Mallory Weiss Planning Reviews

20 | Eatontown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Mallory Weiss Planning

Recommended by 97%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Donovan · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planner!

    We used Mallory as our wedding planner and could not have been happier! Mallory was there throughout the entire process to help us with advice, vendors, decor and everything in between. We had an issue with our florist two months before our wedding and had to find someone new. Mallory took care of helping us find someone & made sure she knew all of the things we wanted and dreamed of for our wedding day! We would highly recommend Mallory and we are so lucky we got to work with her.

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision to hire Mallory

    We are SO happy with our decision to hire Mallory as the month of coordinator for our wedding. We were uncertain about hiring a wedding planner given our overall budget but are thrilled that we made the decision to work with Mallory and felt it was absolutely worth the investment. The final month of planning and day of the wedding would not have run nearly as smoothly without her help. My husband and I still can't get over how perfectly executed the day was; it truly exceeded our expectations. Mallory took the lead in coordinating with all of our vendors, finalizing the vendor schedule, working on the timeline for the entire day, helping run our ceremony rehearsal and assist our bridal party. She worked closely with our venue to make sure that everything was set up according to our vision and helped finalize the final decor/look for our ceremony space and reception. Both Mallory and her assistant Caitlin were with us the entire day and night and gave us, as well as our parents and bridal party, so much peace of mind so we could truly just enjoy the day and soak it in and not worry about any of the details. They were right there to handle any last minute needs, keep us calm, make sure we had time to eat and drink and gave countless direction to our vendors as well as helped us handle coordination of final payments and to do's. They are a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. I don't know what we would have done without Mallory leading up to or on the wedding day and would recommend her services to any bride.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory was amazing to work with and ensured everything ran smoothly on our wedding day so we could enjoy the day to its fullest. Working with her in the weeks leading up to our wedding helped us clarify our vision for the day and reassured us that we were on the right track when all the small details got a little overwhelming. Mallory was pleasant, efficient, and handled all of the moving parts of the vendors and bridal party on our wedding day, even our families and wedding party have been raving about what a pleasure she was to work with. When one of our groomsmen lost a button on his jacket, Mallory was ready with the sewing kit from her suitcase to save the day. It was such a relief to have someone in charge and working to keep everything running smoothly on our behalf. We highly recommend working with Mallory, we appreciate everything she did for us!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory is everything you want in a Wedding planner plain and simple. Our wedding reception was at our home so every vendor was booked individually and it couldn't have been done without Mallory. The day before the wedding we had a hiccup with our transport and within 30 minutes Mallory had it solved with no additional cost or stress. She is incredible!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • K

    Kait · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made was hiring Mallory. I got married on the beach and didn’t have a rehearsal dinner because a lot of the bridal party couldn’t get here until the day of. Mallory took complete control at our run through right before the ceremony and everything went perfect. She also made sure everyone was lined up correctly for the reception entrances, and again, it went perfect. She came to my hotel when everyone was getting ready, made sure everything was on schedule, with us and the guys, and made mimosas (big plus). I had Mallory make my signature drink sign and my sparkler send off sign and I couldn’t have loved them more. I gave her complete creative control for the table that we had to decorate leading into the reception and it’s was beautiful. She was very attentive at all the vendor meetings she attended and had an answer for everything I didn’t. Mallory made sure the beach ceremony was set up with the palm trees, flip flops and chairs. Mallory made sure throughout the night everything was good and also made sure we were eating. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone - she answered all my emails so quickly whether it was 8am or 10pm and she made me feel so comfortable day of that everything would run smoothly! Best money I spent!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory and Caitlin helped make our wedding absolutely perfect! They went above our expectations. Everyone says your wedding day goes by so quickly, and it does. Mallory and Caitlin allowed me to be present with the events of the day and allowed my mom to be a “guest” at the reception instead of the “host”. My husband and I got ready at the venue. While getting my hair done, I found out that he had left the gifts at the house and being on a strict timeline for the day, we needed the gifts there to exchange when my hair was done. I asked Mallory what was going on and with confidence she said “it is taken care of!” Any question of logistics such as “who will transfer the flowers from the church to the reception?” “who will tip the trolley driver?” Mallory was our answer. My favorite was her Mary Poppins suitcase filled with any emergency item a bride and her bridal party would need. Before walking down the aisle, I had tears in my eyes. Mallory pulled out tissues from her back pocket. One of my bridesmaids needed hairspray after the hair and makeup ladies had left, Mallory snapped her fingers and handed her hairspray. I have Type 1 Diabetes and luckily, my blood sugar did not drop during the day but Mallory had a small bag with snacks in case I needed it. My mom and I love to have control and do everything ourselves. However, Mallory was a lifesaver the last month before the wedding. She coordinated with all the vendors to ensure they would run smoothly on the day. I have been asked “did anything go wrong on the day?” and I can answer no, honestly, because I think Mallory and Caitlin were by our side. Mallory is experienced, smart, easy to work with and worth every cent!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • M

