Skip to main content
Weddings

lisa d. Photography Reviews

lisa d. Photography View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • A
    Amber Married on 11/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was amazing and so were our pictures. She was very easy to work with and completely understood our vision for our wedding. She did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding. We had a 20 person wedding party so her job did not come easy! She did a fantastic job at keeping us on time and getting everyone's attention and was successful at getting great shots of the whole group. She had a second shooter for the wedding and they made sure to get all the little details along with some great candids as well. Kevin and I have some amazing pictures from our special day. Lisa was a pleasure to work with and is a very talented photographer and I would highly recommend her!
  • C
    Corey Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am probably the most non-photogenic guy you will find! And Stacey has never been a fan of having her picture taken. So, naturally, Stacey and I were somewhat apprehensive and nervous about both our engagement and wedding photos.

    However, our photography sessions with Lisa D. Photography remain some of the most memorable and fun experiences we had during the planning and the actual day.

    Lisa took care of every detail and left the experience completely stress free. Stacey and I had so much fun during our sessions! Lisa is the kind of person you immediately love being around and feel like you are with a friend you've had for years. Add this to her out-of-this-world professionalism, organization, creativity, excitement and talent and you have a photographer unlike any other! She is very familiar with all areas of the valley and can make great recommendations for locations to take the photos. She traveled the distance to our wedding day venue weeks before the wedding to get ideas and inspiration for the wedding day.

    We are so grateful that we found Lisa! For any special moment that we want to capture in the future, we will most definitely use Lisa D. Photography.

    Lisa features her sessions on her blog and not only captures the moment with the photos but also is a great wordsmith - providing such an awesome narrative of our day! Spend some time on her site looking through her portfolio (http://www.lisadphotos.com/) and read through her sneak-peak blogs of the photo sessions. THEN.... hire her!
  • J
    Julie Married on 03/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love our pictures! They came out beautiful, Lisa did an amazing job!
  • P
    Paul Event on: 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A great photography experience! Lisa made my partner and I feel very comfortable throughout the entire session and the photography location she selected was superb. We were very impressed with Lisa's professionalism as well as her ability to understand and integrate our feedback into the process. Overall, a very fun and engaging experience! We look forward to our next opportunity to work with Lisa d. Photography.
  • T
    Tammie Event on: 02/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary this past February. I wanted to give my husband a very special gift. I saw that lisa d. Photography was have a boudoir photo session at a local chic hotel. It included hair and make. The whole experience was wonderful. Lisa made me feel so comfortable during the photo shoot. After seeing the images I purchased a photo book to give to my husband. He was speechless. He said I was beautiful and sexy, but classy. I would highly recommend lisa d. Photography for any special event.
  • M
    Mindy Married on 01/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa D. will always be my go-to for any photography service needs. She is mindful of every necessary detail which is evident in all aspects of her work.
    Thank you for sharing your talent! I look forward to working with you again soon!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't express how incredibly happy and lucky we were to find Lisa D Photography to capture our special day! She is such a comfortable and warm person, we felt like we had known her for years. Her organization and attention to detail made the night run smooth and stress free! Now that we have our photos, we are beyond ecstatic and consider ourselves so grateful to have found her. Our day is forever etched into beautiful forever photos! We have found a photographer and friend and can't wait to use her over the next years as life bring more adventures and celebrations!
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was amazing! She was helpful and patient. She had great insight on what we could do and how to focus our time. I am beyond excited about our pictures!! They are beautiful!! She even got them to me really quickly!! I would absolutely recommend Lisa. She is super friendly and does a wonderful job.
  • J
    Judy Event on: 03/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have known Lisa for many years. She photographed my son and fiancee's engagement party which was held at Clayton on the Park. She did an excellent job. She arrived promptly and quickly took the photographs I had requested. As the party began she walked around taking many shots. She captured the essence of the party. She was very professional. I would recommend her highly.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 11/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was Fabulous! Super creative/beautiful ideas for photos and an all around pleasure to work with! We had a blast! She was extremely kind and supportive through the whole process......from Boudoir to Wedding Day!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 04/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa D. Photography did an awesome job with our wedding photos! We didn't have a very big budget and she worked with me to make sure I had only what I really wanted and to get it all within what I could afford. She was very easy to work with AND the photos turned out great!

    Chris & Lyndzi R
  • J
    Jen Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa did a wonderful job on our wedding photography! She captured all of our requested moments and more! Lisa was very professional, creative, and accommodating. She was able to capture beautiful memories on an unusually rainy day - she even managed to get us a shot with a rainbow. Needless to say, we recieved many compliments on our wedding pictures. Lisa was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend lisa d. photography!
  • M
    Minette Married on 02/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa D Photography did a great job of capturing a new love found between two people who had love before and found it again. She made my mothers wedding a beautiful memory with her pictures.
  • User1658435 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was great. She was on time, in fact a little early and made sure the pictures we wanted were taken she went above what we asked for and took a few we never even thought of. I would use her again.