposing a scripted vision or intruding on the natural progression of the day. She exceeded all of our expectations. When we look at our wedding pictures — both the formals and the candids — the fun we had that day and the love we feel for one another is so apparent. As a bride, she made me feel more comfortable than I imagined possible. The bridesmaids loved her (and the groomsmen, too :). Even our families commented on how professional and thorough she was. We couldn’t be happier with our pictures, or more grateful for our experience. Meg, you rock! Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 01/17/2009
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Meg to anyone who is planning a wedding! From our very first meeting I felt at ease and was impressed with her professionalism. She checked in with us throughout the planning stages. She and her assistant visited our venue before the wedding so that on our big day she already knew where she was going to get the best shots. Everything went off without a hitch. She was able to organize everyone, get awesome formal shots and get us back to the reception in no time so that we could enjoy the day with our guests. She and her assistant were also able to get fantastic candid shots that really captured the feeling of the day. A few days after we got back from our honeymoon, Meg was ready to meet us with our photos. One of the best parts of working with Meg is that she gave us all of our photos to keep and use however we wanted. She also printed out a bunch of our photos and presented them to us in a photo book. We were so excited! Choosing Meg was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding!

    Sent on 10/14/2008
  • breeklein

    Jennifer · Married on 10/18/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Meg totally captured the feelings and emotions of our special day. She was a joy to work with - from the complimentary engagement session all the way through to getting our professional album.

    She is patient, helpful, funny and a great photographer!! I would recommend her to any of my friends (and already have). She does great work and is great to work with!

    Sent on 01/27/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review