    Mariel · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory was a bigreason why Mariel and Jason's wedding went so smoothly. She did a superb job!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory is worth every penny! Everyone always tells you how fast the wedding day goes and to try to live in the monment and enjoy it. Because of Mallory, I was able to enjoy every minute of my wedding day worry free. I never thought I would have a wedding coordinator for my wedding day, until I met Mallory and learned more about her services. Worrying about how things are going to get done is not something that any bride should have to do on her wedding day. Before the wedding I was a mess, asking myself, "What if I leave something at home the morning of the wedding? Who is going to bring my flowers and decorations from the church to the reception? Who is going to make sure the reception site sets up the ballroom the way I envisioned? How am I going to keep on top of 10 different vendors who are supposed to be working on my wedding day?" Who took care of all of this? MALLORY. She took care of everything and SO MUCH more. By the end of the night even my sister(Matron of Honor) gave her a hug goodbye and spoke of how great she was! Mallory's services are truly priceless, hiring was her was the best thing I did for my wedding day. I promise you will not regret being an MCR Bride. Thank you for everything Mallory, you really made my wedding day a dream come true.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • B

    Bernie · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will be very happy with your decision to use MCR Event Planning and Design! I can't say enough good things about Mallory. My daughter and I engaged Mallory for "month of" coordination assistance but Mallory started to share her experience, ideas and connections with us months before the wedding. The month of my daughter's wedding, Mallory took care of a lot of the details including confirming the vendors. She was available to me and my daughter to answer our questions and offer her guidance and experience with all of the planning details. The day of the wedding, Mallory and her assistant Caitlyn took care of so many of the details and it made the day so much less stressful for me. I was able to enjoy my daughter's wedding so much more than I ever could have without them. I can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory was the best! We booked the month-of planning package, but Mallory provided us with other vendor recommendations from the start. The timeline Mallory drafted was absolutely perfect to keep everyone on the same page. During our wedding I didn't even know Mallory was there, until I needed something and she would magically appear. My mom remarked that she didn't think she could have done it without Mallory. At first I was skeptical about spending the extra money for a wedding planner, but I am so glad we did! I would recommend Mallory to anyone, for any size wedding. She knows her stuff, other vendors, and was great at troubleshooting any issues before or during the wedding day. Thanks for everything, Mallory!

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MCR recently planned my baby shower! It was amazing to say the least. Every detail was so thought out. I had people coming up to me and commenting on how beautiful everything was and how creative! I would definitely reccomend MCR to anyone planning an event!!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST DECISION WE MADE WAS HIRING MALLORY!
    I highly recommend hiring Mallory and MCR Event Planning & Design for your event planner/day coordinator. The best decision we made was hiring Mallory. She was remarkable, awesome, professional, detail oriented, and amazing. She was on top of everything, from creating timelines, to coordinating the vendors, and answering all of our questions. She anticipated our every need/wish. Mallory and her assistant made my daughter’s wedding day such a stress free event for me, and my family! She gave us peace of mind during one of the most stressful times in her life. It was a 100 degree summer day, but Mallory was very calm, cool, and organized which set the tone for the day. She was there for the rehearsal at the church to make sure every detail would be addressed the day of the wedding. To ensure that the groom and groomsmen would arrive at the church on time, she arranged for Caitlin to be at the groom’s house, where photos were being taken before the ceremony with his large family. When my daughter was delayed an hour at the salon for her hair and makeup (nothing is ever perfect on that day), Mallory was at our house to greet her with champagne (with straws so as not to mess up our lipstick) assuring us that all was well and that the photographer still had plenty of time for photos. She took the stress right out of the moment. As the Mother of the Bride, Mallory made me feel like I could relax, breathe, and enjoy the day. It was such an incredibly wonderful feeling. She stepped in when things came up with details like who is getting the rings to the Best Man at the church (the rings were with us for photos with the bride’s shoes, invitation, etc.), managing and distributing the tip envelopes for all of the vendors, transporting the flowers from the church to the reception and strategically placing them in the venue, making sure the needs of the bride and groom were met, and so much more. I highly, highly, recommend

