LuckEleven Events Reviews

12 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for LuckEleven Events

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

20 User photos

LuckEleven Events 1
LuckEleven Events 2
LuckEleven Events 3
LuckEleven Events 4
LuckEleven Events 5
LuckEleven Events 6
LuckEleven Events 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • C

    Carter Hornsby · Getting married on 12/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel is truly a rockstar

    Melanie is simply the best! I met my now husband at a wedding she planned four years ago. For a long time, I said that wedding we met at was the best I had ever been to not just because I bagged my future husband but because Melanie had planned it. Fast forward, my husband and I knew we wanted Melanie to plan ours. She is incredibly organized, responsive, kind, understanding, and patient. She truly made our vision come to life and I trusted her with every single detail the day of the wedding. I can't rave about her enough and I can promise she will make your wedding so special. Our day was amazing and of course.... I think it's the best wedding I have ever been to thanks to Melanie and L11 Events ;)

    Sent on 10/24/2019

    LuckEleven Events's reply:

    Aww thank you, Carter! You two are so sweet and I'm so thankful that I got to be part of your special day :)
  • Kristina

    Kristina Covert · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have done it without her!

    Melanie is incredible! She’s intuitive, dynamic and extremely hard working, all of which are invaluable qualities when you’re entrusting someone to plan one of the most important days of your life - your wedding! She planned the perfect backyard wedding for us in Santa Ynez, CA.

    My fiancé and I selected her top package and she was with us every step of the way. She truly knows what she is doing, is extremely organized and an incredible networker (which is obvious from her endless list of contacts - all of whom are thrilled to work with her). When I say I couldn’t have made such an amazing day happen without her, I mean it - her methods made the process seamless and non stressful for us. Her timeline kept us on track week by week, and we felt secure in the fact that each step was laid out for us and we had someone to guide us throughout the entire planning process. She helped us narrow down the best vendors, making the last year all the more enjoyable to be working with such wonderful people. If there was ever an issue or uncertainty, she worked with us to come to a solution.

    Mel helped us bring the wedding of our dreams to life, truly listening to what we wanted, completely understanding our taste and preferences, and knowing what needed to happen to make the day so special. Someone asked me, if you weren’t available to make an important decision for your wedding, would you trust Melanie’s judgement? Without hesitation, I said, “absolutely!”. We recommend her 100%!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
    LuckEleven Events 8
    LuckEleven Events 9
    LuckEleven Events 10
    LuckEleven Events 11
    LuckEleven Events 12
    LuckEleven Events 13
    LuckEleven Events 14
    LuckEleven Events 15
    LuckEleven Events 16

    LuckEleven Events's reply:

    I love you guys! Thank you for trusting me with such a special day and making me feel like I was part of the family!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't know what I'd do without her

    The title says it all. I don't know how many times I told Mel how happy I was to have her through out our whole wedding planning process. My now husband and I were planning a destination wedding (for us, at least) and it was great to have Mel provide suggestions for vendors. She was also someone I was able to vent to about anything! Our wedding was magical and seamless because of her. Thank you, Mel!

    Sent on 09/24/2019

    LuckEleven Events's reply:

    Thank you, Christine! I had the BEST time planning with you over the past year and the wedding was an absolute blast! Still have my photo booth pictures on my fridge xxx Mel
  • Amber

    Amber Lesse · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most AMAZING wedding planner there is!

    Working with Melanie was an absolute JOY! She turns tasks you view as impossible (like coordinating multiple vendors, getting people to the right place at the right time, and just making sure every thing runs smoothly both leading up to the wedding and the wedding day) into a piece of cake! Everything from our point of view, went smoothly on our big day and if anything didn’t, she certainly handled it with grace and made it work! She has access to the most incredible vendors, which truly created the perfect dream team for our special day. She never seemed to be phased by constant requests and changing of our minds and always responded promptly and positively. You can tell coordinating weddings is a passion for her and it never felt like “work.” She is a MASTER at spreadsheets and kept us on tract with organization, making sure payments were sent on time, staying within our budget, and sticking to the timeline. She is so professional, but by the end, you feel like she’s been on such a long journey with you and your other half, that she’s basically your new bestie. We honestly can’t recommend her enough to plan your event or wedding. In fact, we’re already trying to lock her in for years from now, for our future children’s bar/bat mitzvahs!

    Sent on 10/14/2019

    LuckEleven Events's reply:

    LOVE you two!! Your day will always hold a special place in my heart! Can't wait for the future Solly kid bar/bat mitzvahs :)
  • Ashley

    Ashley Delgadillo · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every Brides Dream (besides her husband)

    Melanie Levin is the solution to every OCD bride. I can't say enough amazing things about Melanie...she had a lot of educating to do because I knew nothing about weddings. She knew all of the right questions to ask and immediately got started on putting together a presentation of venue options that met our budget and overall desired look. then scheduled time to review them with my husband and I. Prior to our wedding, she scheduled calls to lock down logistics and to review the wedding timeline she assembled, which included everything from 'getting ready', to travel, to photos. At the venue is also where Melanie excels as she knew how to wrangle guests and our wedding party. In short, Melanie is absolutely fabulous and we never had to worry about anything the entire day as we knew she had it handled (AND SHE DID!). Lastly, not only is she amazing at her job, but she's also a lovely and kind woman - we are and still so grateful for helping making our wedding day come together so beautifully!

    Sent on 09/26/2019

    LuckEleven Events's reply:

    Thank you, Ash! You two mean the world to me and I'm so glad I was there to celebrate with you...boot and all ;)
    Needless to say that's one wedding I'll never forget!
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 07/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was a dream! She is so incredibly professional and "on it!" She thought of things I would never have thought about. She made the entire day and night seamless. It honestly wouldn't have been the same without her!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • A

    amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded my expectations! If you are looking for someone who has the natural desire to go above and beyond, look no more! Melanie is kind, a major "go-getter" and is very organized. Melanie took the time to meet with me in person and was very accommodating with my complicated schedule as we currently were residing in Florida. We walked our wedding grounds, she shared her vision and listened to all of my special requests. I never knew the importance of hiring vendors that you enjoy being around until our wedding actually came around! I was very fortunate to enjoy Melanie's company as she was an integral part of our day. During a special but hectic day, Melanie made me feel calm and she ensured me (verbally and non verbally) that she had everything under control. I highly recommend Melanie for multiple reasons: Went above and beyond, attentive, eye for design/space layout, strong communicator, affordable services.... I could go on and on!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
    LuckEleven Events 17
    LuckEleven Events 18
    LuckEleven Events 19
    LuckEleven Events 20
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Melanie with a concept for 3 custom Snapchat filters for my friend's wedding that I wasn't able to do myself. I gave her my vision for what I wanted to she produced proofs and sent me the files that same day! The filters were a HUGE hit with the bride, groom and guests. I cannot thank her enough!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • N

    Nirit · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Melanie and LuckEleven Events was one of the best parts of my wedding. I hired Melanie to do the day-of coordination, but she went above and beyond in the planning and assistance. She was quick to respond, answered all of my questions, and the event went flawlessly. We met up to go over the schedule and she had some great suggestions that made our wedding flow seamlessly. Before the wedding, Melanie made sure to get in touch with all of our vendors and had everyone commit to a tight timeline that kept us on schedule. She also did a great job setting up the decorations and general wedding set up. Melanie took care of the seating arrangements which came out really cute! I would highly recommend working with Melanie. She is super organized, efficient, professional, and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
    LuckEleven Events 21
    LuckEleven Events 22
    LuckEleven Events 23
    LuckEleven Events 24
  • A

    Aliea · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aliea,
    Los Angeles

    ​"This year’s UCLA Kappa Alpha Theta Mother’s Day Brunch would not have been any kind of a success without Melanie! She found us the most perfect venue, and even negotiated with them to keep our event under budget. The décor and color scheme were both carefully planned out with her excellent taste. She oversaw the coordination of a florist and we could not have been more thrilled with the result. Melanie is the best, we are so grateful for all of her help! We love you Mel!"

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel planned my 250 person wedding with such ease!! The wedding planning process can be extremely overwhelming, especially in the beginning. Having Mel as my wedding planner made every bit of planning so much clearer, organized, and far less stressful. Mel is incredibly patient and helpful. When my mom was at stress level 10/10 with the layout of our venue, Mel calmly and gently suggested a new idea and it all clicked!! It was so nice having a well experienced third party to bring in new ideas and concepts with an eye for design that I completely trust and adore!! She provided us with a detailed planning timeline, checklist, and minute by minute timeline for the day of. On the wedding day, Mel was beyond prepared. Her hard work and preparations made me feel so comfortable and excited without any worries for mishaps. She led everyone (vendors to crazy family members) with grace making sure everything went seamlessly. Towards the end of the wedding, my photographers said, 'your wedding planner is the best we’ve ever worked with' and I completely agree!! Thank you SO much Mel!!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
    LuckEleven Events 25
    LuckEleven Events 26
    LuckEleven Events 27
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 09/01/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie is extremely organized and did a great job following up with vendors and ensuring everything went smoothly. I can't imagine my wedding without her help! I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review