Skip to main content
Weddings

Louisiana Castle Reviews

Louisiana Castle View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.7 out of 5 rating
61 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Julia
    Julia F. Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly, a fairy tale!

    My husband and I loved being a Castle Couple! The perfect venue if you want to feel like you’re in your own fairytale.

    OWNER:
    Dolly (the owner) and Mary (the manager/day-of coordinator) made planning SO EASY and happily answered the many, many questions we asked along the way. (Did I mention we had SO MANY QUESTIONS?!) Our minds were at ease knowing that Dolly & Mary were readily available to ensure our day was truly enchanting. They are so sweet and so kindhearted!

    REHEARSAL:
    The rehearsal is a quick walk through for the bridal party. The Bride/Groom, Parents, & Flower Girl/Ring Bearer are not part of the rehearsal, but it worked for us with our ceremony!

    Honestly, I loved being able to watch the rehearsal from the Juliet Suite's balcony with the ring bearer and flower girl. It’s one memory that I’ll always cherish.

    VENUE:
    The castle & grounds are so beautiful and made for a magical, fairytale wedding! Our guests were in awe of how beautiful the venue was! We truly felt like we were in the midst of a fairy tale.

    The fact that Louisiana Castle handles decorating, a DJ, AND catering was a massive bonus! Their decor is incredible and utterly stunning. The DJ did phenomenally & worked with Mary to ensure that the ceremony music transitioned right on time. The food is also INCREDIBLE.

    We were also able to schedule arriving to the venue a few hours early to get ready, have our first look, and take portraits. An amazing option I recommend if it’s available for your ceremony! The extra time in the castle was amazing. Having portraits done before the wedding meant we had extra time to thoroughly enjoy our reception & take in the beauty of the castle!

    CEREMONY & RECEPTION:
    The ceremony and reception flowed extremely well & Mary took the time and care to ensure our day went smoothly. I felt at ease knowing that our special day was in amazing hands! She was patient and ensured that our first dance & cake cutting went amazingly well.

    CASTLE COTTAGE:
    Highly recommend renting out the Castle Cottage on your wedding weekend! This charming 2-story house is the perfect place to get ready prior to your ceremony & can fit 10-15 people. It was a great option for some of our bridal party to stay for the weekend!

    JULIET SUITE:
    We loved being able to spend our wedding night in the Juliet Suite! It’s magical, lush, and full of charm.

    VENDORS:
    We wanted to add that the vendors Louisiana Castle recommends are phenomenal! I love that they take the recommendations of past Castle Couples to ensure incoming Castle Couples have the option to select vendors that have worked with the castle already!

    • Marguerite’s Cakes came highly recommended by the castle and the cakes were delicious and decorated so beautifully. Knowing that our bakery has worked closely with the venue aided in a stress free day!

    • Bar Chicz kept the drinks flowing & Jamie was so fun to work with! Absolutely incredible bartenders that we highly recommend.

    • Fab Felt Hat Bar made the most incredible flat brim hat that I wore for ALL my wedding events!

    All in all, we’d relive our wedding day all over again if we could! A truly magical day.
  • B
    Briggett P. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    December Wedding

    The Castle was a fairy tale wedding ..Mrs Dolly was very helpful and quick responding to all my questions..,Mrs .Mary was great wedding coordinator she very sweet lady and made sure we was happy with everything… I’d recommend the castle for all your wedding needs perfect wedding venue
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Destiny J. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Accommodating & Professional

    The Louisiana Castle helped make my fairytale dreams come true. Everything turned out beautifully. The staff were all VERY accomodating and SUPER friendly. They worked with me everyday and answered ALL of the questions I had at any time. My wedding was super last minute and was only planned in 3 months. These people made it so easy and non stressful and I dont know if I could have found that anywhere else. These people are one of a kind and I am so happy I decided to go with them.
  • B
    Brandy N. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Communication and Coordination

    We had an amazing ceremony and reception! They took care of just about everything and were highly communicative up to the event. The staff coordinated everything very well, the music was handled just as I wanted, and the food was fantastic. There were a few problems, but I never knew because the staff handled them so well and very quickly. My guests loved the venue itself and complimented the food. This is a phenomenal place to have your wedding!!
  • M
    Melody W. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Flawless

