40 Reviews for Makeup By Debbie Verver

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Makeup (2)
Airbrush Makeup (2)
Fake Lashes (2)
Consultations (1)
Hair (1)
Updos/Styling (1)
Contour Makeup (1)
Eye Makeup (1)
40 Makeup By Debbie Verver Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I hired Debbie for my best friends wedding & I couldn’t of been happier with the results! I loved my look, she matched what I wanted perfectly & my makeup & hair lasted all night! Thanks again Debbie!

Profile Picture Brenda, 1/17/19, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Hair, Makeup
5.0

Debbie did my hair and makeup three weeks ago for our intimate elopement ceremony at Harley Davidson of Scottsdale. Because we live in Washington, I wasn’t able to meet with Debbie face to face or do a hair and makeup trial in advance. I appreciated that she communicated with me so well in the weeks leading up to the wedding. I was able to ask questions and send her photos to give her an idea of the look I wanted. She was always quick to respond and she was genuinely excited about our wedding theme. As a 50 year old bride, my goal was to look like the best version of myself on my wedding day. I also had a couple of specific requests for her – namely to make my eyes stand out and to soften my jawline. Debbie came to the dealership prior to the ceremony and did such a fabulous job on both my hair and makeup. The look she created for me was everything I had hoped for and even better than I ever could have imagined! In addition to feeling blissfully happy that day, I felt truly beautiful! Not only is Debbie a very talented hair and makeup artist, but she is also a terrific and fun person. I am so glad I had the opportunity to work with Debbie and I highly recommend her! Thank you, Debbie, for being part of our special day!

Profile Picture Jill, 3/26/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie is the most amazing makeup artist! She wants to give you exactly the look you are going for and always makes us look fantastic. My family has been using her for over 15 years for different events, such as: prom, weddings, cotillions, and many more! We flew her to California just so we could have her do makeup for my sister's wedding. There is no one better to do makeup!

Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Photo for Makeup By Debbie Verver Review
Profile Picture Robyn, 11/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I hired Debbie Verver to do my wedding make-up. She was professional, understanding and helpful. I wound up doing two makeup trials due to my own indecision of how I wanted my makeup done. The second trial was perfection and I know that if I'd needed a third trial, Debbie would have. Debbie was patient and flexible. She arrived just the right amount of "early" for both the trials and for the wedding day. She is also personable and fun to talk to. I highly recommend her to everyone.

Profile Picture Andrea, 11/14/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

I've never felt prettier than when Debbie did my make up for my wedding! It was seriously perfect and just what I imagined. And it lasted all night! All of my girls looked and felt beautiful. She even put a little of glitter and blush on my little flower girl to make her feel special as well and she loved it. Debbie is very calming and professional, she is just what I needed while prepping for my big day!

Profile Picture Ciara, 11/16/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie was absolutely amazing!!! She made it so easy on a day that could be so stressful. She was so responsive and understood everything we were wanting! Thank you for helping it make a perfect day!

Profile Picture User3652333, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.7

Debbie did a try out before the wedding and we really like her work, so we had her on the wedding day.
Debbie was so helpful and very flexible. She went to the venue to do the make up for the bride and the mother of the bride, but all of a sudden she had to do two bride's sisters, the future mother in law and one of the aunts.
She was happy to do it and she did a wonderful work with all of them.
I would recommend Debbie to any bride, you will be very satisfy with ther work a real professional.

Profile Picture Enriqueta, 6/8/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie provides the best wedding makeup service I have ever experienced at any wedding. She is incredibly talented, but also flexible, professional, and friendly. She is truly an artist, and flourishes if you give her an open canvas. However, she also responds extremely well to direction, is respectful, and remains calm even under a tight schedule. I highly recommend her for any wedding or similar event.

Profile Picture Tua, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie did an amazing job. I've worked with numerous makeup artists throughout the years, and she is among the best. She enhanced my best features and made my eyes pop. There is no way I could have achieved the same look on my own. She can create drama or define a natural look - whatever you want. I'll definitely be using Debbie for more events throughout the year.

