Major Events Reviews

49 | Meridian, ID
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Major Events

Recommended by 94%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

24 User photos

Major Events 1
Major Events 2
Major Events 3
Major Events 4
Major Events 5
Major Events 6
Major Events 7
+ 18
Sort by:
  • Ally

    Ally Corsetti · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible work, 10/10!

    Mishae was my point of contact for our event. From the start, she was bubbly, outgoing and knew exactly the vision I had for our company holiday party. We touched base for a few weeks before the event, but I knew Major Events had it under control. On the day of our event, Andrea, Mishae and a few other team members showed up promptly at the time I had requested and were very well organized. I had requested two Christmas trees, which were decorated even more beautifully than I could have imagined, 38 table number frames, poinsettias, and gorgeous centerpieces made from real greenery and floating candles. The team was there right on time post-event to clean up and moved very quickly. Our event turned out excellent and we will recommend this company every single time!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany Eck Sofro · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A day we will never forget

    Andrea and her team went above and beyond from day 1. From helping us find our dream location to choosing the right vendors the whole experience was seamless. She wasn’t just our wedding planner she became a part of the family. Fun, knowledgeable, and beyond talented she exceeded every expectation. Our only complaint is it that everything went by too quickly. Would highly recommend Andrea and her outstanding staff.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    Major Events 8
    Major Events 9
    Major Events 10
    Major Events 11
    Major Events 12
    Major Events 13
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mishae and the whole Major Events team helped me plan my dream wedding!! Mishae brought all my ideas to reality and kept me calm, cool, and collected. I don’t think I would have been able to make it through my wedding day without her. I would highly recommend Major Events to anyone getting married and that needs a wedding planner. I’m so thankful for them and all their hard work and dedication.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • Macey

    Macey Greenwood · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Major Events

    Andrea was absolutely amazing to work with and she completely made my vision come to life. I don’t think there was a single thing that I wanted in my wedding that she wasn’t able to perform. All the team members were happy, energized and overall I delight to be with. I would recommend Major Events to anyone planning a wedding or special party.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    Major Events 14
    Major Events 15
    Major Events 16
    Major Events 17
    Major Events 18
    Major Events 19
    Major Events 20
    Major Events 21
    Major Events 22
    Major Events 23
    Major Events 24
    Major Events 25
    Major Events 26
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and Mishae were so helpful! My daughter’s wedding was so beautiful and Andrea’s ideas were perfect! Having them in charge of the rehearsal and the entire wedding day took so much stress off of me as the mother of the bride! Thank you Major Events!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and staff did a fabulous, professional job coordinating our daughters wedding. From the first meeting, they listened closely to details and personalized and tailored the wedding to our wishes. We recommend Major Events to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • N

    Nelya · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with the team! They always hve a vision to make my dreams a reality. Great service overall and such amazing people! My wedding was magical!

    Sent on 04/03/2018
    Major Events 27
    Major Events 28
    Major Events 29
    Major Events 30
    Major Events 31
  • T

    Tyson Devere · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my dream a reality

    Major Events made our special day even more special. We literally didn’t have to worry about a single thing, and got to enjoy our wedding.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • J

    Jake · Married on 05/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    My Wife and I contacted Major Events after being referred by a friend. From our first meeting, Andrea took all of our ideas, and made them even better. Andrea solved problem/issues before we were even aware of them and allowed us to relax and focus on each other. I will recommend Major Events to everyone I can. Jake

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have ever met Jamie, you know she is a truly genuine human being. I'd like to also call her my friend :) Being a bride in the industry my first thought was that I could do it all myself. Until I realized that is just completely impossible. The last thing I wanted to do is ask my family for help as well. I immediately picked up the phone and called Jamie who was thrilled to help! She helped me take the mess of ideas in my head and implement them. Thank you Girls for everything!!

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • B

    Blair · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Jamie help me plan everything and the experience was very fun and professional. I enjoyed that it wasn't "cookie cutter" & I could customize how much I wanted them to help and rent. Jamie was so helpful with vendor lists, ideas, & just support. I highly recommend a wedding planner- whether it's a small or big wedding, it makes the experience special with your family and friends and takes the stress off you! Thank you, Jamie!! :)

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea Major is an incredible designer and wedding coordinator! I don't know what we would have done without her. Ant bride who doesn't have Major Eventd managing their wedding is missing out and risking spending a lot of money for a night that is only guaranteed to be a success with someone like Andrea and her team coordinating and keeping the event running smoothly and beautifully

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • Matthew & Maritza

    Matt and Maritza · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Major Events for our outdoor wedding reception 6/18/16 and worked directly with Andrea and Neita. We met with both the week prior of wedding and they helped us stay organized and prepared to have all the day of wedding essentials together. There are no words to describe what I felt showing up at our reception. It was flawless. I remember how overwhelming It was for me, trying to look at every single detail and making sure my memory would retain images of the set up. It was like looking at a fa cover of a wedding magazine. It was truly beautifully put together and the boquets were just as I wanted. Major events and their team went above and beyond and I couldn't have imagined it any better and our guests talked about it for days afterwards. When my husband and I were finally able to sit at our table, Neita catered to us and the entire bridal party which made us all feel super special and important. When major events told us "you won't have to worry about a thing the day of" they definitely meant exactly that. Thank you Major events for making our reception an evening to remember.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • S

