Skip to main content
Weddings

Louis Pettinelli Entertainment Reviews

Louis Pettinelli Entertainment

Louis Pettinelli Entertainment

Jersey City, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 301 Reviews
View more information

301 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 301
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

67 User photos

  • E
    Erin K. Getting married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Absolutely loved the jazz band! Added so much to our cocktail hour. The musicians were fun and engaging! Would not change a thing.
  • G
    Grace W. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grace Whitley

    You were highly recommended by my event planner. From start to finish, you were always prompt in correspondence and very professional. Your musicians were highly talented and so nice. I would definitely use your company again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Peter Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Next Level Experience

    Louis & his team are amazing!!
  • A
    Angela G. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride in need of string music for a wedding

    Louis Pettinelli was transparent, quick-to-respond, and reasonable; most importantly, they provided excellent talent who did a flawless and professional job at our wedding!
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect String Quartet

    I hired a string quartet from Louis Pettinelli Entertainment for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. The musicians were FABULOUS! They accommodated some unique requests that were not on their typical list of songs, including the Mario Theme Song, Drake, and the Game of Thrones Theme. Everything was perfect. Not only that, my decision to add the string quartet was very last minute but they had no issue with anything and the scheduling/coordination was seamless. I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Allyson V. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band for an amazing experience!

    We hired the 5 piece Suyat Band through LPE for our 9/3 wedding and they were INCREDIBLE!
    This band exceeded all of our expectations. Matt was amazing and had everyone dancing all night. They were extremely professional and did an excellent job sticking to our timeline. They even learned and performed some songs we had specially requested! They were fantastic reading the room, and played hit after hit. Everyone has a blast! Do yourself a favor and book them today - you will not be disappointed! Five stars is not enough!
  • Kim
    Kim W. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!

    Louis was a pleasure to work with. The musicians we hired did a great job on our wedding day.
  • J
    John R. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flat out Amazing!!!!

    They took care of us from planning all the way up to the day of the wedding! Very professional and they absolutely rocked the house down! All of our guests were highly impressed by the band!!!
  • A
    Adam V. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic band!

    We booked The Suyat Band through Louis Pettinelli, and they made our entire wedding an amazing experience. The dance floor was wild and the energy they brought out was tremendous! Louis was easy to deal with and answered all of our questions. I highly recommend both Louis and The Suyat band!
  • V
    Vanessa Z. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridgerton Birthday Party

    I would highly recommend Louse Pettinelli Entertainment. They were timely, set up and played the requested songs throughout the affair. Me and my guest enjoyed the music very much.
  • Catherine
    Catherine Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    touch of class

    I wanted something different then all of our other friends as we were the last getting married out of a group of 5 couples. louis musicians added so much personality to our ceremony! All of our guest were wowed! thank you guys so much!
  • L
    Lois L. Married on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jazz Trio for Cocktail Hour

    We booked the jazz trio for our wedding's cocktail hour and they did a fabulous job with setting the right tone for our big day! They were very professional, came on time, sounded amazing (with the right volume for the amount of people) and needed very little oversight from either the bride or groom. My only regret is that I did not get the chance to thank them after for their great job!
  • P
    Pauline P. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless ceremony performance

    Our pianist was beyond professional. He played wonderfully while the guests were arriving. Once the ceremony started both songs were played flawlessly and it truly made the experience that much more enjoyable to have a professional pianist rather than a song playing. I highly recommend this option. It's so much more magical.

    Love, Pauline Ferris
  • J
    Jessica K. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Day

    We had a wonderful experience working with Louis Pettinelli Entertainment for our intimate wedding! We had a solo violinist for our ceremony and the musician was extremely kind and courteous. It was such a surreal moment standing outside our wedding venue and hearing them begin to play inside! Communication was also seamless and email response time was extremely quick. All around, an amazing choice for our wedding!
  • K
    Karen W. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Violinist & Guitarist for Wedding

    Everything for my daughter's wedding was perfect. Including these musicians. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Anthony Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. Anthony

    This band saved my wedding! After another group of crooks posing as a band almost ruined my wedding, L.P. entertainment saved the day! They were professional, quick to respond, and overall amazing! You cannot go wrong by hiring them. The music was incredible. You are actively doing your wedding a disservice by not using them!
  • M
    M Z Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Choice for a Wedding Brunch

    We found Pettinelli Entertainment online. Their website gave us a really good idea of their sound and of our options. They offer a variety in number of jazz musicians (1-5 or more) and options in terms of which instruments we wanted. We chose drums, bass, and guitar. Pettinelli was very flexible, sending us a list of 50 or so songs to choose from, and offering to consider any other choices we had. We asked about 4 other songs and they were able to do 3 of them. The musicians were well-dressed, personable, arrived on time, and played through the entire list of songs very professionally. Our guests were thrilled with them and applauded after every song. Fees are not "cheap" but we found them reasonable for the value we got. The brunch with music was a great finishing touch to the wedding and we would recommend Pettinelli highly.
  • Jouvelle
    Jouvelle A. Married on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Musicians !

    Musicians were amazing. Did a wonderful job playing our music selections for the wedding. Would definitely recommend them for future events .
  • H
    Hailey Married on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class Performers!

    Louis and his team did an unbelievable job performing at our wedding. Our guest are still talking about the live band we had at our wedding. We couldn’t have been more impressed with their professionalism, unreal vocals, talent, amazing instrument players - everything. I highly highly recommend working with this team. I couldn’t be more happy we used them
  • A
    Aubrey G. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Three Piece Band

    This company did so good!! They were always quick to respond when I had questions about my event. They were very professional at my wedding, everyone loved them!!
  • Summer
    Summer Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    The Louis Pettinelli string quartet we hired was exceptional! They were punctual, professional and super talented. My guests had wonderful things to say about their performance and only wished that we had booked more time with them. We hired the quartet for our cocktail hour only. The location was in the forest and the quartet was more than willing to be flexible with setup and played all of my requests. I would highly recommend this group if you’re looking for a reliable and professional group to play at your event.
  • M
    Mike M. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Music Ever!

    Louis Pettinelli Entertainment was incredible! They tailored the music to the vibe we set for our wedding (classy) and they delivered! We had guests telling us that night and for weeks that they were the best band they'd ever heard at a wedding. Highly recommended!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer K. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal, punctual, professional and so very talented!

    Thank you so much for providing the cellist and the keyboardist for my best friends wedding! You all did an amazing job!
  • K
    Katherine K. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Enjoyable

    The musicians were professional and played a wonderful variety of music, before and after my daughters wedding ceremony.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message