liz margin makeup Reviews

36 | San Marcos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for liz margin makeup

Recommended by 99%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz did an amazing job for my wedding. I didn't have to touch anything up other than a little lipstick after dinner. I wanted a glamorous look for my big day, and glamorous is exactly what I got. Liz took little steps along the way so I could get exactly what I was hoping for. I was impressed with Liz's portfolio prior to working with her. We came from out of town, so there was not a trial, yet Liz exceeded my expectations and I felt amazingly beautiful on my wedding day.

    I highly recommend Liz Margin and the Sedona Beauty Team. It was a stress-free and fun experience. Liz also applied my daughter and my mother's makeup and all three of us were more than satisfied with her work. Liz is a true artist.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is very talented at what she does, she's also hilarious and a lot of fun to work with, I was so glad I had her around to keep me laughing and talking when the wedding day jitters sat in and I ended up needing to go through half a travel pack of Tums.

    Before going out to Sedona I had her browse my Pinterest to see what looks I wanted and then when she saw me in person she did a great job of recommending the right colors and sticking false eyelashes - a bridal must - on me.

    It isn't often that I feel gorgeous and confident at the same time but I really, truly did on my wedding day. Often she works with Lindsay Hausch for hair, they are a great team so I would recommend you book them both together if you can.

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • Sue

    Sue · Married on 06/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a friend who used Liz for her make up and absolutely loved her! She did a beautiful job!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • K

    Kali · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is fabulous! Not all of my wedding party chose to have their make up done on my wedding day, not a big deal. But after Liz finished with the first client they all wanted to be fit in - which doesnt work with a schedule - but Liz tried to help each girl with eyelashes, covering up bruises, etc so that we all looked fabulous! As the Bride with experience in dance and acting I wanted something a bit more fun and dramatic and she definetely delivered. And besides her awesome talent, Liz is a wonderful personality! She will laugh and chat with you all morning as your getting beautiful and soon become one of your groupies :) Thank you Liz!

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was a delight to work with in planning and on the wedding day. Her work is amazing! She completed makeup for 5 bridesmaids, the bride, MOB and MOG and everyone was thrilled with the result. Along with her excellent work, she is great fun and all of us enjoyed our time in her chair. I highly recommend Liz, she is a bride's and mother of the bride's dream!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was amazing for everything! She does amazing, impeccable makeup, truly out of this world, but is also very flexible when it comes to the day of and is down to earth and fun to have around when you're going through that crazy day. She was great to work with and really spent her time to make sure the bridal party looked beautiful.

    Sent on 04/15/2012
  • Devin

    Devin · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is a fantastic makeup artist and is incredibly fun to work with!! We corresponded primarily by email and on my wedding day, she showed up promptly ready to get to work on me, my 7 bridesmaids and my mom! She is so bubbly and sweet and truly knows what she is doing. Everyone looked beautiful and our makeup lasted all night long and still looked great at the end! She was positive throughout our rainy wedding day :) and we all really enjoyed getting ready with Liz there! I very much recommend her to any bride getting married in Sedona!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2012

    liz margin makeup's reply:

    I adored working with you Devin! Your entire beautiful bridal party was a delight! The love in that room was heavenly! It's brides like you that make my job such a dream!
  • B

    Beata · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is not coming from a “client” but rather from a photographer's point of view.

    I had the pleasure of working with wonderful Liz Margin on several occasions. I've seen Liz in action beautifying brides, models, women of all ages (20 to 50+). Her expertise is top notch and her clients' images speak for themselves! Her masterful makeup shines thru the camera each and every time I point my camera at the client, both in natural or dramatic looking makeup. I can't express enough how important is a good makeup for a photographer.

    Liz also brings a lot of positive energy and fun to the set. Her clients are always happy with their makeup! I love working with Liz and highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz did such a great job! I sent her a picture and it was perfect! She made me feel so comfortable too. I never felt akward, or like someone was in my face the whole time! I would recommend her to anyone! She was fun, it was like two girlfriends having fun!

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was amazing! My makeup looked great and lasted all night. I highly reccommend her!!

    Sent on 10/05/2011

    liz margin makeup's reply:

    Thanks Jessica... was so wonderful creating your wedding day makeup! Congrats!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is an amazing makeup artist! She worked efficiently and made me feel like a more beautiful version of myself instead of a pageant queen. My hubby couldn't stop talking about how great my eyes looked. Thank you Liz!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2011

    liz margin makeup's reply:

    You're so welcome Amy! thanks for the wonderful review... pageant queen, that's a good one! Love when the husbands love the makeup!
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz did an amazing job as my make up artist. We did a trial run two weeks prior to the wedding. She wrote down exactly what did and did not work with my skin complexion so there would be no issues on the wedding day. Talk about putting my mind at ease!

    She was professional, flexible, and prompt. On the day of the wedding she was there bright and early at 8:30am to set up. I had hired her to do the make up for my bridesmaids (3 total), my mom, and myself. She did an amazing job and was also able to squeeze in time to do the make up for my grandma as well - which completely made my grandmother's day!

    I would recommend Liz to any bride, she was so easy to get a long with. She was a wonderful addition to my group of girls while we were getting ready!

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • User2614591 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz did an excellent job. She was really easy and fun to work with. We had a great time getting ready! I strongly recommend her. She is worth the price. Also, I didn't have a trial and it worked out fine because she listens to what you want.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • chrismarie

    Christine · Married on 10/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Margin is a talented artist! She very kindly found time for me on short notice and came to my room to apply my wedding makeup, working in a less-than-ideal setting (poor lighting). Yet, she deftly transformed me - a 55+ woman - into a natural-looking, glowing bride. Thank you, Liz!

    Sent on 11/10/2010

    liz margin makeup's reply:

    ... was such a pleasure spending some time with you on your special day!
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUTSTANDING make-up artist. Liz was amazing the moment we first spoke on the phone until after she completed my wedding look. She was able to fit me into an already busy schedule in Sedona's high season - rather last minute too. When we met the day of my wedding, she was gracious, friendly, polite and treated me so perfectly just before my big moment. Liz is extremely talented and I was so happy with her work that she did on my face, and some airbrushing on my back to cover up some acne. It was light, and soooo me! Beautiful Work!!! I felt comfortable with my look, and it stayed for the entire day and night! Liz is nothing short of Amazing!

    Sent on 10/21/2010
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Liz! I had never had my make-up done before and Liz was so sweet, fun and professional. I felt really beautiful on my wedding day and would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/05/2010
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz did an amazing job with my wedding day make up! She also helped my mother look beautiful by doing some last minute touch ups. I have never trusted someone as much as I trusted Liz that day... Thank you, Liz, for helping me be the "gorgeous bride" I wanted to be! :)

    Sent on 10/24/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was fantastic from the moment I spoke to her on the phone to set up the trial! She was so kind and supportive both at the trial and on the wedding day, full of great ideas and the makeup was perfect! The bridesmaids and my mom were thrilled with their makeup on the day too! She made us look and feel absolutely gorgeous! Liz is a true artist and I would recommend her to any bride. She is the best!

    Sent on 10/22/2010
  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an older bride and wanted simple, elegant and beautiful. That is exactly what Liz does! She is amazing and talented - patient and kind - She exceeded every expectation and made the rest easy. We appreciate her and her talent.
    Thanks Liz!

    Sent on 05/05/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Liz! I had 7 bridesmaides, both moms and myself and she managed to get all of us done. Not to mention we all looked BEAUTIFUL!! She has a true talent and would recomend her for any bride! Thank you Liz for making our day so special!

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was incredibly professional and very talented. She did such a beautiful job on my makeup.
    I can't thank you enough Liz!

    Sent on 11/08/2009
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is a natural talent! We absolutely loved our look for the big day! She used colors that suited each and every one of us and 'played' up our best features. I wish I could use her for every big occasion. She comes HIGHLY recommended! Thanks again Liz!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love,
    Danielle Spallina xoxo

    Sent on 11/27/2009
  • L

    Shira · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz you were not only so amazingly talented, you were also very considerate and kind! Opening up your home to my husband and I the day after our wedding so that I could be looking my best for our romantic portraits at Red Rock Crossing. It was so nice spending time with you, you made me look flawless and allowed me to worry about one less thing on the big day and the day after! Thank you for being so patient and doing your best to get to the timeshare hours before the wedding :) I was freaking out and you calmed my nerves and you not only did a great job on my makeup, but on my maid of honor's (little sister's) as well! Thank you so so so much for your genuine & down-to-earth nature. It was a pleasure having you as my makeup artist, and I knew I was in great hands. It was also a pleasure to meet Brody (sp?). Jesse and I received a new addition to our family as a wedding gift- a now 4 month old Cockapoo we named Shimmy! Thank you again, if I hear of anyone having any event in Sedona I will highly recommend you!

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • C

    Carla · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is a true artist. When I first contacted her, I didn�t have a clear idea of what I wanted, the only thing I wanted was to feel like the most beautiful person on my wedding day and she truly delivered. After sending her some makeup looks, as well as a picture of myself, she tried different looks on me during my makeup trial and helped me choose a look that coordinated well with my dress and the hairstyle. On my wedding day, she not only made me look beautiful, the makeup felt weightless instead of heavy and cakey. Other than a quick swipe of lip gloss, I continued to look flawless throughout the reception after dancing and running around greeting all of my guests. And everyone, especially my new husband, kept telling me that I looked absolutely gorgeous. Her services were worth every penny, I highly recommend her to anyone for any event.

    Sent on 07/13/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Liz! She was great! My makeup looked so fresh and natural and she was so fun to work with. I asked her to make my eyes pop and wow, they are bright blue in the pictures. If you would like to look amazing and not overly made up then you must call use Liz. Can't express enough how wonderful she is!

    Sent on 05/13/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review