Skip to main content
Weddings

Lyra Vega Bridal Reviews

Lyra Vega Bridal View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • K
    Kait Sent on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The dress was gorgeous and very comfortable; it was not as heavy as I understand others can be which was amazing for being in it for 6+ hours. The day itself experienced all different type of weather; everything from rain, humidity and muddy grounds- the dress braved everything, not dulling its beauty or quality at all. The best part of this dress experience, though, was Lillian, the owner. She is fabulous! She made me feel SO comfortable and beautiful. She is so passionate and just an amazing person to work with for such an important day.

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thanks for your review, Kait! We love you and still amazed by how beautiful you looked that day! You are gorgeous inside and out, the exact kind of adventurous, down to earth, and smart woman that we love to serve!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I feel beautiful!

    I got the Carina gown, which arrived within ten weeks. The dress was made to my measurements, and around week nine I was struck with the worry that it wouldn’t fit. Lyra Vega was very responsive to my concerns, confident that the dress was going to be beautiful, and reassuring that we could work through any issues. In the end the dress fit me perfectly. I feel like royalty in it!

    One fun detail is this: I have a cup size of AA, and often feel like this severely limits what kinds of dresses I can wear confidently. I’m no seamstress, but I’d describe how they solved the problem as building a bust facade. The gown supports its own figure, so I can look as intended without having to worry that I won’t be able to support the expected shape. It even still manages to be comfortable!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    We're so happy that you love your Carina gown and can't wait to see you on your big day, Emily!! The dress looks beautiful on you! Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We wish you the most beautiful day of celebration!!
  • Kendra
    Kendra Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dress and So Helpful

    I ordered the Serena dress in November for my wedding that was supposed to be in April, before this whole COVID thing happened. And of course, the global pandemic affected the manufacturing of clothing everywhere. This happened for my dress as well, but Lyra Vega was so helpful and flexible with me about it! They offered me many different options for what to do about the dress and bent over backwards to have it made for me on time! Lilian was so helpful, calling me and emailing me regularly with updates on the dress and how things were going. We had to postpone our wedding but last week we finally had it and it was so perfect! It would not have been perfect without this beautiful dress and amazing company. Thank you Lyra Vega!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you, Kendra! We are so honored to have been part of your big day and so glad we could be there for you during a stressful time and provide you with your gorgeous Serena gown! You looked beautiful and we are so happy for you and Jordan! Congratulations!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa G. Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    This was a 2nd marriage and the thought of gown shopping at 50 years old in a bridal shop made me sick and uninterested. I knew I needed a dress/gown so I searched endlessly online thinking if I knew exactly what I wanted when I walked into the shop the less time I had to spend there. I also knew I didn’t want to spend a lot of money but still wanted quality. My search found “Thea” by Lyra Vega. I immediately emailed and immediately received a response from Lilian. Her personality beamed through the phone and her enthusiasm for me made me feel so comfortable and excited that the need of walking into that bridal shop was gone. From that moment I knew this was my gown. Lilian was kind enough to send a sample gown for me to try on at home. It was perfect, exactly what I wanted and more GORGEOUS than I could ever imagine! I measured myself and ordered “Thea”. My gown came in a beautiful box with a personalized note from Lilian. It was like opening the most beautiful gift. I immediately tried it on and it fit like a glove, minor seamstress adjustments in the straps and it was perfect! I just got married July 5, 2019 and wore this gown all night and hated that I had to take it off. Thank you for making this bride look and feel beautiful and oh so sexy!
  • C
    Carla B. Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible.

    Truthfully, my seamstress worked more so with the company. But everything she said about Lyra Vega is true. They are professional and detailed. I tried on like.. 10 dresses at DB and none of them just clicked. I was scrolling on Instagram at bridal hashtags for ideas and saw the company and the dress i went with- Juliet. I met up with a seamstress who took all my measurements and spoke with the company and a few weeks later.. came a beautiful dress in a beautiful box. With a card for me and my seamstress thanking us. I still have that card and will save it as one of my many fond memories of my wedding day. I cannot tell you how many compliments i got on my dress and how well it fit. A major plus- i just got married ( June 22) it was HOT. I was comfortable in my dress. I didn't feel weighted down or too warm at all. Plus, i had so much fun dancing in a dress that didn't get in my way! Their prices are incredible and their product is even better. I would pick them every time.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 10/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These bridal gowns are seriously stunning. I was lucky enough to try on all the gowns and they are beautiful. The beauty is really in the details with these gowns. Classy and elegance is exactly what Lyra Vega encorporates with their dresses ❤️

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Stephanie! We love dressing you and helping you look beautiful!
  • H
    Hsiaolin C. Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST decision made

