Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Diana Reviews

Makeup By Diana

Makeup By Diana

West Hempstead, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

16 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany L. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Long lasting gorgeous makeup!!!

    I first worked with Diana on my first ever boudoir shoot back in what feels like 2014 or 2015. I loved how she glammed me up and went back to her a few times for "just because" glam.

    When I got engaged I knew Diana would be the perfect makeup artist. She is so sweet and easy to get along with, and glams you up without that cakey or "too much makeup" feel. I loved how I looked in my engagement photographs, she did a great job with not only my trial but also my Mom and MIL's makeup, and the wedding day blew me away. Our wedding day was about 100 degrees with 100% humidity and none of us had to worry about our makeup once - it stayed the entire day and night!!! Diana I cannot thank you enough for everything!
  • Colleen
    Colleen M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup Artist and new Friend

    Diana is an AMAZING makeup artist!! I have met Diana at a Bridal Expo back in April of 2019 at Nassau Coliseum. Not knowing she was from West Hempstead, and she was doing a friends makeup for her upcoming wedding as well. I had my first makeup trial with her for a dinner that I was attending, which she made me feel very comfortable about wearing makeup. Diana is very sweet and was very accommodating with my skin allergy. I would Definitely recommend her and hire her for other events. She also did my mothers and bridesmaids makeup the day of my wedding and she was talking to everyone and really got to know everyone personally. Because of that one Expo I made a new friend. It felt like I've known her for years.
  • J
    Jackie C. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Diana is the absolute best and does a flawless job! She has done makeup for a few of my cousins, as well as my sister's wedding, so I knew I wanted her to do mine too. My makeup was absolutely beautiful and lasted the whole night, even through the tears! My bridal party and mom also commented on how much they loved their makeup! On top of that, Diana is so sweet and so easy to talk to, which just adds to the great experience I had with her! I highly recommend using Diana!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST makeup artist!

    Diana is an amazing makeup artist - I woke up with a cold sore on my wedding day 😫 and thanks to Diana you can’t see it in ANY of the pictures!!! I have already recommended her to a few friends without any hesitation! She was recommended to me through a coworker, and right from our first conversation I felt comfortable and confident that she’d make me look beautiful. I saw her for a trial, she communicates so well to someone like me who’s not used to wearing a lot of make up. It never felt too heavy, even with the lashes. We played with my eyeshadow color, going a little lighter, seeing what looked good. I never felt rushed, in fact she suggested some of the changes and was willing to spend whatever time I needed. Once the trial was over I couldn’t wait to see Diana again on my wedding day. On my wedding day I woke up with a cold sore - what a nightmare! Thanks to Diana’s talent no one could tell. I received so many complainants on my makeup that day - even from the photographer. You won’t get a better make up artist than Diana - her prices are fair, her talent is immeasurable, and she’s an absolute pleasure to work with. I’m so grateful that she was a part of my special day.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diana is amazing!!!

    Diana was amazing to work with for my wedding!! She was super responsive and flexible throughout the whole planning process, which was very helpful. She did an amazing job with my makeup as well as my bridesmaids - it couldn’t have been better. HIGHLY recommend Diana for any makeup needs!!!
  • Cathy
    Cathy A. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review of wedding July 19, 2019

    I met Diana on a Facebook page and she was local to me with such good reviews. I was not disappointed. I had my trial a few months before, she did a great job. On the day of the wedding she did my makeup and 3 of my Bridesmaids. She was prompt and did a terrific job for all of us
    She even did the makeup for my flower girl, making her feel so special.
  • Jill
    Jill S. Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Makeup!

    Diana's makeup is gorgeous and she's so easy to work with. She and her colleague estimated the time perfectly and got 7 adults and 3 flower girls ready for photos beautifully!
  • C
    Claudine G. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diana is awesome!

    Diana is amazing! Professional, listens and understands her client. I was very lucky a friend referred her to me for my engagement photos and wedding. She is the awesome!
  • Masha
    Masha B. Married on 02/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    Diana did a great job doing my wedding makeup along with my bridesmaids. She came early and was super flexible on my bridesmaids going back and forth on if they'd be getting their make up done. Very reasonable price for her coming directly to us as well.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    highly recommended!