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory was such a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond our expectations. Contacting every vendor and confirming the event and timing was a bonus when we were busy in the weeks before. Her attention to every detail (and we had a lot of details!) during the wedding was amazing. Plus, she was so on top of the scheduling we didn't worry at all about the timeline. I whole heartedly recommend MCR to co-ordinate and/or plan any event. They are THE BEST!!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Mallory was before and on my wedding day. My venue was truly a D-I-Y event and it could not have happened without her and Tessa. They went above and beyond in every single aspect and saw my vision for the whole day. It was so nice knowing I had someone who would do whatever it took to get things right!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • B

    Bria · Married on 03/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory was absolutely incredible. We purchased the "month of" package but Mallory even met with us at our venue before our month started to get a sense of the location & to help figure out all of the details. She thought about things & ironed out details I would never have thought of & I always felt so much more at ease after we finished one of our epic phone planning sessions. Mallory was also so helpful the day of our wedding - we had 12 bridesmaids & 7 groomsmen & she wrangled them like a pro. I am also a very particular person (read: picky) & Mallory made all of my DIY woodland fairy dreams come true. I can not recommend her enough! Stop looking & book Mallory.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband used Mallory at MCR to plan my 30th birthday party and the party couldn't have been more perfect! Although I didn't work directly with her in the planning since it was a surprise, I know my husband was 100% happy with her. When there was a last minute issue with original the venue (miscommunication between organizing staff on the venue's part), she went above and beyond to help him find another venue in a short amount of time; however I would have never known this if he didn't tell me afterward because there was seamless execution! Mallory is sweet, personable, and loves what she does...it's blatantly obvious when you meet her! I will definitely use her in the future for any planning needs.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory is awesome! She planned my wife's 30th birthday party and was very helpful. She listened to my wants, helped me stay within budget, and had great ideas that I knew my wife would like. Mallory helped me navigate through some bumps along the way and everything turned out just as I wanted and my wife was very happy.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory was very pleasant, professional, and poised throughout the experience. She was on top of all the details and was very helpful in coordinating a function with a lot of moving parts. She was dependable and knowledgeable. We would not hesitate to highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since day one Mallory really wanted to get to know me and my style. I made it a little challenging for her as I’m an indecisive individual, but she really helped me nail down my vision with her suggestions. Mallory is speedy to respond and goes out of her way to get things done. She also helped us by making some signs for the reception (ie. photo booth, welcome, etc). But when it comes down to it, she did an AMAZING job getting everything ready and set up at the reception! Her assistant was also very helpful before heading to the ceremony and during pictures. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • Tasha

    tasha islam · Married on 05/26/2019

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Book with someone with more planning experience

    We booked MWP for partial wedding planning for $3700. We needed someone locally as we had to plan our wedding in NJ while residing in Oklahoma ( my husband is stationed there for active duty ). Final thoughts, don't spend the money unless you enjoy somebody sending monthly checklists and schedules but not take the initiative to make sure things get done. If you really have to book, hire for the day off or spend the money on someone with more experience who can take care of things when they don't go as planned. my wedding day she dropped ALL the balls and I cannot help but feel pure disappointment
    -A planner should be present on the venue on the wedding day as soon as vendors arrive to ensure everything runs smoothly if not at least to plan. She arrived 2 hours after we had already been at the venue and failed to enforce the wedding timeline until it was too late . As a consequence pictures were delayed and the bridal makeup and hair were both rushed. -
    - 15 mins before the start of my outdoor ceremony she came to me saying "it's starting to drizzle" . No indoor set up plan discussed or employed, and no thought on perhaps even delaying the ceremony.
    -If your client tells you it looks like it is going to pour and you yourself hear thunder don't tell them " I think it will be fine, just walk" you're a planner not a meteorologist. A back up plan would have been fantastic. Needless to say It poured during my ceremony. The entire bridal party made up of 10 people plus me and fiancé had 4 umbrellas amongst us. All makeup ruined, hair ruined, tuxes drenched and all my guests in black tie soaking wet.
    - Instead of my "planner" taking initiative I had to tell everyone to go get cleaned up after getting soaked to make sure we can still get some proper pictures.
    -End of the night as she packed everything up (did a good job ) I asked about my rental chargers that will be needing to be returned (2 of them, prepaid, pre boxed). She told me on my wedding night it was best if I took them myself to make sure they were returned without issues.
    At the time of booking Mallory, we had already found and booked the venue, catering & photographer. make up, hairstylist, florist, transportation services, hotel blocks, seating chart were ALL done by me or my husband The partial planning contract included "assistance creating budget, make sure client receives "fair price and service", on-site coordination and supervision at the Event, Assistant on site day of the Event. There was 0 help with budgeting. Mallory gave us a vendor list of hair/mua whom I did multiple trials with ( none of them seemed to listen to what I wanted, aka hundreds of $ wasted on trials. She also recommended a few florists, (gave me names and I had to call vendors to set up phone calls, none were in the budget nor available for my date. I reached out directly to a florist that my photographer mentioned, Mallory decided to tell me she had recently worked w the same florist after I had already scheduled a call myself. Most of the "planning" conversations were discussed on phone given we were not located in the same states. She visited the site once for walk through 3 months prior to the wedding and was present twice via web/phone w/ florist. The best thing Mallory did was bring Caitlin M on the day off, who I am so thankful for because she literally was present for ANYTHING that I needed the day of from making sure I had a drink to getting my makeup bag in the blink of an eye.

