Makeup by Danee Reviews

76 | Sandy Hook, CT
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Makeup by Danee

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

76
Order by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was one of the best choices I could have made for my wedding! I was very late finding a make up artist and contacted her only a month before the date. I was so lucky she had the day open and graciously worked around her own person plans to be available for my September 5th wedding. When I met Danee she was very professional and gave me exactly what I asked for. Not being very makeup inclined myself all I had was a picture and she did it perfectly! My bridesmaids and mothers and mother in law also got there makeup done so it was a very early morning and Danee got there on time with her assistant and efficiently and flawlessly got all 8 of our face done and we threw in a last minute addition. I would recommend her to anyone! I was so happy to not have to worry about how everyone's makeup would turn out while I was getting ready. I also felt so confident during pictures and the entire wedding that my face looked absolutely perfect and it lasted all the way through the after party! I genuinely hope I have another occasion to have my makeup done by Danee!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • E

    Elena · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on August 15, 2015 and used Danee for my make up as well as my mother and entire bridal party. I have nothing but amazing things to say about Danee!! I first met her when my MOH got married two years ago. I instantly knew that I wanted to book her because she made me look glamorous. Throughout the whole wedding planning process Danee was extremely helpful and responsive. I have gotten my make up done before and Danee is the only person that was able to make my eye lashes (that go naturally down) look amazing by gluing my real ones to my fake eye lashes. She made me look glamorous on my wedding day as well as my girls!! The make up lasted all day and night which is amazing because I got married on the hottest day of the entire summer!! Brides look no further for make up because if you book Danee you WILL NOT be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was professional, effective and timely! I had nine people getting their make-up done and we were finished in plenty of time. Everyone looked great and she touched up anyone who needed it. She also arrived on time and was in contact prior to event to make sure all the minute details were taken care of.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Danee for my bridal makeup and couldn't be happier with my choice. She did a wonderful job, and even my mother who is very picky with her makeup, was extremely happy with everything. Makeup can sometimes feel cakey, and I loved how light and natural the airbrush makeup felt - like I was wearing nothing. The makeup held up against taking photos outdoors on a hot, muggy day and through a whole night of dancing. Danee arrived right on time, even beating me to the venue, and did everyone's makeup quickly, efficiently, and beautifully. I would highly recommend her services. Thank you for making me feel beautiful on my special day!!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was a makeup angel sent from the Heavens! From day 1 of reaching out to her, she was professional, kind, engaging and equally excited to be a part of my wedding day. Her hour-long make up trials consisted of her being open to my ideas, offering her suggestions and us working together to achieve the perfect wedding look. She even did a trial for my mother and gave her some great skin tips that come my wedding day, my mom was even more radiant, all thanks to Danee. The morning of, she arrived promptly along with her assistant and went right to work on my 6 bridesmaids, my mother and myself. Everyone's makeup was flawless, from the eyelashes to the airbrush to the lips. Between the church, reception (which ended at 12:30AM) and greeting 240+ guests, my makeup did not budge! If you want yourself and your bridal party to look and feel beautiful, don't look any further than Danee! Thank you so much! xo-Dana

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I selected Danee based on reviews here on wedding wire. Every review is absolutely on point! Her talents regarding makeup are amazing. I am not a makeup person so we did two trials (i was also planning a destination wedding living in FL and having our big day in NY). Danee was patient and kind each time i was unsure of how i wanted my makeup to look. The DAY OF the wedding she was flexible, i decided last minute to have my mothers makeup done and with ease she said YES. I think the day of my wedding my makeup was even more stunning than i could have imagined. Danee thank you for making me look stunning on the most important day of my life!!!

    Sent on 04/25/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee did a great job on our makeup for my wedding. She is punctual, kind, and very talented - I highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee is a wonderful make up artist and I am so glad I had her for my wedding day! She was patient and a true professional. She is very talented!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee is a true talent and so amazing to work with!

    I did a trial with Danee and she totally listened to and understood the natural yet polished look I wanted for my wedding day. She did not go overboard with eye shadow or airbrushing, which I was concerned with when looking for a professional makeup artist that I had no prior relationship with.

    On my wedding day she arrived early with her assistant and set-up in the bridal suite as I got my act together! She was calm throughout the morning and moved smoothly between myself, my 4 bridesmaids, my mother, mother-in-law and sister-in-law and had time to spare! She even chatted with my girls as she was doing their makeup asking about how we met each other and it was nice to hear that she was interested and cared to know about us!

    I would highly recommend Danee's services for your wedding day and any other special occasion!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was such a pleasure to work with! She is a professional and very talented. I had a bridesmaid who hates makeup and didn't want to wear any but she ended up loving the way she looked after Danee was done. She did an excellent job covering up my acne scars and I couldn't be happier with the way I looked!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee is an amazing Makeup artist. I was so happy when my photography gave me her information. On my wedding day all the guest keep telling how much they loved my makeup. My makeup last all night long and only thing i had to touch up was my lipstick.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was great, a true professional. She made me feel and look beautiful on my special day. All of my bridal party and family who had their makeup done looked perfect as well! Couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee is a true artist. She was wonderful!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • J

    Jackie & David · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!! Danee provided exceptional service on my wedding day! She was so professional, easy to communicate and plan the day with! I had so many compliments on the amazing job she did! Thank you again for help make my day so memorable!!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an excellent experience working with Danee. She made sure to arrive at my house early enough to complete not only my makeup but 8 others as well. She was extremely professional, and did an incredible job. Everyone that had their makeup done, from my mom, to my bridesmaids to myself, received so many compliments!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was one of the first vendors I booked for my wedding because she is the only one I would let do makeup for my big day! She is amazing at what she does. I (literally) couldn't believe my eyes when she was done! At my trial she took time to really understand what look I was going for and guided me based on the look of the dress. The day of Danee shows up with a sense of calmness and actually had to help me at a point when I became flustered after the arrival of video and photographers! My entire bridal party looked great and we were all incredibly happy (even the ones that are always hard to please!!) my makeup was perfect the whole day and I was beyond happy to see the way it photographed. Danee is professional and a true artist. Thank you for making me beautiful for my wedding!!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee is amazing! She is very talented and professional. With traditional or airbrush make-up She made my girls and I look amazing on my special day! Also her assistant Loren is excellent! She made my flower girl look beautiful! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was amazing! Her and her colleague arrived on time and were very attentive to all my bridesmaids and myself. Everyone looked beautiful and natural! She also helped me to come up with a reasonable price for all 10 of my girls which I thought was very generous of her! Thank you Danee for making my day so special...I got a million compliments! xo

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • N

    Nicky · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was such a pleasure to work with, I can not say enough good things about her talent, professionalism, and kindness! My makeup was amazing and looked beautiful ALL day long. My MOH loved hers as well and her prices were very reasonable. Overall I was very pleased and highly recommend her :)

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • S

    Serina · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly professional makeup artist. Daneé made everyone beautiful and comfortable! Thank you for sharing in our special day!

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was amazing. She came to me as a referral and as soon as I talked with her I booked her right away. She was professional, reliable, talented and had a great personality that fit in with my girls. I would definitely use her again!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a phenomenal experience with danee as my wedding makeup artist! From the trial to the big day, she was easy to get in touch with and really listened to what I had to say about the look I was hoping to achieve while still giving valuable input. If I were doing it all over again I would certainly choose her, and probably would listen to her more!! Her experience is evident in her work and I could not be more pleased with my wedding makeup experience with danee.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee is fantastic. I couldn't have been happier with the way my makeup came out for my wedding. She is very easy going and makes sure that you are 100% happy with everything she does. My bridal party looked so beautiful and each girl raved about how much they loved their makeup. I definitely recommend Danee for makeup for your big day or any day you want to feel pampered and beautiful.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee did a amazing job with all of my party! She is so talented! She listens to everything you say and is able to create your perfect look! She is so friendly and very professional. I loved working with Danee. She is amazing and really made my day so special.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • E

    Emma · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danee was wonderful!! She has a natural eye for makeup. She did my makeup and my bridesmaids and mother of bride/groom. Everyone was thrilled with their makeup and we all looked great all night! She was able to create he vision we each had for my wedding day. Makeup was not overdone and very classy. I wish she could do my makeup everyday! I highly recommend Danee!!'

    Sent on 08/10/2014