    I couldn’t have been more happier with how my makeup came out on my wedding day. It was exactly what I fell in love with at my trial and Diana was amazing! All of the ladies were very happy with how their makeup came out. I will definitely be using her for more events to come!
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, No Stress Makeup for a Fall Wedding

    Diana was so wonderful to work with and I absolutely LOVED my makeup for my wedding day! After getting the run around from other makeup artists with unreasonable timelines and prices, Diana set me at ease AND made me look amazing. I wanted to look like myself with an amazing complexion and eyes, Diana nailed it. I'm so glad I took the recommendation of my photographer. She and an additional artist knocked out 10 bridesmaids right on time. Our pictures look amazing and I'll be forever grateful!
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding day makeup!!

    Diana is amazing at what she does and I would hire her every time. I’m not one that wears much makeup often so I was nervous how I’d look on my big day. I gave her the reins and had her do what she wanted to and it came out AMAZING. It was so natural and comfortable and I didn’t even feel like there was makeup on. The pictures say it all because they came out great. I’d recommend her to anyone and everyone!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot say enough about Diana, would use her for every event

    Diana is TRULY an artist. I had my make up trial for my wedding with a bunch of different make up artists before finding Diana by word of mouth. Her work was amazing, she is incredibly talented. She was so easy to work with, helped me coordinate when needed, and was patient with me. I can't thank her enough. If I had more events I would use her every time. I definitely recommend her you will not regret it!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful I’ve Ever Looked

    I’d only had my makeup done professionally once before and it was not a great experience. I was a bridesmaid and didn’t have much say in the matter. The foundation was cakey and the lashes were phony looking and started to feel loose by the end of the evening. I did not feel very pretty that day. The only good thing that came from this experience was knowing what exactly I did and did not want for my wedding day makeup.
    Diana was recommended highly by a friend and contacted her immediately. She responded right away and always kept in good contact throughout the whole process. At my makeup trial she listed to all my concerns and had solutions. I’m not a huge makeup wearer and she was able to give me a flawless look that didn’t feel heavy, that lasted all day and didn’t run when I cried. My pictures came out flawless and I received so many compliments on how I looked glowing and yet still managed to look like myself. She went with single lashes instead of a whole strip and made such a difference. Diana also used a brown/black mascara and golden brown eyeliner to give me an eye that popped and shined and had a more natural look than dark black. She was really interested in giving me the look I wanted versus just doing what she wanted. I recommend Diana for any bride. She will listen to you and give you the look you desire.
    There’s a lot to stress out about on your wedding day but if you choose Diana for your makeup, then you’ll have one less thing to worry about. I can not wait for the next big event in my life so I can have Diana do my makeup again.
  • S
    Sarah O. Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    One of the best decisions I made was having Diana as my makeup artist for my wedding. Recommended by my cousin, Diana is one of the best people to work with. Not only is she extremely professional and has a depth of knowledge about which makeup will best suit you, she is also extremely personable and makes the whole experience fun. She did not only my makeup but also my bridesmaids' makeup and my mother's; and we all looked stunning. If I had to make the choice again I would choose Diana! Trust me you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweetest MUA ever!

    My best friend used Diana for her wedding and recommended her without hesitation so I booked her right away! She did me and 7 girls the day of my wedding and never fell behind schedule once! My makeup was perfect and didn’t budge all night!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beauty Salons
    Makeup By Diana

    (1)
    West Hempstead, NY
    WEBSITE | PHONE
    SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT
    MESSAGE VENDOR
    Couples also love...

    Sponsored
    MG Hair & Makeup
    MG Hair & Makeup
    (123)
    New York, NY
    Adelyn's Canvas
    Adelyn's Canvas
    (51)
    Bayville, NY
    Styles by Marcella
    Styles by Marcella
    (66)
    Franklin Square, NY
    SEE ALL BEAUTY
    FAVORITE
    SHARE THIS VENDOR
    Details

    Wedding Categories
    Makeup, On-Site Hair + Makeup
    MORE
    Contact Info

    Address
    343 Madison Ave, West Hempstead, NY (516) 319-3712
    WEBSITE
    Reviews of Makeup By Diana


