Lordis Loft Salon & Spa-Aveda Reviews

9 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Lordis Loft Salon & Spa-Aveda

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

7 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Emily B. · Getting married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Friendly Stylist

    I had Lordis Loft hair and makeup team come to my wedding venue to do hair and makeup on me, my mother and 5 bridesmaids. They arrived on time and made us all look beautiful. The stylists were professional and listened to the specifics for the makeup colors and hairstyles. I was very pleased with everyone's appearance. The team exceeded my expectations. I am so happy I choose Lordis Loft for my wedding!!

    Sent on 10/16/2020

    Lordis Loft Salon & Spa-Aveda's reply:

    Emily thank you for this great review. We always want o be early and show that your business and the honor you give us is well respected and treasured. We are so very happy all turned out perfect.
  • L

    Lauren W. · Married on 12/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    Linzie did a wonderful job with my wedding day makeup. She took her time designing the vision I wanted and made it absolute perfection. She was so sweet and extremely thorough. I HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding make up/hair.

    Sent on 12/22/2020

    Lordis Loft Salon & Spa-Aveda's reply:

    Awe Lauren thank you. Your mom and you where such a pleasure to offer my talent to. Thank you for this amazing review. I am so very glad all was perfect and that you loved the service I provided to you. Thank you for being such a great client to Lordis Loft Salon & Spa, We are beyond joy to always give you our best.
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca I. · Married on 12/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Beautiful & Royal Treatment!

    We eloped to Charleston on short notice and decided at the last minute to get a photographer, which meant I needed great hair. I also needed someone who was willing to do it at 9 AM since the elopement was set for 11 AM. Linzie rolled out the red carpet! She was early and made me fabulous coffee to enjoy while she made me feel special and made my hair amazing. The photographs turned out amazing. Everyone is asking who did my hair and I’m so happy to tell everyone and give her the highest rating possible. You will have an amazing experience and a beautiful result!

    Sent on 12/28/2020

    Lordis Loft Salon & Spa-Aveda's reply:

    Love love this. So very happy for you Rebecca, Michel & I are so glad for you both. What a treat it was to have you in our salon. I was honored to have had such a great and wonderful client like you. Thank you so very much for this precious review. We hope when you all are back in town that you will say hi.

  • Jordy

    Jordy W. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting Married? Go to Lordis Loft to receive the best of the best

    I simply can't say enough good things about Lordis Loft. I went to Lordis Loft 9 months before my wedding to have my hair done for my engagement photos. The stylists listened to my desires, looked at my inspiration photos, and produced some quality service and made me look killer. The owners, Linzie and Michelle, are hands down fantastic people. They're the type of folks you want to have sitting at your dinner table. Michelle is always so personable on the phone, and Linzie works with her clients. Good folks make for good business. I went in for a bridal trial run, had an idea, Linzie worked up my hair, and after I tried on my dress, I wasn't entirely happy with how I looked in the dress with the hairstyle - had nothing to do with what Linzie did, I just didn't think it fit the look of my dress. I sent Linzie my thoughts, and she sent me back a hairstyle she believed would look amazing with my dress. Ladies, seriously - Linzie knows her stuff. I trusted her judgement, she worked me up the day of the wedding with her suggestion....I LOOKED HELLA AMAZING. Linzie seriously took care of me. She made me feel so at ease, and I knew I was in good hands. Her suggestion was smack on the money and I seriously wish I could have left my hair style in for a week. 10/10 worth every penny.
    Go to Lordis. Get the quality service you deserve for your wedding day and all your special events. I will be using Linzie and the Lordis crew indefinitely for all of my hair needs!

    Sent on 12/17/2020

    Lordis Loft Salon & Spa-Aveda's reply:

    One of the kindest and most loyal client to Lordis Loft Salon & Spa. We cannot thank you enough for this great honor to serve you and your glam bridesmaids. Glad you all came into the salon and had such a beautiful time. Your hair looked amazing and that extra accent you maid to add to that was a WOW factor. I am beyond grateful for you and your amazing review. Thank you for the business and honor. You can stop by anytime for a non-covid hug. Thank you once again for this amazing review. Hugs..!
  • Caroline

    Caroline M. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Convenient, Affordable, Amazing!

