Macaluso's Reviews

76 | Hawthorne, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Macaluso's

Recommended by 99%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Macaluso's 1
Macaluso's 2
Macaluso's 3
Macaluso's 4
Macaluso's 5
Macaluso's 6
Sort by:
  • Nicholas

    Nicholas Scheibner · Married on 09/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Hosting

    We have been hosting client events at Macaluso’s since 2015. We have always been thrilled with the quality of the catering and the varied assortment of the buffet, as well as the high level of service we receive. They are always happy to accommodate our requests. The management and the staff there couldn’t be nicer! We highly recommend Macaluso’s for your event!

    Baron Financial Group

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Soany

    Soany Carballo · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EVERYTHING was absolutely beautiful!!!

    There are not enough words to truly describe how amazing our experience at Macaluso’s was, from the day we went to see the venue to the day of the party (our daughter’s sweet 16), everything was perfect! After numerous visits of different venues we just fell in love with Macaluso’s. Not just the elegance of the ball room but the attention of the smallest details made it all worth it. Elias and his staff where all wonderful to work with and we are truly appreciative of the remarkable job they did. Elias was very flexible and beyond accommodating, patient and knowledgeable; he was willing to work with us in every way possible in order to make our daughter’s Sweet 16 a SUPER SWEET 16. We had 150 guests and every guest complemented us on the venue, food (which was out of this world) and especially the staff. The staff was amazing, just wonderful, and very friendly and catered to every need we had, we cannot say enough kind words about them. Once again THANK YOU to Macaluso’s and the staff for doing an incredible job of making our daughter’s Sweet 16 one of the most memorable day of her life. From our family and friends we thank you and we highly recommend it!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Kept secret

    Over the years, we have celebrated all our children's milestone, recently our sons graduation! STILL the best service, and quantity and quality of food for our large Italian Family and friends!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Naji

    Naji Homsi · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great party

    i had my son graduation party every thing was perfect staff excellent , food highest quality , clean , i will go back to macaluso for any party or wedding love it

    Sent on 08/19/2019
    Macaluso's 7
    Macaluso's 8
  • A

    Anthony Dimeglio · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to completion

    From the moment we visited Macaluso's through the completion of our evening, the entire staff was on top of their game and covered every item to complete a wonderful memory. My wife enjoyed all the company and we received numerous compliments on a great evening.
    Thank you to the entire Macaluso's staff.
    From the entire DiMeglio Family

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • M

    Margaret Emerito · Married on 05/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Fling Event

    Little Sisters of the Poor had a Sping Fling in May 2019. Fantastic service and great can do attitude while managing our Event. Their hard work, dedication really helped our Organization run a successful fundraiser for over 200 people. Excellent service, the quality of the food and drinks are exceptional. Staff was excellent doing duties that are not part of their job duties. Last few years had our Event at this location with again great food, service etc. And will again in 2020.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • L

    Lynn D Sutter-Borie · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the Best Banquet Halls in Northern NJ!

    Our experience from first contact with the venue, the anniversary celebration, and even the post event was professional and enjoyable. The Staff were a delight to work with, understood what we were looking for and made the whole process very simple to plan out. The food was exceptional !!! We received many compliments on the establishment, food, staff and how much fun we had!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • J

    Jonathan Realbuto · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johns Communion

    What a great experience from the start, the owners and staff welcomed us like family, our guests till this day cannot stop talking about the party, will definitely have more parties here. (John's Communion)

    Sent on 06/01/2019

    Macaluso's's reply:

    Thank you Jonathan! We appreciate your review. Our customer service is of the utmost importance to us and we thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this!
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    where fairy tale weddings are made

    We had our whole wedding here from ceremony to reception & everything was absolutely perfect! Elisa & the rest of the staff at Macaluso’s we’re so tentative to our needs & very helpful. They made our wedding run so smoothly! Our guests are still talking about the wedding & it happened almost a week ago on March 30,2019!.....also can’t forget they have the best cocktail hour ever! So many choices of food! You won’t leave hungry! Would absolutely recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect for our children’s wedding. Staff was professional and ceremony and reception was run beautifully. Guests raved about the food. Thank Alias for taking care of everything!

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • B

    Brielle · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we walked into Macaluso’s we knew this was the place we were going to have our reception. From day one, Maroon and the rest of the staff had done nothing but go above and beyond to make sure our wedding was nothing but perfect! And it was, from start to finish our wedding day exceeded our expectations. We were also blown away buy the incredible and stunning renovations that were done! My guest will definitely be talking about my wedding for a very long time! I will continue to suggest Macaluso’s to everyone I know , along with using them for the rest of my family events!

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • N

    Nadim · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent service, delicious food, beautiful atmosphere, gorgeous set up and most of all the personal attention to all details by the owners of the venue. For the sixth year in the row all the above description were perfectly delivered.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • F

    Fran · Married on 11/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our company has hosted 4 client events at Macaluso's. The food is great and the staff is terrific. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and our guests were happy! They are the best!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were amazing. Every guest raved about how attentive the staff were to their needs for drinks and food. The food is amazing. My guest told me there so many selections and they could not get to try all of it. Macaluso's is definitely the best place in Northern New Jersey.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • A

    Antonella · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my baby shower at Macaluso’s! No other venue compares to the great staff and amazing food!! hospitality! Highly recommend and will return for future events, especially after the new renovation.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was wonderful to work with and the food was delicious!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • M

    Martamarie · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maroon at Macaluso's made our wedding day we'll never forget. It's been three weeks since our wedding and I still have people saying such wonderful things about our big day. Their professionalism and quality of service was top notch. They even added in extra surprises for us that day and I can't thank them enough for the amazing day we had! Their food and service was exceptional!!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • F

    Fred · event on 10/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Macaluso‘s is wonderful to work with. We have enjoyed holding our events there for many years and look forward to holding many more events there in the future.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • J

    Joey · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maroun, Elias and the rest of the staff at Macaluso's consistently go above and beyond to make your experience there as enjoyable as possible . Amazing atmosphere and food. I cannot rave enough!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Macalusos was the BEST decision we made for our wedding. And truth be told I am very picky!! The place is magnificent. Food is outrageous.. Every single one of our guests raved about the food!! The service was over the top!!! They were there every second of the way!!!! Very friendly and accommodating . Our bridal attendant was also very sweet and helpful. We wouldn't have changed a thing!!! Thank you Macalusos!!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
    Macaluso's 9
    Macaluso's 10
    Macaluso's 11
    Macaluso's 12
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Macaluso's and could not have been happier with the entire process and day itself. The team of people at Macaluso's are nothing short of amazing. You can tell they take pride in everything and think of everything for you making it extremely less stressful than I imagine it could be. Nat, Maroon, and Elias are wonderful people and make sure that everything is just how you want it. Every single one of our guests was impressed and several people told us it was the best wedding they've ever been to. From our very first meeting with Nat to the end of the night on our wedding day we were treated like royalty. Wonderful people, delicious food, and a beautiful venue. I could not recommend Macaluso's more.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • T

    tracy · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding venue!! My husband and I were treated to the wedding of our dreams thanks to Macaluso's. Working with Nat to plan the night was a pleasure. He was extremely helpful in guiding our choices for the reception. Our guests raved about the food! They were impressed with the amount and quality of the food served at cocktail hour and the Venetian room. The staff on the night of our wedding was attentive and friendly. We could not have asked for a better night! I would highly recommend Macaluso's to anyone looking for a wedding venue!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • User6838984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! The food is great and so is the service!!!! My family and friends are still talking about the amount of food and how delicious everything was.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • User5536514 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be difficult, if not impossible, to find a better place to have your wedding other than at Macaluso's! They really are top-notch in every way- staff, value, the atmosphere, the food, absolutely everything. We visited a few different places just for comparison sake, but we knew from the start that Macaluso's would be our place. We just got a good feeling after our first meeting with Nat, plus the venue itself is gorgeous both inside and out. The staff is highly professional- they were more than willing to help us out with any request, made great suggestions, and on our wedding day they provided flawless service both us and to our guests. They anticipated our every need and went above and beyond to ensure that we were able to fully enjoy every second of our wedding, which we did, thanks to them! We could not have been happier. This is a family-owned business, and they are completely honest - we went back the next day to gather all of our things that we left there, and there were gifts that we had no idea that people had left. They had stored my bouquet in the fridge so that it did not wilt and gave us more desserts to take home that night, which was great because the night before was such a whirlwind, that we didn't get to eat too much! All of our guests did though, because 3 months later, we're still hearing about how people cannot believe the amount and the quality of the food that was there! Nowhere in the Northeast is it cheap to have a wedding, but I really don't think you'll be able to find a venue that gives you as much of a value as Macaluso's provides. Now we're just hoping someone else will have their wedding there, so we can go back!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • L

    LIZ · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MACALUSO'S PROVIDED MY DAUGHTER WITH THE BEST WEDDING I COULD EVER IMAGINE. FROM DAY ONE, EVERYONE WE MET WITH WAS SO KIND. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE EVERYONE WAS ACCOMMODATED. THE BEST PART WAS THAT AFTER GOING TO SEVERAL VENUES, THEY PROVIDED US WITH A FINANCIALLY SOUND PACKAG

    Sent on 08/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review