Makeup Artistry By Anita Reviews

23 | Berkeley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Makeup Artistry By Anita

Recommended by 97%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita is GREAT!!!!! I wanted my make-up done but I wanted a very natural look. My make-up was beautiful and I looked gorgeous!!!!! I did a trial with Anita so we could get the exact look that I wanted. The day of my wedding Anita came at the exact time she promised and my make-up was done perfectly and no time!!!! Give her a call and you will not be disappointed!

  • P

    patricia · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    anita Daniels ..... came to do what she does well, transforming the normal face into a work of ART!!!! SHE came to us about a hour& 1/2 before the wedding, and stuck with the touch ups till the end.... when i asked 4 her opinion about skin care and make up blends, she knew exactly what to recommend... she is an abstract to the art of make-up artistry .....

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was fantastic!!!!!! I still feel like a Queen because of that day.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita was AMAZING!!!! She truly is an artist! She was professional, benevolent, and extremely artistic. I would highly recommend her to any bride that is looking for a suberb makeup artist!

  • N

    Bernadette · Married on 05/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You'll never go wrong with Anita! A couple of months before the wedding, I had my makeup trial at home. Anita was on time, very professional and made me really comfortable. She listened to what I wanted and made it even better! My bridesmaids who were present at the time were impressed as well. On the big day, when she noticed I was getting nervous, she talked to me while doing my makeup and tried to keep me focused and relaxed. She has a really warm personality. My makeup was fabulous, flawless! Everybody was complimenting it! It stayed on all night. I recommend Anita to every bride out there! If i renew my vows in the future, i would get Anita again to do my makeup!

  • J

    January · Married on 03/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita than you, so very very much for all of your help and assistance leading up to our wedding and on the day of. I felt so beautiful and the girls (bridesmaids) looked gorgeous on our wedding day! Thank you for taking the time to do a trial, for your tips and for helping me to look and feel my best on the day of!

  • P

    Laura · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita is awesome!!! I told her during the trial and I'll tell her again, YOU DON'T CHARGE ENOUGH! lol =) Seriously. For as much experience as she has, and is very modest about, she does not charge enough! I was so lucky to come across Anita and her website. I looked and felt beautiful. My bridesmaids were absolutely stunning!! All of us felt our best... and as much as my huge and heavy dress made me sweat in that hot weather, I didn't look it all night!! My makeup lasted until the morning! I know, should have washed it off but it was my wedding night!!! =) Thank you SO much Anita!!!! If I ever get a chance to have my makeup done again, I hope it's with you!! <3

    Sent on 10/20/2010

    Makeup Artistry By Anita's reply:

    Laura, thank you very much for a wonderful review. I was so pleased to be able work with you and your bridal party and again it truly was pleasure meeting you. Thanks again.


    Anita
  • O

    Camille · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita did the makeup for my wedding in New York City in May 2010. She did an incredible job.I looked so gorgeous and radiant on my wedding day that people couldn't stop complimenting me. Days before the wedding, Anita was in contact with me letting me know what I needed to have, watch she needed from me in order to do her job well, and informing me of how the process would go. She is an absolute pro who takes real pride in her work and she issuch a joy to be around. I HIGHLY recommend Anita for any of your makeup needs.

  • B

    Brigitte · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita loves her work because she enjoys making her clients look pretty & feel
    confident. She was my daughter's makeup artist for her wedding and what a fantastic job she did -she made her look absolutely radiant. Anita is very caring, positive & really listens to what her client's needs are. She uses quality products & is enthusiastic & reassuring in every way.
    Overall, she is a great professional lady to work with.

  • R

    Rosie · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita provided excellent make-up for my wedding day and made me feel really special. She talked to me about what I wanted and did a wonderful job. She is very professional and friendly, made me feel really relaxed and provided fabulous make-up!

  • L

    lula · Married on 08/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita helped make my biggest day amazing. She paid attention to the smallest detail and lived up to her word. The quality of sevice she offered was exceptional.