    Sent on 06/10/2019

    Mallory Weiss Planning's reply:

    Tasha,
    I am truly sorry that you feel my services did not meet your expectations. In planning a wedding, there are decisions that only the bride and groom can make. Our partial planning service gives couples the tools they need to assist them in making those decisions. Those tools may include monthly email reminders and guides to assist clients with vendor relations and planning. These are spread out throughout the planning process to alleviate stress and to allow couples to make the best decisions. As an example of why these tools are effective is included in one of the last emails sent to you during the planning phase, which included information about gratuity and payment to vendors. It stated " Prepare final payments and gratuity envelopes (my team will collect these either at the rehearsal or the morning of to hand out)". Unfortunately this had not been taken care of and on the wedding morning, it took valuable time to calculate and make payments to the hair and makeup artists, which delayed the schedule even further. Regarding my start time, in the final phone call before the wedding to go over your custom wedding timeline, I reminded you that my team does not arrive until prior to the photographer’s arrival. This is also reflected on the wedding timeline that you agreed to. Once the hair and makeup schedule began to fall behind we immediately consulted with the photographer to adjust the timeline. The rain during your ceremony was unfortunate and unpredictable. The entire vendor team knew how important it was to you to have an outdoor ceremony and, when consulted, you agreed to go through with the outdoor ceremony. Once guests moved inside to be relocated to the backup ceremony space, my team assisted the venue in guiding guests to the location, handing out towels for those who needed them, allowing the bridal party space and time to get ready. Unfortunately we were not able to move the ceremony without interfering with cocktail hour. At the end of the night, my team and I assisted packing up the bridal parties’ vehicles with flowers and other details from the wedding. MWP is not responsible for returning rentals that are not contracted by us.

    At the time of booking, a florist, DJ, hair, makeup, and signage details had not been contracted. Our preferred vendor list was sent to you as a tool for clients who are in need of suggestions for specific vendors. Unfortunately, none of the hair and makeup suggestions were satisfactory to you. Choosing hair and makeup artists is a personal and sometimes tough decision to make which is why we offer a variety of vendors who may suit the needs of the client. As part of the partial planning service, clients receive a site visit and up to three additional planning meetings. Because of your out-of-state location, these calls were scheduled via phone or video. Clients also receive two vendor visits. The first vendor consultation was with the DJ and the second was with the florist. Two floral meetings were set up, unfortunately one was not available for the date after we had already had our consultation and the second exceeded the budget. At the time of setting up the last floral meeting it was discovered you had already contacted them. After the first call, which I was unable to attend, did not go well, a second call was scheduled and I attended. My team and I work tirelessly on the back-end of each event to ensure that everything is up to the standards we and our clients set. Numerous calls and emails were exchanged with each of your vendors so nothing would be missed. As stated above, each of our partial planning clients receives one site visit and three additional in person meetings. Because of your out-of-state location and schedule conflicts, we were only able to meet in person once at the venue. All other planning meetings were done via phone or video. We do our best to work with each of our clients’ needs and schedules.

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day and I wish you all the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review