Profile Picture Andrea, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie was so wonderful! My makeup for my wedding day was exactly how I wanted it. It looked perfect, not too much, not too little. It looked very natural but enhanced my features. The makeup looked great in the pictures too. She did my mom and wedding party too. Everyone loved her and were very happy with their makeup. If I ever need professional makeup again, I will definitely call her!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 4/28/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie was so extremely flexible considering I contacted her just a couple weeks before my wedding! She fit me, my mother and one of my bridesmaids in on my wedding day although she had another wedding booked for later in the day. She was super sweet, accomodating, personable, did exactly what I wanted and the end result was just beautiful for all 3 of us girls. I would definitely use her again and reccomend her to others!

Profile Picture User3290392, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie is extremely professional and sweet. She will make you look and feel beautiful on your wedding day! She also has a calm presence which is needed on your wedding day! Debbie went above and beyond to help me with my hair after having a horror story with my wedding day hair stylist.

Profile Picture User3395630, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

It was the biggest day of my life and Debbie Verver out did her self-again. I am a repeat client and I would refer her to any of my friends and family. Debbie is very professional,organized and punctual. She also makes you feel relaxed while your sitting in her chair. She is truly an artist with make -up and in addition a great hair stylist. Rare but Debbie can do it all. You can sit back and you know that you are going to look amazing. You only have to get dressed! That is a big stress relief on your wedding. Looking forward to working with Debbie again at my next dinner party or special event. All in my own home.

Profile Picture Lise, 3/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

If I could give Debbie more than 5 stars, I would! Debbie did my makeup, my mom's and my MOH's for my wedding. Both my mom and I have oily skin so our biggest concern was staying fresh faced throughout the whole day. Since we had to get our make up done in the early afternoon, it had to last a while! I told Debbie all of this during my make up trial and she reassured me that with anti-shine products and the airbrush makeup, I would look great the whole time.

On the day of, Debbie did not disappoint! All three of us who got our makeup done felt like movie stars (without looking overdone). The makeup looked good through the night and only needed a couple of blotting papers and powder touch up. I wish I could hire Debbie to do my makeup every day of my life! I HIGHLY recommend Debbie! Make sure you get the fake lashes!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 3/8/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie did an amazing job on my makeup and all of my bridesmaids' makeup. Things got pretty rushed at the end because the hair stylists got a little behind schedule, but Debbie was very flexible and made us all look great! I highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Krista, 11/10/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie is OUTSTANDING and her work is exceptional! The images online of her work are what drew me to her. When I met Debbie for my trial, I just knew she would be a perfect addition to our wedding day. She is such a sweetheart and she has such a gorgeous, happy heart! My twin sister was at my trial as well. She was getting married the weekend after us and I could not help myself but talk her into getting her make-up done by Debbie as well. Debbie is patient, kind, flexible and understanding. She'll stay with you forever until you have agreed that the make-up is exactly what you want!!! She makes your wedding seem as if it is the only one that matters to her. On wedding day, we were running behind schedule. Debbie did not complain ONCE... this was so admirable! Instead, she just waited patiently until one of my bridesmaids was able to leave hair and come over for make-up. She came early for us... and stayed late. She even touched up a few of my girls that had to keep running around to help set up our venue. Debbie even put my veil in for me! A moment that I will never forget!!! (Hopefully, we got a picture Debbie!... I'm pretty sure we did!) She is not only a wonderful make-up artist but an AMAZING person! Even though she was not there during our reception... I couldn't help but thank her during our speech for her kind heart on my wedding day! I couldn't wait to see her the following weekend for my sister's wedding. Debbie, again was phenomenal... so patient with our crazy hotel situation! You have a special place in my sister's heart and mine Debbie! Thank you for creating such gorgeous images for us at both weddings... two weekends in a row!!!

Profile Picture April, 9/29/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie is simply fantastic! From the trial to the morning of my wedding Debbie was there to assure me I would like beautiful..... and I did!!! She also did makeup for my mother and my step daughter and we all looked natural and amazing! Thank you Debbie for making me feel beautiful on my special day!

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/5/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

One word for Debbie and her makeup ability = AMAZING! Originally, only 3 of my 7 bridesmaids had signed up to have their makeup done. However, after each person was done a new bridesmaid would sign up because they couldn't believe how great they looked. Debbie was extremely flexible with the additional people and everyone looked fantastic. One of the bridesmaids who had absolutely refused to have her makeup done originally finally caved in the end and begged to have hers done. As she said, "anytime I've ever had my makeup done I look like a clown, but you are making everyone looks awesome! Please do mine!" Debbie is extremely nice, patient and fantastic at what she does. I would recommend her to any and every bride without a doubt.

