Los Angeles Beach Weddings Reviews

43 | Sherman Oaks, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Los Angeles Beach Weddings

Recommended by 98%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Los Angeles Beach Weddings 1
Los Angeles Beach Weddings 2
Los Angeles Beach Weddings 3
Los Angeles Beach Weddings 4
Los Angeles Beach Weddings 5
Los Angeles Beach Weddings 6
Los Angeles Beach Weddings 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Gerwin

    Gerwin · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LABW took care of all things that needed to be taken care of. From getting permits to the beach, to the wedding officiant. Flowers, set-up, everything was taken care of. 5 star all the way!

    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 8
    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 9
    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 10
    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 11
    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 12
    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 13
    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 14
    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 15
    Los Angeles Beach Weddings 16
  • A

    Angie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle did such an amazing job for our wedding. We were stressed because we are currently living in Arkansas but she always assured me that she would take care of everything and all we needed to do was show up and that is exactly what we did! It was PERFECT!! We are forever thankful for helping us have such an incredible wedding. It was everything I dreamed of and more! Michelle was always quick to respond to any questions that we had! Thank you again so much!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Beach Wedding

    We loved that they had so many options for us to choose from and that you could get everything you need in one place. Michelle was amazing to work with and was always available no matter how big or small the question. I felt very comfortable with our plan for the day of and couldn't have been happier. Veronica and Paolo were great to work with the day of. Veronica kept me calm and made sure everything was in place before we walked down the aisle and Paolo captured some beautiful pictures and had them ready for us right away. So happy with how everything turned out!!

  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 05/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle couldn't have done enough for us. We planned everything over email as we live in Ireland and got married on Santa Monica beach in Mat 2017. Although there were a few hiccups it didn't take away from the day. The photographer and videographer were great, as was our officiant Marsha. 9/10 would recommended.

  • ENG

    Erin · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just have to say Michelle is amazing. She has made this entire process so easy and smooth to book, especially being on the other side of the country. First, she is incredibly quick to respond.. even by email. She has been nothing but absolutely accommodating, making sure they meet our vision 100% and also being 100% honest about Los Angeles and the problems that may arise. Not only did she walk me through which location would work best, she helped create a timeline for me based on where I had to be after the ceremony. Michelle also created a custom package, as all I wanted was the officiant and some extra time with the photographer. So don't be afraid to ask before signing the contract! Being that we have to travel across the country only a few days beforehand, she has helped tremendously with making sure everything is set up for us when we arrive. She is also available for ANY questions, no matter how stupid you may think it sounds. I recommend Los Angeles Beach Weddings to anyone, whether you're having an elopement, small ceremony, or going big.. They can absolutely handle it all.

  • J

    Juan · Married on 08/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My newly wife and I are beyond words to describe how happy we are. After, planning everything from chicago,il everything that Michelle plan when according to plan... it was a little stressful for my wife and I being 2,000 miles away... but Michelle's was right, she said everything will be set, all you have to do is show up and enjoy your day... thank you Michelle for creating a beautiful memory for us, everyone who attended (51 guest) are saying that was the beautiful wedding they been to.. God bless you and your amazing crew...??????????

  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle made the process so simple and stress free as we were from the UK so a lot was organised from a far. It was a wonderful wedding day and we felt completely relaxed throughout the ceremony, Marsha was amazing and my flowers were beautiful. Anna our photographer was great too-taking some really lovely and unique photos. I would highly recommend them!!!

    Thank you again for making our day so special! We also went to the Ivy on the Shore for a wedding breakfast which was fabulous!

    Best wishes
    Clare and James O'Shea

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Michelle,

    I just wanted to take a moment and tell you how absolutely fabulous the wedding was. Everything was beautiful, the officiant was wonderful, the photographer was amazing. I can't wait to see her shots.
    I could not have done any of this without you. I have already recommended you to several people, and should our youngest decide to get married on the beach (not for many years of course LOL), I'll be retaining your services again.
    Thank you again for your amazing work. Have a fabulous day!

