Skip to main content
Weddings

Love In Lawrence Reviews

Love In Lawrence View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10

6 User photos

  • B
    Ben B. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love in Lawrence: Great Service

    Stacie and Caroline are absolutely amazing. We got to plan out every aspect of what we wanted our wedding to be, and then they took the reins so that we had nothing to worry about. Stacie connected us with so many of our vendors and made that entire process feel possible. They got along great with our family and friends, who very much appreciated the itinerary Stacie provided and that she and Caroline were so easy to communicate with. They were responsive to any and all communication we threw at them (even when we were at our wit's end) and they always had a solution. I only wish the day never came to an end!
  • Diana
    Diana M. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We hired Stacie to plan our July 2022 wedding with only 5 months to get it done and during a time where we were busy with several other big life things. She was a lifesaver keeping us on track and helped our wedding be exactly what we wanted, which was relaxed, fun and special for us and our loved ones. Her professional knowledge led us to some great vendors in addition to the ones we already knew we wanted to use. Her contacts helped us save a lot of money on rentals and flowers. She helped us donate extra food & flowers so that they didn't go to waste. She was a joy to work with and I could recommend her any higher!
  • T
    Taryn N. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacie went above and beyond to make our day run smoothly!

    I heard of Stacie by recommendation from our decorator and I don't know what we would have done without her - she did all the things you would want from a coordinator but in addition to that I have continued to learn more and more of how she went above and beyond to make everything run smoothly. For example:
    -helping setup decorations at the rehearsal dinner when we were behind
    -picking up sandwiches for the bridal party's lunch
    -bringing drinks to everyone in the wedding party throughout the reception
    -refilling waters at all the tables at the reception
    -picking up pizza for the afterparty
    -making sure the bride's family was sat at the correct table when there was a mixup with table numbers
    -having the staff bring walk the cake pops around because people didn't see them where they were stationed
    There is plenty more to be said about what a great job she did, but these are just a few of the things that stand out!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Adriane
    Adriane Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have had a better planner!

    As a theatre stage manager, the thought of trusting anyone with my wedding other than a clone of me was very hard- but it was absolutely necessary and Stacie was amazing! She worked with out budget to make sure that our wedding was taken care of. She was a pro running our rehearsal, and took care of things that i didn’t even know were issues, even with my extensive research and planning! Our wedding- there isn’t one thing I can think of that went wrong!!! Stacie was attentive, anticipatory, and professional. She was also fantastic in running the show without being obstructive or overly noticeable! She took care of things efficiently and quietly- and it was so greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend her, and if you’re on the fence about hiring a planner- do it. And hire Stacie!
  • M
    Mandy W. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Satisfied!

    Stacie made our dream wedding an absolute pleasure to plan not once but twice. After having most details complete we had to cancel due to Covid. We rescheduled for the following year and just months before our date the venue cancelled. Stacie kept track of everything, was professional and thorough, and lots of fun to work with. She always answered emails, text, or calls promptly. The day of I was able to relax with my family knowing she was working hard to make everything run smoothly. I would highly recommend Love in Lawrence for your wedding or party planning.
  • L
    Lori Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacie went above and beyond what we expected!

    Stacie was the coordinator for our daughter’s wedding in September. While I initially balked at the expense of a wedding planner, it was definitely money well spent. Two months prior to the wedding, we were completely changing plans due to COVID. Not only that, but several unexpected life events disrupted plans, right up to an hour before the ceremony. Through it all, Stacie was calm and professional, offering suggestions and ideas all along the way. With her help, our daughter and now son-in-law had a beautiful and memorable wedding. We would highly recommend Stacie!
  • E
    Emily P. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacie is amazing!

    Stacie was truly wonderful to work with. She went above and beyond to bring our vision to life and ensure we had an amazing wedding. She was flexible and invaluable throughout the whole planning process. She helped to create a design plan and was our coordinator the day of. She was reassuring, and helped me stay calm when we had to replan everything two months out due to a venue change as a result of COVID. She helped transform our backyard into a beautiful venue. I truly could not have done it without her! She is so great to work with and I would highly recommend choosing her for your big day!
  • Kristy
    Kristy Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Wedding

    Stacie is a rock star of a wedding planner! We had a beautiful wedding at Cider Gallery in April 2021 that went smoothly all thanks to Stacie's expertise and hard work. She guided us from the very beginning, helping us figure out our overall vision, decoration plans, which vendors to select, and even provided a detailed itinerary of our wedding day. We had regular FaceTime calls during the planning stage, figuring out and organizing all of the details, and Stacie provided a budget spreadsheet with ongoing cost updates, and a decor plans in PDF format to help visualize the day.

    On the day of the wedding, she was at the venue super early to set up the decorations and coordinate the vendors, then she stayed the whole day to coordinate the ceremony and reception, and stayed long after the wedding to tear down and clean up. On top of all that, we also had a luncheon event earlier in the day that Stacie also went above and beyond to help setup, decorate, and coordinate! She fielded all questions and resolved any snafus with our vendors so my husband and I could have fun and completely focus on our day without worry.

    As stated, she's an absolute rock star. We heard nothing but praise in the week following the wedding from our guests. They were very impressed by how smooth the day went. I can guarantee this was only possible due to Stacie's hard work. Thank you so much!!

    Love In Lawrence's reply:

    Thank you Kristy! The pleasure was all mine. Your wedding was gorgeous and the company was even more beautiful to spend the day with.

    Thank you for the kind words and for letting me help create the wedding day of your dreams!
  • M
    Mary Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacie is amazing!

    We were married at Cider Gallery in Dec. 2017 and we could not have done any of it without Stacie. We worked with Stacie for complete and total planning - she handled it all! I cannot thank her enough for all the work she did and for putting up with my crazy ideas! Get ten 7ft+ trees into an art gallery for a formal - but casual feeling - winter gathering of our closest friends and family with great food and music? Not a problem! She read my mind and guided us in all the right directions and it turned out to be the most perfect evening. From her impeccable vision boards to her attention to detail and her ability to calm me down - she was absolutely incredible. On top of that - her wonderful husband Adam custom built all of the stands for our trees to sit in that blended right in. So much love for her!
  • R
    Robin A. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Stellar Job!

    Stacie is such a pro! She always had fun ideas and it seemed like she could solve any problem. Her foresight and experience meant that when the day finally arrived, we were able to sit back and just enjoy our wedding day. There is no way we could have pulled it off without her. We couldn't have been happier with her as our wedding planner!