Profile Picture Leigh, 3/24/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie did my makeup on my wedding day and did such a natural, beautiful job. I looked like the best possible version of myself. I had a previous trial with someone else who made me look overly made up and made me feel awful about my skin. I ran straight to Debbie who fixed all of my problems and made me look and feel beautiful. She was prompt and professional, and even stood in to place the flowers in my bridesmaids hair when we didn't know how to make them look right. Debbie was exactly the kind of person you would want to work with on your wedding day!

Profile Picture bridgett, 3/24/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Just a couple days before my wedding, I received a call from my previously booked make-up artist saying she decided to take another job and wasn’t going to make it to my wedding. I was a bit stressed, but that stress soon subsided when A) I remembered she didn’t do that great of a job anyway, and B) Debbie Verver came into the picture. Debbie came out to my house the very next day for a trial. My mother (who has always worn very little make-up and swore she would never trust a “professional” to apply her make-up since the great “Glamour Shots” debacle of ’95) was actually so impressed with my trial, that she went ahead and had a trial herself. Debbie was able to take my mother’s concerns and come up with a perfect look for her. She is naturally a beautiful woman, but after her makeup trial with Debbie, she looked absolutely STUNNING. Fitting words elude me at this moment, but suffice it to say that myself and everyone else in the family could NOT stop staring at her all afternoon & evening!

Our make-up the day of my wedding was absolutely perfect, and remained picture-perfect for hours and hours. Unfortunately, I was so tired the night of my wedding that I fell asleep without washing my face first. The next morning I expected to look in the mirror and see streaks and smears all over, but no, my make-up was still PERFECT! Seriously, there was not one single issue! I was very surprised, because it took the first makeup artist I had booked not one, but TWO trials to try to get it right, and although the second trial was better than the first, there will still lots of issues with not getting the look right and the makeup becoming blotchy after a couple hours. With Debbie, however, there was not a single issue!

Debbie arrived right on time at my home for the trial, as well as at the venue for the day-of application. She is a true professional in every sense of the word, and has a keen eye for bringing out one's best features. She is very down-to-earth and sweet, which are great qualities to have when working with brides. I wish she could do my make-up every single day! Even my best friend, who is an aesthetician and has extensive experience with make-up, was extremely impressed with the job Debbie did. If you want someone who LISTENS to what YOU want and is versed enough to make the look come to fruition, call Debbie Verver. She is simply awesome!

Profile Picture c, 3/2/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I know I am writing this review late, but Debbie was amazing on our wedding day! Everyone looked so beautiful and was so happy with their make-up. I love how Debbie is personal and professional, I had a big wedding party and she kept on track making sure that everything stayed on time for the special day! I will use Debbie again and have already recommended her to my friends!

Profile Picture Chelsi, 11/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie was wonderful, I felt great and got so many compliments on my make-up! I would highly recommend her to any of my friends. With everything going on around me on my wedding day, I was so relieved to not have to worry about how I looked. Thank you Debbie!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 11/5/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie is a wonderful makeup artist! Her services are worth every penny. She is willing to come to you - she came to my house where we were getting ready for both the bridal trial and the day-of. She is a fun and welcoming person who put everyone at ease in the makeup chair.

None of us had ever had our makeup done professionally and she made each one of us look stunning. She chooses colors that complement your skin tone and eye color and you can trust her to make you look your best if you have no idea what you want. If you know what you want, she does it! The airbrush stayed on all day/night, even with an outdoor wedding!

Profile Picture User1392096, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie Verver is worth every penny! She is very professional, fun, and high quality. My makeup was exactly what I was looking for and stayed on the whole night! I would highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/23/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Debbie was very helpful! She came out to wherever I needed - was always on time (a trait that I really appreciate), was very friendly, and did a beautiful job! I was unsure about how it would turn out at first but everytime I look at my wedding pictures I get so excited, because I looked better then I thought I would!! Highly recommend Debbie, and thought that it was totally worth the price!!

Profile Picture Kristen, 6/25/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health