  • R

    Riccia · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Michelle by Google searching wedding planners for elopement ceremonies. My husband and I live in Canada but wanted to get married back home in California and do we needed someone to organize everything for us as I didn't not have the time to do too much planning but I knew what I wanted. Michelle made it easy to communicate via email, I never actually met her face to face but I trusted her opinions and references etc. she was great, the booming process is SOOOO EASY, she gives you a variety of options and she has a roster of people she works with. I customized my bouquet and services vendored. My ceremony was exactly what I'd hoped for, the whole experience. I only wish the flower delivery portion of that day wasn't such an awkward experience.

  • User5164930 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off- LABW created my fairytale wedding ceremony!
    I am so glad that my husband and I went through LABW. From the first phone call I made to Michelle, my experience was wonderful. She was always attentive and answered all my questions and more. When I had concerns (as a bride, this happens!) Michelle was always there to answer promptly and would assure me things would go smoothly, as they did! The day of the wedding, set-up was what I've always dreamt of, they did a great job setting up the ceremony. Nikki was the coordinator on site and she was also amazing! She was very helpful that day and everything ran accordingly. Not one bad thing to say about LABW. Everyone is great and I would recommend to anyone who is interested in having a beach wedding in LA!

  • M

    Mattea · Married on 04/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I were so happy with Michelle and Los Angeles Beach Weddings! Michelle truly created our dream wedding! Her attention to detail and responsiveness is amazing! I felt like she really cared about making us happy. I loved her choice of vendors, our flowers were AMAZING! The beach location (Leo Carrillo in Malibu) spoke for itself.. and her set-up was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She is a warm and beautiful person to work with. I live in Arizona so this was a destination Wedding for us and I completely trusted her and when speaking to her she always put my mind at ease! I would highly recommend her services to anyone!
    She really is AMAZING!

  • User5056245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on a beach wedding so the research began. Los Angeles Beach Weddings had good reviews and speaking with Michelle over the phone gave us the confidence in using her services. Our wedding was lovely. Michelle is very thorough in asking what you'd like and making it happen. She's always available if you have questions or concerns. If you don't get a hold of her right away she will get back to you in a timely manner so you aren't left hanging. Everything looked beautiful the day of and I never had to worry about a thing. The details and beach permits were all handled by LABW. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • User4947987 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is absolutely a pro! From each detail, she worked diligently to make sure everything was lined up perfectly with our desires. She is highly responsive and nothing dropped through the cracks. Her ultimate focus is on client service and satisfaction, plus she knows how to create a fabulous wedding experience.

    We went with an All Inclusive Package which was great value and allowed us the freedom to create everything we wanted for a private, exclusive and very romantic Malibu beach ceremony.

  • M

    Maida · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is just great. We have contacted only via email, because we live abroad. Michelle has always answered my emails immediately. I had special requests. I wanted other flowers, someone to do my hair and makeup and a canopy. Michelle just said "no problem". Michelle has been waiting on the wedding day at the venue and gave me the flowers. The flowers were exactly as I wanted them.

    Our wedding day was much better and more beautiful than we even imagined.

  • M

    Macaela · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Los Angeles Beach Weddings Did an amazing job on our wedding. It was exactly what I wanted, and I was a bit nervous at times because I lived 2000 miles away and communicated with them over the phone and through email. They were very helpful and made sure I had everything I needed and wanted.

  • M

    Marci · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her team were PHENOMENAL!! My husband and I were completely satisfied! I called her last min (literally 4 weeks out!) and she worked with us on everything. Very accommodating. Very pleased with how our beautiful beach wedding turned out! Thank you everyone!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just, Wow! Michelle and her team fantastically planned and executed our perfect beach wedding this past Saturday (10/4/14). We were amazed by how beautiful the set up was. It was much more than we expected! We were so impressed by the beautiful canopy set up on the beach, the flowers that were provided, the attention to detail, and the level of professionalism this team presented. From the early stages of our planning to the very day of the wedding, Michelle was always responsive to emails and phone calls. She listened to what we wanted in our wedding and provided just what we needed. She was extremely organized We feel that the services we received with respect to the fees were an incredible value and we are so thankful that Michelle and her team made our wedding day such a special experience for us and for our family.

  • User4357547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Michelle at Los Angeles Beach Weddings was beyond amazing. Our previous planner bailed on us just a few days before our event with our money. Michelle reached out to us when she learned what happened to us. Michelle went above and beyond to make sure that we had the Re commitment ceremony we wanted and she did this with less than a weeks notice. She was easy to talk to and very professional. When we arrived at Point Dume and saw the amazing job her and her crew did, I cried. I would definitely recommend her for any event.

