Lovely Events Reviews

21 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Lovely Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

21
Order by:
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audra was absolutely amazing on my wedding day. I was one of those brides who thought I didn't need a day of coordinator to help but I can say after the fact that I am so happy and grateful that she was there and I could have used her services to plan the whole thing. Audra was literally there at every moment needed during the wedding. She was not only incredibly helpful at even the smallest moments (and the big ones like when she got an entire glass of red wine out of my dress in under 2 minutes) but she was such a delightful person and made my husband and I feel at ease. I would recommend her 100 times over any event.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let’s just say this: our day would’ve been hectic without the help of Audra. Having her at our wedding was the best decision. We had no idea how much work were involved with a wedding. Having to coordinate with our venue, photographer, officiant, DJ, caterer, rental, etc… oh my, it would’ve been overwhelming if we didn’t have the one person who helped making sure everyone is on schedule and answer questions for us.

    Audra is also, as her company suggest, super lovely. We love having her positive presence and keeping everything on track, which totally helps us focus on just having fun on our big day. We love her and you will love her too!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 03/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for so much love on our wedding!!! You're the best!

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audra was the best thing that I could have asked for on my wedding day and leading up to my wedding!!

    I was lucky to be able to be one of Lovely Events clients where they designed, styled, and coordinated my wedding for me. Every time I met with Audra to touch base on my wedding, she amazed me with her ideas and concepts! It was like she was reading my mind!

    Audra does such an amazing job of balancing professionalism and friendship. This is the first time I have met Audra, but I felt like I had a friend helping me with my process. Weddings are such an emotional journey that it was great to have a rock like Audra to count on for business and even just everyday understandings.

    No task is too big, too small, too impossible for Lovely Events. They will find a way to make your day unforgettable and painless! Thank you Audra & your team for everything that you made happen on my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • User7410957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Lovely Events to handle our day of wedding planning for our April 16, 2016 wedding. Audra went above and beyond to help us with critical details that ultimately provided us with a fun and stress free wedding day. Her experience and creative solutions to our budget problems really paid for her services. As an added bonus, Audra is a genuinely considerate and caring person, making her easy to work with - which is key for planning such a stressful event as a wedding.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • User5407794 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Lovely Events for an elaborate proposal to my girlfriend (now fiancée), and everything went perfectly! I'm so glad I went with them, and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • P

    Peter · event on: 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have used Lovely Events (Audra) on three separate occasions over the past 2 years. Choosing to work with Audra a second and third time is a true testament to the quality work she does.

    What makes Audra great is her communication style, ideas, willingness to listen, and willingness to take control when needed.

    Audra just finished helping me plan/run my wife's 40th birthday blowout bash (8/23/2015) with over 200 people - band, food, snacks, and bar. Audra made sure everything ran according to plan and took care of everything as unforeseen issues arose. Not only did Audra make sure the event ran great, but her day-of help allowed me to focus on having a good time, entertaining guests, and knocking back a number of cocktails.

    We have used Audra 3 times (each event had over 100 people) and we will use her next time as well. You should do the same.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • J

    Jina · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding date / location:
    August 22, 2015 / Fairmont Olympic Hotel - Seattle

    Guest Count:
    110

    Type of Event / Final Total Wedding Cost:
    High-end / luxury / 93k spent on wedding total

    Final Day-Of Coordination Expenditures:
    Around 3k

    My husband and I chose Audra with Lovely Events after interviewing most of Seattle's hottest wedding coordinators. We chose Audra due to the immediate personal connection we felt with her, her reported skills and abilities and a past positive experience I knew of from old friend where Audra worked to coordination her wedding.

    I planned our wedding from oLas Vegas, were we live, so it was nice that Audra accommodated the request for the Skype interview for our decision making process. We ended up hiring Audra for the day-of package and later adder a lot of a la carte services to make sure we didn't have to fuss with anything regarding set up, take down and executing tuns of details.

    My wedding had millions of little details and Audra pulled off the entire thing perfectly. There were many planned surprises between me and the groom, a surprise Prince impersonator, fake wedding dresses and more. Audra kept it all straight and pulled off the entire wedding with no flaws. I wish I could do the wedding over again in the exact same way and I would hire Audra all over again. She is amazing.

    Though we hired her for her day of services she was very helpful during my 1.25 year planning process by recommending decor that saved me money and coached me in attitude-adjustments to get the most out of my vendors. I really appreciated that. She was super proactive at the rehearsal making sure everyone was listening and was a constant source of confidence and guidance to everyone.

    Audra even rescued one of my wedding dresses from an awful seamstress who was holding it ransom at her home / shop.

    Audra was the best coordinator anyone could ever ask for.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • User4241233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audra with Lovely Events has been wonderful in helping me plan my June 26, 2015 Catholic wedding. So much goes on after getting engaged and Audra has shown me just how stress-free wedding planning can be! The best part about working with Audra is that she has a way with words that calms all the 'noise' of wedding planning in my head and opens my heart to the things that are most important to me for my wedding and marriage.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • User4474093 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had a rooftop wedding last month. All of us were so impressed by the whole crew and especially Audra. They made us all feel special and valued and took care of everything smoothly. We are very late night people and they even stayed late into the evening helping.
    Thank you lovely events!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • B

    Bambie · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audra and the Lovely Events team made our day beautiful, organic, and worry-free! It was difficult for a control freak like myself to turn the reigns over and let it happen, but Audra made me feel so very comfortable and assured that our day would go off without a hitch--which, thanks to the Lovely Events team, it certainly did! The organization, attention to detail, and helpful decoration details/party supplies were so very appreciated by both the bride and groom.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • User4456237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a new job, we were selling a house, moving, and preparing for the birth of our son. Without the staff at Lovely Events we would not likely have pulled off the wedding. With their help, we managed to pull of a on-site weekend vacation for all our family and friends, felt relaxed and had a blast during one of the best days of our lives!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • K

    Katherine · event on: 01/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    January 2013 my friends threw me a baby shower with Lovely Events as the planner. and oh my my was it lovely. Audra Goetz takes the time to understand each and every client to make the event truly unique to them. Her attention to detail is incredible. the "birds and bees" themed party was divine. My shower began with a stunning hand painted welcome sign, a surprise photo shoot with my belly baby and fiance shot by Atlante Photography. Next was social hour with Pellegrino, fresh fruits, homemade cakes and munchies. Every corner was decorated with tasteful nests, birds and sweet little bees. a beautiful "wishes for the baby" cards creatively hung on a twine and floral arrangement for my family and friends to give baby blessings, a room for making hand painted onsies..the details go on and on and on and on. it was dreamy. not only does Audra have an incredible eye for style, she is classy, professional, responsible, friendly, fun, gorgeous, all the while having her eyes and ears and everywhere so the guests can relax and join the party. I was so impressed, that I have hired Audra to plan my wedding and am so excited for the opportunity to work with such talent. HIRE HER!!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • User4468391 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We brought Audra in for our day-of wedding coordination and to help with flowers and decor. She went above and beyond... all the stress of the planning vanished that day and we could focus on what we were there to do... get married and have an amazing time.

    While we got ready that day, the venue was transformed and all details from tables to catering to the DJ and beyond just fell into place. I can easily and highly recommend her for any event planning needs.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Events was absolutely wonderful. Everything was tastefully done and organized from the big planning events (colors, rehearsing music, taste testing food items) to the smallest touches at the wedding and reception (napkin colors, folds, tablecloth lengths). We were so lucky to have Lovely Events taking care of our daughter's wedding. We were able to relax and enjoy the event!!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User4635760 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audra is one of the most dedicated, inspiring and detailed people I have ever met. Hands down a superb job!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on August 4th, 2012 was definitely the best day of our lives, but it could not have happened without Audra and Lovely Events. Audra was by FAR the best investment we made into our wedding. As our day of coordinator, we had unlimited email contact (with me, probably emailing her every half hour with questions!) and an super helpful planning meeting and event timeline. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch (at least that I know of- and the way it should be!) all because of Audra's excellent managing skills and her great sense of design- the ceremony and reception turned out exactly how I'd imagined. She made sure everything was done right on time, even with me (being the anal/control freak bride that I was) asking about small details throughout morning, but Audra put me in my place and assured me everything will be exactly the way we had planned- which it did! And we had a LOT of small details, I'm not even sure how she and her assistant were able to get it done, but it was a beautiful wedding and all of our guests raved it was the best wedding they've ever been to! From rehearsal coordination, to day-of set up and decorating, to keeping the wedding on schedule throughout the night, to tear down, she was absolutely amazing and I would definitely recommend her for anyone in need of a planner or day of coordinator. She knows how to manage a large crowd and keep a bride (and her mother!) calm, cool, and collected so she may actually enjoy the most important day of her life- truly a priceless gift.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audra is amazing! Professional, honest, enthusiastic and has an amazing vision! She will exceed your expectations in every aspect and make your day perfect!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 07/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our July 27, 2012 wedding was a truly lovely event. There is no doubt in my mind that without the help of Audra and Lovely Events our evening would not have been nearly as perfect. Hiring Audra as our Day of Event Coordinator was absolutely one of the best decisions we made.

    She is wonderful to work with and responds quickly to inquiries with practical and creative advice. Her experience in the industry is evident in her familiarity with vendors, tactful strategies for ensuring all parties (bride, groom, parents etc.) are happy with the event and her ability to quickly offer ideas for table arrangements, wine options and more.

    She pays close attention to ALL details and ensures that everything and everyone is in their correct place at the correct time. Knowing Audra was on-deck to manage set-up and meet vendors put my mind at ease and relieved all day-of logistical stress. I can honestly say the only reason I was able to sleep the night before was because I knew she would be there to handle last minute issues.

    I highly recommend Audra and Lovely Events without any reservation!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • User5348712 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audra was lovely. We booked her services for partial/full wedding coordination. She was willing to do far more than we expected prior to the wedding, such as running errands, picking up/arranging flowers, making corsages etc. However, there were times when it seemed her schedule may not have allowed for all of the additional tasks. With that being said, our wedding was absolutely phenomenal, and we couldn't have done it all without her! I would recommend a wedding coordinator to anyone, and Audra and the Lovely Events team would be a great choice!

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/30/2016

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I booked Audra for Day-of wedding coordination services in December of 2015 for our July 2016 Seattle wedding. Long story short, things started to unravel quickly during the weekend of our wedding:
    - She sent my Lovely Events signed contract to my vendors instead of the timeline (my photographer opened it as we were going over final details on the phone). Audra did tell me she sent the wrong document but the damage was done.
    - She was 45 minutes late to the rehearsal. Every single person was there on time, except for her.
    - She texted me when I was getting ready on the MORNING of our wedding to ask me who is delivering my flowers.
    - The wedding started 30 minutes late due to set-up. She allowed the venue to keep all the doors open during the event set-up. So my guests could see the unfinished roomed and my florist frantically finishing the set-up.
    - Audra "lined-up" my Wedding Party to be announced into the reception by saying "listen for your name."
    - The Flower Girl and Ring Barrier were never lined-up (they were sitting in their seats), but they were announced twice into the reception.
    - Audra was rude and snarky to my guests, Mother of the Groom, and Bridal Party. I didn't see it personally, but numerous people expressed their negative feelings about her throughout our wedding night.
    The icing on the cake was when I emailed her about my concerns about her services on our wedding day. She blamed Seattle traffic for being late to our rehearsal, and she blamed my DJ for the announcement error because she didn't recommend him. Even though the contract states she is to "coordinate entertainment and announcements/events during reception." She went on to say that she quote "I am not a babysitter and not someone who handles everyone else's jobs. I did not recommend any of your vendors and so therefore cannot take responsibility for them." I would not recommend Audra at Lovely Events for Day-of coordination to anyone.

    Sent on 11/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review