Skip to main content
Weddings

Made Beautiful by Roya Reviews

Made Beautiful by Roya View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roya made me feel and look beautiful!

    She brought my vision for my flowy hair and delicate makeup to life for my wedding. Roya was so easy to work with and I'm so glad I hired her. She was able to have my entire wedding party join at the salon the morning of the wedding. Not everyone in my wedding party got their hair and/or makeup professionally done, but Roya let us all be there and get ready together. It was also great we were able to bring breakfast and coffee and eat at the salon as well. She made getting ready stress-free and fun!
  • Caity
    Caity Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing h&mu!

    Roya made me feel SO beautiful on my wedding day! Everyone complimented my hair and make up & I’d recommend her to anyone! :)
  • K
    Kathryn C. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeds Expectations!

    Roya did an AMAZING job of styling my hair for my wedding and exceeded all of my expectations! She went above and beyond to perfect the style, which lasted all night long. Roya was such a pleasure to work with and is a talented hair stylist. I appreciated how kind, patient, and professional Roya was throughout the entire process. Her assistant, Zach, was also very skilled, patient, and easy to talk to. Both Roya and Zach helped everyone look stunning at the wedding (: I would absolutely recommend Made Beautiful by Roya – she will do a fantastic job of making you beautiful on your wedding day!

    Made Beautiful by Roya's reply:

    Thank you so much Kathryn! You and your party were so fun to work with! So glad everything turned out how you wanted! You looked absolutely gorgeous!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alexis
    Alexis Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Hired Roya for my 11/4/22 wedding and she did such a great job! My hair and makeup were exactly what I had in mind, and everything stayed on throughout the singing, dancing, and running around all night. I had a small party of 3 people (my mom, MIL, and MOH) and everybody was pleased with their hair and makeup. Roya perfectly achieved their requests to look great but not completely unrecognizable, and my mom in particular could not stop raving about how much she loved her look. Having Roya and her assistant do our hair and makeup was a great start to my wedding day and I could not recommend her enough.
  • Erin
    Erin H. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing stylist and team!

    Roya has been one of my favorites to work with. I had a couple of hair trials with her and she was so fun to be around. The day of the wedding, she brought 2 others with her and when I tell you this team of stylists knocked out the getting ready process, I mean it! My #1 concern was running behind because I know how hard it can be to get 9 girls hair and makeup done. That just sounds like a nightmare when you’re on a time crunch. I was blown away. They had to have broken a record because it was done so fast and everyone’s hair and makeup was beautiful! Highly, highly recommend Made Beautiful by Roya!
  • J
    Joanna D. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roya is amazing!!

    Made Beautiful by Roya did the hair and makeup for myself and my wedding party, including a couple of moms. She was very professional, attentive to detail, and responded to my inquiries promptly. She was even very accommodating when we had a last minute addition to the contract. We all looked amazing; the hair and makeup were on point! I highly recommend Roya.

    Made Beautiful by Roya's reply:

    Thank you so much Joanna. You guys were a blast to work with, I haven’t laughed that much with a bridal party in a while! Y’all were so fun, I’m glad I could be a part of it!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay D. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Recommend Her More!!!

    What can I say??? Roya and her assistant Zach were absolutely incredible and everyone in my bridal party and family thought so. From the start, Roya did an incredible job with my hair and makeup for my engagement photos, and then she stuck with me through two hair trials for my wedding until we found the right look. Roya was always responsive, professional, and incredibly friendly. The day of my wedding, we had to make a last minute location change because of a power outage at our airbnb (thanks hurricane Ian), but Roya and Zach were quick to respond and adapt to our new location. I had a few bridesmaids and family with difficult hair that were worried about the outcome, but Roya and Zach did amazing with all of them and the LOVED their hair and makeup. I have never felt more beautiful in my whole life and it's all thanks to them.

    Made Beautiful by Roya's reply:

    Lindsay! Those photos are perfect! I can’t wait to see more! You and your family were so fun, we were happy to be a part of your day! Thank you for the kind words!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roya is the best!

    Roya was amazing! She was accommodating and professional every step of the way. During my trial she showed me several different options for hair and was sure to listen to my vision. She was even able to get me in for a cut and color prior to my wedding! For the wedding day she and her team did hair and makeup for my mother, mother in law, bridesmaids, and myself. Her timeline was perfect, getting the group ready with time to spare and everyone looked beautiful. I couldn’t be happier with Roya’s service, she’s easy to talk to and a pleasure to work with.
  • Casey Lynn
    Casey L. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roya and Zack were amazing!

    Roya and Zack did my engagement shoot hair and makeup and my wedding day hair and makeup for all of my bridesmaids, the mothers of bride and groom, myself, and my niece who was a flower girl. They did an amazing job and they were so nice and personable. Everyone felt so beautiful and said how great of a job Roya and Zack did.
  • Meghan
    Meghan Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple yet elegant

    I’m not one to wear makeup and I was very hesitant to even hire someone to do my makeup for our wedding, but Roya was the perfect choice. The products she used were very light and natural. She was very understanding when I made some changes after our trial run. I cried about 5 times throughout my wedding day and my makeup stayed on perfectly. Due to the size of our party, Roya also brought an assistant who did everyone’s hair. He did an amazing job recreating ideas from pictures we showed him. He was also very understanding when we wanted to make changes.
  • E
    Emma C. Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, flexible, affordable, beautiful!

    Roya did a fabulous job with hair and makeup. When I started looking around for an artist in NC I was frustrated to find most had minimum amounts of money or people that they would be willing to do. As a bride with a very small party, I was worried I’d have to go to a salon the day of my wedding. Roya was willing to come on site for a minimum of two people, and was very flexible through the months approaching the wedding as my party decided how many of them actually wanted professional hair and makeup. She was willing to bring her assistant Zach to help get everyone done in the timeline that I needed. I was able to do both a hair and make up trial that coincided with my engagement photos, and everything looked amazing! She was happy to follow what I was looking for, especially as a bride who doesn’t normally wear a lot of makeup. I was looking for something that was nice without being crazy different from my normal un-made up face, and she was able to advise what I should add that would look great without being overwhelming. The other three girls also looked great! I would recommend her for any style of hair and makeup, and for any size bridal party.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roya was a breeze to work with!

    Roya did my hair and makeup as well as hair for a few of my bridesmaids for my vow renewal and I would work with her again in a heartbeat! I'm always nervous not knowing if people will know how to handle my naturally curly hair but Roya was great and immediately understood exactly what I wanted. She also understood that I wanted to look like myself in my photos and did a great job on my makeup, including remembering a few small details I wanted to change after my trial. On the morning of, she was a relaxed and calming presence in our getting-ready space, and I would recommend her to anyone!
  • W
    Wynne Sent on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Make-up and Hair

    Roya did my mother's and my hair and make-up. She also completed a trial for me. I was concerned since we had Asian hair and facial features that she would not be used to it, but she was phenomenal! She was thorough, and I looked amazing on my big day! She was able to go out to my location for my wedding. I highly recommend her for anyone's hair and makeup.
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing stylist

    Roya was an amazing stylist! I had a trial with her back in July and my wedding was the end of September. I ended up wanting a bit different of a style than I had at the trial and she was so flexible and did a wonderful job right on the spot the morning of the wedding. She is very professional and responsive! Highly recommend!
  • Hayley
    Hayley A. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair stylist

    She was great and gave me everything I wanted! Thank you Roya!
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 04/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Professional Service!

    Let me first say that Roya is amazing! I’m African American and I’ve always struggled with finding professionals that can work with my hair well. My bridal party was also a very culturally mixed group and so I needed someone who was confident in all hair and skin tones. From her pictures, previous reviews, and from speaking with her I was confident that Roya would do a good job. She surpassed my expectations and did a phenomenal job! I felt so beautiful thanks to her. I struggle to manage my own hair at times and yet Roya does such a great job with it. I’ve even decided to continue with her as my regular stylist. So if you need a makeup artist and/or hair stylist for your wedding or event then you won’t go wrong by choosing Made Beautiful by Roya. She provides A+ professional service!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heart Eyes for Days

    Roya exceeded my expectations by miles. I contacted her fairly close to my wedding date and ended up having to make some changes to my plans, but Roya was so understanding and assured me that everything would work out!
    I didn't make my bridesmaids wear any particular makeup or hairstyle, so Roya did a perfect job of making each bridesmaids' makeup complement their natural beauty while also matching their outfits. I was FLOORED when I saw how well my own hair and makeup turned out. Roya is worth above and beyond her price and I'm so thankful I got to spend time with her on my special day!

    Made Beautiful by Roya's reply:

    Such kind words Taylor!! You all were awesome to work with! And your mom! She was so cute. Thank you!! I can’t wait to see the pictures!
  • J
    Julie Z. Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    Roya is absolutely amazing! Extremely talented and very personable. Had my makeup and hair trial first and I was so happy with the results. Got a couple haircuts in between with her as well. On my wedding day she arrived promptly ready to go. My MOH got her hair/makeup done and my daughter had her hair done as well. Everything went smoothly and I couldn't be happier with how we all looked on my day. Great value. You won't be disappointed! Hire her now for all your hair or makeup needs!
  • Amanda
    Amanda N. Sent on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roya is amazing!

    Roya did an more than amazing job on my hair and makeup as well as the rest of my bridal party. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and her technique and touch made me feel like a different person! She boosted my self confidence! Words can not describe just how thankful I am for Roya!
  • R
    Reece B. Sent on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Roya was an absolute joy to work with!! She blew me away during our trial and helped find me hair extensions that worked perfectly. She did my entire bridal party and my mom’s hair and makeup in record time and everyone looked beautiful! I cannot recommend her enough, thank you Roya for making me look and feel gorgeous on my wedding day!
  • C
    Christy Sent on 01/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roya is amazing!

    Roya did such a beautiful job on my hair and makeup, as well as on the rest of my bridal party! Our hair and makeup looked gorgeous all day long. Roya is very professional and such a kind person. I highly recommend hiring Roya for your special day!
  • Allison
    Allison S. Sent on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roya is amazing!

    Roya did my makeup for my engagement photos and I was SO happy with the results! Not only is she super personable, fun, and nice, but she's also incredibly talented and professional. I decided last minute to have my makeup professionally done, and she was so quick to respond to my message and managed to fit me into her schedule. 10/10 recommend. Roya, I cannot thank you enough!
  • Evie
    Evie B. Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful job!

    Working with Roya was a wonderful experience from start to finish. She amazed me at my trial when I showed just a few pictures of my hair and makeup ideas, and she quickly knew exactly what I was looking for. On top of doing a beautiful job, she is so friendly and easy to talk to, she made getting ready the morning of the wedding so much fun! She worked with me as I went through several logistics changes to our wedding plans due to COVID, and I am so appreciative of her flexibility. You won’t regret choosing Roya for your hair and makeup - I am so glad I did!
  • C
    Carla Sent on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    On time and very professional and do an outstanding job.
  • B
    Brittany G. Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Roya did an amazing job from start to finish! She was friendly and professional throughout my time with her. Definitely do a trial with her! At the trial she was able to help me with my vision/give me advice on what would work with my freckles...some people automatically try to cover them all up and I didn't want that. Then, when we had to postpone due to COVID she was extremely understanding and flexible to rebook for the new date.

    On the big day she was on time and prepared to help my sister (MOH) and I get ready! She was able to work with my sister's skin/hair needs just from a few minutes speaking with her the morning of. She had extensions to use and Roya was able to work with them to create a beautiful half up/down look for her. As for me, the bride, my hair and makeup was exactly what I wanted! A beautiful up do that looked good from the front and even more beautiful from the back! Before the big day I emailed her about different hair pieces/bling to add and she was able to help me pick what would work best in what we did at the trial. The make up was the look I wanted and didn't bother my sensitive skin!

    Overall, it was a great experience having Roya do my hair and make up!

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message