20 Reviews for Love Marks the Spot

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (7)
Ceremony (6)
Day-Of Coord. (4)
Partial Planning (3)
Full Planning (2)
Civil (2)
Referrals (1)
Military (1)
Non-Religious (1)
20 Love Marks the Spot Reviews
Sort by:

4.7

We loved working with Nicole for years. We started working with her more than a year before our wedding date and we enjoyed every minute of it. She helped plan the wedding 100% virtually with the exception of a few in person meetings when I was in town but overall everything worked out smoothly. Nicole was always available to answer my questions and help me think out my ideas. Unfortunately we weren’t able to work with Nicole the day of the wedding but we 100% recommend working with her if you are planning a wedding in San Diego.

Profile Picture Allyson, 6/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Love Marks the Spot is absolute perfection! Nicole and her team were a dream to work with and completely brought our vision for the big day to life. From the hours she spent with us discussing the little details of our plans, to how organized she was throughout, and especially to how she kept her cool (and helped me keep mine) when we found out it was going to rain on our wedding day—we could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator! She kept everything running smooth the day of, and handled the couple hiccups we had so quickly, that we didn't even know about them until the day after. If you are looking for a true professional with a great sense of humor to take the stress off of coordinating or planning your big day, Nicole and her team are the way to go.

Profile Picture Maegan, 5/6/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Referrals, Non-Religious
5.0

Mesha and Nicole were awesome, they gave me just what I needed. I also loved that they gave a special military rate! I would recommend them to anyone I know. For my wedding, they provided day of coordination and everything was as planned.

Profile Picture brooke, 11/12/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Reception, Military, Day-Of Coord.
5.0

Hiring Nicole with Love Marks the Spot was the absolute best decision we made for our daughters wedding. You can't put a price on the peace of mind Nicole gives. The attention she gives to detail is phenomenal and she is a genuinely likable person. The guests at the wedding reception even commented on her professionalism and cheerful demeanor. If you are looking for someone who will take over and see to the details of your event; who is prompt and reliable; is excellent at communication; has amazing people skills and is actually fun to work with, then look no further. Nicole is your gal!!! We can't thank her enough!

Profile Picture Lisa, 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Partial Planning, Civil, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

We contacted "Love Marks the Spot" for assistance with managing our wedding day and are so glad we did! We worked with associate planner, Mesha, and she was enthusiastic and helpful from initial contact to the time she said goodbye at the end of our reception. She was so receptive to all our plans and wishes for how our day should go, and even when there were some last minute changes, her response continually was "I'm on it!" And she truly was. It was a joy to be able to relax and let Mesha handle everything this weekend at our wedding! The quality of service we received from Love Marks the Spot was exceptional and quite reasonable given all the attention and support we received. I highly recommend working with Nicole and Mesha from Love Marks the Spot for all your wedding planning.

Profile Picture Tim, 9/25/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Extremely helpful during our entire engagement. They made our whole experience amazing. Our wedding day we were relaxed and I believe it was thanks to their planning.

Profile Picture Derick, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Nicole is an amazing wedding planner and clearly is passionate about weddings. The whole wedding and wedding planning process went perfectly! It was beautiful, flowed well and I never became overwhelmed. She suggested a few awesome vendors that even gave us a discount because of Nicole's referral. If you're ever looking for a down to earth and someone passionate about weddings Nicole and the rest of her team at Love Marks the Spot is the place! Thank you so much Nicole!

Profile Picture Natasha, 9/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If you are looking for someone professional and organized but also friendly and fun to work with, Love Marks the Spot is who you want. Nicole and her assistant, Kayla, were there when needed but never in the way or overbearing. They went way above and beyond our expectations and I couldn't be happier with our choice. So many people told me that no matter what something would go wrong on that day, but thanks to Nicole and Kayla, nothing ever did. The day went by so fast and I am so grateful to have gotten the opportunity to enjoy every minute of it thanks to LMTS.

Profile Picture Katie, 8/27/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Nicole is Amazing!! She is THE best!!

After reviewing her website and our first initial phone call, I knew that I wanted to book her.

She is so professional and organized! She has great advice and the websites that she recommended to me helped me out alot!

Day of my wedding, I handed everything over to her and enjoyed my day.

