Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Ana B Reviews

Makeup by Ana B View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
233 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

233
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee B. Sent on 01/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Trial

    This is only from my trial but Jessica and Stefani did my hair and makeup and it was an absolute perfect experience that has made me so relieved and excited about my wedding day!! They made the entire experience completely stress free, were extremely receptive to any changes/comments I had and followed inspo pics to the tee. Very excited for the wedding day and highly recommend them!
  • E
    Ellen B. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bianca and Esme are the dream team!!

    I recently just had my wedding where Bianca did everyone's makeup and Esme did everyone's hair. They were prompt on the day of, brought every single thing they could possibly need, were delightful and professional, and treated me, my sisters, and my mom like movie stars!! I am so grateful for not only the amazing work that they did, but for how kind and attentive they were in the process.

    Starting with Bianca -- she was an absolute dream to work with! No one in my family wears a lot of makeup, so we were kind of clueless, but she did such a great job looking at our inspiration pictures, asking thoughtful questions before/during/after, and making sure that we felt beautiful when everything was done! She has such a calming, kind, and fun nature too, so she was enjoyable company :)

    Esme is a rockstar!! Everyone in my family has very different hair styles ranging from thick, thin, straight, curly and she was able to give us all the styles that we wanted. Our hair held up for the entire day (despite the wind) and we looked just as put together in the morning as we did in the evening. She even quickly fit my younger sister in at the last minute when she was having trouble doing her own hair.

    I also want to make a note that one of my sisters has Down Syndrome and, with that, sensory issues. Both Bianca and Esme were patient with her, spoke to her kindly, and got her SO excited about the process. She felt so pretty after the morning and is already asking for them to come back for her birthday!
  • Jordan
    Jordan K. Sent on 03/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible job!!

    Everything from the first touch point to wedding day was flawless. Their team is incredible, so organized and one of my favorite vendors I worked with. The hair and make up day of on everyone was STUNNING, natural and perfect. I loved having hair and make up in one instead of booking 2 separate vendors. If you need hair and make up for wedding day or any other special life event, look no further! Cannot recommend enough
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Catherine Z. Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    golden wedding

    thank you so much Jasmine and
    Bianca did such a fabulous job. where on time professional & friendly.

    would rate them and your service 11 out of 10. A+++

    hair and makeup held up all day
  • Jessie
    Jessie C. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We worked with Nour, Esme, and Lucy and could not recommend them enough! They truly made my hair/makeup dreams come true for my big day and my wedding party loved their looks as well! The MAB team was easy to work with and all the artists were so sweet and encouraging. Highly recommend working with them!
  • Nicole
    Nicole T. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent work and stuck to our schedule!

    Norma and Hala did my bridal party's hair and makeup on our special day. Their work was amazing and they were on schedule for the whole day. Every single bridesmaid was so happy with their look. Couldn't recommend enough!
  • I
    Irina T. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    Bianca, Esme, and Isabela did AMAZING jobs! The moms, bridesmaids, and I all got our hair and make up done, and everybody LOVED how they looked. None of us were used to professional hair and makeup, and we all preferred more natural looks. The team delivered!! We all felt so confident, and the team really worked hard to ensure we looked and felt our best. The process was so fun, and Esme even stayed later to ensure my hairstyle stayed up throughout the entire night (it did!). It was 95 degrees, and a lot of us sweat and cried throughout the night, and the makeup was still PERFECT by 11 PM! I was so impressed with their work, and I highly recommend Makeup by Ana B :)
  • Neha
    Neha V. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible team!

    We are so incredibly thankful for having the MAB team by our side on our wedding day. They were so incredibly flexible with all my million questions and requests. Lexi and Tanya did an absolutely stunning job on my hair and makeup and took all my thoughts into account to give me exactly what I was looking for! They were also amazing with my bridal party. At the last minute we made some changes that were throwing off our schedule for the day and their team continued to be beyond flexible and added another artist to our team. We are so glad to have gone with your team for our hair/makeup on the big day and we couldn't recommend you enough!
  • Becky
    Becky S. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent makeup

    Our wedding day was not just a celebration of love but also a day when every detail needed to reflect the beauty of the moment. Jessica and Cynthia, my makeup dream team from Makeup by Ana B, played an integral role in making sure we not only looked but felt absolutely stunning. Their expertise, professionalism, and genuine dedication to their craft made our wedding day beauty experience nothing short of exceptional.

    Jessica and Cynthia's professionalism was evident from the initial consultation to the final touch-ups. They were punctual, organized, and seamlessly coordinated with our wedding timeline. Their ability to work efficiently without compromising on quality showcased their professionalism and experience.

    If you're seeking a makeup team that will make you look and feel beautiful, Jessica and Cynthia from Makeup by Ana B are the perfect choice.
  • A
    Anna S. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    MAB Studio made my hair and make-up vision come to life! When I had my trial sessions, both artists made recommendations that I would not have considered myself that truly brought my vision to life. This means a lot especially as someone who is not always comfortable in full make-up. I am so grateful to have worked with such experts in their craft!

    Makeup by Ana B's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review! Lexi and Tanya were thrilled to have been part of your journey, and we're delighted that they could bring your vision to life. Your comfort and satisfaction are paramount to us, and your kind words mean a lot. We hope to serve you again in the future :)
  • Emma&James
    Emma Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect & made me feel beautiful

    I had a phenomenal experience working with MAB. The booking process was so easy, the bridal trial was perfect (a must!) and very convenient to plan with the artists/stylists; I loved not having to worry about the day-of timeline, AND the artists/stylists (Bianca, Melissa, and Norma) all showed up early, which really eased my nerves. They are so lovely and so very talented, really able to hit the mark with what I and each of my ladies asked for, and they worked way ahead of schedule so we could all enjoy a little more time hanging out before getting dressed. For me, my hair was exactly what I imagined thanks to Melissa and my makeup made me feel so beautiful (and lasted alllll night, even the lashes!) thanks to Bianca! I am absolutely obsessed with how it turned out and got so many compliments, especially from my groom! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
    Photography: Camera Shi Photography (@camera_shi)

    Makeup by Ana B's reply:

    We're overjoyed to hear about your phenomenal experience with MAB. Your kind words about our booking process, the bridal trial, and the talent of our artists and stylists, Bianca, Melissa, and Norma, mean the world to us. We're thrilled that they could ease your nerves and bring your vision to life, leaving you and your ladies feeling beautiful and relaxed. Thank you for choosing MAB :) We hope to serve you again in the future!
  • Amruta
    Amruta G. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup for an Indian fusion wedding

    Jasmine and Mong were my hair and makeup gals and they both did an incredible job with my party of 7 people! I had trials with both of them and they really took notice of what to improve on after that day and delivered stunning looks for everyone. I really appreciated how patient they both were with people who wanted changes here and there. They didn't stop until everyone loved their looks. I got compliments on how good my makeup looked and how it wasn't overdone but still looked made up. My hair was exactly what I wanted - an elegant updo with flowers for a hot summer day! Thank you both! :)
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, they are amazing!

    MAB team was the best decision for my wedding day! Stop what your doing and book them! I was very hesitate to hire professionals for my hair and make up as I do not wear a lot of make-up daily. MAB listened to me from the start that I wanted a minimal but classic look for my day, they trailed me with artist who could achieve this look flawlessly.

    My wedding day timeline ran behind as does every brides, I had no time to really look at myself in the mirror but I was not worried as I trusted Shirley and Esme from my trail with them.

    Looking back on my wedding photos I felt and looked amazing!
    Bridesmaids were also very happy!

    MAB is worth the book! They will listen to what YOU want for yourself on your day and ensure the artist you trail with is able to achieve this look.
  • K
    Kristen B. Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I can't recommend MAB Artistry enough! I booked them for my wedding day (Amy - makeup and Mindy - hair) and engagement photoshoot (Esme - makeup). Each artist took a lot of time to talk with my about my vision, my likes/dislikes, and my inspiration photos. I was so happy with how my hair and makeup turned out for each occasion!! Not to mention, both lasted all day long (even a down hairstyle!). Amy provided me with a touch up kit with everything I could have possibly needed, which was so sweet! Mindy also left a touch up kit and took the time to show my mom and bridesmaids how to place and remove my veil! Their location is convenient and easy to access in Tyson's, which was a plus for my early morning engagement shoot & wedding day trial!
  • L
    Leila M. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Beauty Team

    I have nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about MAB Artistry! Jasmine and Martha did my hair and makeup exactly how I wanted! I loved everything they did at the trial and they were able to create the same look on my actual wedding day! In addition to the amazing work they did for me, they also did a phenomenal job on the hair and makeup for my mother and my bridal party! Also, Esme was a fantastic addition to the hair and makeup team and did fabulous work for my bridal party! The entire MAB artistry team did such an amazing job making sure everyone in my bridal party had the look they wanted and were satisfied with their hair and makeup! Also, it was an absolute scorcher on my wedding day and my bridesmaids and I were so impressed with the longevity of our hair and makeup. We were shocked that they didn’t need to touch up anything throughout the night! I would highly recommend MAB artistry! They were a dream to work with!
  • E
    Emily N. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We got married in May 2023 and I would high recommend Makeup by Ana B. I found them in summer of 2022 and they were available for my date needed. It was difficult looking for other hair/makeup vendors and trying to piece together the cost and if they were available, that is why I recommend makeup by Ana B! It is one stop shop for all of your hair and makeup needs. They will provide you with the best hair and makeup artists and it was a great experience start to finish!
  • C
    Caroline H. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jessica is phenomenal!

    Jessica is phenomenal. I rarely wear makeup and was a little weary of using an artist for my wedding. She was a careful listener who executed my dream flawlessly.

    I also have high praise for MAB's coordinators. Momina was responsive and kind.

    I highly recommend Makeup by Ana B for an expert and stress-free experience.
  • S
    Sahar S. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier with the MAB team!

    The MAB team was absolutely amazing from start to finish. I reached out to the MAB team through their website and received a reply quickly. Setting up the hair and makeup trials was easy and seamless.

    Bianca Lara (makeup) and Esme (hair) were absolutely the dream team. They combined my wants with their expertise to achieve the perfect look for me and the bridal party. They were incredibly flexible and willing to make changes along the way. Their talent, kindness, and professionalism made the getting ready process easy and smooth. I could not recommend them enough!
  • B
    Brittany A. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I chose to go with MAB artistry for hair for all of my girls. Uzma and Norma were our artists, and Norma did my bridal hair. They both rocked it!

    Norma was amazing! She did such beautiful work. For my trial, she took the time to make sure it was what I really wanted and shared her professional opinion when I asked for it, which was helpful. She is so sweet and was super flexible. The style was even more beautiful on the wedding day and was just what I wanted!

    Uzma and Norma both did beautiful work for all of my girls and my mom. I was so concerned about timing - we had to start getting ready at 6:30 and didn't have a ton of time as our wedding events began early - and they breezed through everyone, taking no more than 30 minutes a girl, regardless of how long or thick their hair was.

    In general, MAB Artistry was great to work with. They were super responsive and communicative, organized with deadlines and contract, and really worked with my needs when I had to change the number of services due to bridal party changes. They are a bit on the pricey side, in my opinion, compared to some other artists, but because they bring multiple artists under one umbrella company it was a lot smoother than hiring multiple different artists and they did such a great job that it was well worth it! I'd totally recommend MAB, and Norma and Uzma specifically!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MAB is the best! Gorgeous makeup and hair, incredible attention to detail

    MAB is the absolute best -- in terms of communication, coordination, and quality of their work, they're a huge cut above. Thank you to Esme and Norma in particular for making our special day so wonderful. My mother, my mother in law, and I were all so incredibly pleased. They are both exceptional! The hair and makeup services they provided were truly impeccable.
  • Becca
    Becca F. Sent on 01/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MAB is the best! Gorgeous HMU work and great customer service.

    Working with MAB was a great experience from start to finish! Their office/administrative staff was extremely organized and communicative, and I never had to worry about my appointments, timeline, contract specificities, etc. I was able to flexibly schedule a hair and makeup trial at their beautiful studio, and they made sure to spend lots of time with me talking through what I wanted and then discussing my feedback. I was indecisive about how I wanted to do my hair, and they accommodated me to schedule multiple trials, even just a few weeks before my wedding. I had 11 women getting hair and makeup done for my wedding, and the team arrived early/on-time, worked through everyone efficiently, and made us all feel so relaxed and glamorous on wedding day. They preemptively scheduled in touch-up time in our day-of schedule. I got a ton of compliments on how beautiful everyone's hair and makeup were. These artists are truly the best of the best--so talented and such great judgment about how to make everyone's natural beauty shine through. Thank you, Bianca, Esme, Norma, and Shirley!
  • Caroline
    Caroline T. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Glam Squad!!

    MAB is the BEST! I debated HMUAs for my wedding since I love a voluminous hairstyle and classic makeup– I LOVED that MAB offered such a seamless package and range of artists– all in one place!!! Their booking process is smooth, and their organization is top notch. Their team sent a questionnaire and schedule for the day, taking all the guesswork out of our timeline. I did a pre-wedding facial with Bianca, which was everything my skin needed before the wedding. I also did a makeup and hair trial, and despite my indecisiveness during the trial, Melissa listened to any changes I desired and boy did she DELIVER on the big day!! Hala did my bridal makeup, Melissa did bridal hair, and Norma, Hala, and Melissa tagged teamed the Bridesmaids, mother of bride and groom! They did a FANTASTIC job!!! I could not have felt more beautiful, and I received so many compliments about how natural and stunning my soft glam look was! Their demeanor is calming, and they were such a welcome presence on the morning of our wedding day. I HIGHLY recommend the team at MAB Artistry for any special event or beauty needs, and special shoutouts to Hala and Melissa for making me feel like a true princess that day! You will not regret having them as your glam squad!!
  • J
    Jorden G. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Martha and the entire MAB team!!

    I cannot say enough great things about Martha and the entire MAB team! Martha was so kind and fun, and is an AMAZING makeup artist. I was so grateful to have her be a part of our wedding day. She made my entire wedding party, mom and I feel so beautiful! And the entire MAB team was always quick to respond and great to work with leading up to our wedding. Can't recommend them enough!
  • Allison
    Allison J. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding hair and makeup

    I cannot recommend Bianca for makeup and Jasmine for hair from the MAB team. Bianca was so sweet and answered all of my questions before the wedding over text. I loved my makeup she did at the trial but the makeup done on my wedding day was on another level. I have never felt so beautiful and I usually do not like when my makeup is professionally done. Bianca is the best!

    My hair also looked so perfect thanks to Jasmine. I got a million compliments on my hair- she did a fantastic job. I can't recommend these two enough for your wedding hair and makeup.
  • V
    Victoria B. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Trustworthy HMU Artists!

    I am so glad I went with MAB for my wedding hair and makeup! I had Cori for hair and Suz for makeup and they were amazing. My trial went great and they really listened to what I wanted! They really encouraged me to speak up if I wanted adjustments so I felt so comfortable with them and my hair and makeup turned out exactly how I wanted it to. They also did my bridesmaids hair and makeup. They really stuck to the schedule so we didn't run behind and - all of the girls were so happy with their looks. MAB was also really responsive throughout the whole process and flexible with any changes I had. Overall, MAB made things run so smoothly and I felt great on my wedding day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message