Makeup by Dallas Reviews

30 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Makeup by Dallas

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas does very natural looking makeup. The makeup lasts throughout the day and evening (even when it's hot outside!). Everyone looked fabulous.

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and did an absolutely amazing job. My make-up artist canceled on me last minute and I was freaking out trying to find someone who could come to the venue to do the make-up. Dallas was able to respond back to me quickly and was extremely professional and helpful. She showed up early the day of the wedding and was much more than a make-up artist; she helped when guest kept on popping into the bridal suite and even helped me put on my dress. Absolutely amazing service, I would recommend her business to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Dallas. I booked her about 10 months in advance of my wedding because I wanted her to do my shower, engagement photos and rehearsal dinner makeup as well. First of all, she is great with doing makeup on my monolids which was very important to me. Most makeup artists cannot do makeup on Asian eyes, but Dallas has been trained on all types of eye shapes. My bridal party was a mixture of Caucasian and Asian girls and no one had any complaints. Second of all, Dallas is punctual to all her appointments, even sometimes early! She is very accommodating, easy to work with and very easy to make appointments with. Third of all she can do different styles very well. For the rehearsal dinner I wanted a smokey eye look and the wedding day a more natural look. Dallas did both looks extremely well!!! Lastly, Dallas is just amazing to work with the day of the wedding. She realizes how high stress the bride and her family/friends can be and is super accommodating in the entire getting ready process. She made me look and feel stunning and btw, her makeup totally stays on the entire day. Get airbrush and lashes. I got so many compliments during my events on how beautiful I looked and great my makeup was and it was all thanks to Dallas. I'd recommend her to anyone/everyone and am looking for more excuses to hire her again though sadly our wedding is over. On your wedding day you really want to look and feel your best, so definitely HIRE DALLAS!!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • A

    Alli · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas was the perfect addition to my wedding day prep! From the trial to the big day, she was so responsive and helpful. Her and her assistant, Chloe, arrived on time and fully prepared to pamper myself and my girls. I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life! A true pro at the natural beauty look, Dallas made me look like myself instead of too overdone. I can only hope to work with her again in the future. Thanks Dallas, for everything!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas was amazing from the beginning when I reached out to her until the wedding day. She was very responsive and answered all my questions. The day of she did exactly what I imagined. Her work is amazing and you can see that she loves what she does.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • D

    Deb · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas was fantastic to work with! I had her do the makeup for my bridal party (7 girls), my mother and myself. She really knows what she's doing with all different types of skin tones and looks - she made everyone look amazing. I was being very particular about the way I wanted my eye makeup and she was so patient and easy to work with. I couldn't have been happier with the way everyone's makeup turned out for my wedding!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • User4544349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas and her assistant did an amazing job on both my hair and makeup, as well as the hair and makeup of my 8 bridesmaids. My bridesmaids and I were so thrilled with how our hair & makeup came out and we got so many compliments throughout the night. Both my makeup and hair stayed perfect during the entire night...which is saying something considering that it rained the entire day and night, and I was out in the rain for my photos. Dallas was also very responsive to all of my emails and very easy to work with. Overall, I couldn't recommend Dallas enough!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas was incredible to work with not only because of her professional talent/expertise, great eye for style as well as her amazing set of makeup, tools and lighting. She was so great to work with because of her honestly and realness, something that's not always the case in the wedding industry. As soon as we met, I was relieved because I knew that I could trust her.

    Dallas created beautiful hair and makeup styles on my mother, sister and I for my wedding day. She was my first choice, and I am so glad that she was able to help me out! Definitely worth the money to have your makeup professionally done, and also the trial is a must. Seeing myself as I would look on my wedding day, weeks before was one less thing that was on my mind before the big day. I wish I could post a picture here. Thank you so much Dallas!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • T

    Tahni · event on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas is the bomb diggity! I had a lifestyle photoshoot that I wanted my hair and makeup to look amazing for. I never wear more than a bit of eyeliner and mascara, so it was important to me that I look very natural, and not like I had makeup on at all! Dallas achieved that perfectly. I kept getting compliments on my hair too from the photographer and stylist. Plus- her pricing was very reasonable!

    Not only all that, but she fit me in, pretty last minute- came to my apartment in Brooklyn and was just a joy to be around. It was easy to talk and connect and the whole experience was wonderful. Thank you Dallas for making me look amazing. :)

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • User4023117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas is the BEST and I'm so happy I found her!

    From the moment I sat down in the chair I knew I was in great hands. She made me feel so comfortable and at ease and she really listened to what I wanted. I don't typically wear a lot of make-up and I told her I wanted a soft and simple look, she start with less and add more as we went along. She worked with me during the trial and made sure I was comfortable with every decision until we both thought it was the perfect look!

    Dallas was planning her own wedding and married the weekend before me but her focus on my day was always exceptional. She was very responsive to all of my emails in the months leading up to my wedding day, and couldn't have been more enjoyable to work with. She and her assistant came to my hotel room the morning of my wedding to do hair & makeup for me, my bridesmaids and my mom, and we had such a fun, light-hearted and stress-free morning working with them!! I've never felt more beautiful than when she did my hair and makeup.

    If you are looking for a true artist who is professional, fun and easy to work with, and will make you look and feel beautiful, do yourself a favor and hire Dallas...she's the absolute BEST!!!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • M

    Meg · event on 04/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was having trouble securing an affordable on-location make-up artist for my CEO, who was participating in a photoshoot to accompany a media interview (meaning: she had to look stunning yet professional). All of my known NYC-based contacts were out of our budget, so I took a gamble and turned to Google, where Dallas came up in a search. After reading her reviews, I reached out and she was able to provide us the services we needed in line with our budget -- on relatively short notice too. Most importantly, she did an absolutely FANTASTIC job. Both myself and my CEO were extremely pleased. Dallas really nailed it! The entire process of working with Dallas was fantastic and I'd recommend her to anyone - bridal or otherwise.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas made me and my girls just stunning!
    On the wedding day she arrived punctually early and was ready and set up to start on the girls right on time. She styled each of my bridesmaids so well. Each girl wanted something different and she was able to incorporate all the looks in a a way that complimented each other and looked fabulous! The hair and makeup really just popped and gave everyone a finished flawless look.
    I wanted a look I had in my head for my hair involving fresh greens and flowers prepared by the florist. Without any picture reference, Dallas was able to understand what i wanted and create my woodsy, etherial design! My makeup was fresh and natural but heightened just as I wanted and she really listened to my specific desires for conturing with blush. She was also wonderful at doing heightened dramatic as well! My sis had a more retro look and went with a more dramatic eye and it worked so well with her personality and design. When I look back on that day I was so calm because I was so confident that my girls and I were looking our best and in the best hands. I would wish that for every bride.
    I was just thrilled with the care and professionalism Dallas brought to the day. She also has a very chill, confident energy that made the mood in the room calm and happy allowing us to relax in the fun of getting ready! Dallas really cares about doing her best work. I could particularly tell by her smile once I got my dress on. She was equally happy as my bridesmaids and Mom and Mother in Law! I could tell in her face, she loves what she does and was happy and proud of her work. It was the perfect launch to a perfect day!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • M