Everything went great! The venue looked amazing and everything went by smoothly.

Nicole did an amazing job and highly recommend her!!

Profile Picture Claudia, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Not only did Nicole help me plan a wedding from another state, but she made me feel like I could tackle just about anything! When I was unsure about things, she helped guide me in the right direction for me without telling me how to have my wedding. She provided wonderful ideas that I wouldn't have thought of myself as well. The day of, she made everything go soo smoothly. My day was absolutely perfect, and that is all because of her! Between Skype, and texting pretty much whenever we needed to, I always felt like she was available to help me when I needed it. She was a massive part of our day and we couldn't have done it without her!

Profile Picture Joanna, 6/11/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I give Nicole a 5/5! She was ALL THE ABOVE and went ABOVE AND BEYOND for our special day!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Civil, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Nicole of Love Marks the Spot sets the bar high for responsiveness and professionalism. I am mother of the bride--but the bride (and groom) were located in South Korea, and planning a wedding in the San Diego area. Since I was totally ignorant how to pull things together, Nicole managed to give us expertise and guidance all throughout the process. She skyped with my daughter (imagine the time zone issues), and kept me informed. She also made recommendations along the way that helped us put together the wedding of my daughter's dreams--at least that's what she said. I can't imagine throwing more challenges than we presented to Nicole--a live band, long distance planning, surprise appearances--and she helped us with not only the day, but also reviewed vendors, contracts, and helped us with budgeting. Even the vendors chosen mentioned how great Nicole was to work with. Contact Love Marks the Spot if you want a stress-free experience (ok, there will be "some" stress), and want to enjoy your big day. You couldn't ask for a more delightful person, and a calm professional demeanor.

Profile Picture Rhonda, 12/20/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Full Planning
5.0

If you are looking for an organized, on-time, detail oriented and completely approachable and friendly wedding planner, Love Marks the Spot is the way to go. Nicole and her team did a great job coordinating my wedding at Temecula Creek Inn.

I was initially drawn to Love Marks the Spot due to the fair and reasonable prices. There are different packages to choose from to fit exactly what you want for your wedding. I chose the Conclude package, which meant I would plan/book most of the elements of the wedding, and then Love Marks the Spot will jump in towards the end and help you wrap up everything. The package also included rehearsal coordination and day-of coordination.

I was blown away by the level of professionalism and expertise that Nicole instantly started adding to the conclusion of my wedding planning. I actually wish I had booked her for the duration of all of my planning, not just conclude. She is super knowledgable about the way weddings tend to flow, things that will probably happen, and ways to remedy any issues that may arise. Since my wedding was on a Friday afternoon, rush hour traffic caused a lot of guests to run late. This pushed back the entire timeline of the day, but Nicole knew exactly what to do to keep the wedding on schedule with our vendors so that we did not have to pay extra to keep the vendors around later than we thought we would need them. Without her, I'm sure we would have had to shell out extra cash to the vendors for running late!

Nicole even went above and beyond to pick up our wedding cupcakes from the bakery and transport them to the venue for us since we had no one else who could do it. :) I really can't say enough kind words about Nicole and her team, and I wholeheartedly encourage you to book her for your wedding. You won't regret it!

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/9/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning
5.0

Nicole was amazing! She kept me cool and calm through the whole process, and really listened and helped my ideas come to life! She is very professional and very genuine. I loved every second of working with her, and loved every second of my wedding!

Profile Picture Whitney, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wow! I am still speechless... I feel like our wedding was a dream and I have to pinch myself to remember that it happened. I had an amazing time and my family and friends did as well. We couldn't have put such an important day into better hands. Everything was handled perfectly (even some of the unforeseen obstacles) I am so incredibly thankful for everything. You truly have a gift and I know that will continue to make people's dream weddings a reality!

Profile Picture Ashlee, 3/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Full Planning
5.0

You never would imagine Nicole from Love Marks the Spot could be so incredible, but then the day of your wedding her grace, calm energy, and positivity will be so much more than you ever expected. If there were a 6 stars option she'd get it! I had so many friends give me horror stories about wedding planners, but the closer I got to the big day I realized I needed some help. Finding Nicole quite honestly made my wedding. She has so much intelligence, problem solving, style, and a can-do attitude that you NEED on your day to feel calm and have a great time yourself. We had met and discussed the execution, but day of seeing the reality Nicole and her staff created brought me to tears. You will not only not be disappointed when you book Nicole for your wedding, you will feel the need to have EVERY person you know book her because you know she's one in a million! I can't tell you the care and love she put into our day and it showed- everyone raved about our wedding and her planning and care were so important to that! You will end the day feeling like you have a new family member with Nicole and Love Marks the Spot- don't talk to anyone else, SHE IS IT

Profile Picture Caroline, 2/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Nicole did an amazing job as our wedding planner! She is kind, professional, organized and the entire process went beautifully with her involved.
She always made time to chat with me when I had questions or concerns, she was always early on completion of projects, flexible with she could help with and she had the most beautiful rentals that made our wedding day that much more gorgeous and special!

Profile Picture User4282924, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If you're like me, you're reading these reviews because you're considering this vendor. I've got news for you - you can stop looking :)

Nicole can and will do everything you need, she can and will meet all your expectations, and she will be a fantastic person to work with!

We had an outdoor wedding by the bay in October - everything was outdoors - the ceremony, the reception, the after-party that included bikes and watersports... That was challenging enough but my situation was additionally challenging because we were pregnant with our first child who was due 2 months before the wedding - but actually ended up arriving close to 3 months before the wedding.

Nicole was so great and worked so well with me as a team though that not once did I really worry about anything having to do with the execution and logistics of the big day. In fact, by the time my little boy was born we already had all of the major stuff, and most of the little stuff, out of the way - all according to her plan!

Nicole was organized, detail-oriented, creative, a great listener, attentive, and had lots of great ideas and suggestions. She was also happy, gracious, she went above and beyond in many ways and surprised us with several things that she did for us, and was so, so pleasant to work with.

I could not have asked for anything more in a planner, and for all of you looking for a planner - you won't be able to either.

Profile Picture Cyrenaica, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Nicole was our wedding planner for our wedding in San Diego, California! We could not have asked for a more organized, detail oriented, supportive, encouraging and hard working wedding planner.

We hired Nicole to be our wedding planner eight months before we got married. We met with Nicole several times to go over wedding plans and we had numerous phone conversations and exchange of emails too. Nicole was always on time and prompt with getting back to emails. From the beginning Nicole said she was there for us for anything we needed and any questions we had. All of Nicole's help and advice along the way helped us so much and we knew we had someone we could count on to make our wedding day everything we had hoped it to be.

Nicole even surprised me with breakfast on my wedding day!! She brought a bunch of goodies for my bridemaids and I to my hotel suite where I was getting ready. I was not expecting that at all and it was so nice to know that she truly cared. She even had a protein bar for me for later in the day, since I had a 5pm wedding.

I really enjoyed working with Nicole during the eight months leading up to my wedding and I could not have done it all without her. Having her help, guidance, advice, and support all along is how we were able to have our dream wedding happen as smoothly as it did. Nicole was an excellent wedding planner!

Profile Picture Andrea, 4/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Nicole did an awesome job helping us plan and pull off our destination wedding. She's based in San Diego, where we had our wedding, and we live in Oklahoma City. She was extremely easy to get in touch with and made time for us whenever we needed to text, call, Skype, email, whatever despite her busy schedule and ours and the two hour time difference. We couldn't have done it without her!

She was extremely patient with our off-the-wall ideas and reined us in when it was necessary. It was great having somebody with experience tell us "I've seen other people try this and fail" or "Yeah, I think that's doable."

She did a lot of legwork for vendor research and pulled all the vendors we ended up picking together to make sure everybody knew what was going on and where everything was happening.

It was extremely helpful having Nicole and her husband the day of the ceremony. They set up everything at our outdoor ceremony venue, and she stayed to cue everybody for the ceremony while her husband left to meet the person from BevMo dropping off the drinks and to set up the restaurant for the reception. I loved that we didn't have to ask our wedding party or any of our family members to set up, clean up or do any of that stuff. We could just trust that Nicole would get it done and let our loved ones enjoy the day.

Profile Picture Linda, 3/22/14, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning