Skip to main content
Weddings

Lord Hill Farms Reviews

Lord Hill Farms View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
93 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

18 User photos

  • T
    Tiffany O. Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and incredible staff

    Lord Hill Farms is an incredibly beautiful venue both inside and outside, but this review is for the venue’s amazing communication and attention to detail. From the day my husband and I booked LHF as our wedding venue, we have had the best experience with Tracy and the rest of the team there. Planning a wedding can be daunting, but is so much easier when the venue coordinators are highly communicative, kind, professional, and on top of things. Everything from the venue set-up, florals, food, and service was amazing. I am so glad my husband and I got to spend our big day there!
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 01/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue!

    Lord Hill Farms was awesome! They were always responsive to all my (many) questions, had clear expectations and great service day of. The timelines they set also helped keep me on track and our day was perfect. People loved the venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Schyler
    Schyler A. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!!

    The most beautiful venue and wedding. The staff was so helpful and friendly and made our day go by so smoothly. I strongly recommend this venue. The most beautiful ceremony and garden!!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience! Beautiful Venue!

    From the moment we toured Lord Hill Farms, we knew that it was going to be our wedding venue. We were captivated by the venue’s beautiful grounds as well as the indoor reception facility. Inside you’ll find plenty of room and well laid out space. I really like the fact that it had changing quarters for both ladies and men which makes it easy for getting ready on the day of. Also, that they have an option for indoor or outdoor ceremony. Their in-house catering is amazing! So many of our wedding guests raved about the appetizers and all of the dinner selections we had (London Broil, Chicken Asiago & Roasted Salmon)! We also ordered lunch for us and the wedding party on the day of whole getting ready and it was delicious as well!

    Planning a wedding during COVID definitely presented many challenges and uncertainties, but
    Tracy and Jaque were both so quick and helpful to respond to our questions and we felt that our needs/expectations were covered. We asked so many questions but we know it’s always good to make sure so both parties are on the same page and that’s how we felt working with them. I highly recommend Lord Hill Farms!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Son's wedding 10/23/2020

    Not only is this a beautiful venue but all the staff are incredible! I, mom, had to be the wedding coordinator due to COVID restrictions, timing and location. I had questions. I was stressed. I didn't remember all the details that go into a wedding, and Lord Hill Farms delivered tenfold and then some! I am grateful to every single staff member there. They were patient, kind and answered every question I had and although it was via email most of the time, I felt like I was getting a hug that said it's okay, Kim, we got this. The food was amazing! Amazing!! The decorations/flowers were beautiful! Matt was in charge of the reception/dinner and we threw a couple (or more :D) curveballs doing things earlier than planned and he was on it! No irritation from him or his staff. They just got in there and got it done, and everything flowed like a beautiful waterfall! The wedding was more than we expected. Lord Hill Farms... It's where you want your wedding or special occasion to be! I can't rave enough about them here. Not enough room. They're the best and it showed! You won't be sorry. I promise you you won't be sorry! Lord Hill Farms! You guys are the best! Thank you for making my son's wedding the best ever! Much love to you all there! Thank you from my heart! XOXO
  • S
    Serena Sent on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lord Hill Farms is an amazing venue!

    Lord Hill Farms took our breath away when we first toured it. We had been looking for an indoor space that could accommodate a ceremony and a reception for approximately 120 people for our early March wedding, and this venue hit every mark. We were nervous initially about having a ceremony taking place up some steep stairs (concerning older family members), but they had a neat little elevator tucked in the back for those who needed it.
    We planned our wedding eleven months in advance of the wedding day, but the date that we originally wanted was booked. We decided that we loved their venue so much that we compromised on that detail. After working with them through all of the details (there are a lot of them!), we can see why so many people choose LHF as their wedding/event venue. The staff were very professional and helpful with any and all questions that we had. They were very accommodating and flexible when it came down to small details that got changed at the last moment. On the big day, everything was handled by them including the catering (in-house), set up, bar, and florals. We didn’t have to think about anything other than getting married and having fun! We were extremely impressed with the quality of the food; we even had some known picky eaters complimenting how good everything was. We used their in-house floral services and were very happy with what we ended up with.
    The only thing missing from LHF is a day-of coordinator; there is so much going on that it is almost a necessity to have one!
    Overall, we would recommend this venue to everyone!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 02/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lord Hill Farms is the way to go!

    We are currently working with LHF for our wedding next January, and they have exceeded ALL of our expectations!!! Since our first walk through appointment, they have been nothing but kind and helpful. They offer in house catering and in house floral, which we have already hired for both! If you want a beautiful venue with both indoor and outdoor amenities, that allows for easy wedding planning, I highly recommend Lord Hill Farms! Will update review with photos once our wedding comes and goes :)
  • C
    Christine G. Sent on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect indoor venue for our winter wedding!

    Lord Hill Farms is such a beautiful indoor (and outdoor!) venue. It ended up being perfect for our winter wedding in January. My fiancé and I had a rather rough wedding planning process... our original venue we had booked suddenly shut down 3 months before our wedding, so we had to scramble to find a new venue, plus catering. Luckily, we found LHF and were able to still keep our same date! The staff was so accommodating to us with our short timeline and helped us with re-planning the whole ceremony, reception, and catering (the food really is delicious, by the way). They made it such a smooth process! It was such a breath of fresh air after all the stress and chaos that we had gone through with our other venue. Shout out to Delanie in particular - she was such a huge help and great resource throughout the planning, including at rehearsal and on the big day! Thank you to LHF and staff for such an amazing setting for our wedding. It truly was everything we could have hoped for!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue!

    This was an amazing venue for our wedding! The team prior to the wedding and the team who staffed on the wedding night were all so great! They also did in house floral and food and those were perfect as well. Everyone keeps telling us it was the best wedding food they have ever had, and it was delicious. Honestly I have nothing negative to say about this place.
  • B
    Brianna N. Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Fun!

    Thank you Lord Hill staff for making our wedding a dream come true! We really enjoyed working with all of you! Our guests cannot stop talking about how magical the whole day was! The food was amazing and the staff was so helpful throughout the whole process! Loved that we didn’t have to use too many outside vendors- we got our food, alcohol, floral, bartenders, and day-of help all from Lord Hills!
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the beginning, LHF was communicative with me and always answered my emails in a timely manner. Throughout the planning process, I felt cared for. The day of the wedding, I received many compliments on the actual venue space. It was beautiful and elegant inside and out! The area has amazing views, great for photos. Guest also raved about the food! Garlic mashed potatoes were the hit of the night. Overall, I had a great experience with the Lord Hill Farms!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 12/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved every part of our wedding at Lord Hill Farms!! The staff was extremely easy to work with and they all went above and beyond to accommodate our every need.
  • T
    Tina Sent on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was my contact throughout the planning process and she was awesome. She answered all my questions in a timely manner and was extremely helpful! The venue and reception hall are gorgeous and we received many compliments from family and friends. The food was delicious and we received A+ from everyone as well. The venue is a bit pricey, but the services provided, venues, and the food made it worth every penny. Our entire family had a great time! I would recommend this venue!
  • M
    M Sent on 10/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter and her now husband's wedding was held July 3, 2017 at Lord Hill Farms. This was their favorite of all Seattle locations. Many of the dates they wanted were already selected, so we were creative in choosing the Monday of the 4th of July weekend. With over 100 guests coming from out of town, this allowed for a fun holiday getaway and gorgeous setting. This location in July is absolutely stunning!! We began the process working with Lisa, and then Tracy took over. Each woman was a delight to work with throughout the planning process. Our calls and emails were quickly answered. This was important to me, trying to organize this meaningful celebration from afar. I have planned numerous events over the years, but definitely relied on Tracy's advice and expertise to make this a wedding to remember. There was never a time that Tracy wasn't helpful, friendly and positive. She was always flexible and willing to work with us on ideas and preparations in the six months leading up to the big day. We were so fortunate to have wonderful weather the afternoon of the wedding. Many guests took shuttles from the hotel, but the ones that drove found plenty of parking. The grounds at LHF are well cared for, and were incredibly beautiful with lush vegetation. The wedding was held outside, down a lovely paved path and in front of a gazebo. Tracy worked with us on all of the flowers for the event and we were thrilled with the results. Our guests raved about all of the delicious passed appetizers during cocktail hour (pork sliders, meatballs, crostini, rosemary chips), and amazing dinner buffet (prime rib, salmon, asparagus, salad and garlic mashed potatoes). There was plenty of food, and we were grateful for good service all evening. The white lights on the columns helped make the room sparkle. Our daughter and her husband loved their wedding, and we have received many positive comments and notes. LHF was the perfect venue for us-so special and memorable!!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 11/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue has always went above and beyond anything I could've imagined. Great, friendly staff and beautiful venue. I would recommend this debut to anyone getting married. They really exceeded my expectations. I love every minute of our special day
  • D
    Diane Sent on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The price might scare you off but with so many things included the beauty of this place and the food was over the top! Service a A+++ from t=bringing the bride & groom drinks and appetizers during the signing to holding a plate for the reluctant to eat wedding planner! The staff during the entire year was so responsive and kind to our many questions!
  • G
    Gail Sent on 08/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We interviewed and visited about six venues/caterers before selecting this location. We did not find any shortcomings and would definitely recommend Lord Hill Farms. The women in charge of L.H.F., Jaque, Lisa and Tracy were always accessible, encouraging and full of helpful ideas and tips for our daughter's wedding. We got nothing but positive remarks from the wedding guests as far as the setting and the wonderful catering. The staff during dinner were all so attentive and our "point person" was always ready with help if we needed it.
    If you are interested in ordering flowers don't look further then Tracy at Lord Hill Farms! I came with some photos of ideas and she absolutely came through for us! They were so beautiful and exceeded my expectations. Not to mention she is so calm and easy to work with.
    Overall Lord Hill Farms is just a wonderful venue and I'm so pleased we chose it for the big day.

    Gail Kessler
  • B
    Bob Sent on 08/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter’s wedding was held at Lord Hill Farms on July 9, 2016. What a perfect day it was and LHF was essential in making it a day to remember. From our initial tour of the facilities to the final clean-up after the reception, we were extremely pleased with the assistance and knowledge of the staff. They were always very quick to respond to any questions we had, whether it was by email or phone. It was a great relief to be able to take advantage of their in-house catering service and with no need to rent chairs/linens/tables/dishes. Definitely fewer things to coordinate or stress about. The day of the wedding, everything was set up perfectly and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and willing to make it a day to remember. Our relatives and friends are still talking about the beautiful venue and delicious food. It was incredible! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day for our daughter’s wedding!

  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lord Hill Farms is an amazing location to have your wedding. My husband and I truly had our dream fairytale experience at this beautiful venue. The staff was incredibly nice and flexible with every detail and last minute request that was needed. With how great everything is pre-set for a wedding (dance floor, bars, outdoor/indoor ceremony area, spacious reception hall, tables/chairs, space for grand exit outdoors, changing areas for bride/groom/wedding parties), it was the best choice my husband and I made for our wedding. Our guests had a great time, the food was very delicious, and the ceremony/reception area being all in one place was perfect. Not to mention there is a ton of parking for guests. Prices are somewhat steep and rising, but overall it was an unforgettable experience we will never forget.

    - Extremely happy bride
    Nicole Daviscourt
  • H
    Heather Sent on 06/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I feel in love with this venue the moment we pulled up. The fact that they have an option for indoor or outdoor ceremony and are willing to let you change location the morning of accordingly to the weather was the final selling point. With Washington weather that was a very important option to me. Luckily it was sunny day on our wedding day and we got to enjoy the beautiful scenery outside. It couldn't of been more perfect. The office is very good about getting back to you in a timely manner and are easy to work with. All my guests were ranting about the food as well, we did buffet style and everything was hot and fresh. The chicken Asiago was delicious and a must have. If your looking for a venue that has natural beauty this is the place!
  • H
    Hyun Sent on 06/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The second we entered the location even from the street driving in, this venue took our breath away. If you were like us (did multiple tours at countless places to find the perfect one), you too would know at first sight that this is a heart melting spot. From the romantic lighting and the beautiful landscape to the rustic barn that turned into a once in a life time type of a place, you have to see it for yourself. It's that spot you would make it work no matter what, it's that beautiful!

    And, to top all that off, there food was so delicious. Nice tender fillet mignon and chicken asiago that was neither too hard or tasteless. Most of our guests couldn't stop complimenting the quality of the mass catered food.
  • User2416253 Sent on 11/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lord Hill Farms was great! Our wedding was better than I could have hoped! Their food was great, they are easy to work with and the venue is gorgeous! Thank you LHF for helping facilitate the wedding of my dreams! :)
  • K
    Kim Sent on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Lord Hill Farms! My now-husband and I were really slow with our planning as we are terrible procrastinators, but LHF was really great with us and allowed us some flexibility with deadlines. The bride the day after us also wanted to have this special black tulle and lighting removed from above the dance floor, so they were going to remove it the day of our wedding(Friday) because Saturday was really busy for them. However, we asked them nicely if they would consider keeping it (we also offered to take it down for them at the end of the night, because we wanted it so badly) and they were really nice and made it happen. And they took it down too! We were so happy for it too because it really looked awesome.

    The day of, the venue was beautiful and set up perfectly. The grounds looked amazingly well kept for how hot this summer has been. I was a little worried how the garden flowers would hold up in the near 100 degree weather, but they looked perfect! We were also a little bit late for the ceremony time as guests were showing up a little late (Friday rush hour traffic!) so for cocktail hour they worked it out so we'd stay on schedule and cut it 10 minutes short. We hadn't even thought of it after the ceremony so it was nice that someone said something.

    The guests also loved the food. I'll admit to not eating much the day of, but what I did taste was awesome! I love the strawberry salad and the macaroni and cheese ramekins. Also highly recommend the pulled pork sliders.

    At the end of the night they let us know how much alcohol we had left over, and even after my mom for some reason insisted on taking an entire case of unopened champagne home (she was confused) they let us bring it back and get that refunded as well which we weren't expecting.

    Apparently one of our guests had too much to drink and wandered off. Nobody could find her(at night), so the staff stepped up and tried to help. She was eventually found safe. Yay!
  • User2143392 Sent on 05/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were more than happy to have our wedding at Lord Hill Farms. The grounds are spectacular, well kept, and appropriate. It also helped that we had perfect weather. The ceremony and reception facilities are decorated in a way that you don't even need your own decorations! Working with LHF was a breeze and they were always responsive to my million questions. If you're looking for the rustic, elegant, farm look, this is your spot, hands down. thank-you LHF for the most memorable day we've ever had
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours