Louise McEwen/Vertigo5 Reviews

17 | Chandler, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Louise McEwen/Vertigo5

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise has been doing my hair since I was in high school so naturally I wanted her for my big day. She was really great, she was totally fine coming to the venue for our appointment, and was right on time. She nailed the look I wanted and incorporated the hair piece I picked out in such a cute way! I got so many compliments on my hair do! Louise is such a great stylist and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise is amazing!!! I didn't have a great idea of what I wanted my hair to look like for my wedding, just some broad explanations. Lousie came up with a gorgeous, unique up-do that I fell in love with! On top of that, she was just a really nice person and great to work with. I had four bridesmaids and one flower girl who also had their hair done. Louise was also really flexible about adding in my mom at the last minute too. I couldn't have been happier with the job she did at our wedding, becasue of her we all looked amazing! I would recommend Louise to anyone who asks me.

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise was amazing! She did both my and my bridesmaid's hair for my wedding and all of them turned out amazing. I was able to bring her basic ideas and she totally made them work for both me and all my bridesmaids with all different styles and lengths of hair. She is fantastic!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • User3120375 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better experience. The ideas Louise incorpororated with my own resulted in more than I ever expected. Thank u Louise for your expertise, patience, and encouraging words on my special day! -Chris M.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise was fantastic! I felt so confident and comfortable with my hair in her hands on my wedding day. She was very accommodating in doing a trial run and working 'on location' at the private home where I had my wedding. She created a beautiful look for me that I was so happy with!

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been going to Louise for over ten years and have referred many friends and family members to her, so when my big day came I knew she would be a perfect fit. She makes it so easy to get scheduled for appointments and I knew she would make my hair look perfect. At such a stressful time she still finds a way to make the appointment light hearted and fun. I loved my hair! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a hair stylist for their wedding and also as their personal hair stylist.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • L

    Elyse · Married on 03/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise did an amazing job on my bridesmaids!! They (and I) were thrilled with how gorgeous they all looked! Carmen at Vertigo 5 did my hair (bride) and I couldn't have asked for anything more beautiful! The styles held up all night and looked just as amazing at the end as they did when we left. The salon. We all had a blast while we were getting styled and were so happy with the results!!

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • E

    Heather · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise has been doing my hair for probably 9 years and I wouldnt have gone to anyone else for my special day. She did absolutely beautiful hairstyles on myself, 2 bridesmaids and my mother. My girls and my mom couldn't stop raving about how fantastic Louise was (as they had never met her before or seen her work her magic). My wedding dress was not easy to get into being that it had to go over my head and the day of my wedding could have been the windiest day we have had in Phoenix in years....but my hair stood proudly through all of it. I absolutely adore Louise and would (and have) recommended her for years to come!! Thank you again Louise for making me look so good!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 11/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Louise! She did a wonderful job! She had 4 bridesmaids, 1 MOB, and one bride to do up updos for (mom had to just have a blow-out), but she came at 9, got right to it and was finished by about 12:30 pm. She joked around with us like she was one of our crew yet stayed very professional and would address any concerns my ladies had about their hair. I love love love love her work, and I loved how affordable she was. She quoted me $410 for all of us when everyone else that had 5 star ratings were quoting $600 or above - this was including travel fees. I felt I got the most value and great quality for the price, everyone commented on how fabulous we all looked, she was very responsive to all the e-mails, she was very professional and flexible to what everyone wanted. Had a great wedding and a great time! Thank you, Louise!

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise was amazing! For all 5 bridesmaids, she created up-dos that were identical to the pictures we had. For my hair, she created an amazing half-up style with soft curls. All of our hair stayed in place all night, with a few on the bridesmaids (and myself) able to keep the style the next day. She was amazing, engaging, and efficient! She finished all of our hair and both mothers in 3-3.5 hours! I would recommend Louise for anyone who wants an amazing style and a great, relaxing time.

    Sent on 03/02/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise is amazing! I was the Maid of Honor for my best friend's wedding in 2011 and she was able to complete the bride's hair, both mothers' hair and all of the bridesmaid's styles within 4 hours. She created a unique updo for each bridesmaid while having the same romantic look and feel throughout everyone's hair.

    She took an idea that each girl had, and created the style from there. I would recommend Louise to any bridal party. Whether you are unsure of the style you want or know exactly the look you want, Louise will make you look and feel gorgeous!

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise is wonderful! She can do normal hair cuts, updo's and amazing style for weddings with all different types of hair! I was a bridesmaid for my sister in law and Louise did an amazing job on my hair and all of the other girls in the wedding. She's great at doing hair how you request your hair to be done which is always a major plus! Usually one or two of the bridesmaids hair will be a little look out of place but I thought that Louise did a really great job of everyone looking good and everyone's style shinning through while looking elegant. I would definitely recommend to all of my friends to get Louise to do there hair on a normal basis as well as for any weddings and special occasions!

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been going to Louise for my hair for just about forever. There is absolutely NO ONE else I would have trusted to touch my hair for my wedding. She knows what I like and what looks good on me. When I finally got to her to do my hair on my day, I have to admit, I was a little bit of a tired mess :) Louise can fix anything. She put me in good spirits and listened to what I wanted and what I thought I wanted, ultimately making me and my flower girl daughter look gorgeous.
    My new sister-in-law video taped the ceremony. I watched the video about a week or so after. You know what the first thing she pretty much exclaimed when I started walking down the aisle? "Her hair looks amazing!"
    LOVE LOUISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • F

    Megan · Married on 03/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister got married last week and had five bridesmaids...Louise was amazing she got all six of us, including the bride, in and out in about 3 and a half hours and our hair looked amazing. I must have had 100 people ask me at the wedding who did our hair, including several brides to be. Louise is great at creating modern styles and was
    receptive to what each of the girls wanted, even without pictures and/or a lot of description, All of us were really pleased with the result. I had heard how expensive wedding updos were becoming, and was pleasantly surprised at how moderately priced she was...I would have paid her double for the amazing work she did on my hair. If you're looking for a stress-free, easy-going salon experience, with someone extremely fun and talented, go see Louise at Vertigo 5!

    Sent on 03/23/2011
  • C

    Chrstine · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise was awesome! Like most brides I've waited my entire life for my wedding day. I planned, hoped and dreamed what my day would be like and when it came to my hair I knew the look I wanted but had a hard time explaining it to Louise. I brought in different magazine cut outs and Louise knew what style would best fit my dress, the season and the look I was going for. On my day Louise was on time and she created the look I hoped to have. Thank you Louise for being part of a day I'll never forget and creating my hair style that made me feel absolutely beautiful and unforgetable. My wedding photos are stunning!
    Christine Watkins-Falcon

    Sent on 03/23/2011
  • M

    Melody · Married on 03/31/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise is A-mazing!!!! I only go to her for my special event hair. I have been in multiple weddings and to military balls and everytime I get the most incredible hair! <3 Her!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2011
  • J

    joann · Married on 02/28/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing she always do a wonderful job but the wedding was out of this world ,I was late like most brides stressed out of my mind and she not only did the best hair of my life but she made me laugh and put me at ease,

    Sent on 02/03/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review