    The Louisiana Castle became a dream come true for my Bride and I. The owner, Dolly, is very personable, understanding, and professional. Her communication regarding dates, time, accessibility, and paperwork was absolutely flawless. The venue Manager, Mary, helped our special day go utterly smooth! Of course, like any other major event, things happened and we were running behind. Mary kept us calm, made us feel supported, and kept reassuring us that we were okay and things were going to start at a reasonable time. Mary's energy and personality was infectious. Exactly what we needed on our special day! We would highly recommend The Louisiana Castle! This is a stunning venue and worth every single penny!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding

    The Castle was the most beautiful venue to host a wedding. Everyone loved how gorgeous it was and the staff there are phenomenal. They anticipated any of our needs, were very polite and helpful, and kept everything running smoothly the whole night. My husband and I stayed the night of our wedding and enjoyed the hot tub, and they had plenty of leftovers in our room for us to enjoy.
    The whole experience was magical. Definitely recommend for anyone wanting a fairytale wedding at an affordable price.
  • T
    Tereca R. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding

    They accommodated us even after double the people showed up. They went above and beyond to male sure my daughter had the perfect wedding.
  • C
    Claressathompson Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thompson/Berry

    Dolly and Mary were wonderful! The Louisiana Castle was the perfect venue!
  • Anna
    Anna L. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding!

    My wedding at the Louisiana Castle was the most magical day of my life! Not only was the venue absolutely stunning, but the staff on-site was stellar! Everyone who attended said it was like a real life fairy tale. Spending the night in the Juliet Suite was the icing on the cake of a perfect evening. I highly
    Recommend hosting the most important event of your life here!!!
  • H
    Heather R. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great!!!! But read below for tips

    Everything was beautiful. I highly recommend using the vendors that they recommended, because it made it so much easier knowing our vendors already knew what to do. The only stressful part was that they originally only gave us about an hour before to get things set up, but they did end up giving us another extra hour before. It was a little chaotic during that two hour window before the ceremony regardless. Also, the castle will rehearse with your bridesmaids a few minutes before the ceremony but not with the bride or grandparents/parents. So make sure to have a good rehearsal at a separate place and make sure everyone knows their order. They also let you rent a 4 bedroom cottage literally 3 minutes from the castle. Highly recommend getting this to get ready in during the day. All in all everything went very smooth, and we had such a great time. Ms Mary, the coordinator, was awesome helping us coordinate the timing, and making sure we got everything done.
  • K
    Kathy G. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My cake was delicious beautiful .she was amazing to work with she was open with ideas Miss Mary the coordinator was not to love absolutely wonderful.

    This place was amazing from the first day I walked in the door I connected with the Louisiana Castle ladies if you're serious about having a beautiful wedding and having that spiritual bridal feeling breathtaking vibe then you better take my advice and book the Louisiana Capitol it's worth every penny I absolutely loved it the staff the feeling they took care of me ,they would do the same for you. My wedding day was a wonderful experience thanks to the Louisiana Castle.
  • H
    Hope K. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Wedding and Reception were wonderful. Beautiful place to get married. My guests said they enjoyed it as well.
  • Dreamingxxtomorrow
    Dreamingxxtomorrow@Yahoo.com Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    The staff at the Castle could not have made the day any easier for me as the bride. They took care of everything, including me! The venue was beautiful, the food was AMAZING, and the people always made me feel calm and collected. I cannot thank them enough for the perfect day!
  • B
    Brenda B. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Louisiana Castle is a Unique Venue

    Thanks to the Louisiana Castle staff who provided this mother-of-the-bride the ability to actually enjoy the princess's wedding. Every detail was taken care of in a flawless manner. All I had to do was greet the guests because the Castle's staff did all the work. They were very professional and made our special day totally enjoyable for everyone. Dolly, the owner, was always just a phone call away if I needed anything. Mary, the manager, was wonderful on the wedding day. I heard quite a few comments about how my daughter's wedding felt like a designation wedding even though we were only a few miles from New Orleans. There is something special about your beautiful location. You can hear birds chirping instead of sirens in the background was the way one of our guests put it. Thank you Louisiana Castle for the lovely setting, excellent food, and attention to detail. I could never have done it without you!
  • T
    Tatricia D. Sent on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was on 9/17/21…. EVERYONE had recently been affected by hurricane Ida (including Mrs.Dolly-the owner) the previous week. Everything seemed

    Everything was absolutely amazing
  • K
    Katherine K. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, punctual, organized, fair pricing!

    The Louisiana Castle was the perfect fairytale wedding venue! The staff was wonderful and very attentive to our guests!
  • Britney
    Britney Sent on 11/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    From the first call to the day of the wedding they were amazing! They always kept me in the loop. Everything was great, the staff, the food, the dj, and the best part the castle!!! Got so many compliments about our wedding.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, the perfect “fairytale” wedding.

    The Louisiana castle was everything I hoped for. The grounds and venue were gorgeous. Dolly was great at communication with me through Covid and rescheduling and all. Mary helped tremendously with keeping us on time for the reception. They have many different packages to choose from. We wanted something small but beautiful. So we decided on the princess elopement package and added guests. It was perfect for our small and intimate style. We stayed the night here as well and had the entire castle to ourselves. It was nice not having to rush to a hotel, we got to really take in our day and have some time to ourselves to relax. As cheesy as it sounds it was an actual fairytale wedding dream come true. I will recommend you appoint someone on your day to communicate with the castle staff. Everything was a little rushed when we got there to get dressed and things were getting missed/overlooked. I sent one of my friends to take on this role and it was smooth after that. (The staff had asked prior if I had someone to do this) I had just not planned for someone since it was a small ceremony. Overall it was a wonderful experience, I would highly recommend this one of a kind venue.

    Louisiana Castle's reply:

    Thank you for the review. I really enjoyed working with you throughout the planning and then replanning because of Covid-19.
  • Paris
    Paris A. Sent on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect as can be!

    This was worth every penny!! The staff was awesome, the food was delicious, and the photos came out absolutely gorgeous!! You will not regret having your wedding here
  • Randall
    Randall T. Sent on 12/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the Castle!

    My most memorable part was seeing my wife walk down the stairs. It took my breath away. I also enjoyed the elegant ballroom and the genuine artifacts at the Castle. I definitely recommend The Castle for your wedding!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and exceptional staff

    I’ve attended a wedding here a few years ago and thought the venue was absolutely beautiful. This time I was a member of the bridal party. There can be a difference when you attend something as a guest and when you are involved behind the scenes. This time I saw it from the other side. I cannot say enough how impressed I was with the staff here. The scenery is gorgeous! It’s a castle!!! In the middle of the woods!!! Love the vintage look here, inside and out fits perfectly with the castle theme. But it’s not just the scenery that was beautiful. The staff themselves went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for my best friend’s wedding. They handled every situation that arose with great concern for the bride, making sure her day was special! I was a little worried before arriving, thinking how was I going to make sure everything the bride wanted was in place for the reception and help the bride get ready at the same time! Once I arrived those worries disappeared. As the bride’s brothers and cousin helped unload, the staff jumped into action. The staff made sure every special touch the bride brought was put in place as soon as it arrived. Everything they did to care for the bride, down to the smallest detail, really impressed me. The whole experience was phenomenal!!! I cannot thank Ms. Dolly and Ms. Mary and all the staff enough for everything they did!!!! I will always be grateful for everything they did to make this day special for my best friend! Truly a beautiful day and a beautiful place!!! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a venue different then the ordinary to go see this place!
  • J
    Janice Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the perfect wedding ceremony and reception at the Louisiana Castle on 6.23.2018. The owner, Dolly and the manager, Mary were always available and extremely helpful from Day 1 of the planning process. The day of the wedding was even more impressive. The entire staff made my day as the bride so easy. I was relaxed the entire time and everything ran with ease. Trust me, I am not easy to please. I highly recommend having your fairytale wedding here. It will be a day you’ll never forget and you will be very pleased from start to finish!
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 11/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day.

    Our day went by and was beautiful and fun! All the guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. All of the food was great! If you can, pay the extra to stay overnight in the castle! It was the cherry on top!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was at The Louisiana Castle. I have no words to express the beauty and ease of this venue. It was great working with Mary and Dolly. Great communication to fulfill all of our wishes. The grounds are just exquisite. If you are looking for that "Cinderella" wedding, The Louisiana Castle is the place. The long steps leading out of the castle create a dreamy entrance for the bridal party and the bride. The food was fabulous. I had nothing but rave reviews and compliments from my family and friends. This is not your ordinary venue. Very affordable. CHEERS!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours