Makeup By b.b. Reviews

22 | Greensboro, NC
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Makeup By b.b.

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User5526654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie is a wonderful and very talented makeup artist. She was referred to me through a friend who assured me that she was the best makeup artist in greensboro, and she did not disappoint! I signed a contract with Brie to get my makeup done for my engagement pictures, bridal pictures, and wedding day. She also did one of my bridesmaids makeup. The most important thing about Brie is that she wants your makeup to satisfy you 100%. She will put your makeup on based on what you tell her and if you want her to make it more bold or add something, she will do it! On my wedding day she came to Childress Vineyards to do my makeup. She was on time and did such a fantastic job. Wedding makeup is something that a lot of brides worry about, but I can assure you that if you use Brie you will have nothing to worry about!

  • User3783819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was fortunate enough to have Brie do my makeup for our recent wedding, and she was wonderful! We discussed the look I wanted to achieve - effortless makeup with a hint of "elegant hippie" - and she took her time with me, being sure ask what I thought along the way. Brie was so thoughtful in how she conducted her work and in interactions with me, and she made me feel beautiful. I didn't worry about my makeup the entire night, but I received countless compliments on how great my makeup looked and how pulled together the look was with my dress. Brie is the best and so easy to work with, I cannot recommend her enough. Thank you, Brie!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie, owner of Makeup By b.b., did my face for my big day and she was exceptional! Starting with a pre- wedding day consultation in her adorable greensboro studio, she let me pick the music I wanted to hear and then played with my makeup until it was just how I wanted it. I was even able to call back with a few changes which she helped me with graciously! On to my wedding day, Brie was wonderful. She showed up promptly and worked around bridesmaids feeding me french fries and soup. When she finished, my face was flawless. I had literally never felt so glamorous and I also still looked like ME! This was super important to me since I hardly wear makeup on a daily basis. She nailed it! Brie left me with a thoughtful "giftbag" of sorts which included a nice pressed powder compact that she had expertly matched to my skin tone! Let Brie pamper you on your wedding day and trust me, you won't be disappointed! Very reasonably priced as well.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie did an awesome job with my wedding makeup. I asked for a natural look and loved that it was natural and not overdone, but that it still stood out beautifully in my photographs. It didn't budge all night either.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was simply amazing in providing the look and feel I wanted in my bridal portraits and on my wedding day! She is not just great at what she does, but she is sweet and accommodating to ease your planning stresses that unexpectedly can occur... Thanks Brie for making our wedding day look all come together just the way I imagined!!! You are very talented and I wish you much success and happiness!!!

    Thankfully yours,
    Angela G.

  • H

    Hope · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie is an AMAZING makeup artist! She understood exactly the look I was going for and created something so special and unique and so ME! The airbrush makeup services she provides are PHENOMENAL! You're makeup will still look amazing after hours of dancing! I felt so amazingly beautiful on my wedding day thanks to Brie's amazing creative artistic vision and abilities. She was so much fun to work with and such an amazing person. I highly recommend her services!! She's the best!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was absolutely wonderful! She and her assistant were very professional, and all of my bridesmaids looked wonderful. I would highly recommend Makeup by b.b to anyone. I could not have been more pleased with my makeup, and all of my pictures looked great. Thanks so much!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love love love Brie Reeder!!! My look on my wedding day was even more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. I had a make-up trial two weeks before the wedding and we communicated both before and after on what I wanted, what I liked about the trial make-up and what I didn't like. We sent pictures back and forth and Brie made sure she had a clear understanding of exactly what I envisioned. By the day my wedding was here she knew exactly what I wanted, and it showed as soon as I looked in the mirror!!! She has a very calming presence while she's working, which is extremely helping during the crazy hectic wedding prep. She also did my mom's make up (my mom NEVER wears make-up) and it was absolutely stunning. Not too much, but just enough to "wow" the whole family!!! I'm loving my look in all of my wedding pictures, and I know that's thanks to Brie! She truly helped make my wedding vision a reality. Thank you Brie Reeder!!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was wonderful and one of the best vendors of my wedding! My makeup looked flawless and stayed the entire night, even after some tears were shed during the ceremony. It didn't feel greasy or heavy and looked natural- just the way I wanted.