    samantha · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is amazing! She went beyond what she needed to make sure our day was special. I had the most beautiful wedding I could have asked for! Her staff was amazing as well (Bianca I think her name was) Made me feel so comfortable and less stressed, the entire time! I had no worries the entire day! Andrea took care of EVERYTHING! All the vendors, decor, and even my left over cake and food after the wedding was over! She also did my flowers, which couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you MAJOR EVENTS, AND ANDREA.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Major Events. They were professional, and did such an amazing job! They did our Decor, Flowers, and Day of Coordination. Our day went smoothly and everything was so beautiful. It was better than We could have imagined. There were so many little details that we loved. Would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a party or wedding.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • User5486925 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for a better wedding planner. Certainly felt like we got our money's worth and we were very well taken care of. Our wedding day was beautiful because of Andrea and her fabulous team.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Major Events gave my husband and I the wedding of our dreams. We gave her what budget we could afford, the ideas we were looking for and had in mind and they turned all of those things into sometimes incredibly beautiful that even still weeks later people are raving about. Everybody was so friendly to work with and be around, they made the entire process and the entire big day so fun. From the decorations, the flowers to just the simple little details, couldn't have asked for anybody else to do it. Thank you so much! I have absolutely thrown Major Events' name out there so many times spreading the word!!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • B

    Bri · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was perfect because of Andrea and her team. They took care of everything; day-of coordination, flowers (breathtaking), and decor. I would recommend Major Events again and again!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Andrea and the Major Events team. Hiring them was by far the best decision we made. We live in Las Vegas but chose to get married in Boise. I wasn't sure how that was going to turn out not being there to deal with everything first hand. But start to finish, no matter what it was, Andrea had it handled. Each time I called, texted, or emailed she got right back to me and I never felt like I wasn't being attended to or that she didn't have her finger on the pulse of what was going on with our wedding. That alone to me is worth its weight in gold! The vendors she suggested were amazing to work with, the food was TO DIE FOR and together with the Major Events team they pulled off our vision for a vintage, unique, elegant and flawless wedding and reception. I can honestly say there was not one thing all night that I thought, "oh well, I guess everything can't be perfect." From the flowers (which were stunning!!), to the decor (which was our own unique design that she made happen and pulled off beautifully), the food, the staff and the ease of it all, it literally was the perfect night that far exceeding our expectations. Again, I could go on and on. Absolutely phenomenal!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have felt more blessed to have Major Events plan and coordinate our special day. The team was so incredible, helpful and caring. They worked so hard to make our day perfect and let me tell you, it was more beautiful and more perfect than we imagined in our dreams. Thank you again Andrea and Jamie for making our dream wedding a reality. We truly are so happy! Everyone including ourselves can't stop talking about how smooth, how beautiful and how well coordinated our day was. Everyone continues to tell us that is was the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended! You are all beyond talented and we will be telling everyone about Major Events and their amazing team!
    Nadia and Arsen Saakyan

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Major Events decorate my son's wedding reception in Boise, Idaho. We live in Idaho Falls and it is 4 hours away. All the planning was done over the phone but they helped make it so easy. Jamie was the main person I talked with and she was always so polite and professional. She was good at suggestions and willing to change things when I wanted to. The room looked beautiful and so eloquent!!!!!!!!!! I can't say enough good things about this company.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea, from Major Events was great to work with. Not living in the Boise area and only being able to get back to the area a couple times before our wedding, Andrea was gracious enough to meet us Christmas Eve at her home! She had wonderful ideas and was open to my suggestions as well. She helped put exactly I was looking for into a cohesive theme. Serious kudos to Andrea as our reception area was a big, blank slate. She made the room beautiful. The head table was the highlight of the night. All of our guests were thoroughly impressed. She also did our ceremony and that was gorgeous as well. I can't say enough good things about her decorating and flower arranging skills. All of the center pieces, bouquets, etc. were perfect. Not only did she do a great job with all of the above she was super helpful in working with our budget. I would recommend Andrea to anyone getting married or needing a space decorated!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Mariah Short and I got married April 26th 2014 I wanted a stress free wedding that I was able to enjoy every moment of so I put it in the hands of Andrea and I can not express in this little box how amazing she is she was there every second I needed her all the way from 12 months prior to my ride home from the wedding!!! She went above and beyond my expectations she sent me in the direction of the best vendors did the best planning decorations and communication to pull it all together she took my dream and made it onto a reality it was the best night in the world! Thank you million times Andrea I will never forget it♡♡♡

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • Sasha

    Sasha · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea with Major Events gave my husband and I the perfect wedding. Everything was planned to the last detail. Not only did Major Events provide our flowers, ceremony and reception decor, lighting, table and chair rentals, wedding favors, as well as day of coordination, but they also recommended and worked closely with our other great vendors in order to make sure everything came together smoothly on our big day. I couldn't recommend a company more highly. Andrea was professional, detail oriented, and she knew exactly what we were looking for even if we weren't completely sure ourselves. She has an eye for flare and definitely created the wedding of our dreams. Thank you Andrea and everyone at Major Events for giving us a day that we will remember and cherish all our lives.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and I found Andrea at a wedding show in Boise and I was looking for something so unique for my wedding that not a lot of people around town could help me with...but Andrea had exactly what I was looking for AND MORE. At our first meeting I had so many ideas running through my head that it wasn't making a lot of sense to me but Andrea made everything so clear and put all of my ideas into a vision. She saw exactly what I was envisioning and executed it PERFECTLY. When I walked into my wedding venue it was completely transformed from a barn into a beautiful, elegant and romantic venue. She was also our wedding day coordinator so she helped make our itinerary, kept everything on schedule, dealt with all of our vendors, and literally took over everything. I couldn't have asked for a better day-of coordinator or decorator. Everything was priced reasonably and within budget. A HUGE thank you to Andrea and her staff. They made our wedding day so amazingly special and unforgettable in the best way possible.

    Chris & Lindsay Voigts

    Sent on 10/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review