    WRITE A REVIEW
    Reviewed On 12/17/2017 Francesca G
    So talented! Thank you so much for making us ladies look so picture perfect. You are so easy to work with and equally patient with all the craziness that is attached to weddings. You make it look so easy. Everything worked out wonderful. Our makeup looked so fresh up until the very end. People are lucky to have you by their side. Makeup and hair make a huge difference in the pictures. It's important to go with the best for a day as special as this was. I'm glad I found the best! I wish you all the best and much success. Have a beautiful holiday season! ❤️ Francesca
  • J
    Justina Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana has done my makeup for my wedding, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, and 30th birthday parties. There is no one I would trust more than her. Every time she does my makeup it is nothing short of perfection. It is never cakey or overdone. I get tons of compliments on how my complexion looks flawless. She also did the makeup for my mother, sister, and maid of honor on my wedding day and they could not stop saying how unbelievably talented she is. I even had her come back to do a touch up between cocktail hour and the reception and it was the best decision I could've made. After a long day, it was exactly what I needed to feel refreshed.

    I HIGHLY recommend Diana and will continue to use Diana for any and all event in the future.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana's presence on the morning of my wedding was one of the highlights of my day! She truly was the positive, comforting presence I needed that day.

    I've always been uncomfortable with makeup and beauty in general, because I am hopeless when I try to do anything on myself. I had had an absolutely terrible makeup trial with someone else - long story short, this other woman insulted my skin, eyebrows, you name it. I felt discouraged and very embarrassed. Then, I met Diana. Seriously, she was a godsend. Saying she made me feel comfortable is an understatement. Diana actually listened to what I wanted and envisioned, and she totally understood EXACTLY what I was looking for. She made me feel beautiful, but more importantly, she made me feel like myself. I was so scared of having my makeup done because I was afraid of looking overdone and like I was wearing a mask. But Diana enhanced my features, in the way I wanted. My mom, mother in law and 2 other girls also enjoyed spending the morning with Diana and absolutely loved how their makeup came out.

    The most amazing part of working with Diana is how she made me feel. I had a major panic attack the night before my wedding and all through the night, and when Diana showed up the morning of the wedding I was still super stressed and anxious. Talking with Diana calmed me down immediately. She was warm, comforting, and kept reminding me how normal it was to feel overwhelmed. She reassured me that once the day got started I would feel better - and I did! We left for the wedding with our makeup perfectly done, and my anxiety at ease. It didn't feel like we had a stranger coming in to do our makeup - it felt like I had a friend come hang out, who just also happened to do our makeup fabulously.

    Diana, I seriously cannot thank you enough. You are THE BEST!! <3
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana is a dream to work with! She is flexible and easy going. She is very accommodating and did a beautiful job on everyone's make up. She really takes the time to make sure everyone in your party feels their best on the big day! If I could, I'd have her do my make up everyday! Book her ASAP! She is the best!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The evening that I reached out to Diana for an inquiry, she called me to chat on the phone about her background, pricing, what I was looking for, etc. She was the sweetest to talk to and from the trial to the wedding day she did an absolutely incredible job. You want someone to talk to and keep you smiling while getting ready on your wedding day and she did that. The makeup she did on myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids came out flawless. Everyone was thrilled with how it turned out and it lasted all night! Can't thank Diana enough!
  • M
    Michele Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana is amazing!!! She did my makeup, my mom's and my 10 bridesmaids. It came out so perfect and lasted all night!! We ALL received compliments on how beautiful our make up came out and I was one happy bride!!! With such a big bridal party she was even able to be ahead of schedule which was amazing as well! I couldnt be more happier! I would highly recommend her, shes the best!
  • T
    Traci Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana is wonderful! She does beautiful work! I absolutely loved my makeup on my wedding day! I highly recommend Diana!
  • K
    Kara Married on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A friend of mine recommended Diana and I am so grateful for the recommendation! I did trials with 3 artists, but Diana was the perfect fit in achieving the look I wanted for my wedding day. Come the big day, she made me, my Mom, and sister look all natural and not heavily made up, which was the look we wanted. She listened to what we wanted and knew exactly what to do. Our make lasted all day and into the late hours of the night with nothing more than reapplying lipstick! I would highly recommend Diana! Thank you!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so happy that Diana was available. I had had my make up done by her before at a boudoir shoot. She worked with me to make everything perfect. She is super sweet and the pictures look great. I don't wear a lot of make up but she put me at ease and I am glad I listened to her suggestions. Thanks again!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message