  • Cassie

    Cassie · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was absolutely incredible!! I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! During my consultation she truly listened to what I wanted and had incredible patience in trying different looks until I had exactly what I wanted! My wedding day she arrived before I did and had everything set up and ready to go for when I arrived. She also did an incredible job on my mother and my bridesmaids! I couldn't have been more pleased with her professionalism and work! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to not have to worry about their makeup on that very big day!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was wonderful! I don't wear much makeup on a regular basis and don't have a terribly steady hand, so hiring a professional for my wedding day was a no-brainer. I was so nervous before my trial run that I was going to end up with a make-up job that, while totally standard for most brides, would be way too big a contrast from my everyday self, but that fear was short-lived. Brie was so patient and accommodating; she listened to my preferences and concerns, offered her professional opinion about what would work best for me, and the end result was fantastic. Communication was great and I was also very happy with the quality of the makeup used. Hardly any touch-up was necessary and it continued looking smooth and natural throughout the day. I was very happy with Brie's work and would absolutely recommend her.

  • H

    priscilla · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was very nice and did a great job, she made me look and feelbeautiful on my wedding day, she even offered to stay till after ceremony and made me a personal touch up kit. I would recommend this vendor to everyone.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was awesome to work with. She replied to emails and phone calls immediately and was very willing to work with my schedule when it came to planning makeup appointments for my bridal portraits and wedding. She is also very willing to work with style of makeup and a particular look you're trying to achieve.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie did my make up for my wedding day, and also for my bridesmaids and the mother of the groom. She did an amazing job for all of us! She came to the venue where the wedding ceremony was held. She showed up exactly when she said she would, and she completed all 4 of us in a very timely manner! She also took the time to touch me up before pictures and before we left for the reception. She was so wonderful to work with and she made me and all the girls look beautiful for my special day! :)

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was amazing! She made me feel and look awesome! And she even convinced my hubby that a little touch up on his face wouldn't hurt either for the pictures! She did a great job and really made me not look like someone else but just a better version of myself! I have and would continue to recommend her to other brides!!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/02/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Makeup By b.b. I felt that my makeup was perfect, I was actually sad to take it off after my wedding. Especially the lashes! My makeup held up beautifully too, the day of my wedding it poured rain, and I did outside sots in the mist, nothing ran or blotched, and the best part, no shine from my typically oily skin came through :) I highly recommend the airbrush makeup. So glad I was able to work with Brie, she is awesome! Very happy customer!

  • L

    Leigh · Married on 05/02/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bri was not only friendly, understanding and patient but also very knowledgeable about make up. She was able to give great ideas and suggestions while listening to my thoughts and ideas and what I wanted as the Bride. She was on time and very accurate about how much time she would need to do the wedding party make up. Just as I was beginning to feel stress about what time it was and if we were running out she kindly reassured me that we had nothing to worry about and she was absolutely right. One of my top priorities for our wedding day was to have it calm and peaceful. The last thing I wanted was to be frantic and rushed. Bri was the perfect person to have in those last moments before everything really begins! You will not be disappointed or have any regrets working with her. She made me look so beautiful and I am beyond happy with how my make up lasted through the night and reception and how my make up looks in our wedding pictures!

  • User3308026 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was absolutely wonderful! She did an amazing job on my make-up as well as my bridesmaids. She was very professional & her work is outstanding. I loved her little studio & she was very prepared even when she traveled to me on my wedding day. I will definitely recommend her to any future brides!

  • User5574164 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was great to work with and had a very cute studio off of market street. On our wedding day she came to the location where we were all getting ready. She was very timely and very professional. I would definitely recommend her!

  • User4573034 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brie was amazing!! She did my makeup for my rehearsal dinner and wedding. She also did the mother of the groom, my mom, and my bridesmaids' makeup for the wedding! Very professional, on time, patient, and extremely talented! We even had a last minute issue with my wedding dress (the zipper was stuck), and she stepped in to save the day! She really listened to what I wanted and what style of makeup I wanted... and made sure to stick to it throughout the weekend.

    We also did a trial run before deciding to use her for my wedding, which was extremely helpful for me so that I could play around/ decide exactly what look I wanted for the wedding. My bridal party still talks (almost a year later!) about how great of job Brie did that weekend!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    BB was great! My face was flawless and just what I wanted. She did a great job taking the time to consult with me prior to my event, and also did a wonderful job accomodating my bridesmaids who were wishy washy about whether or not they wanted their makeup done! Sometimes BB took a little longer to respond to my emails, but she was very busy at the time and I never tried calling her either. In any event, she is fantastic and has an A+ product through her talent of being a make-up artist. I would definitely use her again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review