Skip to main content
Weddings

lovely little details Reviews

lovely little details

lovely little details

Los Angeles, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 10/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Jacin was literally the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. And I honestly never thought I would be the type of bride to have a wedding planner!

    After seeing Jacin's work on a blog I followed, I reached out to her and we started chatting about what my now Husband and I wanted for our wedding day. Jacin had such great advice & industry insight plus helped us find our dream venue in Napa (!!), that I just knew we had to work with her. During our planning, that lasted about 15 months, it was the best feeling to have someone to reach out to when I had questions, bounce ideas off of and most of all recommend our other wedding vendors. We hired our amazing photographer and phenomenal caterer based off of Jacin's recommendations and we couldn't have been happier. Jacin also did the florals and paper goods for our big day. Our guests continue to keep telling me about all of the details at our wedding and how gorgeous everything was, all thanks to Lovely Little Details!

    Jacin and her team are beyond talented and they all have a true passion for their work. It was a joy to work with her assistant Lauren, who kept everything together and running so smoothly on our wedding day. The amount of work and preparation that goes into that day, leading up to it and day-of is enormous; having Jacin & her team supporting us made all the difference. While I'm sad that we don't get to have our weekly updates & chats anymore, I know we'll stay in touch. Jacin is one of those special people who make a lasting impression on those they meet. She is the best at what she does and I cannot wait to see the events & weddings she creates in the future!
  • User1398009 Sent on 10/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    5 Stars is simply not enough for lovely little details and Jacin Fitzgerald. Jacin was by far the best person I had the pleasure of working with through my wedding planning experience. She was there to give guidance every single step of the way. You are not going to find someone that will be as knowledgeable, caring and honest when it comes to planning for one of most significant days of your life. Every single detail of your day will be covered and not just to check it off the list but with thoughtful, creative and passionate execution.

    Jacin and I met chat about my husband and my wishes for the big day. I am the kind of person that could tell you what i like what i do not like from pictures but I had a hard time articulating my vision for our day and how it would all come together. I genuinely had zero concern after that day. Jacin was able to realize the dream I could've never fully imagined on my own. She went above and beyond....

    The flowers were out of this world. I cannot tell you how many people approached me before (bridal party), during and after the wedding to rave about the impeccable arrangements and overall decor. She was able to elevate the night to a whole other level.

    Looking back one of the most amazing things she gave me was peace of mind. I knew that I had nothing to worry about; she was behind the scenes and did it with such grace. I cannot wait for an excuse to work with Jacin again. If you are considering her for your event, hire her and I promise you will not once second guess this decision!

    Thank you so much Jacin!!!!
  • B
    Brenna Sent on 10/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I live and work in New York City but decided to have a destination wedding in Napa Valley.
    We initially disagreed on whether or not to hire a wedding planner.
    My husband did not believe that hiring a wedding planner was necessary at the time (to no real surprise, ha).
    I, however, knew better and started researching and contacting wedding planners.
    I came across Jacin's work on several wedding blogs and loved her style.
    As soon as I spoke to her on the phone I knew that she was our girl!
    Throughout the whole process she was extremely professional and knowledgeable, yet warm and personable.
    I am a perfectionist and slightly agonized over every detail.
    She would instantly put me at ease and replace any apprehension with excitement.
    She discussed and answered my every question and concern.
    She truly cares about your wedding day as much as you do.
    As for the design side, she instantly understood my vision for the day and ran with it.
    The florals she produced for our day were nothing short of stunning.
    We actually hired ALL of our wedding day vendors off of her suggestions and were blown away by all of them.
    The day turned out exactly as imagined and our guests' compliments continue to this day.
    We can honestly say that we had the wedding of our dreams because of Jacin and I will forever love her for that!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah A. Sent on 04/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jacin Fitzgerald of Lovely Little Details was one of the “great finds” of our wedding. When planning our destination wedding in the SF area, we realized quickly that we were not going to be able to handle all of the details related to the wedding and needed some help. We did some research on potential candidates and Jacin came highly recommended and we enjoyed her work online.

    Fast-forward to our “work” together:

    Vendor planning/site visits: Great. After we spoke about our vision for our event and some general thinking about the weekend, Jacin did a nice job of providing some a list of candidates for each vendor area. She also coordinated the visits and presented all of the dates and critical dates in a useful set of spreadsheets. We had a brief hiccup with our stationary vendor (not Jacin’s fault), and Jacin stepped in and helped resolve a decently awkward situation. Three months before our event, we again visited the Bay area to review the layout of our event space, meet with our caterer, and take some engagement photos. Jacin organized it all without a hitch and even hosted a “tasting” event at her condo!

    The big day(s): Ok, so here is where Jacin really stole the show. All-around, she did a phenomenal job. “Every little detail” (sorry, I couldn’t resist) was handled and we could not have been happier with our event (save the 105-degree heat). Timing = perfect (we even had to move our event start time by 30 minutes to avoid the sweltering heat yet she managed each piece well). We should also mention that we hired Jacin to handle our floral arrangements for both the wedding and rehearsal dinner and were absolutely blown away by her design and execution. We got many comments on the beauty of the bouquets and arrangements throughout the venue.

    Jacin is a truly wonderful person and was a fantastic part of our wedding experience. Without her, our wedding would not have been the fantastic event that we had hoped it would be. Jacin Fitzgerald = the best.
  • User1202027 Sent on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'll start by telling you about Jacin as a person: She is a lovely individual. You feel instantly that she wants to genuinely be a supportive friend through one of the more manic times in your life (very stressful/extremely joyful). She graciously adapted to my busy schedule (finishing law school, studying for the bar), by utilizing a spectrum of technology to efficiently make decisions. I chose Jacin's smaller packages along with flower design, yet I have a sneaking suspicion - to an almost certainty - that she performed way more work for me than I actually paid for, simply because (a) she legitimately cared about fully realizing my vision, and (b), as an artist, it was important to Jacin that her work product be perfect - regardless of the compensation. For this, I will be be endlessly grateful.

    Also, Jacin has impeccable taste. Let's say you are a bride whose fiancee loves Legos, wants to integrate coffee beans, Turkish evil eyes, and doesn't like colors to match (too much), on a relatively tight budget. This type of melange could amount to a hot mess, but somehow Jacin made it work beautifully. She diligently worked with our budget to find inexpensive ways to execute astonishingly gorgeous creations. She honed in on a theme that even my husband couldn't quite envision working, and created such "lovely little details" that folks were telling us it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever been to (and I'm pretty sure this wasn't just standard lip service). Our guests were wearing the hundreds of antique gold Legos glued onto tiny little clothing pins on their lapels. Anything that she created that could be carried away was eagerly snapped up. Jacin would gently suggest something that she thought I would interpret as crazy, and I just let her go with it. The end result was unique, but not weird - it was just lovely.

    So yes, just go with Jacin of Lovely Little Details - she's quite simply, the very best.
  • User1003565 Sent on 11/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jacin was an enormous help durring the wedding planning process and on the day of the wedding. I first learned of Jacin and Lovely Little Details through my moms cousin, since funny enough Jacin is originally from the same small town in new england as my moms family. At the time my now husband proposed, I was commuting an hour and a half each way to work, and had about 20 minutes each day to myself to work on planning, so getting a wedding planner was a huge must. We met with Jacin and she seemed really professional, creative, and friendly, and it turns out SHE'S IN FACT ALL OF THOSE THINGS!

    Throughout the panning process she was always a couple steps ahead of my questions and she was really patient with me as I went back and forth when making decisions. She had brilliant design ideas and was really easy to work with.

    I was surprised how calm I felt the week leading up to the wedding and on the day-of the wedding. She introduced me to so many GREAT and PROFESSIONAL vendors and worked diligently behind the scenes so on the day of the wedding, everything went perfectly. Everything was beautiful, elegant and ran smoothly and I think Jacin for that. I got so many complements on everything, and our guests kept telling us what a great time they had. The best part was I got to enjoy the day with my husband, family and friends. I'd recommend LLD to any bride.
  • E
    Erika Sent on 01/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I 100% credit Lovely Little Details for my calm demeanor in the days leading to our Cape Cod wedding. From helping me stay organized with a detailed wedding timeline to communicating with all our vendors to collaborating across 3,000 miles via Pinterest boards, phone calls, mailings and a fun summer site visit, Jacin was our absolute dream planner, floral designer and visionary.

    On the morning of our wedding, I walked into our "getting ready" room to see my bridesmaids' stunning bouquets sitting in vases under the windows. When Jacin walked in moments later holding my bouquet, I cried the happiest tears that were so unexpected! I am NO crier, but my bouquet totally and completely exceeded everything I had dreamed in the previous 15 months. That moment set the tone for our entire day. Every corner I turned, I was overwhelmed by the most amazing realization that I was literally living my dream wedding day.

    Jacin was so calm and sweet and went so far above and beyond her duties by carrying our gifts into our room (I still can't believe she did that!) and carrying our flowers from our ceremony site to be repurposed at our cocktail hour.
    By the end of the wedding weekend, Jacin was thought of as a friend by all of our family and friends. My mom referred to her as a "magician" (and I agree!!) and said she felt like she could truly enjoy the day because she knew that Jacin had thought of absolutely everything. And to think she perfectly executed our wedding after traveling from San Francisco to Cape Cod! She is truly brilliant. My husband and I now consider Jacin to be our lifelong friend.

    Anyone who books Lovely Little Details as their wedding planner and floral designer is immensely lucky!!!! And so are we. Thank you, Jacin!!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 11/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jacin’s style, attention to detail, and personality are the perfect combination for a great wedding coordinator. Her ideas are innovative and so much fun! Guests at my wedding kept commenting on the “thoughtful details” and saying things like “I’d never seen that done before!”. Her personal style is also impeccable, and lends itself to a variety of wedding decors ranging from preppy to chic/glam to rustic/whimsical.

    I was actually most impressed with her floral abilities. She arranged every flower at my wedding, including all bouquets, boutonnieres, ceremony and reception floral arrangements. They were absolutely stunning, like someone had taken every beautiful arrangement I’d ever seen on Pinterest and showered them across my wedding (such a great feeling right?).

    Her calm, laid back demeanor was also perfect for conquering the day-of logistics and overall schedule. The wedding ceremony and reception timing both flowed so well under her command, nothing felt rushed or forced. Jacin took care of things that no bride should ever worry about, and then some. Her cool composure was also great when putting up with my barrage of detailed emails and questions, she was happy to respond quickly at any time of day.

    Overall, I was just so glad (and relieved!) to have her as my wedding coordinator, designer and florist. You won’t regret this choice!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 01/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could wax poetic about how fabulous Jacin is...but I'll keep the beginning short + to the point for those looking for a quick review: Contact her, and book her now. You will never regret it!!

    Now for the details--My fiance and I originally planned a June 2012 wedding, Jacin found us in the process and we teamed up to start the planning. But at the beginning of November, my fiance and I had a crazy hairbrained thought: What if we ditched our June wedding for a surprise New Years Eve wedding...in 8 weeks?

    I nervously emailed Jacin to see what she thought. She called me within minutes to say, "Yes! Let's do it. I'm so in."

    That's Jacin--she's 100% "can do" with a smile and flair. Over the next few weeks, she was in constant contact with me through finding a location, hiring a caterer...even bolstering my spirits when I was a little worried about getting it all done or finding vendors on our crunched time period. From DIY touches, like adding on florals to our package, to reception room arrangements...she handled it all flawlessly.

    When our wedding day arrived, I was the most relaxed bride ever...or so I was told by multiple guests! I'm sure there were little bumps throughout the day, but I never, ever saw or heard them. To us, our wedding day was flawless, and so "us", all because those Lovely Little Details were in the hands of the most capable person I know, Jacin Fitzgerald.

    Again, I say...get her for your wedding day. Do it! :)
  • C
    Christine Sent on 11/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Streamside Golf Coarse in Winterport Maine where my brother and sister-in-law got married would have been an overwhelming task to take on by most. When Jacin Fitzgerald, of Lovely Little Details, arrived site unseen the day before the event she was overwhelmed with excitement! Any worries we had were immediately gone as she unloaded her bag filled with everything she could possibly need, and began crawling into the hail barrels of the barn grabbing ordinary weathered barn items to incorporate in their special day. Jacin was extraordinarily creative, prepared for anything, punctual and professional. She turned a very rustic barn in to a glowing wonderland of color, romance and comfort. Kraft paper, tissue pom-poms, mason jars, fresh cut tree rounds, and lots of love helped make this the most spectacular transformation I had ever seen. Jacin not only decorated beautifully and down to every last detail, but she was there to help with anything my brother and sister in law needed. Getting everyone organized for the rehearsal, setting up cocktail hour on the golf course, and passing out checks and dealing with vendors so they didn’t have to are just a few of the countless ways she participated in the day. She jumped in and helped with the VJing for the announcements and first dances! Jacin is a wonderful person. She really made this a very special day for my Brother and Sister-in-law (There were even some tears of happiness from the bride when she saw the barn!). I know all of their friends and family that joined them for the celebration were impressed with the magnificent job Jacin did, and enjoyed every bit of the transformed golf coarse wedding celebration! With Jacin, spectrum of her creativity is endless. I’m certain that anyone would be lucky and well satisfied to have her involved in their special event! I heart lovelylittledetails.com!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 07/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Jacin - I can't even begin to tell you what a Godsend Jacin was for our wedding this past June! I found her and Lovely Little Details in 2010 when I was starting to plan our wedding - and she truly helped us to have one of the best days of our lives!!! I feel so honored and lucky to know her!

    I am a DIY bride and had a vision of what I wanted and went about putting things together and buying all these items that I wanted in the wedding but didn't know how to make it become the vision in my mind but Jacin did JUST that! Everything she touched turned to gold - honestly!!!!

    My now husband Jason and I are VERY organized people - but we were put so much at ease with Jacin - we felt so comfortable and knew that she would take care of us - and what a blessing THAT was just knowing that someone will have your back and take care of you. She met with us a few times before the wedding, first to discuss our vision & get to know one another - we emailed all the time, she even drove out to the wedding site in Danville (all the way from San Francisco) to walk through the area and become acquainted with our personalities and what we hoped to have for our day. And then she met with us again at a coffee house to go over the details and a day-of-schedule. And she met us AGAIN and we were in constant contact over email and phone. We weren't worried at all - and that is very unlike us - trust me. hahaha..

    On the day of our wedding - she was there early - one of the first people I saw at the site that morning when getting ready - and she looked wonderful! She was in an elegant black dress and was ready to go. She kept me calm and all of the day-of-coordination and setup and everything during the reception went without a hitch!!!

    The day was truly amazing - the room was ABSOLUTELY stunning!!! She has a wonderful attention to detail and even ran out and bought colored crayons for our little children guests without us knowing until later!!! And
    she coordinated with the DJ and the on-site staff and even went around to each table and put all our items back in our car for us at the end so people wouldn't take our silver pots - all these little things just helped so much - she was the behind-the-scenes goddess of the night!!!

    We can't thank you enough Jacin for everything and I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend her - you will be SO lucky to work with her!!!

    Love,
    Jenny & Jason
    June 25, 2011
  • J
    Jane Sent on 06/27/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of working with Jacin and her associate Caitlin of Lovely Little Details for my wedding this June. I was in need of a day-of coordinator for my church ceremony and Lovely Little Details quickly put me at ease. They understood my vision perfectly and orchestrated everything behind the scenes at the church from the trio and organist down to the few members of the wedding party that had missed the rehearsal! No one missed a step on wedding day! I had no worries even though I'm someone who can get very picky about the little things and every last detail went perfectly - thanks ladies!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/27/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't tell you enough great things about Jacin.  We had our wedding a little over a month ago and I can't believe how great it was and I owe it to Jacin.  I had no idea I needed a wedding planner until I met her.  I had so many people comment how calm I seemed the week of the wedding and it was because I didn't have to worry about all the last minute details because I knew Jacin would take care of everything- hence her business name- Lovely Little Details. 

    I started out the wedding process completely overwhelmed and wanting to have our wedding in May which gave us only 6 months to put together a 110 guest wedding/reception for mostly out of town guests.  I was told by many people before meeting Jacin that this was not enough time but the first time I met her she said she didn't think it would be a problem.  She gave me a small list of things I needed to get done in the first couple of weeks, including finding my dress and finding a date and venue and she took care of everything else.  I didn't meet my florist until the day of the wedding.  Jacin and I talked about peonies and she gave me a couple of pictures and illustrations and I told her I just wanted our wedding to be pretty and she made the decisions for me.  I can't tell you how beautiful our wedding and reception was at the Marines Memorial Club in downtown San Francisco.  My husband, fiance at the time, thought the space felt dated and old but I liked the space and had heard good things about it and finally talked him into it.  When he walked into the space on the day of our reception he couldn't believe his eyes.  She transformed the space into a cool, hip, beautiful space.  Our DJ, Bert Blank, provided pink/purple uplighting and with all that Jacin did to the space- it was awesome!  I can't count how many people came up to me and said that it was the most beautiful and elegant wedding/reception they have ever been to in their life.  I'd love to tell people that we did it on a modest budget but I don't think they'd believe me because it was so great!  To anyone out there that doesn't think you need a wedding planner I can't tell you loud enough what a relief it was to have Jacin with me during the process and especially the day of.  She's incredible!!!