Skip to main content
Weddings

Love, Life and Marriage Reviews

Love, Life and Marriage

Love, Life and Marriage

Hyattsville, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

  • Kierra
    Kierra B. Married on 04/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like family

    Can’t explain enough how much Evette is everything you need in an officiant. She makes sure that you have all the resources that you need leading up to your big day and after. That she is there for you for anything in a time of need. She also has a way of making you feel very comfortable and like family when she speaks with you. So happy that my wife and I was able to find her for our special day. I absolutely recommend her for pre-marital and also for your upcoming nuptials.
  • G
    George M. Married on 02/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shes the one for the job

    Shes the best,she was on time,very professional
  • Thokozani
    Thokozani K. Married on 02/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony

    Shes is very professional and on time,good customer service i recommend her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chimyke U. Married on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Honest

    The vendor (she) was very professional and friendly. She truly cared for the success of our marriage.
    My spouse showed up few minutes late, but she was very patient and calm. I’m glad she officiated my wedding.
    I will definitely recommend her to anyone out there looking for a wedding officiant
  • Khiana
    Khiana J. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing

    She was so caring an kind, I am so glad we chose ms Evette she was perfect for our special day
  • Kristina
    Kristina D. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christmas Eve Wedding

    Absolutely phenomenal. Even though I called frantically at 8 am on Christmas Eve, she was able to accommodate my ceremony and gave me a discount though it was last minute. It was more special than I could ever imagine honestly.

    Even though we scheduled for 3pm she arrived at 2pm at my suite! Conversed with my Father and made it even more intimate for me and my Husband. I really could not ask for anything more amazing than her Ms. Evette’s services she provided.

    Thank you again!

    Love, Life and Marriage's reply:

    Thanks so much for letting me be a special part of your day. Love each other, and know that I'm here if you need me.
  • Y
    Yvonne P. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All the expectations were exceptional.

    We truly enjoyed our ceremony and services provided. Officiant was kind and addreess all our questions and provided us the appropriate resources to complete our wedding. I would referred her to other couples planning to get married.
  • R
    Raissa N. Married on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent.

    She was so patient with us. We arrived more than 30mins late and she waited for us. Didn’t rush us and was very considerate. She gave us good advice that we intend to apply in our marriage. I will definitely recommend her to anyone. Plus she is very affordable.
  • C
    Chanel R. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic Wedding Mania!

    Our plans changed due to the Pandemic and I had no idea what to do next. However we wanted a marriage more than anything (not just a wedding). So I goggled Ms. Dade, read her reviews, took a shot and gave her a call. Best call made!! She was so personable, it was like talking to my aunt. She took the time to answer all of my questions, even the repeated ones🤦🏽‍♀️. She answered phone calls, texts, and emails, all in a matter of minutes. Ms. Evette worked with us in the selection of the right words for our ceremony, considered our opinions and together we all tailored the perfect ceremony.
    The day of the service she was on time and prepared. We had major technical difficulties and delays due to the virtual set up, but she was beyond patient and hung in there with us til the end. During the mania of it all she never made us feel like we were infringing upon her time. If you want comfort, CALM and ease on your big day, Ms. Dade is a sure pick! It truly was like working with family🤗.
    We thank you tremendously,
    The Lowerys

    Love, Life and Marriage's reply:

    Thank you so much. I really enjoyed being a part of your special day. Continue to love one another, and always remember that I'm here for the both of you.
  • A
    Ama R. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She very nice and friendly

    She is the best! Very professional, on time, easy going. Planning a wedding is very hectic, having her there really calmed everyone down and made everyone smile. She made us very happy. I 100% recommend her for your wedding. 💜

    Love, Life and Marriage's reply:

    Thank you so very much. I enjoyed being a part of your special day. Thanks for the kind words and it was a pleasure meeting you and your family.
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Dade is simply THE BEST!

    Where do I even begin?? Rev. Dade was simply amazing! My wife and I were working with a very tight schedule and Rev. Dade was more than accommodating. She came directly to our home on 48 hours notice. She immediately established a rapport with the two of us and the entire process was easy and comfortable. I would recommend Rev. Dade 100 times over! Could not have imagined a better experience!!!

    Love, Life and Marriage's reply:

    Thanks so very much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. I really appreciate you for choosing Love, Life and Marriage to perform your wedding ceremony.
  • Tanya
    Tanya D. Married on 01/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Am So Happy I Found Evette!!

