Lufru Entertainment Reviews

98 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

98 Reviews for Lufru Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Lufru Entertainment 1
Lufru Entertainment 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Cara · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tremendously talented!

    We hired Luke to provide sound for our wedding ceremony and DJ the reception. We really enjoyed working with him from the start. Specifically, we appreciated how organized he was (he uses an online planner tool that's very user friendly), accessible for questions/ideas, and exceptionally creative. Together with a list of songs we uploaded to his online planner and a couple of phone conversations, Luke crafted a collection of music that was perfect for us and our guests! His music was so dynamic and kept everyone on their feet. To echo what a lot of other reviewers stated, many of our guests also said Luke's the best they've ever heard at a wedding. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
    Lufru Entertainment 3
  • Kristy

    Kristy Van Bergen · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Best DJ we have ever heard!!"-our wedding guests

    We made the absolute PERFECT decision when choosing Luke to be our hype man for our wedding earlier this month! Working with Luke was seamless. He took the time to get to know us on our initial visit, allowed us to ask questions, and he really took the time figure out the vibe of our wedding! From here, the process was simple! We were able to create our own Spotify playlist so he could see the music we listen to and pull from at the wedding if needed and he had a portal so we could schedule out our wedding day and the music we wanted to hear at that specific time. This portal was so helpful to have for planning our entire wedding as well!

    During the ceremony Luke was able to set up mic's and a complete sound system! It was the absolute best audio that I've ever heard during a wedding. YES LUKE!

    After the ceremony, it was AMAZING! He played banger after banger in the dance barn :) Our guests continued to come up to us saying it was the BEST reception they have every been to. Luke was always keeping the party going and was open to getting requests from our guests while keeping his vibe flowing! We can't say enough good things about how he controlled the dance floor, our first dances, and introducing us at dinner. It seriously was the most epic party we have been a part of thanks to Luke!

    If you want a killer DJ and a pretty cool human to control the sound and vibe of your big day....CHOOSE LUFRU ENTERTAINMENT! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! Cheers!

    -Kristy and Ryan Van Bergen

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • C

    Chris Yun · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    Luke provided audio services for our ceremony and reception. He was extremely professional and had the party going all night on the dance floor. We received so many compliments from our guests about how much fun that had and Luke did a great job with the playlist. His online planning tool makes coordinating and planning with him super easy. I would definitely recommend Luke to anyone that has a need for audio services or a master of ceremonies.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • J

    Jessica Bielak · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LuFru with Drummer

    Luke from LuFru Entertainment exceeded our expectations at our wedding. Accompanying Luke was a live drummer who made the night even more memorable and exciting. Guests raved about how fun it was to watch, listen, and dance to a variety of music paired with a live drummer. Luke was very easy to work with and made us feel very comfortable. His website made sharing and uploading our song request list a breeze. Thanks, Luke!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • K

    Kiel · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ

    Luke is the BEST DJ EVER! We saw Luke at one of our friend's wedding two years before our wedding and we knew when we got married we wanted to use Luke as our DJ. Luke was very professional and accommodating to all of our wedding needs. Anything we asked for he said yes. At the end of the night our wedding party and guests were all on the dance floor and it was the best way to end our special day. His lights also added extra excitement to our dance floor.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
    Lufru Entertainment 4
  • Lee

    Lee Markham · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke Knows Exactly What He's Doing

    From beginning to end Luke combined a blend of our recommended/preferred music (submitted via Spotify playlists) and his personally suggested material.

    Every step of the way he understands exactly what is going to get the crowd in the right mindset and attitude. Music at a wedding is most often the linchpin to a successful event and there was never a moment where we felt the music was misplaced or not perfectly suited. Our group had a blast the entire time. Luke hit a home run and we couldn't be happier.

    Additionally, his announcements and assistance in keeping the schedule on track and the crowd moving from place to place was precise.

    We'd 100% recommend Luke to anyone who is looking for an experienced DJ who can really read a crowd and apply what works. We were in perfect hands with Luke.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Lhermitte · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend Luke to everyone!!

    I had a wedding at a venue that required sound in 3 separate spaces - outdoor ceremony, dinner in a tent, and the dance floor indoors. Luke brought everything to seamlessly move between spaces - creating a set up for each that fit our needs. Sound levels and quality was perfect for all parts of the event. He even had wind reduction for the mics for the ceremony.

    Luke helped us build a great schedule and sound plan. His website allows you to input everything from the special dances, to entrance songs, to dance songs, and do not play songs... It kept us super organized. Luke was also flexible - we cut the cake right after cocktails because the cake was melting - hot weather - and he easily made the adjustment in timeline. When we wanted to be specific Luke built playlists based on our requests (dancing), but when we wanted to be general (jazz during dinner but not too experimental) he took the work off our hands.

    We had an epic dance party with only 85 guests and about a dozen of them were elderly non-dancers. Luke brought some impressive equipment, and he is a talented DJ! He read the crowd really well. The dancing was the part of the event I received the most compliments on (besides my dress). People of all ages kept coming up to me telling me we had the best wedding DJ ever - both younger cousins and older aunts and uncles. He never let the energy drop too much and we were all sad when it had to end.

    Importantly, Luke is easy to work with, responsive, and a really nice guy. I would hire him again without hesitation!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • T

    Tena · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dance party!

    Suffice it to say that our family and friends are big music/dance fans. Luke had us all dancing for over two hours. EVERYONE at the wedding was on the dance floor. His ability to read the crowd and feel the vibe of the event is fantastic. We highly recommend Luke for any and all events.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • C

    Cinda Rachor · Married on 05/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Luke did an amazing job at our sons wedding! I am the mother of the groom and worked with Luke for the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. Our daughter sang in the wedding ceremony and Luke provided musical accompaniment for her too- very supportive, helpful, and efficient. In addition, Luke put together a slide show of the bride and groom with photos and music we provided. He was such a pleasure to work with- timely, reasonably priced, friendly,fun, and professional- what a gem!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • S

    Steven Rachor · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, easy-going, very professional

    Luke was incredible. The entire process of working with him was smooth and he was so easy to work with. He was also very flexible on the day of the wedding as many things were adjusted and altered along the way. Luke is a great all-around guy and is incredibly genuine. During the hectic wedding process, it was such a breach of fresh air to have such a genuine, flexible, and extremely talented DJ to orchestrate the entire day. A month after our wedding, people are still coming up to us expressing how awesome Luke was. Would highly recommend Luke to anyone!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    From the moment we first met Luke, we knew he would be perfect for our wedding! He spent time getting to know us and learning about what our vision for our wedding day was. He took care of so many things that made our lives easier: provided a great music selection, spent time making sure he knew our wedding party names, provided lights and microphones, and was just a great presence day of. Leading into our wedding week, we still hadn't decided on what songs we wanted for our special dances and he was patient as we discussed it and gave us some much needed suggestions. At each step of the process he was understanding and helpful, and was always quick to respond to our questions. Our guests had such a fun night and commented on how great the music was. Hire Luke as fast as you can!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • M

    Meaghan Turner · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke did remarkable work for our wedding events!

    Luke was a pleasure to work with. He helped us create two nights of fun and excitement with an amazing mix of Indian and American music. Our guests were asking throughout the weekend about where we found our DJ and if he was crafting the playlist (which he was). In addition to his skills in curating an incredible flow of music, he is so kind and enjoyable to be around. We are so glad we had him for our wedding and would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • N

    Nick Nawrocki · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke is the DJ you’re looking for

    We met Luke while he was DJing at my best friend’s wedding 2 years ago and I told him that night that I wanted him DJing my wedding, and I wasn’t even engaged yet. Luke is adaptive to the crowd and mood, gives great suggestions leading up to the event, listens to exactly what your looking for, and puts his skillful spin on it all.

    His equipment is professional and his DJing won’t have you regretting booking him. I had multiple people of all age groups approach me during and after our reception to ask for his information.

    I have recommended him to friends and family and will continue to recommend him in the future. You won’t go wrong when working with Luke.

    Thank you, again!!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlight of our wedding

    We were picky when deciding on the DJ for our wedding, because we really felt like the DJ can make or break the party. We could not be happier with our choice for Luke to be our DJ. He took care of all MC related things throughout the day, and was very helpful with keeping things on schedule. All of our guests were out of their seats when it was open dance, and didn’t sit down for the rest of the night. We would recommend Luke to any couples that we know who are in the search for their wedding DJ!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • T

    Téa · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke is the BEST!!!!

    Luke is incredible. We hired him for our wedding and he was professional, personable, and super organized. He helped us throw an incredible party for our family and friends and kept everyone dancing all night!!! Thanks Luke!!!! :)

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    My husband and I got married on October 13th and it was by far the best day of our lives! We can attribute most of this to Luke and his incredible work. Luke’s website is organized making communication with him on your expectations SUPER easy. The day of our wedding, he kept everything running smoothly throughout the night and fed off of the energy of our friends and family. We had about 175 people at our wedding and over 50% of our guests (probably more) were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night!! We had multiple friends ask for his information for their upcoming weddings and both of our families are still raving about how incredible he was. My dad doesn’t dance, and by the end of the night Luke was giving him shoutouts for his dance moves. I cannot stress enough how incredible Luke is... BOOK HIM, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Allen

    Allen Filush · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect 5 stars!

    Perfect 5 stars! Luke did an incredible job at our wedding. From the beginning, he was super chill and easy to work with. He has a nice online tool to make laying out the day easy, and he also took playlists from Spotify with song suggestions.

    One the night off, Luke read the room well and the dance floor was full the whole night, as we rocked out to hit after great hit. I'd say Luke's style is a DJ who focuses on delivering great music and a great party, and he lets the dance party take center stage. He's not going to jump in with cheesy games or quips that stifle the party. We loved that.

    Stop looking and just book Luke. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Socrates did an absolutely sensational job DJing our wedding this year! Leading up to the event we got together to plan the kind of music to play and he was practically finishing my sentences, he knew exactly what I was going for. We had an outdoor reception and he had all his equipment set up and ready to go on time. He kept the atmosphere fun and upbeat during cocktail hour with some great Motown hits, and he had such a perfect mix of dance songs for the rest of the night that pretty much all of our guests, from 6 years old to 86 years old, simply refused to leave the dance floor until way after midnight. If that's not enough, our wedding was Greek Orthodox, so Socrates actually got everyone up on the dance floor, taught a quick Greek dance for the people who didn't know it, and had everyone circle dancing and having a total blast for a few songs! He was fun, professional, and enthusiastic; we were beyond thrilled with Socrates' services!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful to work with Luke. He played a combination of music I provided him along with his own mix of favorites. Not only is he an excellent announcer, but he kept people having fun and on the dance floor all night long. I appreciated his professionalism and well managed program.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every aspect of working with Luke was great from the moment we contacted him to ask questions about his services to the big day! We were planning our wedding from out of town, and Luke took the time to speak with us over the phone to answer all of our questions before we finalized our decision to work with him. He was responsive via email in answering multiple questions that came up along the way as well. He was flexible in meeting with us in person when we were in town, which we appreciated. He has a great online tool that helps guide and organize all the information he needs, and it was very helpful to have that tool to add songs/information to gradually as we made progress in planning.

    On the wedding day, he supplied and set-up all his own equipment (sound, mics, lighting), and it was great not to have to coordinate or even think about any of those details on the wedding day. Everything went smoothly with our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Luke was an enthusiastic, fun, and professional emcee. We gave Luke some ideas for reception music and a few "must plays", but basically chose to give him free range, as he had promised to keep the dance floor packed all night, and he delivered on that! At the beginning of the night, he got literally every guest dancing, and the dance floor almost wasn't big enough! Even after dancing had been going on for 3 hours, we were enjoying it to the end! He played all of the songs that we asked of him, and was able to extrapolate from the ideas we gave him to music we'd enjoy that would keep everyone having fun with dancing!

    Looking back on our wedding day, we could not be more thrilled with Luke's services. We entrusted him with some of the most important parts of the day, from running the ceremony music, making our first introduction as a newly married couple, and ensuring the music for the reception would keep our guests dancing and having fun! He was an integral part of our wedding and a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would put Luke as a ten star if I could. He was so accommodating and professional with every crazy question we might have had. He had our guests out of their chairs the whole night. Luke made our special day that much more special. My son is still talking about him a month later. If you want music get a radio if you want entertainment hire Lufru you won’t be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was extremely professional and personable from the moment we met him and made the process of selecting music for the wedding and reception was easy and straightforward. He did an amazing job on the day of the wedding as he was prompt and able to read the guests and please the crowd for the entirety of our celebration. He kept everyone on the dance floor for the whole evening and by the time the night was over had everyone loudly chanting for "one more song". Thank you Luke for your service!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was SUCH a wonderful DJ. We are so happy with how everything turned out. He met with me several times to make sure everything was how we wanted it and this kept my mind at ease. He is responsive, professional, courteous and talented. He is soft-spoken but don't let that fool you! He knows how to keep the party going, even when it's disgustingly hot out and no one wants to get on the dance floor. Our wedding was at a large outdoor venue but folks could hear the music from wherever they were and loved it. Several people commented that he played a great mix of songs that appealed to all age groups. Everyone enjoyed themselves a great deal and we're so thankful. He even accommodated some of our weirder requests without question (grand entrance songs, aisle songs, etc). Luke was a real pleasure to work with and would HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was an awesome wedding DJ! Coming from someone who used to DJ myself, I don't think he could've done a better job. It was simple to get him set up with all the details (playlists, what songs to play when, names of everyone to be introduced, etc.), he was responsive throughout the process, and he even rolled with a couple of last minute changes to the schedule with no problem. He kept everyone dancing all night long. If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding, I highly recommend Lufru!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was so amazing! Our guests loved him! He was also super easygoing. We decided last minute to extend our wedding and he had no problem with it. He also was totally awesome and helped me with all the tech and music for a photo slideshow that I made to play during our wedding reception. We had our wedding in Grand Rapids, MI but we were planning from afar in Scottsdale, Arizona. It can be harrowing planning from out -of -state but Luke made everything super easy and took a lot of stress of our minds. I love alternative/indie music and my husband loves 90s/early 2000s hip hop and pop so we requested these genres along with some Bollywood music (my husband's family is Indian). Luke was able to blend all these genres into an amazing playlist that had our guests from many different backgrounds and ages dancing all night!

    Sent on 08/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review