Skip to main content
Weddings

Longue Vue Club Reviews

Longue Vue Club View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

2 User photos

  • Amie
    Amie P. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, great staff

    We had to switch our wedding location and date a few months before due to COVID. Pam and the team at Longue Vue made everything perfect in the short amount of time. It was a great and easy experience from our late start up to an through our wedding day. Everything there was beautiful and everyone commented how great the food was. It wasn't our first pick originally, but its the one thing that worked out to be a positive in this crazy year. The staff was so accommodating throughout the day and helped with setup, vendor management, etc. We loved LVC!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Longue Vue Club


    We cannot say enough great things or give Longue Vue enough stars! This venue was absolutely amazing to work with and made our day more special than we could ever imagine. We are not members at the club, but from the day we met with Pam Bostwick (wedding coordinator), we felt so welcomed. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and guided us through all of the details and planning and was there on our wedding day to ensure that everything was perfect. Planning a wedding has its challenges to begin with and adding a Pandemic made it that much more challenging. Longue Vue remained up front, open and willing to work with us to make all of the necessary adjustments to make our day perfect. Every single staff member was helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to make our day amazing, as well as every visit leading up to our day. Aside from the wonderful staff, the grounds are absolutely beautiful. We would recommend this venue for any event, and are already looking for ways to return in the future!

    Lauren & Mike, September 2020
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with Longue Vue was amazing

    Pam at Longue Vue was amazing to work with. The venue is stunning and they were by far our best vendor. I highly recommend them for all events!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough good things!!!

    I would not hesitate to recommend Longue Vue Club to family or friends for a wedding venue, though with the sheer volume of compliments we received on the venue from everyone in attendance at the wedding, I think it’s safe to say my recommendation would be superfluous – it has already recommended itself. Longue Vue is absolutely beautiful from the ceremony and reception areas to the views (our pictures on the golf course were incredible!). While I don’t want to undersell how gorgeous the grounds and buildings are – and I especially don’t want to undersell the food, because that was another aspect topping the “what I got compliments on” list – none of that is the number one reason I would recommend Longue Vue to anyone.

    The number one reason I would recommend Longue Vue, even with all the other attractive selling points, is the people – all the staff I came in contact with and, most especially, Pam and Tessa, the event coordinators. I had the pleasure of working with Pam throughout my planning process and had the opportunity to meet and work with Tessa during the rehearsal and wedding itself. Any bride would be lucky to have either of these women helping in the planning process.

    While it is no secret that wedding planning is a stressful activity, I think it is safe to say that this wedding season has, hands down, been the most difficult since the last World War. While Pam made it clear that we had the option to postpone without losing our deposit, which is an honest policy that is not being offered by all wedding venues, we chose to keep our original date. Together, Pam and I re-planned my wedding about three times (the final time being the night of the rehearsal dinner) to adjust for the fun, new guidance and restrictions put out weekly (sometimes with as much as two days’ notice!) by Allegheny County. The entire team went to extraordinary lengths to make sure that we had the best day possible, and I couldn’t have asked for anything more.
  • N
    Niki Married on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    My husband and I planned a wedding at the Longue Vue club that we unfortunately had to cancel due to COVID-19. The staff at Longue Vue was so helpful, flexible and responsive throughout both initially planning our wedding and handling the pandemic. When we initially spoke with them about changing the date of our event due to COVID-19, Longue Vue offered us a choice of an alternate wedding date without any kind of rebooking fee. When we ultimately canceled our wedding celebration entirely due to the virus, they actually refunded our entire deposit, despite it being nonrefundable in the contract. It speaks volumes about how much they care about the people they work with, and I would definitely recommend the venue to anyone.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Longue Vue is a 5 star venue

    We got married at Longue Vue this past weekend and it was PERFECT. The venue itself is gorgeous so decorating was a breeze. The food was incredible. It is VERY hard to cook 95 steaks to perfection and serve them all at the same time and they did it! One of the things we really loved about Longue Vue was how affordable (in comparison to other venues that hold a larger number of people) and simple their pricing is. So many venues have everything a la carte and it makes it really complicated and really hard to budget but Longue Vue’s wedding packages are flexible but also super clear.

