Skip to main content
Weddings

Lisa Love Experience Reviews

Lisa Love Experience View more information

101 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 101
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

17 User photos

  • Jesse
    Jesse R. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the Lisa Love Experience

    Lisa and her team are the best! They performed at my wedding earlier this year and we’re still getting compliments about the high-energy, unforgettable performance. Not only is Lisa super gifted musically, but she has a true knack for reading and connecting with her audience, plus she was so helpful during the planning process. Book the Lisa Love Experience – we were so lucky to!

    Lisa Love Experience's reply:

    Jesse!! Thank you for this awesome review and having us at your special day. I hope to see you and your hubby at a show soon.
    Have an amazing summer!! Lisa
  • Mike
    Mike R. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Number one wedding band!

    I've attending three events with Lisa Love performing, including my own wedding, and she has rocked it every single time. She's wonderful to work with and extremely helpful throughout the whole planning process. She tries to make sure that she's playing the music of your preference. After seeing them multiple times before, having them perform at our wedding was a definitely a priority. Once the band started playing, the dance floor was packed the entire night and I never saw anyone slow down (both the band and the guests). The setlist was perfect, the band and vocals were flawless, and we couldn't have asked for anything better. After our wedding, people couldn't stop talking about how fantastic the band was and asked for their name in case they have any events coming up. Definitely book Lisa Love Experience for your next wedding or event - it'll be the best decision of your life!
  • Kristin
    Kristin I. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop right here!

    STOP RIGHT HERE! If you have been looking for the perfect wedding band to keep your guests on the dance floor all night, look no further! I knew of the Lisa Love Experience since college, we use to see them at local bars, and after college we often attended their new years eve celebration. I knew they were a special group but thought perhaps I was biased, that is in fact not the case. Its been weeks since our wedding and to this day our friends and family are talking about our wedding band. They were blown away by the talent and energy of these great individuals, and it is clear to me now that I was right all along, they are a truly special group! Wedding planning and managing different vendors can be extremely stressful but Lisa made the process seamless, she was constantly in communication and made me feel her set and preparation was unique for my special day. I cannot say enough about the Lisa Love Experience, we will be attending their gigs for years to come and will always think of our very special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    4/17/21 wedding

    Lisa was initially supposed to play with her band at my big wedding. COVID changed that and we downsized to a very small reception. Lisa ended up performing DJ services for the wedding instead of the band, which we thought would be best given the circumstances. WOW. I am so glad we did. Lisa had the dance floor going ALL night and it was an absolute blast. She was so accommodating since day 1 with all the rescheduled dates. I would HIGHLY recommend Lisa to anyone and cannot wait to have her perform with her band for us in the near future!

    Lisa Love Experience's reply:

    Yay!! I had an absolute blast! As you know I usually play with our full live wedding band but this was a super fun alternative during these crazy times. I am so happy to have been apart of you and Sals special day! See you at a live show soon. Lisa :)
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding Must Have!

    We selected Lisa Love Experience as our band prior to all of this COVID disruption, and looking back we would make that same decision all over again! Lisa was so helpful and flexible with us to make sure our wedding day was as much fun and as close to what we had originally planned. Even with limited dancing, having the band was the thing that made our wedding feel normal - we had great energy and a lot of fun! I cannot recommend LLE enough!
  • Jack
    Jack H. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters wedding 10/12/2019

    Lisa and the guys traveled up to the Bellevue barn in jefferson nh for my daughters beautiful wedding. If my daughter would have picked anyone else she would have made a terrible mistake ! Once the evening started she took over and absolutely captured the guests attention ! The music was awesome and the dance floor was filled. By the end of the night the bartenders were dancing with us !!!!!!! It was truly an amazing time and experience !!! Cant say enough on how Lisa and the band made our night a magical one. Thankyou thankyou you guys are the BEST !!! Brides dad
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LLE- the ONLY choice for wedding entertainment

    The Lisa Love Experience was the only option for wedding entertainment that we considered. We planned our date around their availability after seeing them play multiple times around the North Shore and we did NOT regret it. Lisa worked very closely with us prior to the wedding to nail down every logistical detail, and to ensure our cocktail hour and reception would be exactly what we wanted. She was organized and communicative. She learned the names/roles of the bridal party, our music preferences, and called three sets of music that were absolutely perfect for us and our guests. Lisa coordinated a keyboard and saxophone duo to set the mood during our cocktail hour. Lisa was the best wedding “host” we have ever experienced. She had everyone energized, involved and on the dance floor for the entire reception. Both bride and groom had a chance to sit in with the band- the bride singing alongside Lisa with the tambourine and the groom on the drums for “American Girl”. Although they have yet to ask us to join the band full time, we had the time of our lives. When the bride requested to start a conga line, the band immediately changed course and started the most epic conga line, weaving off the dance floor and through the dining room. Even though we thought we knew all of the details of our reception, Lisa still managed to surprise us with some unforgettable moments. In the weeks following our wedding, we continue to talk about how the Lisa Love Experience was the perfect choice, and we wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. We’re looking forward to following them around the north shore and remembering our incredible Lisa Love Experience. Thank you, LLE!!
  • M
    Michele M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michele Musial Wedding

    Absolutely amazing! From start to finish, my guests did not sit down. Lisa Love and her band helped make my special day a memory I will never forget. Lisa was so much fun to work with. I got married on November 30th and my guests keep telling me it was the best wedding they have ever gone to. Thank you Lisa Love Band!!!!!
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    I was introduced to the Lisa Love Experience by my mother (the super-fan) many years ago. Since then, her and I have seen them gig around the greater-Boston area every chance we get. So, when I got engaged, the first question wasn’t about wedding venue or dress, nor number of guests – no, the first question was “When does LLE have availability?!” I already knew that the band was incredibly talented and that having Lisa as the MC meant that the reception would run smoothly, but WOW I did not realize the extent to which they can really connect with the crowd and create such an amazing energy!! In a room full of people all age groups and family from literally across the globe, I was truly amazed to look around the room and see that everyone was on the dance floor! Not only did my husband and I have a ton of fun, but so many of our wedding guests commented at how amazing the band was – my favorite was a quote from one of our groomsmen, who joyfully exclaimed: “I LOVE Lisa Love!!!”.

    In addition to running the show day-of, Lisa was a quintessential part of my wedding planning process. She genuinely invested herself in making sure our wedding day would be what we were hoping for, and was happy to leverage her extensive experience in order to make suggestions and ask a few key questions that I would have never thought to address otherwise. I am so deeply grateful for Lisa’s guidance along the way, and willingness to go the extra mile to make sure our day was extra special. She even worked with the pianist (Kevin) so that we were able to have a piano cover of our favorite songs played during the ceremony! If you are looking for the very best wedding band around – look no further than Lisa Love!!!
  • S
    Shayna W. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa Love rocked our wedding!

    Lisa Love absolutely rocked our wedding! She was so helpful throughout our planning process making everything easy and stress-free. She was so responsive to emails and questions and allowed us flexibility with our music and reception timeline. Our guests were in awe of the band and the dance floor was packed the entire night. I would highly recommend Lisa Love for your event!
  • H
    Hal L. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Lisa and crew performed at my wedding and I have to say, they are one of, if not, the best live bands I have ever heard. Their energy was contagious and they literally had every one of our guests on the dance floor. Furthermore, Lisa was extremely easy to work with throughout the wedding process. If you like to dance or enjoy good music, I would highly recommend Lisa Love Experience. They will truly rock your wedding, you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa Lover Experience was the BEST!!!!!!!

