Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning Reviews

6 | Massillon, OH
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning

Recommended by 78%

6

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 3.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I had been planning her wedding for a good two years; we wanted every detail to be perfect for sure! We soon realized we were going to need help with the rehearsal walk thru and day of coordination. We needed to find an extremely detail oriented and knowledgeable professional who could deal with my OCDness, not such an easy task, so my daughter says. Thank goodness we found Kimberly, what a huge help she was to us both. Kimberly had all the answers; she took care of so many details and gave us both a worry free wedding experience, a beautiful and truly grand wedding weekend.
    We would highly recommend Love, laughter and Elegance, Wedding and Event Planning. Kimberly we could not have done it without you!

    Sent on 06/25/2018

    Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Dear Kelly:

    Thank you so very much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Haley for her wedding. Everything turned out so well! I could not have asked for better clients! Thank you, from the bottom of my heart!

    Sincerely,

    Kimberly Lehman
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim helped me with a vendor event that we were putting on at the high school. She was amazing.
    She helped with finding vendors, sending out applications and putting together a seating chart. She was there
    from beginning to end. I don't know that we would have done without her. I have put on several events in the past but
    nothing of this size. We had over 70 booths! Kim is amazing!

    Sent on 12/10/2015

    Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you, Nicole, for your kind words! I had an awesome time helping you, and would love to do so again!
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was very helpful finding the vendors that we needed. (I.e, Dj, photographers, venue, etc.) She was helpful in setting up appointments with each of them & making sure to work around our busyou lives. We went into this not knowing what we were doing, & she helped along the way. She helped set up and tear down my bridal shower. & helped decorate the venue with us. She's always available for help, & very flexible! (: she's nice and respectful too!

    Sent on 01/10/2016

    Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Emma! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Bo on your wedding over this past year! I enjoyed getting to know the two of you, and helping you to create a celebration that reflected your love and fun-loving personalities!
  • User4723220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim helped plan my baby shower and was very helpful. She is always very excited and productive. Being so far along in pregnancy, it was awesome to have her taking care of the details :)

    Sent on 01/21/2015

    Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you Meg! It was so great to work with you, planning the menu, games, and decorations! It turned out very well! Hope to do more events with you in the future!
  • M

    Stephanie · Married on 09/24/2011

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I don't even know where to begin with this review. I want to say that Kim is a nice person who constantly offers her help, however, in the end, she was more of a bother than help.

    During the big day, I felt pressured and hurried when there was no need to be. She was in the way and insisted on taking LOTS of photos of me with her phone/camera. She ended up in the background of my professional photos often when she shouldn't have been. While putting my dress on, she insisted on helping when I had 6 bridesmaids surrounding me!! I did not want her in my photos that will last a life time!

    I only used her for DOC services, and she did help in small ways (i.e. set cookies out, and handed 3 vendor's final payments,take gifts to our room), but the groomsmen and my husband helped more on the big day than the DOC did.

    I planned out my whole entire wedding and the little simple things that I wanted Kim to do, it was not done the way I wanted or asked. Which was the whole point of me hiring her! I felt she was more of a spectator than a vendor who was there to do a job.

    I wanted the decorations done a certain way (the groomsmen did everything already, she only needed to add 1 thing), she did what she thought was best. I told her the bar was to be closed during dinner... and guess what? We paid for every drink from cocktail hour until the end. That alone probably cost me more than her services did. And that was an important detail!

    Another vendor also commented on how she was in the way.

    The price is cheap for services, but this was one vendor I did not need and no matter what her price, was not worth the it. I do NOT recommend her.

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • User4473340 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Let me start by saying Kim is a very nice person, but my experience with her wasn't great. She was recommended to me by another wedding vendor, so I trusted her. I just wanted a day of coordinator because I had everything handled on my own, but she was a little overbearing wanting to contact all my vendors when she had no reason to. She wasn't able to attend my rehearsal which was fine, but it was part of her package I paid for, and jokingly said she should reimburse some of the money but didn't. Here's the biggest reason I'm writing this review: she ended up being sick on my wedding day. And I'm not a monster, I inderstand people get sick! That is not my problem with the situation! She knew she was sick the day before my wedding, and didn't properly prepare. She reassured me that she would be fine the next day and not to worry. I got a call as I was getting my hair done from her crying because she was sick and couldn't be there. First off you NEVER tell the bride when something happens! That's the first rule, and she should know that!! She needed to get a replacement way earlier in the day then contact one of my bridesmaids. The situation was handled HORRIBLY! The biggest thing I wanted for my wedding is that my family wouldn't have to work, and you know what, my parents and brother in laws had to set up everything for the reception because the replacement coordinator didn't get there until it was done. I told Kim so many things about how I wanted things to look, etc. and that never happened. I was upset about a lot of things during my reception. If I had to do it again I would have absolutely paid more for another coordinator.

    Sent on 03/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review