    Through a series of events, I had one week to pull together a small, intimate wedding for my daughter at my home. I used Wedding Wire and found Evette's company, Love Life and Marriage. Evette was outstanding. She was prompt, flexible, professional and kind. She conducted a wedding ceremony that was beautiful, loving and inspirational. Thank you for making my daughter's dream come true.

    Love, Life and Marriage's reply:

    Thanks so much for using my services for your beautiful daughter wedding. It was such a pleasure to be a part of her day.
  • Juls
    Juls Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anderson's wedding 8/18/18

    Rev. Dade (Love,Life &Marriage) was budget friendly. The 1st time speaking with her, I felt a connection with Rev. Dade
    Rev. Dade, listened to what type of vows and ceremony we were looking for and made it happened. She was capable of including our sand ceremony, which I thought I had discussed prior to our wedding day.
    She shared some of her time on the day of her birthday, which was our wedding day.
    She even coordinated her clergy robe with our wedding color scheme
    Thank you

    Love, Life and Marriage's reply:

    Thank you so very much for the very kind words. You and your beautiful bride will always be a special part of my birthday. Congratulations again and remember that I'm always here for you both.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Dade was personable and responsive. She helped us to find the perfect wording we wanted for our vows.

    Love, Life and Marriage's reply:

    Thanks so much for using Love Life and Marriage to be a part of your special day,
  • A
    Abena Married on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms. Dade was amazing! She performed a really beautiful ceremony this morning....She was very professional and shared some of her own personal experiences with us which we loved! She arrived at our home on time without any issues and was able to perform the most beautiful ceremony I had ever experienced. My husband and I loved her and may utilize her service again. AOG-C
  • A
    Ancilla Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Evette T. Dade
    was amazing. We cannot thank her enough for such a wonderful job. We were so pleased with our ceremony as were our friends and family. It was absolutely perfect. Quick response to all correspondence and extreme attention to detail. It has been a pleasure working with her.
  • D
    Dena Married on 08/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely go to you if anyone needs an officiant. You're so nice, sweet.
  • M
    Mildred Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs. Dade is very professional and dependable. Couldn't ask for a better officiant to celebrate my wedding. She is punctual, knowledgeable,and provides details for the ceremony. Ceremony was perfect. She knows how to get the wedding party together and went the extra mile for the service to be lovely. I would recommend her.
  • C
    Cecily Married on 06/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an absolutely awesome job that was done, I will definitely recommend them. My dat was made so special.
  • D
    Dwight Married on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Officiant showed up on time to both the rehearsal and wedding ceremony. Ceremony was done smoothly without any issues or problems.
  • M
    Madison Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs. Yvette was amazing! She was very professional, timely and caring. Would recommend to any one looking for a stress free ceremony:)
  • P
    Phylicia Married on 10/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Evette was beyond amazing! From our initial conversation, I knew that she would be the perfect addition to our special day! Not to mention her wedding packages are very affordable and she provides great customer service. Rev. Evette was very professional and listened to us express our vision. She is very knowledgeable and gave us great ideas to incorporate in our ceremony. Rev. Evette was very organized and communicated with us throughout the entire planning process. Rev. Evette was extremely helpful and always offered to go the extra mile to make use happy! The day before our wedding, our photographer bailed on us and we contacted Rev. Evette and she was willing to help us find a replacement. Fortunately for us she couldn't find anyone available in such short notice and took it upon herself (with our permission) to be our photographer (after the wedding ceremony of course!). We are so pleased with her services and received such great feedback from our guest. We highly recommend her services to everyone we know who is about to 'jump the broom!'
  • S
    Simone Married on 04/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    Amazing, Humble, Helpful, Delightful and Sincere are just a few words I would use to describe my experience.

    Love, Life and Marriage's reply:

    Thanks so much for those kind words. I loved being a part of your special wedding and getting to know you and your family.
  • User1446304 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    REV. Evette dade was my officiate for my wedding and she did a great job she communicated with me before the wedding day to make sure everything was in place and taken care of she made my ceremony short and sweet just like hubby and I wanted.she was flexible with my schedule and I recommend her 100%. Thanks again
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Dade made the day for us so special, Kyle and Rev. Dade are no longer friends they are family. Rev. Dade and Kyle took time through the year to councel us and to have both of us on the same page. I will forever be in dept to them for the way they showed us both love. They both invested time for our blended family. They have lived up to what they teach love, life and marriage. We love you both.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message