Skip to main content
Weddings

Maksym Prokopiv Photography Reviews

Maksym Prokopiv Photography

Maksym Prokopiv Photography

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

13 User photos

  • Mila
    Mila S. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer!

    I don’t even know where to begin! Maksym was absolutely fantastic to work with! We received his name as a recommendation from my cousin who is also a photographer. From the first interaction with Maksym we knew he was the photographer for us. His packages were very fairly priced, he let us come visit him in the office to see what the albums would look like, and he was very helpful and determining where to take our outdoor pictures. Once we got closer to our wedding date, I reached out to Maksym with our timeline of the day and initially he stated he would be at the hotel around 10am to take pictures, a few days later stated he would be there at 9:30am… and then the day of the wedding showed up at 9am! Just to make sure he didn’t miss anything. You could just tell he absolutely loves what he does, he picked the best spots for our pictures, our families and bridal party absolutely loved him! He would show you some pictures as he took them just for you to realize how beautiful his creations were. Even at the end of the night after my now husband and I paid him, while Maksym was already dressed and walking out, he saw some of our friends taking selfies with us, so he stopped took out his camera and was taking pictures even on his way out after a 14+hr day. I literally didn’t even want to wait to see our pictures before leaving this review because I know they will be amazing. Trust me you will not go wrong in hiring Maksym as your wedding photographer!
  • N
    Nour I. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maksym prokopiv - best of the best!

    Maksym Prokopiv is nothing short of amazing talent. I want to thank him for all of his efforts and support the day of my wedding. My husband and I felt so comfortable working with him and traveling around the city for shots.

    I began losing hope in finding a legitimate photographer for my wedding. I met with multiple vendors that made me feel like getting married was solely a business transaction. Luckily, I finally stumbled on Prokopiv Photography and I felt and immediate sense of comfort speaking to Maksym. He is very clear, honest, and talented in his practice. There were no hidden “extras” in our overall cost. My fiancé and I are generally private people and requested that our photos not be shared on social media. He is one of the ONLY vendors that agreed without any hesitation. The fact that he was so easy going about this, made us want to share our pictures with him and his clients!!! If you are looking for an AMAZING 10/10 photographer, stop your search and get in touch with Maksym Prokopiv. All of our guests were raving about him! He is fun, light hearted, and will make everyone feel at ease and relaxed. We look forward to using your services for future events. THANK YOU MAKSYM!
  • Natalie
    Natalie N. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t regret choosing this photographer!

    We absolutely loved working with Maksym on our wedding day! He is beyond talented, incredibly flexible, and easy to work with! The whole process was effortless and he made things stress free! He was able to capture all of the group and posed photos we wanted in a very timely manner and was so great to work with from start to finish. Most importantly, the final product is OUTSTANDING! Our pictures are absolutely breathtaking and he truly captured every beautiful moment that day. Also, the turn-around time for our photos and wedding album was so quick! Maksym truly exceeded every expectation and I HIGHLY recommend hiring him for any photo session in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Marisa
    Marisa G. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer!

    Maksym was truly amazing to work with! He took the lead on everything and made it incredibly easy and so fun! Our bridal party absolutely loved his positive, enthusiastic personality and even guests at the wedding were commenting on how amazing he was, going above and beyond to get the perfect shot. He kept us on schedule the entire day, found the perfect photo spots and even asked us at the end of the night if there was anything else we wanted captured before he left. It was apparent Maksym loves what he does and I wasn't the least bit surprised to see his talent shine through his work when we received our sneak peek! He truly made our vision come to life. I highly recommend Maksym if you're looking for a photographer!
  • I
    I.r. Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative, diligent, responsive

    Maxim is very diligent, punctual, creative and willing to listen and support to your idea how you want to appear on your photos. We asked for additional photo editing, and he did additional work at no extra cost on the next day. We highly recommend Maxim!
  • Christina
    Christina L. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Maksym was a vital part of our wedding day. He has such a calm demeanor and really helped put me at ease throughout the day. He has such a create eye for detail, and his expertise shines right through in his photos. I would definitely hire him for another photo shoot opportunity. Thanks Maksym!
  • Luiza
    Luiza D. Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision for Our Wedding

    Working with Maksym was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. From the very first meeting with him in his office, to scheduling our engagement photoshoot, to our wedding day, to receiving our photos and our albums weeks later, communication was seamless and he made the whole process seem effortless. As a bride, I truly appreciated how easy going he was and could see the passion he has for his work. He is truly an artist who captures moments that I could not believe could be converted into a photograph. Maksym was punctual, trustworthy, responsive, and delivered the highest quality professionalism. He greeted us with a huge smile first thing in the morning on our wedding day that continued through the middle of the night. His positive energy left a lasting impression on us and on all of our guests. He made us feel completely comfortable on the most stressful day of our lives (which ended up being absolutely perfect!) and I couldn't recommend him enough!
  • Max
    Max A. Married on 03/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good service

    I am satisfied with the services they provided to us. This is an unforgettable feeling that he allowed us to experience at that moment.