Skip to main content
Weddings

Magdalena Stefanek Photography Reviews

Magdalena Stefanek Photography

Magdalena Stefanek Photography

Raleigh, NC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

52 User photos

  • Victoria
    Victoria L. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Photographer

    My husband and I were blown away with our photos from our wedding day! Even when Maggie moved to NC from CA, she ensured us that it would not be an issue and she followed through with that promise. We would have never known that she had moved if she didnt tell us! The photos were absolutely incredible and beyond our expectations. Maggie was super great to work with and was on it from the moment we scheduled her. She wanted to ensure that our wedding day was fantastic and she did just that! She worked perfectly with our videographer as well making sure he got all the shots he needed too. I would highly recommend her if you're looking for your wedding photographer!!!!
  • V
    Victoria L. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Photographer

    My husband and I were blown away with our photos from our wedding day! Even when Maggie moved to NC from CA, she ensured us that it would not be an issue and she followed through with that promise. We would have never known that she had moved if she didnt tell us! The photos were absolutely incredible and beyond our expectations. Maggie was super great to work with and was on it from the moment we scheduled her. She wanted to ensure that our wedding day was fantastic and she did just that! She worked perfectly with our videographer as well making sure he got all the shots he needed too. I would highly recommend her if you're looking for your wedding photographer!!!!
  • H
    Heather W. Married on 12/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!

    Maggie is amazing!! We had great phone calls to go over my vision and what photos were important to me. She has great attention to detail and knows how to get the natural poses and all of the special moments. It rained on our wedding day and she went above and beyond to make sure we still got amazing photos, while still keeping us comfortable and smiling!
  • A
    Alexia L. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend - best photographer!

    Maggie is amazing! Professional and personable. She was so accommodating to our last minute change of plans due to COVID. She was a delight to have around the day of our ceremony. Her photography style was exactly what I liked and the photos turned out better than I could have ever imagined!
  • Bekah
    Bekah B. Married on 09/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie Captures Magical Moments

    Working with Maggie was wonderful. She not only captured our perfect day, but she put us at ease and made the whole day feel very natural. She has a spectacular eye and is great at capturing magical moments. We are so thankful to have worked with her. She came highly recommended from a family referral and has become our go-to, extended, family photographer. We look forward to her capturing our next major life event. - Bekah & Lyndsey Burns
  • T
    Taylor G. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant Wedding Photographer

    Maggie is an amazing photographer! She allowed my wedding pictures to happen seamlessly and with ease. She has a very calming presence which is wonderful for any bride on her wedding day! Maggie is accommodating to any of her client's needs and gets the job done efficiently. Her work is beautiful and I would recommend her to anyone.
  • V
    Vangie Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented photographer

    Maggie is the best photographer we ever hired and our favorite wedding vendor. She is professional and kind hearted. Her talent shows in her pictures and captures all the special moments

    Magdalena Stefanek Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful words! It was such a pleasure working with you and Gary and capture your amazing wedding!!!
  • M
    Mandy S. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    So incredible sweet! You will absolutely love working with Maggie - she has the kind of personality who puts everyone at ease, very calm and extremely talented! You are in great hands!

  • Raymond
    Raymond Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Photographer!

    Maggie did an incredible job with the photos for our wedding. Her kindness and passion for her work radiated, and we knew that we were in excellent hands. We really appreciated that she took time to meet with us before the wedding date to go over the schedule for the day - that really took some of the stress out of the day itself, and we knew just what to expect. Throughout the day, she made us feel so comfortable, and she took beautiful photos that we will cherish for years to come. We are thrilled with the way our photos turned out and are so grateful to Maggie for the job that she did.
  • Kendra
    Kendra L. Married on 12/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs. Kendra Luebke

    Maggie was wonderful for the moment we first spoke. Being from out-of-state, and with only one quick, last-minute visit, Maggie made herself available via phone, in-person, and vía e-mail whenever we needed. I felt comfortable with her from the get-go. Her previous work looked lovely, but I was still nervous about how my experience would turn-out. She effortlessly captured so many beautiful elements of our special day, and I am eternally grateful to have these special memories. I highly recommend her services and would hire her again for pictures of any kind! Maggie is wonderful to work with and produces lovely still moments that capture the essence of special occasions.
  • Miranda
    Miranda C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent pictures to capture those unforgettable moments

    Maggie was very friendly from the beginning (scheduling and pricing request) to end (receiving pictures link in my email). She made some accommodations for me in pricing due to my budget (thank you!) which was helpful since I saw her portfolio and wanted my pictures to be taken by her for my wedding.

    I did not know this at the time but she had visited my vendor beforehand just to get an idea of the setting she was going to be working in. A couple weeks before the wedding she sent me a survey just to make sure what kind of pictures I really needed during the entire day so she doesn’t miss anything I wanted to remember (eg. pictures more or less during which moments, and with who before and after the ceremony).

    She arrived quite on schedule on the day of (if not early if I remembered correctly) to get all the pictures that I wanted of the getting dressed moments and pictures of the bridal party. Everything went smoothly with the ceremony, and she was able to take great pictures to document the private moments after the ceremony with my newly-wed husband in different locations in the venue (which I assume was quite challenging since the venue had different picturesque locations spaced out in different areas).

    After everything was over she sent me all the pictures as soon as she could through my email. She kept good communication throughout the process and I was very happy to receive all the beautiful pictures. Photography was one of the few areas that I was really looking forward to during this whole celebration so I was very grateful for her professional service; thank you!
  • Madison
    Madison S. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie is Amazing

    Maggie absolutely made our wedding day. Her talented eye, strong skill set, effortless approach to photography and patient/calm demeanor compares to no other in the profession. She is a true talent. Thank you Maggie for doing an amazing job and for saying 'YES' to photographing our special day.
  • Bita
    Bita M. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent photographer with sweet and loving attitude!

    It’s so important to have a photographer who pays attention to details, is professional, and good attitude. Magdalena is all of that and more! She is sweet and caring, she captures all the perfect moments, and has a lot of patience. We truly enjoyed working with her and our family and friends loved her too! Thank you Magdalena for capturing so many beautiful moments of our special day, we are grateful and very happy!
  • D
    Danny Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer

    Maggie is a fantastic photographer and very professional. The photos she captured of my wedding left me and my wife in awe. I would recommend Maggie to anyone looking for a great photographer!
  • J
    Jenna E. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer EVER


    We are so happy we hired Maggie as our engagement and wedding photographer!! The photos turned out so well! We love them so much! She was amazing throughout the whole process! She made everything so easy! She edited and sent us all our photos incredibly fast! She was accomadating, reliable, and so sweet! She helped us act natural in front of the camera so we got so many great shots! We got so many complements on our photos! She captured so many great moments, which we really appreciate since we did not have a videographer. We will definitely hire her again wehenever we start to grow our family!! :)
  • C
    Celeste Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie is so talented and put us at ease!

    Maggie was an absolute joy to work with. She is highly professional and responsive, very sweet, and very talented. My husband and I got married at Vine Hill House and we knew that we wanted someone who was excellent at working with light (and someone familiar with the venue) - there are some shaded areas with patchy light, some phenomenal golden hour photo ops, and many areas where stylistic framing is necessary. Maggie did an amazing job capturing perfect moments in every location, and her initial eye and editing were top notch. I think one of the most significant things is that Maggie put my husband and me at ease. My husband in particular was a bit nervous about being the center of attention, and Maggie somehow managed to make both of us feel completely natural - we look like we are having so much fun (we were!). We genuinely enjoyed spending the evening with her. The picture delivery was exceedingly timely and we could not be happier with the photos - how are we going to choose just a selection to share with our guests? Highly, highly recommend Maggie - book her now!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maggie is Amazing!

    Maggie was amazing! She truly captures your whole wedding day! She caught all the details my husband and I were unable to fully appreciate! Her editing is beautiful and services are over the top! She even sent us prints just as a thank you to us! We loves working with her and highly recommend her to all of our newly engaged friends!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is WONDERFUL!!! Both our engagement and wedding photos turned out better than we could have ever expected. Not only is her work incredible, but she is kind, funny and after just a few short hours, it was clear that we would be long time friends. We had never done a photo shoot before, so she was so helpful with her directions. Bust most importantly, she didn't direct us into any poses that felt uncomfortable. She just let us be ourselves, and that really came across in the photos. She was truly a joy to work with. She has earned us as clients for life! Thanks Maggie! We love you!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I LOVED our experience with Maggie! She was such a fantastic person to work with and we had a blast taking our wedding photos. She never rushes you and is very receptive to any and every idea you have for your pictures (also, she is full of great ideas, too)! She was funny, and helped capture our laughter in so many pictures. We were so pleased with how it all turned out, and would hire her again in an instant!
  • C
    Chanel Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie was such a pleasure to work with. She was professional and at the same time, she felt like family. She was honest and genuine in her excitement for our big day. Her style and creativity really come out in her galleries, which made the decision to work with her so much easier. The planning went smoothly and she was always available when we needed her. We gave her creative control on the day of the wedding as we didn't want to worry about anything but smiling and laughing. Maggie told us to go with the flow and honestly, it put us in the right frame of mind the whole day. When it came to receiving our order, she was quicker than we expected. If you need someone who will understand your situation, respect your vision, and make it reality, then we highly recommend Maggie.
  • N
    Nandita Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie was amazing to work with and we absolutely love our wedding photos! Her calm and relaxed manner really calms everyone else around her. She is kind, sweet, and a true professional. She captured all the emotions truly on our wedding day and we have such wonderful memories coming back to us every time we see the photographs! We highly recommend Maggie to anyone who is looking for an amazing photographer!
  • J
    Jordanna Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie was such a joy to work with. After meeting with several vendors, we just hit it off with her demeanor and professionalism. We are a very relaxed couple and did not have a defined aesthetic. With her eye, Maggie took our personalities and let them shine through. We couldn’t have asked for a smoother or accommodating artist to help capture our memories in a such beautiful way!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magdalena was so great to work with. She has a great eye and is not intrusive. We got married the night of the Sonoma fires in Sonoma and she was still very efficient with getting our photos to us despite the challenges. She is professional and a great photographer! I highly recommend her for your wedding.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Maggie as our photographer was one of the best wedding planning decisions I made. She was fantastic to work with - so calm and sweet and made us feel very comfortable. We just got our photos back and they are breathtaking!! The lighting is perfect, she didn’t miss a single moment and truly captured the emotion of the day. I would sincerely recommend Magdalena in a heartbeat!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is truly an amazing photographer! She not only made my wedding day come true, she also did the same for my sister. She knows the best tricks of the trade and will make every photo truly beautiful. Thank you again, Maggie!