    We started our wedding process with one wedding coordinator and when she left I was so stressed but Tessa was amazing. She was incredibly responsive, professional, flexible, and ran our wedding day as smoothly as could have hoped for. The wedding was perfect and I’m so thankful to Longue Vue and their staff for all their hard work to make our day a dream.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Venue

    Choosing The Longue Vue Club for our wedding venue was one of the best decisions we made for the day! It was beautiful to begin with but it was absolutely stunning once it was decorated for the occasion. They recently renovated the downstairs dressing room. It has a full vanity with large mirror, private bathroom, and large seating area so the entire group of seven bridesmaids, mother of the bride, mother of the groom, flower girl, bride, make up artist, and hair stylist were able to lounge comfortably. We were allowed on site begining at anytime that day to begin getting ready.
    The wedding coordinators were both wonderful and everything went smoothly. The LVC didn't say no to any request we had! The venue offered both indoor and outdoor areas for guests and even had a living room/sitting room area for guests who wanted to get away from the party.
    We highly recommend The Longue Vue Club to any couple :)
  • B
    Brian Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a perfect venue for us and they took care of everything. Hannah, the club even coordinator, is the bride-whisperer and helped make the day a complete success.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I fell in love with Longue Vue as soon as I saw it. The events coordinator, Hannah Paul, was an absolute dream to work with. She was very responsive, realistic, helpful and fun. She has very good taste and truly knew how to put on a wedding. When you book your wedding, you pretty much get the run of the place with places for the bride and groom to get ready in the morning. The flagstone terrace is a beautiful location for the ceremony with the cocktail hour directly behind it. The ballroom is absolutely stunning with the chandeliers.

    People RAVED about the food. I got so many compliments on how the steak was cooked perfectly and how the cocktail hour was delicious. We also got lots of compliments on how helpful and kind the staff at Longue Vue was.

    Also, for the beauty and the elegance that comes with Longue Vue, it is actually quite affordable! Hannah is amazing and you are doing yourself a disservice if you don't at least look at Longue Vue when you're planning. It's wonderful. Couldn't have imagined getting married any place else.
  • User1675425 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Longue Vue knocked it out of the park!
    The staff was friendly and professional and the food was cooked to perfection.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 09/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot get over how beautiful my wedding was. The price was right ! I didnt have to worry about anything, Crystal was awesome. She answered all my questions. She was also able to work with me with the price. This place is gorgeous and the pictures do it no justice. I definitly recommend this place. This is a diamond in the outskirts of pittsburgh. See for yourself !
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have had a better experience for both the Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding of our daughter. Crystal Belsterling, the Event Coordinator as well as the whole staff were wonderful to deal with. This is a group that truly takes pride in making every event perfect. The day was a dream - everything handled effortlessly (even a slight rain delay for the outdoor ceremony which had the staff removing the seat pads from all the chairs, wiping the chairs dry and replacing each seat pad, all within twenty minutes of the original start time!) and exactly as we had specified. The food was fabulous, the cookies displayed artistically and the place is stunning.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you look at photos of Longue Vue, you will understand why we chose that location for our venue. The place is absolutely beautiful! From the huge stone arch ways you travel under when you arrive, to the beautiful outdoor patio area (where our ceremony took place), to the gorgeous and spacious ballroom and adjacent lounge, we couldn't be happier. The staff was extremely courteous, helpful and professional. The food was fantastic (we chose filet, salmon, and vegetarian options) and continue to to receive compliments about how much everyone enjoyed their meals. They also made special considerations for our guests who had allergies and specific requests. They were very flexible regarding our arrival time and the duration of the evening itself. All in all, Longue Vue was the perfect location to host our wedding.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely perfect! Sadie, the events coordinator, is amazing! She was knowledgeable, flexible, and easy to get a hold of. On my wedding day, her and her staff made my husband and I feel like royalty!
  • N
    Nicole G. Married on 10/20/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We were thrilled to have our ceremony & receltion at Longue Vue. Hannah and team were absolutely amazing prior to and the day of the wedding! We ended up with a rainy day and were still able to get awesome pictures outside under the club’s valet archway. Food was also amazing! Overall, great venue and experience!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 04/12/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We held our ceremony and reception here and I cannot say enough good things about the club, the staff, and the service! Outstanding!!!! Crystal, the event planner, was quick to respond to emails and calls and it seemed like no request was too much! She was wonderful to work with from start to finish! I would recommend this venue over and over and over again!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/02/2011
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sadie at Longue Vue was very helpful and had fantastic ideas, but it was hard sometimes to get a fast response especially since there is particular hours there. But overall, it was a beautiful site and great price for the location
  • T
    Teisha Married on 09/26/2009
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In the end everything worked out but I think they need more people working on events. It was difficult to get a timely response. They do have a gorgeous location and building. They are also receptive to many ideas.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message