    Makiko · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas did a fantastic job with my hair and makeup for my wedding! I usually don't wear much makeup so a lot of this was new to me. She was very patient and accommodating to my requests and last minute changes. The end result was me looking a LOT better than my usual self, but still me! Loved it!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas was wonderful to work with. From the trial to the day, she was extremely efficient with responses -- definitely among the most efficient of the various vendors I dealt with for the wedding. She was open to my thoughts and feedback throughout, and was able to give me what I was asking for. I was going for a more natural look, which Dallas definitely provided. She was always on time and professional. I am very happy with Dallas' work, and would happily recommend her to any brides out there.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • User4300000 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas did my make up at 2 pm and at 10 pm my make up was still fresh and beautiful ! Never had to touch it up. Had nothing but compliments from everyone. Dallas, I will be calling you soon for another event. Mary.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas was fabulous to work with for my bridal shower and wedding. She came highly recommended to me and lived up to it! She was professional, helpful, and did a beautiful job on my makeup. She is also a cool chick and was fun to have around during the whole "getting ready" process before the wedding. I was super impressed by her travelling to me for my make up trial too. Dallas listened to what I wanted and completely delivered and then some. I would use her again and would highly recommend her to others who want to look awesome on their wedding day!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had with Dallas.  She arrived early and was ready to go before we even arrived!  She made each of us feel special and look fabulous with makeup and colors that were just right for our varying skin types.   Who knew you could wear false eye lashes for photos?!!  She even kept us laughing when the bride decided to get tearful with excitement for the big day.   I have very sensitive skin and did not break out after...a testament to how clean Dallas keeps her brushes and the high quality products in her makeup kits.  I have never seen so many choices and so much makeup before!!!
    Thank you, Dallas, for your sincerity, attention to detail, and for adding your positive energy and professionalism to our beautiful day!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Dallas for both my bridal shower and my wedding day and am so thankful I did!!! She is an amazing artist and a true professional. She made us all feel so special and beautiful! I could not get over how much I loved my hair at my bridal shower and she went above and beyond on the day of my wedding - she brought me champagne and music; had people making me laugh when I started to tear up and kept the whole day running smoothly when the schedule flew out the door. She even had fashion tape in her kit which saved two of the girls’ dresses! I cannot recommend Dallas enough and am so very happy I found her!! Thank you Dallas for everything!!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas is a very creative, talented makeup artist. She did my daughter's wedding in Boston recently, doing mine and all of her bridesmaids' makeup. My daughter looked so elegant and beautiful and my makeup was likewise. She knows how to use makeup so the photographer's photos are beautiful, not too much or too little. She's an expert in her craft, and well worth her fee.
    Dallas made it fun to be together getting ready for my daughter's big day! She's very confident and reassuring, keeping us calm and smiling. I liked my makeup so much that I also booked a private makeup session with her after. She knows what she is doing and doesn't push anything you might not be comfortable with. Thank you, Dallas, for making our daughter, and her bridal party and I so lovely for her special day!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User3829170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more happy to have been able to work with Dallas. She was absolutely amazing and continued to go out of her way to make things work for me. Dallas, made me and my entire family feel so comfortable and beautiful. She did an absolutely amazing job. When I was feeling completely overwhelmed, SHE made me feel better. I found myself looking to her to confirm that everything was going to be okay and trusted her every word. She stayed later than she was scheduled because I felt better that she was there.

    I love my family, but after weeks and weeks of dealing with varied opinions, friendly confirmation and support was what I needed the most on my wedding day. I wish there was more I could do to thank and repay Dallas for everything. I hope that this review finds a bride, ready to have her most important day, supported by Dallas and her absolutely flawless artistry (Make up & Hair). I would go out of my way to recommend Dallas to everyone, as she went out of her way to make me feel calm, supported and absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • User4230014 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Dallas from London for my wedding in New York at very short notice and she was wonderful.

    She arrived promptly on the day to my hotel room and the most amazing with my make-up and even managed to make my hair look great - and all this without a trial run!

    Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas was SO great! I was the maid of honor at a wedding she did and she was so great keeping everyone calm and making us all look beautiful. My friend got her information at a Bridal show and booked a trial and was so impressed that she booked her for the whole wedding party! The bride elected airbrush - the rest of us (4 bridesmaids) had regular make-up and it was great because it felt like a fun party where we all finished up looking pretty and ready for a wedding. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • A

    Ayumi · Married on 05/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now-husband and I eloped in NYC, and I was fortunate to find Dallas, who can do both make-up and hair----and at an incredibly reasonable price!! (Just think of having to buy stuff to do your one-time fancy make-up and hair supplies.......hiring Dallas is worth every bit and more!!) She came to our hotel room before our ceremony and made me look beautiful! And now that I've seen some of the photos, I am so, so glad I was able to book Dallas! She has plenty of professional experience beyond weddings, so she knows her craft.

    Thank you, Dallas!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • User3252991 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas recently did my hair and makeup for a wedding in NYC. She was professional, consultative and of course fun! Everything looked very natural and I felt like a princess!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • User3876155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas made my makeup *amazing*. I looked like a way more gorgeous version of me. And she's professional and fun to talk to. Hire her; you won't regret it.

    Sent on 02/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review