    Lordis Loft went above and beyond to fit me and my Matron of Honor in for hair and makeup for my wedding day! We got so many compliments from wedding guests and our pictures are fantastic! The Lordis crew was very professional and welcoming. Great with follow ups and very convenient. The price was also super reasonable!

    Sent on 12/22/2020

    Lordis Loft Salon & Spa-Aveda's reply:

    Awe so glad you loved our services. You are beautiful and so glad we had the honor to have you in our salon. Thank you so much for this great review. We are beyond grateful for you and your maid of honor.
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    I had my wedding hair and makeup, along with MOB and MOG and bridesmaids' hair and makeup done at Lordis Loft. We also got ready at the salon and everything was perfect! All the stylists did an excellent job and we even finished a little ahead of schedule which was amazing. I got so many compliments on my look and couldn't be more pleased with how it all turned out. Definitely recommend Lindzie and her team for your special day!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with the women at Lordis Loft. They were super accommodating and were able to get my bridal party in and out in less than two hours! I did a trial with Lordis a couple months before the wedding and it went really well. They give a great rate to do trial and day-of together. I ended up going with a different style for the wedding, but that was no problem at all and it turned out beautiful. I was very happy with the service and the quality—flexible and personable employees. The location is great and the place is clean, trendy and comfortable. They offer makeup services as well.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I just moved to Charleston six weeks before my wedding. So I needed a new hairstylist and someone who does my hair for the wedding.
    I am German, so I'm really picky when it comes to cutting my bangs, costs and quality.

    I gotta admit, I picked Lordis Loft because of the price in the first place. I would have never thought that the rates are that unbeatable when I first walked in. It looked so nice inside that I thought this is just one of those hairstylists who take a lot of money for the bridal styling. But I've been proven wrong.

    Deborah did my trial run. The same day I got my hair colored and my bangs trimmed. She did a great job. I felt so pretty and she took all the worries away from me.
    I had such a good feeling for the day of my wedding.

    The only shock I had was, when I called in the day before to confirm the appointments for me and my four girls. I only set up three appointments but two other girls wanted to get their hair done, too. I totally forgot about that.
    I don't remember who was on the phone that day, but that girl made everything happen to get all the girls in for the next day. Thank, god!

    Everything was just perfect. That was the only time I could relax that day. We had great music, we could bring our drinks, I got a hand massage. We all felt like home. We all got done at the same time with make-up and hair.
    All the girls looked really pretty.

    Deborah is my hairstylist since then. She is such a sweetheart. I totally trust her. She spoils me everytime I come in. And I'm so picky with my hair, I go every five weeks. It's always a two till three hours wellness when I come to Lordis Loft.

    Sent on 11/16/2012

    Lordis Loft Salon & Spa-Aveda's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that Lordis Loft help make your wedding picture perfect and are glad to add you to our "family."
    Take care and we will see you again soon!
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 03/31/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bree is fantastic! She was great and did my hair/makeup/eyelashes perfect for my run through and day of. My run-through was a bit better than the day-of for some reason. Bree didn't want to take notes on what colors/techniques she used, even when I asked if she needed to, because she said she would remember. I think it might've been helpful. Like I said, it was great the day of, but I just didn't feel "as pretty" as I did on my run-through, and I'd lost weight since then!

    Anyway, some of my bridesmaids had another girl that day and some of their makeup looked trashy. The ones who had really tacky stripper-hooker-like makeup was on the asian girls. I have no idea why people have such difficulty with Asian features, but why do they insist on using bright purple?! I kept mentioning to this makeup artist that the makeup was WAY TOO BRIGHT. She "tried" to tone it down, but my bridesmaid felt so bad to correct her again. So, I asked Bree to fix this other girls' mishaps (she had to fix TWO of my bridesmaids' makeup!) and she did. Thank goodness.

    Sorry, I don't know the name of the girl who made my girls look street-walkerish. All I know is, if you're a bride, GO WITH BREE!!!!! Or have Linzie do your hair (she's the owner).

    Sent on 04/30/2012