  • A

    Amethyst · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita is truly an exceptional make up artist. As a bridesmaid for the bride I wanted a professional to put my make up on. Anita demonstrated that professional quality and her service was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Anita because she is the make up artist that you can call and count on more than one time. I know for a fact that I will.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a transformation!! Her professionalism really shined by making my eyes pop out. People just raved at how flawless my skin looked. I'm so thrilled to have such incredible results for my once in a lifetime event!

    I was so impressed by how good she is, so I asked her about her experience. She then humbly told me that she was a master trainer for makeup artists in Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, and Saks, and she also worked on news anchors for NBC and KTVU.

    Anita was easily worth many times more than what I paid her!

  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 06/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was put together in a rush, with a limited budget. I was so glad I could book Anita to do my makeup for my wedding. I was able to book her with no problems and she provided me great service at a great price. Her level of expertise in beauty services was apparent at our first meeting/trial run. I was completely confident that she would make me look gorgeous on my special day. And, just as I had thought, Anita did just that. Everyone told me how beautiful I looked and how I seemed to be glowing. Even with all the jitters and sweating, my makeup stayed picture perfect through the reception! I loved the service she provided me, she was friendly and attentive and she gave me the look I wanted, with the technique of a true makeup artist! I cannot thank Anita enough for making me feel and look especially beautiful on the most important day of my life!

  • M

    Reyna · Married on 05/17/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am truly happy with Anita, not only was she able to address my concerns, she was willing to work with me! I do not like a lot of make up and she was able to give me just the right look without making me feel overdone. The make up was flawless and I felt beautiful! I loved her so much that I have used her more then once!!! I would highly recommend her! This is coming from someone who is a bit particular with who works with me. Thank you for your professionalism and flexibility!

  • R

    Robbi · Married on 06/02/1997

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita was very helpful in completing the finishing touches on my big day. She was very attentive to my need and the ladies in my wedding party. My make-up was very beautiful not too much and not to little it was just beautiful. I really want to thank you for all you did for me. Robbi

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Anita. She was professional and a pleasure to work with. Everyone looked amazing. I highly recommend working with her. I had an idea of what I wanted and she took that I idea and really enhanced it. It was stunning and natural and I felt so beautiful.

  • N

    Vivian · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita was wonderful. My makeup looked flawless for the wedding. She was able to cover up some blemishes and the makeup did not feel or look heavy.
    Anita is very sweet and warm and so easy to talk with so that you feel at ease.

    Anita aslo did my makeup for a Boudoir photo shoot. She made me look smokin' hot.

    I would definitley like to work with Anita in the future if I have another important event in my life.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita was great!! Very professional and she does amazing work! Everyone's makeup was beautiful. I had an idea of what I wanted and at the trial she did two styles and gave me suggestions. She doesn't just pile on makeup, but enhances your natural beauty. I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day.

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita is a very professional, proficient, and enthusiastic makeup artist who is responsible and dedicated to her craft. The wedding party was large, and the makeup was done outside (it was quite hot). Anita remained professional and friendly throughout, quieting the nerves of the wedding party with her kindness and quality of work.

    I will ALWAYS recommend Anita! She is the best!

  • L

    Heather · Married on 08/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anita was extremely professional and flexible. She listened carefully to what I wanted and guided me through her own thoughts. I felt gorgeous on the day and so did my bridesmaid. Top service!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 04/19/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Anita; she was very kind and made me as comfortable as possible. She answered my questions, was very quick and efficient, and she did not over due my face. I still looked like me, just with an added touch. I really enjoyed my experience and look forward to working with her again.

  • M

    Michele · Married on 12/28/2013

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I went with Anita based on reviews, photos from her gallery, and overall value. She showed up to my trial with dirty brushes and spent a good 15-20 min cleaning them during our appointment and it took several tries for her to come up with the look that I wanted. I figured, that's what the trial is for, right? Well, she showed up on my wedding day and did the same thing with the brushes. She did not reproduce the look that we had achieved at the trial. Furthermore she kept trying to sell her services to my bridesmaids and family members as they were getting ready. Overall I was disappointed. I guess you get what you pay for

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review