Magnolia Hotel St. Louis Reviews

17 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Magnolia Hotel St. Louis

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mike Carter · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding experience

    My daughter was married here October 13th and it couldn’t have been a better experience. From the moment we booked the venue everyone we dealt with was professional and helpful. The communication was always cooperative and positive. The week of the event from maintenance to the bartenders and servers all treated the event with the care that would have if it had been their own family. Thank you so much for making her wedding so special. I would highly recommend this venue, the people here make it special.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked a room block for our wedding weekend and also hosted our Sunday Brunch at the Magnolia. Hannah was amazing to work with and made sure we had exactly the accommodations needed for our family, out of town guests, and our wedding party. Not to mention we had a beautiful suite for our wedding night! My dad uses a scooter and so it can sometimes be challenging to find exactly the right hotel and hotel room to accommodate him-- they went above and beyond to help us. In addition to the rooms themselves, the location was perfect. The service was outstanding, and the food was superb. We have a new favorite hotel in Saint Louis!!

    Sent on 02/06/2018

    Magnolia Hotel St. Louis's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, you were a joy to work with and I'm so glad we lived up to your expectations!
    We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Saint Louis!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was amazing she was very professional and made sure everything was taken care of! The venue was amazing and was everything we asked for!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • R

    Reid · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just can't say enough great things about the facility and staff that Magnolia Hotels has put together in downtown St. Louis. We actually found them by accident via a google image search of local wedding venues and couldn't be happier. After checking out nearly 30 venues in the greater St. Louis area, Magnolia became our final stop.

    Alen Mrkic, who is coincidentally no longer with the hotel, was absolutely fantastic getting us started and acted as a quasi-planner for us early on. He ended up transitioning us over to Katrin Blake and Nikki Sydlow with a few weeks left before the wedding. They were equally fantastic!

    The entire food and beverage staff was incredibly professional and accommodating. The food was phenomenal, the service was phenomenal, and the rooms and general hotel staff from the valets to the front desk staff were incredible.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to explain how happy my husband and I were with our services at the Magnolia. We had our ceremony and reception at the hotel. The coordinator, Alen Mrkic is hands down the reason our day was so perfect. He was quick and kind to answer ALL of my questions. The day ran beautifully and smoothly because of him. The best part is that he comes with the booking of the Magnolia's event space. He should be an extra charge for everything he did!! The hotel is absolutely stunning, the food was delicious, and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. We received a room upgrade (from our already free room) to the Cary Grant Suite. It was a classy and gorgeous room that we used for our first look and several intimate photos of just us two. I promise, you will not be sorry if you go with the Magnolia.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Magnolia Hotel for our wedding reception venue! I LOVE chandeliers so walking into the entryway was spectacular! We had a lot of out of town guest so having the reception in a hotel made it super easy to for guest to easily know where to go and rest in between the ceremony at the church and the reception. Alen was wonderful and answered all of my questions leading up to the big day and was available on the day of for even more questions. He always said it is your day, make it how you want! We could change things up on the menu, layout the ballroom how we wanted, and add in all the little details to make it the perfect day!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • A

    Alan · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception at the Magnolia. It was awesome. We could not have had a better day, and a great deal of thanks for that goes to their catering and event manager Alen Mrkic. He was highly professional and we felt like he took the steps necessary to ensure that our wedding day and the days leading up to it were great and as stress free as possible. He and the Magnolia staff worked well around the things that we wanted and worked well with our wedding planner and other vendors. We stayed the whole weekend and even got our room upgraded. Everything was great.

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at the Magnolia Hotel St. Louis and were so amazed at how wonderful the day went. A beautiful venue for anyone looking to have a downtown wedding. Alen and his staff were great to work with. Many of our guests commented how beautiful the space was.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect! The Magnolia Hotel went above and beyond our expectations to help celebrate our gorgeous wedding day! We had booked the hotel long before the renovations were completed and it couldn't have turned our more beautiful, the lobby, the chandeliers, each little detail combines a modern look with a vintage feel. Alen was there for us every step in the planning process and was extremely helpful! Both of our families were from out of town so having the reception and hotel together was very important for us. I heard nothing but compliments on the professionalism of the staff and the accommodations! As far as the reception the food received raving reviews, the set-up was immaculate, and the service throughout the night was friendly and attentive. I can't say enough about all the great work the staff put in to make our wedding day special and have no hesitation recommending Alen and his team for your wedding day too!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier that we chose the Magnolia Hotel for our wedding a few weeks ago. Each of our guests commented on how beautiful the hotel was and the fantastic staff and we could not agree with them more. Alen is a professional and made our day flow so well and the planning process easy and fun. I also highly recommend the Old Post Office Plaza for your ceremony as it makes a perfect transition inside to a cocktail hour and the reception.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, I couldn't have imagined our special day anywhere else but The Magnolia Hotel! Everything was PERFECT! It was simple, elegant, and classy. Everything I ever wanted our wedding to be! Our family and friends loved it, and had an amazing time. All of the Magnolia staff were friendly and so helpful. They made you feel very comfortable, and in good hands. I wish we could relive that special day again!!! :)

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5061465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Magnolia was wonderful. Perfect venue for our reception and the staff was awesome! Would highly recommend it! They were extremely helpful and accommodating. Our wedding reception was elegant and exactly what we had wanted!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Magnolia Hotel in St. Louis Missouri was the absolute perfect venue for my husband and I's small intimate wedding ceremony and reception. The poise and professionalism of Christie Morrison, the hotel's events coordinator, Kristen Thompson, the hotel manager, and Scott, the catering manager, made for flawless and effortless planning. The beautifully renovated Hotel not only supplied the glitz and glamor we were looking for in a venue, but an old 1920's charm with their Carry Grant inspired décor, that added a little something extra to the romantic atmosphere. The time and care that was put into planning our special day couldn't have been better. If you are looking for a professional staff to plan an event, I highly recommend the staff at the Magnolia Hotel. The day was perfect.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was fantastic! I am so happy I choose The Magnolia as the spot for my September wedding. The staff members were super courteous and willing to do what they could to ensure that my wedding went off without a hitch. Everything went off without a hitch and the guests loved the atmosphere. I was drawn to the venue for its Vintage meets Modern appeal and the view! The food was fantastic!!! Chef did a wonderful job and the presentation of all the plates was phenomenal. Thank you to everyone at the Magnolia!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User5053725 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This hotel was beautiful, accomidating, and beyond helpful! They made everything so easy for us and even helped us deal with a few relatives that indulged a little too much lol!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and elegant; we received so many complements. The food was excellent, it exceeded our expectations. Many guests commented that they felt like they were out for a nice dinner and an expensive restaurant. Nikki was 100% knowledgable and so helpful. She nailed every detail. She was very flexible and responsive. Nikki was able to accommodate all our requests and clarify details we had not thought of. I would highly recommend the Magnolia and Nikki!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • User6940044 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We fell in love with the Magnolia when we toured the hotel about a year before our wedding. It was everything we wanted for our day: classy, simple, elegant and beautiful! We hosted our wedding reception there on June 25, 2016. All of the staff was courteous and helpful, especially Alen Mrkic. The day would not have been as amazing as it was without his help! He was there throughout each step of the planning process and answered all of our questions quickly and thoroughly, which was extremely helpful as we planned from out of state. He was a great resource for any question we had about our wedding and had a genuine enthusiasm for making our day special. He has such a positive energy which definitely translates to the events he hosts! All of our guests complimented the food and service provided at our reception. The Cary Grant suite was also lovely, a perfect place to steal a quiet moment before the reception. Thank you to the Magnolia for a truly amazing evening!

    Sent on 07/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review