  • User4727283 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle at Los Angeles Beach weddings became part of our family in planning of our wedding. She was part of every thought process and every decision. And they were great ones! Michelle and Los Angeles Beach weddings made the whole process special and the experience pleasant. I would recommend everyone considering using a wedding planner to go have some sushi with Michelle and I promise all your worries, stresses and concerns of having the perfect wedding will just melt away. She is really that incredible. She thinks of it all, all you really need to do is show up. We had the most beautiful and amazing wedding on the beach in Malibu. We couldn't have wanted for more. Thank you Michelle you really did think of everything.

  • User4426088 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Los Angeles Beach Weddings for your fairy-tale beach wedding! Everything went according to plan and Michelle and her team were amazing. She took all the stress out of the planning and nothing was too much trouble. It was a beautiful day and a perfect wedding. Many thanks Michelle!

  • F

    francine · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so Grateful for Michelle's service, our original wedding date was 9/6/2014,
    we were robbed as the Wedding Coordinator was a no show and we are still at a loss of up to 5k ...

    Los Angeles Beach Weddings, Michelle , reached out to me and offered to provide a ceremony in place of what was stolen, I have to admit I lost faith in on-line services, but has now been restored by Los Angeles Beach Weddings ...happy to say !!!

    Michelle and I planned a secret surprise renewal of our vows just before my Husbands Birthday, it was Perfect, small quaint ceremony, she gave us some of what was taken and we will forever be grateful, this was also at no cost to us, thank you Michelle, Blessings from The Brands !!!!!

  • S

    Stefano · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really want to thank Michelle for her precious effort.
    We have no words to describe how beautiful was our wedding, and this is only because of her.
    She'll always have a special place in our hearts for making all of this possible in less than 24 hours.

  • V

    Vikki · Married on 07/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first had the idea that we would like to get married in Santa Monica (we live near London in the UK) we had no idea what to expect or how to go about it. From the moment we found Los Angeles Beach Weddings on a Google search, though, it was easy. Michelle took care of everything. She handled the location (Santa Monica bluff is perfect), minister (who made the ceremony so personal and special), flowers, photos (love them!) sand ceremony - even the weather (maybe!). She was always so helpful and friendly and we had complete trust that she was 'on it'. As a result the day was more beautiful than we could ever have imagined. So easy and as we just had a few friends coming over a great alternative to those expensive alternative venues. Thank you. Doug and Vikki

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed at how Michelle coordinated my wedding! I was worried about how things were going to work out because I was coming from out of state and having a wedding in a location that I had never even seen before, I was a nervous wreck but my wedding turned out to be absolutely amazing! Michelle was absolutely amazing and so easy going. You can tell that she takes great pride in the services she offers and goes above and beyond! She was waiting for me when I arrived with my bouquet ready to go and my groom waiting for me on the beach. The scenery was breathtaking and she had the best ideas for our wedding pictures. Reverend Marsha was so delightful and sweet.

  • N

    Noelia · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Los Angeles Beach Weddings online. I cant say enough how pleased Jason and I are having worked with this company. Below are the reasons why we are so happy:

    1.) The price for all of the services is a hidden trasure in the LA area. You will not get the quality of service, the beautiful set up and locations for this price.

    2.) The staff (Michelle specifically) has gone above and beyond to ensure that I had the wedding ceramony of my dreams despite the fact that we had not in person until the day of the wedding.

    For examples:

    a.) she worked within our budget with out any hassle
    b.) she stayed up until midnight twice to ensure we were the first to submit our application for a permit at Pt Dume
    c.) she handled all of the challenges calmly and fixed them before I had time to stress
    d.) she returned all of my phone calls and emails quickly
    e.) she did not take any of my freak out moments personally
    f.) her staff is professional and a pleasure to have conduct a wedding
    g.) she referred us to a great musician and other vendors if they were not a part of her standard package

    My advice to future brides is to work with this company, trust in their expertise, trust the process, and only enjoy the work that Michelle and her team have done on your behalf.

    Thanks so much Michelle for everything!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review