    When I was finally engaged, I thought I was done with the toughest part - finding the right man. Little did I know, finding the perfect dress was going to be even harder than that - AND I have to find it in 12 months. I went to different bridal shops and while I did find a few that I love, but the price tag was often closer to $6K. Being in finance, I just can't justify spending that much for a dress that I wear for one day. I heard of Lyra Vega from a friend that read it on a wedding blog. The dress Lyra was exactly what I was looking for! I had a bazillion questions specifically with the measurements and how it works. Thankfully Lilian, the owner was very helpful and made my experience unforgettable! I was afraid the dress will not look as pretty as the pictures but when I receive the dress, it looks even better! My friends agreed that they could not tell I bought it for less than $1K. I love my dress and I am so excited to show it off on my big day!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you, Hsiao Lin, we can't wait to see you in our gown on your big day! You're going to be a BEAUTIFUL bride!💕
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doing things differently, THANK YOU!

    Stop what you're doing and consider purchasing from Lyra Vega Bridal. The quality of the gown I wore is superb (the details are AMAZING) and it fit beautifully, hugging in all of the right places to make a gorgeous silhouette (I often have a hard time finding dresses that compliment my figure). BUT, not only that, I love that I am supporting a brand that was started by a woman who experienced the same overpriced, exploitative industry, and decided to change things up for women everywhere. LVB is doing it right in every way: quality, fit, experience, price.

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you, Alyssa. You looked out of this world in our Deb gown and for your support of our ethos! It means so much to us that you get what we are trying so hard to do - giving brides a better gown shopping experience!
  • Joyce
    Joyce C. Sent on 12/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful high quality but affordable dress for my wedding and engagement photos

    Searching for a wedding dress can be such an ordeal, it’s especially hard to find the dress of my dreams that would be within my budget. I happened to see an Lyra Vega ad on IG and I was amazed with the dresses they had. I bought the Ria dress, it’s very exquisite with several layers of tulle and sequins. I love this dress so much that I even wore it for my engagement photo shoot. If you want to find an unbelievable value for beauty, Lyra Vega is definitely worth taking a look!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you, Joyce! You looked absolutely stunning in our Ria gown! We are so happy that you love it, and how wonderful all the photos came out!!
  • G
    Gabrielle P. Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!.... Duh.

    As Someone who has modeled in her beautiful gowns, Lyra Vegal Bridal goes above and beyond to make you feel absolutely stunning in every dress you put on. All for affordable prices, you're able to find the dress of your dreams. I've never imaged my wedding dress or even imagined my wedding, until I got inspired while trying on all her amazing selection of dresses.

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for this review for wearing our gowns and making them your own each time, Gabby! We love you and know you'll make a gorgeous bride one day!!
  • Jessie
    Jessie H. Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+++ Experience with Lyra Vega

    Had a nightmare with my previous vendor, so I had to find myself a last minute dress 8 weeks before my wedding. I was a bit reluctant to buy a dress without trying it on; therefore, I scheduled a online chatting session with Lilian to find out more about Lyra Vega. She did not just explain the entire ordering process to me patiently, but also provided professional suggestions on fit and style. The dress arrives on time and with a perfect fit. Totally a life saver !!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us with your big day! We are so honored to be able to help, and to dress you!
  • A
    Angela N. Sent on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special Gown for a Special Day

    As if weddings aren't crazy enough! Lyra Vega made me feel less like bridezilla. All the shops and dresses and the horrifying reveal of prices after finding one I liked! LV just simplified everything and couldn't have been more helpful and responsive. I know they probably deal with several brides, but it felt like I was the only one. They truly understand how important the day is to each bride.

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad that we made things easier for your big day! Honored to dress you for your big day, Angela!
  • L
    Laura H. Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning dress! Outstanding Service! Every bride’s dream!

    My husband and I got married back in July in Rhode Island and I’m just finally sitting down to write reviews for the amazing people that helped us along the way including Lyra Vega Bridal and the extremely knowledgeable stylist we worked with, Katie. I have to admit that I wasn’t excited about the prospect of going to multiple bridal shops spending all day and trying on a gazillion dresses. It’s just not my idea of fun. All my friends know this so they were sending me links to dresses. Then, a friend sent me the Lyra dress from Lyra Vega and I was in LOVE with it. I never thought I’d end up in a princess style dress but the simplicity and elegance of the sweetheart neckline combined with the fun flowiness below the waist just made me so happy! I actually called to double check the pricing was right because all of my friends have said they paid $2,000 or $3,000 for their dresses and this was half that while being just as stunning. They really do pride themselves on beautiful dresses at cost conscious pricing. While I had her on the phone she helped me with reassuring that my body type is a nice fit for this gown shape, explained the different fabrics to me, and talked me through their self measuring process. I can't believe I am able to order a custom made gown fit to my body for just $800! Their easy shipping and returns process if something doesn’t fit right made me feel so comfortable even though it was such a large purchase online. When the dress arrived it fit like a glove, the materials were soft and beautiful, and so nice on my skin. It was absolutely perfect. It’s like it was meant to be! Thank you Lyra Vega!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Laura! Thank you so much for sharing your story with us and for trusting us with your big day! We are so glad that everything came out perfect for you (we knew it would!), you looked gorgeous!
  • Desiree
    Desiree T. Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal Stylist!

    Lilian is a dream to work with on all things wedding gowns! She knows how to consult someone, even just over the phone. The prices and looks of these dresses are incredible and the entire experience is so special. It is like having your own personal stylist to look your absolute best on your wedding day!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you, Desiree, we love you! You are such a beautiful bride and women - we are so honored to have worked with you and been part of your big day!
  • D
    Dennese Sent on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Okay first when you put on these dresses it is the best feeling in the world. Now I am not a bride but I have modeled for them and the quality of the dresses are phenomenal. I tried on a beautiful butterfly dress and I thought it transformed into a beautiful “future” bride one day. I think you are in good hands when you come to Lyra Vega Bridal, you will not regret it.

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thanks for your sweet words, Dennese. You looked stunning in our gowns!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gown Shopping Actually Made Easy - Stress/Budget Concerns.

    In today's busy and pushy world being able to find high quality online without a pushy sale associate telling you fibs. Lyra Vega Bridal puts everything out there from the beginning; timeline, fit, quality of material and cost. The bridal experience can be overwhelming; stop second guessing and worrying... the perfect dress with amazing detail and quality is online waiting for you! With a price that simply can not be met in a retail store. Hands down one of the best decisions I made to make my wedding dreams come true! 5 star experience from ordering to the big day. Lillian, the owner, is wonderful, easy to work with and gets back to you quickly. Stop looking in retail stores and order your perfect spectacular gown that will make your fiance stare. Good luck ladies, happy marriage!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience here with us, Megan! You are a beautiful bride and we are so honored to be part of your big day!!
  • B
    B Sent on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Lilian on a collaborative styled photo-shoot and I cannot rave enough about Lyra Vega Bridal. First of all, Lilian is an absolute doll - super friendly, professional and polite . The dresses were insanely gorgeous and unique! Working with Lilian was just fantastic - she was always available, super responsive and so very passionate about the project. Lilian created an beautiful aesthetic for the shoot, she was so creative in her vision. We are so happy with the beautiful photos and the amazing group of talented professionals we had the pleasure of working with that day! I would not hesitate for a second to refer anyone looking for a unique, elegant wedding dress to head to Lyra Vega Bridal. You will not be disappointed with their collection and working with Lilian! Thanks again Lilian for making this experience such an amazing one! Can not wait to work together again!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thanks, B! So happy to work with you and can't wait to create more beautiful moments together!
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finally I found a dress I loved that didn't cost me a fortune!

    I was a bit skeptical buying a wedding dress online until I came cross Lyra Vega Bridal. Knowing the dress is made to my measurements and their free return policy made me decide to give a try, and I'm glad I did!! Love my dress~~ the fabric and the details are just amazing! The best part is that it didn't cost me a fortune!!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    Thank you, Jessica! We are all about helping our brides save money! Thrilled to be able to be part of your big day, and thanks for sharing your thoughts here!
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 06/17/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Had a bunch of not-so-awesome experiences with pushy salespeople before I decided to try my luck online. Stumbled on Lyra Vega while browsing Pinterest and found the dress I was looking for less than half the price a similar design was going for in stores. I followed the fit guide and it worked out perfectly. I had a question around lead time and exchanged a few emails with customer service. They were helpful, friendly, and super accommodating.
    What a great experience -- thank you so much! Here's hoping the rest of our wedding planning can go this smoothly!!

    Lyra Vega Bridal's reply:

    We are so honored to save the day for you, Alexis! We started this business to solve exactly all the problems you encountered while shopping for your gown, so we are thrilled to be your solution! Thank you for letting us be part of your special day!
  • C
    Caroline B. Sent on 12/27/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Dress Stress but overall a win!

    I had high hopes for my Alexandra dress and Picture Perfect veil and it lived up to those dreams! However the process was more stressful than I anticipated. Lilian was kind and helpful over the phone and the ordering process went smoothly! My first dress was unfortunately lost in a hurricane. Lilian reached out and we quickly arranged for a second one to be produced in 6 weeks. I didn’t hear anything, so after 7 weeks I reached out and learned that the dressmakers had mixed up my size with another’s. Lilian was kind enough to refund me for the dress and sent some extra to help cover alterations. My only major complaint is that I didn’t hear whether the sample size had been shipped and this was less than 3 weeks before the wedding. I went dress shopping and found another off the rack just in case. Thankfully, the sample arrived in time, I was able to get rush alterations, and the dress and veil were beautiful! I absolutely loved wearing it. I just wish communication had been clearer so I could’ve been saved some stress!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message