    What can I say about LLE!?! They had EVERYONE on the dance floor before the salad course was even SERVED! We literally had to pause because the servers could not get by during the main course. She was SO incredible. We had the BEST time, we could not have asked for a better band. And she is just the sweetest person ever to boot!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn B. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    We hired the Lisa Love Experience for our wedding on October 6th and they were absolutely AMAZING!! Not only did my husband and I love having them as such a crucial part of our big day, but we had over 50 compliments from guests about them just within hours of our wedding! Our guests could not stop talking about how the LLE absolutely rocked our wedding, and how they want to have them for their kids/cousins/ etc weddings in the future, because they made our wedding absolutely spectacular and so much fun. They play a variety of songs, interact with the crowd, and personalize their show based on the flow of the audience present.

    Additionally, Lisa is so personable and easy to work with. She takes the time to make sure everyone is on the same page, and is very approachable and accessible with planning and communicating.

    They are amazing, you will not be disappointed!!
  • L
    Liz Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You MUST get married with Lisa Love and her band at your reception. Hands down, the best wedding band I have ever seen. I had heard them at our friends wedding a few years ago and I said to myself, when I get marred I NEED them at my wedding. 3 years later, Lisa was the second thing we booked (after our venue!). Literally every single guest was out on the dance floor, ALL NIGHT. We ended up with a ton of left over cupcakes because no one wanted to stop dancing! Lisa spent a lot of time with me and my fiance planning out our night, getting the timeline correct, figuring out a set list theme. My husband is from Hawaii, and Lisas band was able to bring their own ukulele from Hawaii to play Somewhere Over the Rainbow for his mother son dance... there was not one dry eye in the room! During their set breaks they play super fun music, and no one leaves the dance floor. Lisa pulled me up on stage and we had a blast singing together. Guests were astounded with the band, I haven't been able to talk to someone without them saying it was the best wedding band they have ever heard. I could go on and on, but seriously, if your considering having music at your wedding, Lisa Love is BY FAR the BEST CHOICE!!! We loved you guys, thank you soooooooo much for giving us the best day of our lives.

    Lisa Love Experience's reply:

    Thank you Liz and Kanoa!! We LOVED playing for you and your awesome friends and family. Enjoy your honeymoon and I will see you soon! Rock on, Lisa
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    This is the absolute best band you can hire for your wedding. We saw them at one of my friend's weddings a couple years earlier and knew they how good they were. For our wedding this past July they were very supportive in helping us plan and ensure we were on the same page for the event. At the wedding they absolutely killed it, everyone from my 88 year old grandma to my little cousins were out on the dance floor smiling and having a good time. Lisa and her band can read a room and play the perfect music for the situation, you should definitely trust her judgement to make your wedding even more memorable!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    By far the best wedding band if your crowd loves to dance! After having a blast at two other weddings that also hired Lisa Love, they were the first vendor we booked after we picked our date. Lisa is super organized and fun, and is willing to do whatever she can to make sure your event is just how you want it. She was really flexible when my dad added two extra toasts to the schedule, and kept our guests dancing all night with a mix of classic songs and new hits. We had the best time. HIGHLY recommend!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin about LLE! I discovered Lisa at a friend's wedding a few years ago and knew we absolutely had to have her and her band at our wedding. She was one of the first vendors we booked, and from day one I knew we were in good hands. Lisa is a wedding coordinator herself so she knows the ins and outs of making a reception awesome. She did not disappoint! She played at our venue before and gave us suggestions about what to ask for. She was responsive, organized and knew what to do to throw an epic dance party. We has guests tearing up the dance floor even before dinner was served! A fun dance party atmosphere was one of the most important things to us for our big day, and that is exactly what we got. If you want a memorable dance party reception, do yourself a favor and hire LLE!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony and Reception Music

    If Lisa Love Experience is still available for your wedding, do not hesitate, and book them now! We used them for both our ceremony and reception. LLE kept the party going and guests on the dance floor the entire night. Lisa interacts with the crowd and had the perfect set list for our guests.

    Lisa was very professional and easy to work with. We loved being able to chat with her and let her know what style of music we preferred and what songs from her set list we would like to hear. Lisa is also a perfect MC for the night, she kept the reception flowing from entrances throw the speeches. We still get compliments on LLE and how much fun our guests had!
  • K
    Kara Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You won't regret hiring Lisa for your event! Had everyone on the dance floor all night long at our wedding. They are amazing! Family and friends keep telling us how much they enjoyed this band.
  • D
    Dave Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about the Lisa Love Experience. Hire this band and you and your guests will have the time of your lives. True professionals, they sounded amazing and put on a great show. They made sure the dance floor was packed all night. That was one of the best nights of our lives, and Lisa and the played a huge part in that.
  • O
    Ornella Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave and I knew we wanted to get a band for our wedding. Our venue was at the Blue Ocean Music Hall in Salisbury, MA, so it was the perfect setting and stage for a fun band. We did our research, and had a close relative mention the Lisa Love Experience. We saw them live at Capone's in Peabody, and knew right away we wanted them to play for our big day!! Lisa has been exceptional throughout the entire wedding planning. She was more than willing to play along with our ideas. Dave's band even got to play, too, which she was happy to allow him and his band mates to rock out! At one point she even called me on stage to sing and dance with her.... I seriously can't say enough great things about Lisa and the band.
    The night of our wedding was a FREAKIN BLAST. We owe a lot to them for making our dance floor jam packed. So many people were blown away by them, and honestly, my feet are still hurting from all the dancing!!
    THANK YOU Lisa Love Experience. You made our day so incredibly fun and special. xo
  • J
    Judy Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    This is the second wedding Lisa Love and her band has done for our family. She was super easy to work with, helped steer us in the right direction when making elections, but also telling us, what ever we wanted we could do. They had so much energy and really brought the wedding to a whole new level
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa Love is amazing! We had the most incredible time at our wedding, and Lisa was a big reason for that. She kept the dance floor packed all night, and I truly mean all night! Lisa had the party going even before dinner was served, and people actually boo-ed when Lisa let them know they had to sit down to eat! Everyone commented on how great the band was and how it was one of the best weddings they've attended, my out of town family even made sure to ask her if she would travel for weddings (she will!)!

    Lisa also is a true professional. From our very first phone call, she was helpful with making suggestions as to how to make the night run smoothly and what sort of timelines might work best for our event. During our reception, she made sure everything happened as planned with toasts, dances, cake cutting, etc.

    In short, if you're looking for a wedding band, you've found them! I couldn't recommend them highly enough!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't event know where to begin because the Lisa Love Experience is the BEST! We heard them play at a friends wedding a few years ago, and since then we've been following them around the North Shore and knew they had to be our wedding band. Right after we got engaged we asked Lisa for their available dates because having them play at our wedding was a MUST. Fast forward a year later and we had our dream wedding with the Lisa Love Experience! Lisa was so helpful with the planning process, providing insight on the best timeline and flow for the reception. We actually were running a little behind from church and Lisa was able to get everyone organized quickly and help us get back on track. She is a true professional who knows how to run a wedding and party! Right from the beginning with the entrances she had everyone on their feet dancing and the dance floor stayed that way the whole night! All of our guests, old and young, haven't stopped talking about our wedding band and saying how awesome they were. I mean when your 83 year old grandmother didn't leave the dance floor all night, and your engaged friends at the wedding were asking Lisa if she was available for their wedding dates, you know they're good! The Lisa Love Experience truly made our wedding unforgettable, and we're already trying to figure out what party we can have them at next, maybe a 1st wedding anniversary?! Thank you Lisa - you rock Xo Melissa & Dennis
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and her band were the perfect energy at our daughter's wedding. They read the crowd well, kept the music going and managed the flow of the evening beautifully. We would highly recommend them - our guests had an awesome time on the dance floor!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message